Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
BravoZeroTwo
Apr 11 2013, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(mandrew @ Apr 10 2013, 04:13 PM) Recently I went for a trip to Genting Highlands. My Brother In Law was driving his 2009 Toyota Picnic 2 liters and myself on the EB both with 5 passengers onboard. In the highlands I had to wait a few times for his car to join me.... He was appreciating by seeing the EB 1.6 liters power I'm not trying to say bad about Toyota here as I like that Vehicle also... But this is the fact I've experienced... BTW, my ride's Jerking issue got resolved as the SC replaced the Valve near to the Petrol Tank. Now it's smooth.... They aslo informed that the Stopping issue also will not encounter as it was also related to this Valve. So Monitoring.... Thanks for your feedback. Why is EB having quite a number of issues ? What's happening to sourcing process and QC ?
khaixr
Apr 11 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:34 AM) Up to you man  the service book stated to change every 10,000km. Some still prefer to change every 5000km for semi synth. I replace my semi synthetic oil every 10,000km. My SC Proton Platinum Service Centre say no problem I see... anyway thanks bro anyway my 1000km service was at kuala selangor, and few weeks later I claim the warranty for my radio at COSE. I would say that I won't go to another SC.. teeheeeee Just wondering  , am I the only EB owner that having problem with my radio? It keep on switching off itself and happens quite a few times. But it only happen when I use the radio tuner, it wont happen when I use the CD. The SC already change with a new unit (I'm not sure is it really a new unit, but the SC guy told me that, done ad COSE) but the same problem occurs. Just imagine, on a trip from my house at kuala Selangor to work at sungai buloh, my radio keeps switching off and when I turn it on, all the setting has been reset. Quite frustrating as my EB engine dont have any problems but my radio does.
calmshot
Apr 11 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(khaixr @ Apr 11 2013, 08:31 AM) SC in Kuala Selangor recommends to change sythium 800 after 6000km. can I extend a little bit more? QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:34 AM) Up to you man  the service book stated to change every 10,000km. Some still prefer to change every 5000km for semi synth. I replace my semi synthetic oil every 10,000km. My SC Proton Platinum Service Centre say no problem guys, bout the service interval, if you guys look at the service booklet, recommended service is at every 10000km for normal usage, if you look further page behind there's another table for 5000km interval which is for rough usage (im forgot bout the wording) but 5000km interval is if you use the car more than normal usage such as long distance driving etc... you can see inside the booklet for what different between 10000km and 5000km interval. so it is up to use wether would like to send for service at 10000km or 5000km interval. some sc recommend to service at 5000km interval of coz they want money liao. but it would do no harm for anyway This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 09:25 AM
calmshot
Apr 11 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Apr 11 2013, 08:38 AM) Thanks for your feedback. Why is EB having quite a number of issues ? What's happening to sourcing process and QC ? all car have quite number of issue: http://site.motortrader.com.my/Cars/Forums...na-Problem.aspxhttp://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=105452http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toy...-with-vios.htmlhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/461487/allhttp://www.tribetoyota.com.my/forum/topic.dot?topic_id=1900http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1617603/allhttp://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?tid=1182&page=1http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/658869/allhttp://www.myteamcity.com/viewthread.php?tid=712&page=1and many more..... so tell me what happening to sourcing process and QC of those brand? I always heard ppl question bout QC, problem blabla for proton, but non for jap brand, eventhou they have same issue and sometimes more major issue than proton have .... zzz btw major issue for EB already been rectify and can be solved with SC, only some minor issue only. This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 09:35 AM
BravoZeroTwo
Apr 11 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 11 2013, 10:30 AM) Thanks for the threads.
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(7up @ Apr 10 2013, 05:06 PM) I am looking for window curtain for passenger window. Tinting not enuf. Somehow a lot of car accessory don;t have the curtain size to fit whole window. exora window very big Anyone know where to get curtain to fit the whole window for eb?  I was shopping around for curtain as well, saw this in Mr. DIY @RM35 for 2 pcs. There are afew sizes available, namely M, L and XL if i remember correctly. Do update us with pics after installation.
7up
Apr 11 2013, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:44 AM)  I was shopping around for curtain as well, saw this in Mr. DIY @RM35 for 2 pcs. There are afew sizes available, namely M, L and XL if i remember correctly. Do update us with pics after installation. Thanks, but do you have the size for XL? Scared still not big enough. All the car accessories say exora window too big.
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(sonyx @ Apr 10 2013, 09:30 AM) does anybody use the SAT function? how it will affect the car performance..i never try it before  Anyone can enlighten us on the SAT function? When do we use this SAT function? For me, my SAT function is always ON, not sure what's the difference compared to normal D. Does it save petrol or drink petrol? And since I'm still new to my EB and 1st time MPV owner, I can't seem to find the trigger (at the driver seat) to open the rear door (I'm sure sedan car has it). Does EB comes with one? And is it normal for the rear wiper to wipe by itself during rain coz I encountered this yesterday and I'm sure I checked it is off twice and didn't accidentally on it?
