124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

zuiko407
post May 24 2013, 03:34 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 24 2013, 03:31 PM)
He was jz too nervous been a flipper without solid holding power. He has been keep saying price will drop but same time keep buying. Wat an a$$. He s brain maybe stucked inside his a$$.
Thats why He keep confusing me, he's confident price drop but keep buying! Invest for price drop???
AMINT
post May 24 2013, 03:39 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 24 2013, 03:34 PM)
Thats why He keep confusing me, he's confident price drop but keep buying! Invest for price drop???
Maybe he thinks if he keeps buying, price will soon drop? Haha
AMINT
post May 24 2013, 03:53 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 24 2013, 03:44 PM)
Cakap x serupa bikin.He got low integrity.
Ya lor, the more he tries to defend himself, the more ridiculous it looks.

This post has been edited by AMINT: May 24 2013, 03:55 PM
ManutdGiggs
post May 24 2013, 04:15 PM

13,759 posts

U guys beta stop toking so much I la. I can sense sthg unusual Liao. Someone gonna start biting.
ManutdGiggs
post May 24 2013, 08:45 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 24 2013, 09:51 AM)
Well, still no one can prove that they get something cheap, 200psf? 300psf? 350psf?
Nvm, they can just wait and live in their own world..
Some ppl argue using psf but when it come to below 500k for eg, they didn't dare to mention bout the size cos intentionally trying to mislead others specially new forumers to agree with them.

There r so many instant cases in this thread. Oso dun forget there r many ppl willing to buy new with slightly higher or much higher than buying old subsales.
ManutdGiggs
post May 24 2013, 08:59 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 24 2013, 11:10 AM)
If not mistaken rm900k++. Only semi d got sizeable discount currently. I bought another 2.5 storeys link besides the semi d. The future is there. Dijaya tropicana heights is beside it and kajang 2 with shopping mall, mrt, international school etc. Probably may interest u as well bro.
Boss it's considered cheap for a 2.5 storeys SD regardless of the location s long s it's stil in KV.

Wats the psf like???

Actually I feel tat bolehland is stil a gd place to invest. Recently I went to taipei hk singaland n Seoul. All places r having a very high psf of cos with higher income. But the disposable income is just not enuf for them to own a proper home with our normal acceptable size (depends on diff person) in bolehsia.

Thank god v r stil able t o prepare sthg for our kids.
ManutdGiggs
post May 24 2013, 09:06 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 24 2013, 02:08 PM)
Can't remember which old post from u, but we still remember your 2 units 350sf hotel suite at empire city @RM280k each, whether 280k is cheap or 800psf is expensive?? u immediately announced u have sold it when we keep joking on this, I still don't understand how u manage to sell when developer still have plenty of balance units at that time! tongue.gif
Gd eg for my previous statement on psf. rclxms.gif
zuiko407
post May 24 2013, 11:12 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 24 2013, 09:06 PM)
Gd eg for my previous statement on psf.  rclxms.gif
I actually learned from u
Whether 400k cheap or 650psf is expensive tongue.gif
Well, if someone know how to find a reasonable or good one, in subsales market have something worth and good buy..

AMINT
post May 24 2013, 11:27 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 24 2013, 08:59 PM)
Boss it's considered cheap for a 2.5 storeys SD regardless of the location s long s it's stil in KV.

Wats the psf like???

Actually I feel tat bolehland is stil a gd place to invest. Recently I went to taipei hk singaland n Seoul. All places r having a very high psf of cos with higher income. But the disposable income is just not enuf for them to own a proper home with our normal acceptable size (depends on diff person) in bolehsia.

Thank god v r stil able t o prepare sthg for our kids.
Actually bro the semi d costs more than rm1mil and it is a 3 storeys but the 2.5 storeys link is pretty reasonable at rm660k. 2.5 storeys all sold out though. 2.5 storeys link psf is rm250 while semi d is rm350. Huge difference coz 2.5 storeys launched long before but someone couldnt get loan.. I just got back from istanbul turkey. House there also f expensive. Not even a global city to work in. More of a tourist city

This post has been edited by AMINT: May 24 2013, 11:35 PM
neuroneuster
post May 25 2013, 02:02 AM

423 posts

May I know if anyone knows how to rent a condominium in Menara City One, Jalan Dang Wangi?
ManutdGiggs
post May 25 2013, 06:11 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 24 2013, 11:27 PM)
Actually bro the semi d costs more than rm1mil and it is a 3 storeys but the 2.5 storeys link is pretty reasonable at rm660k. 2.5 storeys all sold out though. 2.5 storeys link psf is rm250 while semi d is rm350. Huge difference coz 2.5 storeys launched long before but someone couldnt get loan.. I just got back from istanbul turkey. House there also f expensive. Not even a global city to work in. More of a tourist city
Sori sori. I tot its SD Tim. But at 350psf for a SD 2 yrs back (if I'm not wrong tis time) is stil not expensive eventhou it's in kajang. I hav a few frenz living in kajang growing up in kajang and investing in kajang since young and I heard fr them bout the future potential there. Too bad most launching recently r for resi which I'm not interested in it.

