I didnt know EB can be so heavy fuel guzzlers. Wow guess have to get used to it dy.
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Mar 24 2014, 12:18 PM
215 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I didnt know EB can be so heavy fuel guzzlers. Wow guess have to get used to it dy.
Mar 24 2014, 02:34 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Mar 24 2014, 12:18 PM) Generally proton's campro engines have been known to be fuel guzzlers.I always kept in mind that I chose the EB over the Grand Livina/Innova (both priced around RM100k pricepoint) because it was value for money. According to fuelly.com, Innova averages around 9km/L while the Grand Livina averages around 11km/L. (not really a reliable source, but just for comparison sake) To me, I "saved" RM20k for getting the EB compared to those two, and for that the RM20k can be spent on petrol instead (this is my own way of thinking to make me feel better about the high fc of the EB, and it works somehow This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 24 2014, 02:41 PM |
Mar 24 2014, 02:49 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Sending my EB - CFE and now flashing firmware for cvt.
Mar 24 2014, 02:51 PM
My car shows 9~10L/100km. That's about 10-11kmpl. So far 70% highway.
Mar 24 2014, 03:24 PM
Service done in 1 hour plus. The tech told me that cvt firmware was 'messed up', translated from Malay.
Mar 24 2014, 03:47 PM
818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 24 2014, 04:06 PM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Mar 24 2014, 04:59 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
What is your sweet velocity when on highway?
For me I usually cruising at 140km/h True, highway fc so low compare to city...better than my previous waja mitsu. In highway lah |
Mar 24 2014, 06:10 PM
2,392 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
anyone still have problems with engine jerking ? mine after 1 year and countless complain still come back :-(
Mar 24 2014, 08:39 PM
37 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Earth |
After updating the ECU my dad said the car like less powerful..
Well..today at highway was chasing a Alphard..I thought Alphard v6 very powerful but then my dad speed up and manage to overtake the Alphard at about 160KM/H then continue 180KM/h since no traffic. Highway clear..I see that the Alphard can't chase exo.. |
Mar 24 2014, 08:46 PM
303 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Mar 24 2014, 08:39 PM) After updating the ECU my dad said the car like less powerful.. Yeap. When first I got the car march 2012, it feels so powerful and responsive. The fc meter show at 10.8-11.4L/100kmWell..today at highway was chasing a Alphard..I thought Alphard v6 very powerful but then my dad speed up and manage to overtake the Alphard at about 160KM/H then continue 180KM/h since no traffic. Highway clear..I see that the Alphard can't chase exo.. At 20k service, i decide to ask sc to update ecu/tcu...car feel heeavier and fc at meter also increase..now 12.6L/100km...worst decision ever. That time at forum everyone talking about updating ecu at preve and eb topic. |
Mar 24 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Mar 24 2014, 08:46 PM) Yeap. When first I got the car march 2012, it feels so powerful and responsive. The fc meter show at 10.8-11.4L/100km Ya..last time my FC 7.5 but now 12.5 also less powerful and less responsive..I agree with you in this..At 20k service, i decide to ask sc to update ecu/tcu...car feel heeavier and fc at meter also increase..now 12.6L/100km...worst decision ever. That time at forum everyone talking about updating ecu at preve and eb topic. |
Mar 24 2014, 10:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(arza04 @ Mar 24 2014, 08:46 PM) Yeap. When first I got the car march 2012, it feels so powerful and responsive. The fc meter show at 10.8-11.4L/100km i decided not to do that. my feb '12 EB still can go beyone 190, and average fc at 9.6-10.0L/100KM.At 20k service, i decide to ask sc to update ecu/tcu...car feel heeavier and fc at meter also increase..now 12.6L/100km...worst decision ever. That time at forum everyone talking about updating ecu at preve and eb topic. This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Mar 24 2014, 10:35 PM |
Mar 24 2014, 10:32 PM
I heard recently about 2 months ago there was an ECU update available for the EB?
I vaguely recall that someone updated to it and responded that the acceleration is better and fuel consumption is less. Anyone updated to that one? |
Mar 24 2014, 11:16 PM
303 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Mar 25 2014, 11:42 AM
Well I updated the ECU a month back..The latest version..
Mar 25 2014, 12:36 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Mar 25 2014, 01:52 PM
Mar 25 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Mar 25 2014, 01:52 PM) Engine much smoother,for what they said suppose to save more FC and much powerful and responsive..But now my FC from 7.5 Jump to 12.6.Engine is much more smoother yes,but less powerful compared to last time. |
Mar 25 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Mar 25 2014, 04:01 PM) Engine much smoother,for what they said suppose to save more FC and much powerful and responsive.. so means fuel consumption became significantly worse and performance became worse too?But now my FC from 7.5 Jump to 12.6.Engine is much more smoother yes,but less powerful compared to last time. that's ridiculous This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 25 2014, 04:11 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:50 AM |