124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

ay@m
post Mar 19 2013, 10:52 AM

248 posts

interested to read your blog as part of my learning and appreciate you sharing your experience...

may i have your blog URL pls? if you cannot post it here, do PM me...

thanks...

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Mar 18 2013, 10:49 PM)
Appreciate your compliment. One thing I learn the hard way from the 3 years writing blog is that most readers like to ridicule honest analysis  sweat.gif

What I have seen happened with family in 82' and 97' really a nightmare that I vow never to see it from my home.

Been in this industry since early 2000 and consider myself not lazy spending spare time to learn finance and economics. All I can tell is assets class opportunity is always moving from one to another from time to time. Real estate in Malaysia is near its end at least for mid term.

Thus, I sold most last year and urging close friends and family to realize profit first. I walk my talk. Always believe paper 'profit' is just a mirage. It is like masturbation, period.
xander
post Mar 19 2013, 10:52 AM

Finally
836 posts

yeah pm me ur blog too. m interested to have a read

lint3s
post Mar 19 2013, 11:03 AM

132 posts

here too~ appreciate your valuable info.
all blacks
post Mar 19 2013, 11:04 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Mar 19 2013, 10:50 AM)
ok...the listing price by other owners, i think they simply quote the price...it is listed around RM840k...

but there's another unit sold by an agent for RM660k.... already paid RM5k deposit so i think the selling price can be considered confirmed...

Location is Teluk Kumbar area in Penang... smile.gif  double storey landed...
It's madness isn't it... Telur kumbar use to be a crappy area but now the asking price could fetch up to 840K... But I still think it's a shitty plc..
AMINT
post Mar 19 2013, 11:09 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Mar 19 2013, 10:31 AM)
believe it or not... i know someone who actually just bought a landed property from an agent and according to that agent, the price quoted is based on the actual developer's price about 1-2 years ago...this landed property just obtained OC....

and comparing to other similar listing from other 'flippers', the selling price quoted by other owners or flippers is about RM180k more expensive...

weird eh...but for once, this agent actually sold this landed unit for about more or less the same price compared to 1-2 years ago...
i like this type of agents. can you pm me his contact number? We need honest agents. thumbup.gif
all blacks
post Mar 19 2013, 11:09 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 19 2013, 11:09 AM)
i like this type of agents. can you pm me his contact number? We need honest agents.  thumbup.gif
Penang also u masuk kah bro?
AMINT
post Mar 19 2013, 11:10 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Mar 19 2013, 11:09 AM)
Penang also u masuk kah bro?
Alamak, penang kaa? Penang gua tak masuk bro cry.gif
katijar
post Mar 19 2013, 11:15 AM

2,294 posts

believe it or not... i know someone who actually just bought a landed property from an agent and according to that agent, the price quoted is based on the actual developer's price about 1-2 years ago...this landed property just obtained OC....

and comparing to other similar listing from other 'flippers', the selling price quoted by other owners or flippers is about RM180k more expensive...

weird eh...but for once, this agent actually sold this landed unit for about more or less the same price compared to 1-2 years ago...

---------------------------

sorry but sometimes i worry to buy this kind of house also ... dunno whether got anything "wrong" with or/and inside the house or not...
agentdiary
post Mar 19 2013, 11:19 AM

279 posts

the blog was closed in Dec 2012.

Will share some analysis here when Napic Q4 '12 data is out to public, I think around mid Apr. But, by looking at BNM Jan 2013 stats, there may not have much changes (total country), stagnant market at best.

QUOTE(ay@m @ Mar 19 2013, 10:52 AM)
interested to read your blog as part of my learning and appreciate you sharing your experience...

may i have your blog URL pls? if you cannot post it here, do PM me...

thanks...
ay@m
post Mar 19 2013, 11:53 AM

248 posts

this unit bought direct from developer and the agent was appointed by the developer to sell the unit...

i am not sure if the developer kept the unit previously to try gain more profits...or maybe the developer now needs cash and decided to sell...or there's something wrong with the unit...i really have no idea.... and i don't care as i'm not the buyer...hehe...

