Fitness need an advice for weight loss, help!... help!... help!...

TS00QuanT
post Mar 25 2013, 08:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(iRyan @ Mar 25 2013, 02:21 AM)
U mean your belly will jiggle when you run?
i mean how to lose belly fat ... hahahaha ... my waist now 40 ( target waist <35 ) ...
iRyan
post Mar 25 2013, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(00QuanT @ Mar 25 2013, 08:00 PM)
i mean how to lose belly fat ... hahahaha ... my waist now 40 ( target waist <35 ) ...
The great way is doing sit up to burn ur abs and try prevent urself eathing those is fatty or oily food

This post has been edited by iRyan: Mar 25 2013, 09:15 PM
pronamide
post Mar 25 2013, 09:21 PM

123 posts

if u feel pain in your leg or knee when jogging maybe u can try to do some cycling. less harm for your knee. and remember, to lose weight it's not the intensity of training is the main thing. it's the duration of training. e.g: few kilometres of slow jog is better than shorter distance of running. good luck mate!
pronamide
post Mar 25 2013, 09:22 PM

123 posts

aerobic is also good for u. smile.gif
TS00QuanT
post Mar 26 2013, 09:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(tempted @ Mar 7 2013, 04:56 AM)
try google fitnessblender, they have lotsa workout with videos that u can do at home without equipments.

u can try their beginner workouts as a start
fitnessblender is great website ... thanks dude ... so many workout to choose from ... also got a difficult level how hard to do it ... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
ogm123
post Mar 26 2013, 10:54 PM

26 posts

There's this product called isagenix from US..i heard they coming to msia only few mth time. but they just opened in sg. i have a friend doing this so i can get supply =)

daus89
post Mar 26 2013, 11:40 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(00QuanT @ Mar 25 2013, 08:00 PM)
i was almost similar like u 4months ago
now i lost about 20kg,5inch of waist
not really into cardio,just weight lifting
diet n rest really play important role during my journey
violet_slayer
post Mar 27 2013, 02:18 PM

30 posts

I lost 1.5KG in just 13 days!

Seriously I don't know how.

What I do:
-sleep well at least 7 hours
-eat rice once per three days
-eating more soup base
-eating fruits/ drink yoghourt/ Vitagen once per three days
-DON'T WORK OUT (it's true)
-Park car as far as I could so I can walk MORE
-increase walking activities in the office (toilet, pantry)
-not taking food after 9pm, sleep at 11.20pm
-breakfast huh?just Nescafe and biscuit (daily I guess?)
-drink a lot of plain water even at restaurant
-green tea, tea o
-every drinks MUST less sugar
-3 times eating per day only

it is amazing. I never imagine I lost this much.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 27 2013, 03:16 PM

3,847 posts

QUOTE(iRyan @ Mar 25 2013, 09:14 PM)
The great way is doing sit up to burn ur abs and try prevent urself eathing those  is fatty or oily food
stop giving advices..... your logic is, if i masturbate fervently everyday for a year, i would get forearm the size of popeye
iRyan
post Mar 27 2013, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 27 2013, 03:16 PM)
stop giving advices..... your logic is, if i masturbate fervently everyday for a year, i would get forearm the size of popeye
Wait what i just trying to help im not even trying to say about masturbate or anything to get a forearm bigger cry.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 27 2013, 03:34 PM

3,847 posts

QUOTE(iRyan @ Mar 27 2013, 03:28 PM)
Wait what i just trying to help im not even trying to say about masturbate or anything to get a forearm bigger  cry.gif
If you're not sure then just be a reader.. like me, most of the time.

Spot reduction doesn't work. And sit up doesn't work your abs. You can do 10,000 sit ups and still won't get anything other than a sore back.

Belly fat will go away when body fat % reaches a low point. To get low bodyfat % like the famous DarkLight (9%or8%), well.. ask the sifu
iRyan
post Mar 27 2013, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 27 2013, 03:34 PM)
If you're not sure then just be a reader.. like me, most of the time.

Spot reduction doesn't work. And sit up doesn't work your abs. You can do 10,000 sit ups and still won't get anything other than a sore back.

Belly fat will go away when body fat % reaches a low point. To get low bodyfat % like the famous DarkLight (9%or8%), well.. ask the sifu
So based on what u say im not allowed to try to help?
and what wrong if im giving a tip and try to encourage him?
and lastly im new to this lowyat thing so i want trying to try to help so that i could understand more rite?
what u expect? a new comer lowyat member not allowed to even "try" to help but yet get a negative comment to me?
i understand that im not that expert but what wrong with giving some advice?

