hi all, exora bold owner reporting in. white colour.
current milage 12k km.
greetings to all!
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Mar 27 2013, 05:10 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi all, exora bold owner reporting in. white colour.
current milage 12k km. greetings to all! |
Mar 29 2013, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(brainpower @ Mar 29 2013, 08:56 AM) I can't recall the Helix what spec is that. It's the semi syn, recommend to go back and service after 5K/3months. mine from 1st to third service go to sc, because of free labour. using shell helix 10w40. 5K service interval. not much problem encountered using this oil, just when the interval reach 5k, car feels heavy.cold start also no problem.Another thing I also found out (roughly 3 times i experience this), the engine can hardly start. normally we only take about 2-3 sec to ignition the engine but these few times, the engine totally no response like old car, one time i even need to turn for 3-4 times then only the engine start, why a? Engine oil issue? after this i plan to service at normal workshop because of cheaper labour charge.when i ask proton sc their labour charge is RM65 and want to try other brand engine oil. |
Apr 1 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 29 2013, 09:21 PM) Since ur car is new, my suggestion is to continue to service at sc until ur warranty expire. if something happen to ur engine or the most expensive part which is the cvt gearbox (cost u rm20k), just because of rm65 labour change, u have to spend thousand of ringgit to repair those. well, the idea of bringing own EO to SC was not crossing my mind before. care to share which SC can bring own EO so I can continue service at SC without voiding my warranty? Thanks for the heads up calmshot.Do u know that most of cfe part is expensive such the engine itself that include forge crankshaft, low comp piston, cvt gearbox, turbine, ecu, wiring, sensors, cvt gearbox, did i already said cvt gearbox? What i mean is our cvt gearbox is bloody expensive jo. If u said rm65 for labour charge is expensive, i can say rm20k in ur bill u will die straightly huhu. So u choose, keep on the warranty or just ignore the warranty and save rm65? Most ppl that dont care about warranty, they already know the consequences, have deep pocket for repair and not even bother the rm65 labour charge. R u prepare for that? U can use other oil. Just buy any oil that within the specification from shop, and bring to the sc when doing ur service. Some sc wont allow but some ok with that. But there is no actual requirement in thr manual nor service book stated that u have to use petronas or shell oil only. Just my 2cent, and it is up to u btw. P/S: ko kat CSM lg ke? hehe jom tts This post has been edited by wqv_joe: Apr 1 2013, 01:54 PM |
Apr 3 2013, 02:37 PM
anyone know how to direct the aircond flow to the front windscreen, through the aircond vent near the windscreen? i've been looking for quite sometime but cant quite find it. the aircond adjustment knob only have 3 option which is head only, head and leg and leg only. another knob is for blower and temperature.
my previous persona can do that. but cant find it on my exora |
Apr 3 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 3 2013, 04:10 PM) so memang tak ada la...sigh.sometimes during raining day my windscreen become foggy, very hard to see. that why we need the aircond + vent there near the windscreen. stupid proton. |
Apr 3 2013, 05:39 PM
Apr 4 2013, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Apr 3 2013, 06:43 PM) all CFE comes with CVT la, no manual trans. If you notice, when you press the brake to move from P to R, there is a sound coming from the gear colum, its like the gear lock is being moved/unlock to enable us to shift from P to R. sometime when i shift gear and press the brake simultaneously, the gear is very hard to shift. maybe the gear is not fully unlock. so what i do is i press brake first, then shift the gear. hope this help. if not, you got to send to SC to check.btw, do u guy have problem with P > R ? each time parked, i have to MOVE it hard, feel like a bit stubborn stuck, and i have to force it down to R. it not smooth gliding like R - N - D R returns to P is smooth. just P to R is tough hard. how u guy move the gear? all the way to the end left? then down then right to R? QUOTE(WinXP @ Apr 4 2013, 07:48 AM) I've mention about this in my early post..no one can find it since no reply to the post.but in manual said switch the controller either clockwise or anti CW and push the button to let outside air circulation into a cabin. i think the push button method wont eliminate fog as fast as directing the aircond to the windshield, but since we have no choice then thats the only way to do it I almost had an accident while searching the dehumidifying function while driving ...cant see clearly plus I am driving in very early morning. do you notice when its raining the side mirror also wont help much aghhh |