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(7up @ Apr 11 2013, 09:53 AM) Thanks, but do you have the size for XL? Scared still not big enough. All the car accessories say exora window too big. You have to check it out yourself I'm afraid but there are measurements on the packing for each sizes. I can only go and check during the weekend.
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(waswas @ Apr 9 2013, 03:47 PM) EB Std Solid White owner here. reg end March 2013. nice to meet you all. Tq Same like mine, solid white and reg end of March.  What other free gift u got other than the RM988 rebate, tinted and petrol?
calmshot
Apr 11 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:57 AM) Anyone can enlighten us on the SAT function? When do we use this SAT function? For me, my SAT function is always ON, not sure what's the difference compared to normal D. Does it save petrol or drink petrol? And since I'm still new to my EB and 1st time MPV owner, I can't seem to find the trigger (at the driver seat) to open the rear door (I'm sure sedan car has it). Does EB comes with one? And is it normal for the rear wiper to wipe by itself during rain coz I encountered this yesterday and I'm sure I checked it is off twice and didn't accidentally on it? SAT (Stepped Automatic Transmission) is just to simulate gear change like normal automatic gearbox nothing more than that. If you want the "feel" of gear changing, then turn the SAT on, if not, just turn it off, coz each gear changing simulation will drop the rpm a bit then it will rev up again, so this will consume more petrol. This post has been edited by calmshot: Apr 11 2013, 10:18 AM
wqv_joe
Apr 11 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:57 AM) And since I'm still new to my EB and 1st time MPV owner, I can't seem to find the trigger (at the driver seat) to open the rear door (I'm sure sedan car has it). Does EB comes with one? And is it normal for the rear wiper to wipe by itself during rain coz I encountered this yesterday and I'm sure I checked it is off twice and didn't accidentally on it? you can't open rear door (bonnet) from the driver seat. rear wiper will wipe itself when you reverse. provided that you turn on the front wiper.
leongsem
Apr 11 2013, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(mandrew @ Apr 10 2013, 03:13 PM) Recently I went for a trip to Genting Highlands. My Brother In Law was driving his 2009 Toyota Picnic 2 liters and myself on the EB both with 5 passengers onboard. In the highlands I had to wait a few times for his car to join me.... He was appreciating by seeing the EB 1.6 liters power I'm not trying to say bad about Toyota here as I like that Vehicle also... But this is the fact I've experienced... BTW, my ride's Jerking issue got resolved as the SC replaced the Valve near to the Petrol Tank. Now it's smooth.... They aslo informed that the Stopping issue also will not encounter as it was also related to this Valve. So Monitoring.... my manual one not as powerful as turbo only can drive max 40km/h with 2 adults
zakinawi
Apr 11 2013, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 10 2013, 10:27 PM) Hey bro which open pod did u used? K&N? k&n unversal 3".. can use 6" also.. unleash the true power.. the blowoff, kepisHHH... can use speedworks k&n, which is mounted right after the turbo.. thats the best location, but need to have heatshield.. mine, already do ram pipe, so no need heatshield la, look more nice..haha  save budget.. k&n -RM 220, pipe + install RM 150 = 370..results? kepish!! kepishh!! This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 11 2013, 11:44 AM
wqv_joe
Apr 11 2013, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 10:46 AM) k&n unversal 3".. can use 6" also.. unleash the true power.. the blowoff, kepisHHH... can use speedworks k&n, which is mounted right after the turbo.. thats the best location, but need to have heatshield.. mine, already do ram pipe, so no need heatshield la, look more nice..haha mind sharing your engine bay pics bro?
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 10:51 AM) how to add image?......  In the post message screen, from where you type the messages, scroll down a little bit, you will see post icons, scroll further down and you will see File Attachments, click Browse to browse to the file, then Add This Attachment. Done
s@ni
Apr 11 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 11 2013, 10:42 AM) my manual one not as powerful as turbo only can drive max 40km/h with 2 adults 40km/h? There is sumthing wrong with ur car Go check with proton Even. Ex5 with 2 big adults can go 100km/h
zakinawi
Apr 11 2013, 11:18 AM

no mod to the engine.. only change crack pulley n open pod, becoz can claim waranty if anyting happen.. can install back the original air filter box if want to claim waranty..p N p use back the original hose, so cold air still can go directly to the filter..
This post has been edited by zakinawi: Apr 11 2013, 11:26 AM
wqv_joe
Apr 11 2013, 11:23 AM