This post has been edited by iRyan: Mar 27 2013, 03:52 PM
GameFr3ak
post Mar 27 2013, 04:23 PM

3,847 posts

QUOTE(iRyan @ Mar 27 2013, 03:51 PM)
So based on what u say im not allowed to try to help?
and what wrong if im giving a tip and try to encourage him?
and lastly im new to this lowyat thing so i want trying to try to help so that i could understand more rite?
what u expect? a new comer lowyat member not allowed to even "try" to help but yet get a negative comment to me?
i understand that im not that expert but what wrong with giving some advice?
What if a false hearsay 'tip' lead TS to injure himself? Try doing more reading before misinforming others. I don't dare comment much on this section as I'm a beginner myself who actually did the stupid sit-up to get 6 packs before...

if you ain't sure, leave it to the gurus or someone else who have done their part of research. Otherwise, just be a reader and learn.

Encouraging is good but giving wrong info is not gonna help. This section is health and fitness, everything people do here relates to both health and fitness. Cannot play play one.
iRyan
post Mar 27 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 27 2013, 04:23 PM)
What if a false hearsay 'tip' lead TS to injure himself? Try doing more reading before misinforming others. I don't dare comment much on this section as I'm a beginner myself who actually did the stupid sit-up to get 6 packs before...

if you ain't sure, leave it to the gurus or someone else who have done their part of research. Otherwise, just be a reader and learn.

Encouraging is good but giving wrong info is not gonna help. This section is health and fitness, everything people do here relates to both health and fitness. Cannot play play one.
So then...why u say "stop giving advices..... your logic is, if i masturbate fervently everyday for a year, i would get forearm the size of popeye"...why cant u be gentle and say that "u shouldnt do like this" instead u commented and say my logic about giving a masturbate to make a forearm bigger is that what lowyat forum meant for a new comer in lowyat forum? and how it to be treated as? cry.gif

Im not going to continue with this argument in this thread it meant to help him not to argue with u and so i wish u good luck to "00QuanT" hope u will loss weight rclxms.gif

And sry to "00QuanT" for giving u bad advice

This post has been edited by iRyan: Mar 27 2013, 05:00 PM
tempted
post Mar 27 2013, 09:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:40 PM)
thats some really good achievement 20kg in 4 months, thats awesome dude! rclxms.gif
VeeJay
post Mar 27 2013, 09:37 PM

3,763 posts

Thats because many of us here, are just tired of trolls and one time posters who just comes in, to increase post count for whatever reason?! thinking they are going to get some kinda GOLD doh.gif ).

To the TS, just read the stickies and then ask questions, if you have any doubts.

Just look at the amount of relies above you....
GoldenHawk
post Mar 28 2013, 02:02 PM

The Forgotten
1,016 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:40 PM)
Weight-lifting? Seriously?
Are you on supplements? unsure.gif
ravienz
post Apr 2 2013, 11:50 AM

Hi friend, your diets is incomplete bro.It's because your body need energy to burn the fat inside. so you neat a proper balanced diet. PM me if your wanted any help on this.

QUOTE(00QuanT @ Mar 6 2013, 09:18 PM)
hello forum-er i need an advice for weight loss ...

i just started to eat properly and exercising (walking)...

everyday i walked for 1 hour at 2 mph

will i losing some weight ??? ...

breakfast = oat + nestum 2 in 1
lunch = rice (herbal poni) + side dish
dinner = oat + fruits

height = 173 cm
weight = 100 kg
waist = 40

any good workout that i can do at home ( i mean not so hard to do )

thanks in advance ! ... icon_question.gif
TS00QuanT
post Apr 2 2013, 12:55 PM

57 posts

just wanna ask something ... is it good to burn 800 ++ calories per day ? ... how many calories should human burn per day if he/she want to lose weight ? ... icon_question.gif ...
kurtkob78
post Apr 2 2013, 03:02 PM

Do your best
3,830 posts

your diet sux .... eat more nutritios food. nestum 3 in 1 really bad food. eat more vege, some fruit.. sufficient protein to increase your strength and endurance. drink enough water.

About exercise, yeah you are doing good for now. increase the intensity when u improve your stamina. add in weight lifting to add more muscle. more muscle means u need to use extra energy to do anything. good luck

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 2 2013, 03:04 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0182sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:30 PM