However, there r some not so old commi too which I dun think ll do well in the near future. Eg many in prima saujana not doin well. On the other hand, older commi seems to perform beta at least for now. Eg, the pasar at the older part of kajang near the police station.
ManutdGiggs
post May 25 2013, 06:24 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 24 2013, 11:12 PM)
I actually learned from u
Whether 400k cheap or 650psf is expensive tongue.gif
Well, if someone know how to find a reasonable or good one, in subsales market have something worth and good buy..
I dun really bother bout psf cos I'm looking at long term like 10-15 yrs. I blif the price ll alwiz up in long run.

Let put in some eg like stocks since some1 mentioned bout it.

Back in 2007 I bot Singtel at 3.6 and sold at 4.2 in short term n din enjoy the dividend. Just a flip like many did in prop.

But immediately after tat I re entered Singtel at 3.25 and waited for bout 3.5 yrs. tis time I enjoyed dividend at bout SGD26k a yr for 3 yrs. and finally sold at 3.6. So my point here is get a gd loc prop like Singtel, waited for long enuf, (in prop it's not gonna b 3.5yrs but 10-15yrs). B4 dispose, rent it out with reasonable rental like dividend fr Singtel.

The above might not b a very gd eg but hope it ll help some to differentiate a true investor against a flipper. True investors ll not b afraid of buying. In fact they buy smart in gd n bad market.

Happy hunting every1.
SUStikaram
post May 25 2013, 11:13 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 24 2013, 02:24 PM)
the individual spats aside, here's another warning to the debt problem in boland.

prices keep rising, keep borrowing, no problem...?
Malaysia’s ruling Barisan Nasional (national front) coalition that was returned to power in this month’s election
 faces some serious economic problems, notably the country’s poor export performance.
Exports have shrunk in the last two months in response to weakening global demand that has also hit other Asian exporters. But unlike its rivals, Malaysia faces a more deep-rooted export challenge – a serious decline in the export role of its manufacturers that has been partly masked by increases in commodity exports. Chart of the week takes a look.
Malaysia exports dropped by an annual rate of 0.8 per cent and 0.9 per cent in the 12-months to February and March, after 33 months of uninterrupted growth. Exports of machinery and transport equipment contracted by 2.1 per cent in the 12 months to March compared to same period the previous year, while the exports of mineral fuels expanded by over 10 per cent.

Source: FT data
The value of mineral fuels exports is about double what it was in 2007; it now accounts for over 20 per cent of all exports, up from 13 per cent in 2007 and just 6 per cent at the beginning of last decade.
It’s not just the boost of strong oil prices boosting export values: Malaysian gas exports expanded 10 per cent in the 12 months to December last year in volume terms.
Meanwhile, exports of machinery and transport equipment are down 14 per cent on 2007. The share of machineries and transport equipment in total exports has plunged from a peak of 63 per cent at the start of the last decade to 38 per cent in March.
The declining importance of machinery in Malaysia’s exports could hamper the nation’s ability to increase output per head, graduate to the ranks higher-income countries, and so escape the so-called “middle income trap”
According to the Asia Development Bank, countries get stuck in the middle-income trap when they fail to make the leap
 from the exploitation of cheap labour and natural resources to producing and exporting more technologically advanced products, and developing innovation.
In some other resources-rich states, a recent rise oin the primary commodities’ share of exports in the last decade, has mostly been driven by Chinese demand. Brazil is a good example. 
So are some African countries
But China is not the main reason for the shift in Malaysia.
Indeed, the total value of Malaysian machinery exports to China has almost doubled since 2009, and China is now Malaysia’s number one market for manufactured products, followed by Singapore and the US. This change is very significant given that in 2007, Malaysia’s machinery exports to China were only one third as big as its machinery exports to the US.
The 2008 global crisis was a watershed. Malaysia’s total exports to the US – the country’s largest market until the end of 2007 – dropped by more than half from their peak in August 2006 to their low in February 2009 and they never fully recovered. As about 60 per cent of Malaysia exports to the US are composed of machinery, the effects hit the whole manufacturing sector.
Meanwhile, the main customer for Malaysia’s growing mineral fuel exports is not China but Japan.
Japan was looking to diversify sources of energy
, to reduce its dependence on the Middle East.
The process was of seeking out new energy suppliers accelerated after the Fukushima nuclear disaster which encouraged Tokyo to import more liquefied natural gas mostly from south east Asia.
As a result, Malaysia was, after Russia, the fastest-growing of Japan’s top 10 mineral fuel suppliers between 2007 and the 12 months to March this year. Over that time Malaysia became the 8th largest supplier of mineral fuels to Japan, up from 11thposition.
Some countries modernise and reach high-income levels by boosting services, including the export of services, as both Singapore and Hong Kong have done.
But Malaysia’s weakness in manufacturing exports is not offset by strength in services. A recent World Bank paper – “How to Avoid Middle Income Traps? 
Evidence from Malaysia” – says a “structural transformation to modernize service trade could pave the way for Malaysia to become a developed country.”
But it warns: “While other developing countries are reaping the benefits of globalization of services, Malaysia has yet to take advantage of this phenomenon.”
Thne incoming government has plenty to think about.