Apr 11 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:57 AM) And since I'm still new to my EB and 1st time MPV owner, I can't seem to find the trigger (at the driver seat) to open the rear door (I'm sure sedan car has it). Does EB comes with one? And is it normal for the rear wiper to wipe by itself during rain coz I encountered this yesterday and I'm sure I checked it is off twice and didn't accidentally on it? rear wiper will wipe itself when you reverse. provided that you turn on the front wiper. |
Apr 11 2013, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 10:46 AM) k&n unversal 3".. can use 6" also.. unleash the true power.. the blowoff, kepisHHH... mind sharing your engine bay pics bro?can use speedworks k&n, which is mounted right after the turbo.. thats the best location, but need to have heatshield.. mine, already do ram pipe, so no need heatshield la, look more nice..haha |
Apr 11 2013, 11:23 AM
cannot see picture bro..huhu
Apr 11 2013, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 10:46 AM) k&n unversal 3".. can use 6" also.. unleash the true power.. the blowoff, kepisHHH... nice can use speedworks k&n, which is mounted right after the turbo.. thats the best location, but need to have heatshield.. mine, already do ram pipe, so no need heatshield la, look more nice..haha ![]() save budget.. k&n -RM 220, pipe + install RM 150 = 370..results? kepish!! kepishh!! |
Apr 12 2013, 10:57 AM
yup...your FC reading will go down abit after 1000km, and will go down further after 6000km service. mine now milage 12k km FC around 10.9 l/100km for highway (balik kampung at terengganu) and 11.5 l/100km for city driving. so you dun have to worry
This post has been edited by wqv_joe: Apr 12 2013, 10:57 AM |
Apr 16 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(gier @ Apr 16 2013, 05:20 PM) Hi guys, Nice, btw what do you do to the standard dvd player? seems like you connected a cable to sync the display of your head unit to the player, rite?First post here ... Count me in as an Exora owner too. Cocoa Grey EB. Today is the 9th day of ownership. Yesterday did the 1k service. I have, however, voided the warranty now, I think ... Because the head unit now looks like this: ![]() And the roof monitor received a little mod to now have this little extrusion: ![]() But, for what it's worth, am enjoying the ridiculousness of having an Android head unit in the car. Haven't fully played around with it yet. Was planning to try and run Torque on it, but I dropped my mini BT OBDII device into a hole at the centre console of my other car (long story) and haven't fished it out yet. Otherwise, general observations: 1. The centre console/dashboard rattles like a mother. Annoying as hell. Will have to fix. 2. Power delivery is not bad. The lack of gear change still feels counter-intuitive at the moment. 3. Spacious. Kids are well satisfied. mind to share how much cost to all this? thanks. |
Apr 26 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 25 2013, 03:04 PM) exora bold seat fully leather for sale here.. plug n play.. front seats only, with handrest.. use for 6month only.. change seats already.. railing got no problem, already send waranty.. intrested? pm me for price.. tq hi bro, wanna ask. When you change the seat, how about the seat belt alarm & sound? izit still working?I have 1 pair of sscus viper semi bucket seat, taken from my previous car. I thought of installing in my EB but scared the seat belt alarm wont work after that. the seat belt alarm is very useful, few times already save me from the police roadblock bcos of the annoying sound, i always wear the belt |
May 17 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ May 17 2013, 12:35 AM) i thought that 2nd 3rd row air cond vents have no blower. rupanya ada. coz i dont hear any extra noise when open the 2nd 3rd row air cond valve (at mid ceiling of car). I think it is revving because the transmission automatically adjusted to lower gear and its revving because of engine braking.i thought of getting agard...duno leh, budget 2k can do what tinting...haha.. oh today i drive my car downhill, notice something peculiar... i wasnt stepping on the pedal, let it runs downhill in D mode. and it was...revving..shouldnt it suppose to "drag" the car instead of revving? how u guy go down from genting with auto-transmission car? mine also same like that |
Oct 18 2013, 02:30 PM
Hi all, my EB tyres is almost botak already, milage 35k KM. Im planning to change tyre when reach 40k-45k KM. can anybody recommend any affordable tyre brand that more quiet than the standard GT radial?
Oct 24 2013, 12:56 PM