QUOTE(katijar @ Mar 19 2013, 11:15 AM)

---------------------------

sorry but sometimes i worry to buy this kind of house also ... dunno whether got anything "wrong" with or/and inside the house or not...
SUStat3179
post Mar 19 2013, 01:45 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:22 PM)
Lol. Those Americans I know all still living comfortably.

Look back this post and your post after 30 years from now. You will be laughing why you said so.
Gee, and how many of the 300 million Americans do you actually know? biggrin.gif
SUStat3179
post Mar 19 2013, 01:46 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:25 PM)
So kiasi how to earn big money
The way you think make me recall bought my 1st property in 1999
There's a difference between kiasi and being prudent.

If you actually "si" from your investments, you will come back and laugh at this posts yourself...
zuiko407
post Mar 19 2013, 03:14 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 19 2013, 01:46 PM)
There's a difference between kiasi and being prudent.

If you actually "si" from your investments, you will come back and laugh at this posts yourself...
Mr Lawyer, That's the different you and me, I'll never ask how much money require for children education, bcos I already got it. I'll never ask which location I afford to stay, bcos I can almost choose any location in klang valley for own stay.
'Si' or 'not Si', I know better
Rooney1985
post Mar 19 2013, 03:44 PM

986 posts

OOOoooooo!!! LoL!!!!
minoxidil_trade
post Mar 19 2013, 03:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 19 2013, 03:14 PM)
Mr Lawyer, That's the different you and me, I'll never ask how much money require for children education, bcos I already got it. I'll never ask which location I afford to stay, bcos I can almost choose any location in klang valley for own stay.
Ah...education. You are a father of how many children? Just curious, what field you are from? and how long u been working for? biggrin.gif
joeblows
post Mar 19 2013, 05:02 PM

1,091 posts

Fuiyoh! So rich property tycoon got so much time to TCSS on LYN property forum. Don't play play...
SUStat3179
post Mar 19 2013, 05:03 PM

1,331 posts

You got the money...good for you... and you can stay wherever in Klang Valley......oh well done, so you now want me to give you a gold star izzit? biggrin.gif

Okaylah, since you want it, let me pat your head....yeahlah, boi boi panailah, very pandai....happy now? biggrin.gif

But seriously, tell me this, why despite all your "wealth" you sound like needy, whiny teenager with nothing to do seeking approval from strangers in this forum, really?

You so emotionally really need to show people so you taikor in order for other people to tell, yeah, I know better.

Do you REALLY need to tell some random stranger in a forum that you are THAT successful, ah, Mr Zuiko? biggrin.gif

torkl
post Mar 19 2013, 05:07 PM

358 posts

Denmark joining in the fun
Denmark races to prevent foreclosure

Sounds like a DIBS effect

This post has been edited by torkl: Mar 19 2013, 05:08 PM
zuiko407
post Mar 19 2013, 05:17 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:03 PM)
You got the money...good for you... and you can stay wherever in Klang Valley......oh well done, so you now want me to give you a gold star izzit?  biggrin.gif

Okaylah, since you want it, let me pat your head....yeahlah, boi boi panailah, very pandai....happy now?  biggrin.gif

But seriously, tell me this, why despite all your "wealth" you sound like needy, whiny teenager with nothing to do seeking approval from strangers in this forum, really?

You so emotionally really need to show people so you taikor in order for other people to tell, yeah, I know better.

Do you REALLY need to tell some random stranger in a forum that you are THAT successful, ah, Mr Zuiko?  biggrin.gif
Don't too pessimistic, you will do better
Brave a bit, don't too kiasi.
SUStat3179
post Mar 19 2013, 05:17 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Mar 19 2013, 05:07 PM)
Denmark joining in the fun
Denmark races to prevent foreclosure

Sounds like a DIBS effect
I am sure situation like this won't happen in Malaysia one right? biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top