Copy from www.ft.com
Terms and conditions

Privacy policy

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 25 2013, 11:15 AM
AVFAN
post May 25 2013, 12:35 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 25 2013, 11:13 AM)
Evidence from Malaysia” – says a “structural transformation to modernize service trade could pave the way for Malaysia to become a developed country.”
But it warns: “While other developing countries are reaping the benefits of globalization of services, Malaysia has yet to take advantage of this phenomenon.”
Thne incoming government has plenty to think about.

no surprise...
lower and lower edu stds
less and less fdi
more and more brains told to go away
more and more legal and illegal immigrants
more and more cash handouts
more and more debt

it's possible to keep going for some years by pumping more oil and gas until they dry up, i.e. go back to 3rd world economy.

meanwhile, building and speculating props might still work for some time!? tongue.gif
accetera
post May 25 2013, 05:38 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

According to latest numbers by MIDA, FDI inflows jump 90% y-o-y to approx. US$6 billion in just 1 quarter (3 months).

FDIs in these computations is not the capital inflows that our stock market received (which is even more robust).

Malaysia is also looking at a record-breaking year for foreign exchange reserve as well as tourist arrivals (mainly middle incomers from ASEAN, China, India, Saudi Arabia and South Korea).

Was at a conference lately and apaprently they say more than 470 global MNCs pledge to invest and re-invest in Malaysia (say only).

Amongst them are Cargill, my employer Schlumberger, Standard Chartered, Technip, BASF, Emerson, Siemens, Novartis, Huawei Technologies, The Linde Group, Tesco, Hennes & Mauritz, Finmeccanica, Intel, BMW Malaysia, Citigroup Transaction Services, Flextronics, JP Morgan Chase, General Electric (mainly Oil & Gas division), Capitaland (new project in KL?), Panasonic, Foster Wheeler, British Telecom, AEON & Co., CMA CGM, AECOM, Dairy Farm International/Jadine Matheson (will unveil a new retail venture for Msia), etcccc

This post has been edited by accetera: May 25 2013, 05:55 PM
cindy434
post May 25 2013, 05:57 PM

Should be up, but the rate is not as high as past 2 years cool2.gif

Bank may implement "something" to protect their interest from property investor... as well as Bank Negara
cindy434
post May 25 2013, 05:59 PM

Property prices unlikely to go down, it will go higher and higher
accetera
post May 25 2013, 06:02 PM

10,777 posts

The market flush with cash have to be controlled. The capitalist is taking all the money, i.e. boss naik their own gaji just like politicians.

BNM needs to step in.... what you see in KL is crazily normal. Those in Iskandar is even more crazy - investors just buying at super inflated price without even bothered to read about things happening in their development area (ok the feel good factor is all things happening are apparently good).

And impressively so many "Iskandar Property Taikor" suddenly become property guru in Singapore.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 25 2013, 06:04 PM
AVFAN
post May 25 2013, 06:05 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 25 2013, 05:38 PM)
According to latest numbers by MIDA, FDI inflows jump 90% y-o-y to approx. US$6 billion in just 1 quarter (3 months).

FDIs in these computations is not the capital inflows that our stock market received (which is even more robust).

Malaysia is also looking at a record-breaking year for foreign exchange reserve as well as tourist arrivals (mainly middle incomers from ASEAN, China, India, Saudi Arabia and South Korea).

Was at a conference lately and apaprently they say more than 470 global MNCs pledge to invest and re-invest in Malaysia (say only).

Amongst them are Cargill, my employer Schlumberger, Standard Chartered, Technip, BASF, Emerson, Siemens, Novartis, Huawei Technologies, The Linde Group, Tesco, Hennes & Mauritz, Finmeccanica, Intel, BMW Malaysia, Citigroup Transaction Services, Flextronics, JP Morgan Chase, General Electric (mainly Oil & Gas division), Capitaland (new project in KL?), Panasonic, Foster Wheeler, British Telecom, AEON & Co., CMA CGM, AECOM, Dairy Farm International/Jadine Matheson (will unveil a new retail venture for Msia), etcccc
u trust mida?

i rather read foreign reports!

"Despite an overall 7% decline in FDI inflows to the ASEAN, some countries in this group of economies appear to be a bright spot: preliminary data show that inflows to Cambodia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Thailand and Viet Nam grew in 2012," Unctad said.

http://www.rappler.com/business/20339-fore...rowing-in-asean

accetera
post May 25 2013, 08:42 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 25 2013, 06:05 PM)
u trust mida?

i rather read foreign reports!
I'm not talking about year 2012, which was a slight drop due to the heavier adjustments in 2011.

I'm talking about Q1 2013 where the official numbers are out. The 90% jump explains the fact that 2012 was a low period, hence accelerating growth in 2013 as denominator was lower. Nevertheless, it was still an impressive jump - a quarterly jump in ringgit terms, not annualised yet and also not subject to variations such as foreign exchange yet.

Bear in mind, the same report mentioned that Malaysia received a record-breaking investments in 2011 which amounted close to US$12 billion. So a stabilisation period is normal in 2012 given the global trade uncertainty that exist in that year. Amongst the projects that withdrew from Malaysia in 2012 is the Robert Bosch investment in Penang, which needs to be adjusted in 2012 for figures committed in 2011 in advance (but real FDI is not committed).

Also bear in mind, in terms of Economics, MIDA numbers are official figures to be quoted in all agencies, all banks, all companies, all foreign investment banks, all think tanks including pro-Opposition such as Penang Paradigm. Also bear in mind, FDIs are internationally calculated in a new form these days, which normally include Capital Reinvestments by companies already invested in Malaysia.*

(* Singapore's FDI computation is unique as it seeks not to capture capital funds that are coming in to be redistributed across subsidiaries in the region because Singapore is normally the region headquarters, i.e. any deposits or money a subsidiary has in Malaysia gets its money from Singapore, but Singapore gets money from the FDI source. Having said that, Singapore still recorded at least US$64 billion FDIs in a single year in 2011. If they capture the intercompany capitals, Singapore's FDI in 2011 is estimated at US$102 billion.)

Source:
- http://www.unctad-docs.org/files/UNCTAD-WIR2012-Full-en.pdf
- Penang Paradigm presentation

(P.S: Please quote UNCTAD, since that news report also quoted UNCTAD. But I myself would not provide any links from Rappler, the Filipino website that was very much against Malaysian-Sabah.)

Other Related Topics ::: Food for thought only

I personally think Malaysia stands no chance in competing with Singapore in terms of FDI numbers because the trade nature has been like this naturally. But the better perspective is not really the numbers, rather FDIs that really pump in capital and in turn give good value to its people and the economy. To put in perspective Indonesia-Malaysia, why would Malaysia attract huge-dollar investment from L'oreal to build a low-cost cosmetic ingredient manufacturing when they would actually pay off the employees with low salaries. Malaysia's manufacturing industries have about 65% workforce reliant on foreign labor and the fact that we are competitive in terms of low-cost (according to World Economic Forum) is because the abundance presence of foreign labor, not really because Malaysians are competitive.

Our year-to-year larger FDI numbers (2011 was the record, 2012 dip abit) do not necessary mean we are competitive, actually!

Quoted from my personal writing of economics in ASEAN online forums, data extracted from UNCTAD report. Malaysia is still the 5th preferred destination in Asia.

Bear in mind, countries like S.Korea and Taiwan actually do not need FDIs to run the economy because there are global exporters. Also countries like India and Philippines heavily rely on a special form of FDI which is called "remittances", meaning their nationality working abroad transferring the money back home. Philippines receive US$25 billion in remittances a year and this is more than enough to run their bustling economy.

Agreed upon, FDI numbers simply based on high volume of low-end investments is not the way to go. Quoted from Rafizi Ramli, Pakatan Rakyat Shadow Budget 2012.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 25 2013, 09:31 PM

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:09 AM