19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Buying Advice nikon D50 vs D70s?

ferox
post Apr 10 2006, 06:43 PM

331 posts

So late you guys buy. How about this weekend? Haha. =)
basSist
post Apr 10 2006, 06:56 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

i am thinking.. if i can buy d50 body only and buy the d70s's kit lens separately then would be cheaper right?
anyone can go and ask for the d50 body only price?

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Apr 10 2006, 05:10 PM)
update the list yah... smile.gif

DSLR Shopping Trip
Date : End of April/Early of May
Shop: Anywhere tht is convenient and give good price, some suggest Tarita/Boeing

Members:
1. cyberkid - Nikon D50
2. cfyung85 - Nikon D70s
3. basSist - Nikon D70s or D50+accessories
4. Intrigue
5. ferox - Nikon D50
6. crackie - Nikon D70s
7. ...
Intrigue
post Apr 10 2006, 06:57 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

cyberkid.

add me..

canon 350D Kit or D70s

would depends on the budget when buying.

This post has been edited by Intrigue: Apr 10 2006, 06:58 PM
cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 07:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Apr 10 2006, 06:57 PM)
cyberkid.

add me..

canon 350D Kit or D70s

would depends on the budget when buying.
Not added u meh?See the list below

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Apr 10 2006, 07:04 PM
cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 07:03 PM

1,274 posts

DSLR Shopping Trip
Date : End of April/Early of May
Shop: Anywhere tht is convenient and give good price, some suggest Tarita/Boeing

Members:
1. cyberkid - Nikon D50+SD card
2. cfyung85 - Nikon D70s
3. basSist - Nikon D70s or D50+accessories
4. Intrigue - 350D/Nikon D70s
5. ferox - Nikon D50
6. crackie - Nikon D70s
7. ...

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Apr 10 2006, 07:04 PM
Intrigue
post Apr 10 2006, 07:07 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Apr 10 2006, 07:02 PM)
Not added u meh?See the list below

oops.gif

rclxub.gif just finish work rclxub.gif

early may? not mid may meh?

cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 07:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 10 2006, 06:56 PM)
i am thinking.. if i can buy d50 body only and buy the d70s's kit lens separately then would be cheaper right?
anyone can go and ask for the d50 body only price?
Tht would not be cheaper for certain as kit lens are meant together for tht particular DSLR.

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Apr 10 2006, 08:16 PM
basSist
post Apr 10 2006, 07:14 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

My fren got jalan to get D50,D70s from Japan. and it is much more cheaper..
about RM2134 and RM3151 respectively and all include kit lens.

so the main problem.. the warranty is it apply to Malaysia as well.
cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 07:36 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 10 2006, 07:14 PM)

If it is not shakehead.gif better buy locally
TScfyung85
post Apr 10 2006, 07:51 PM

383 posts

but its kinda hard to find a shop that only sell D50 body only. i scouted all the camera shops in SG, times square n low yatt for 2++ hours n only BINTANG MAJU COMMERCIAL sell D50 body only. that oso cost RM2380

if like that better add 20/70 bucks go buy the D50 with 18-55mm lens. n it is oso not much of a difference if u buy D50 body then cantum the 18-70mm lens since that lens not cheap oso...maybe >800++. i saw in www.nikon.com.my DX 18-70mm lens cost >1200 bucks sad.gif
basSist
post Apr 10 2006, 07:57 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Apr 10 2006, 07:36 PM)
If it is not shakehead.gif better buy locally
haha yeah i think since the difference for both just 300bucks about

QUOTE(cfyung85 @ Apr 10 2006, 07:51 PM)
but its kinda hard to find a shop that only sell D50 body only. i scouted all the camera shops in SG, times square n low yatt for 2++ hours n only BINTANG MAJU COMMERCIAL sell D50 body only. that oso cost RM2380

if like that better add 20/70 bucks go buy the D50 with 18-55mm lens. n it is oso not much of a difference if u buy D50 body then cantum the 18-70mm lens since that lens not cheap oso...maybe >800++. i saw in www.nikon.com.my DX 18-70mm lens cost >1200 bucks  sad.gif
hm.. 18-55 makes me give up d50 sigh
cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 08:15 PM

1,274 posts

Do not underestimate 18-55mm smile.gif
It is the favourite lens of Mr. KRW
Intrigue
post Apr 10 2006, 08:39 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 10 2006, 07:14 PM)

How secure and genuine is the jalan? If the warranty is OK from Nikon then shouldn't be any problem for us.

BTW, one important thing i forgot to tell u guys..

the BOEING sales person told me that CANON 350D is from japan while the Nikon D70s is from THAILAND!!
basSist
post Apr 10 2006, 09:25 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Apr 10 2006, 08:15 PM)
Do not underestimate 18-55mm smile.gif
It is the favourite lens of Mr. KRW
who is Mr. KRW actually?

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Apr 10 2006, 08:39 PM)
How secure and genuine is the jalan? If the warranty is OK from Nikon then shouldn't be any problem for us.

BTW, one important thing i forgot to tell u guys..

the BOEING sales person told me that CANON 350D is from japan while the Nikon D70s is from THAILAND!!
D70s from thailand? hmm... as long as it dont have problem after sold then should be ok.
cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 09:54 PM

1,274 posts

Mr KRW is Nikon Guru notworthy.gif
www.kenrockwell.com

ferox
post Apr 10 2006, 09:59 PM

331 posts

KRW > Ken Rockwell. Apparently he likes the 18-55 better than the 18-70. KenRockwell.com.

Anyway, yeah, it's hard to find d50 body only. What's the cheapest price around ar? I'm here in ioi mall, puchong and the shop here selling for RM2500 with the lens kit. Without bargaining. So, when bringing in the Japan one?
TScfyung85
post Apr 10 2006, 10:10 PM

383 posts

here cheapest can find is in sungei wang foto shangrila. 2400 for camera n lens smile.gif

D70s is made from thailand??sure ar?? shocking.gif i better go ask again this saturday ohmy.gif dunno whats the quality control in thailand oso. of course no match with japan la. thats for sure biggrin.gif

basSist
post Apr 10 2006, 10:23 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(ferox @ Apr 10 2006, 09:59 PM)
KRW > Ken Rockwell. Apparently he likes the 18-55 better than the 18-70. KenRockwell.com.

Anyway, yeah, it's hard to find d50 body only. What's the cheapest price around ar? I'm here in ioi mall, puchong and the shop here selling for RM2500 with the lens kit. Without bargaining. So, when bringing in the Japan one?
that japan one i am not sure yet coz wanna confirm with my frens see whether the warranty issues first.
and thanks for the link .. i will have a look then.
cyberkid
post Apr 10 2006, 11:49 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cfyung85 @ Apr 10 2006, 10:10 PM)
here cheapest can find is in sungei wang foto shangrila. 2400 for camera n lens  smile.gif

D70s is made from thailand??sure ar??  shocking.gif  i better go ask again this saturday  ohmy.gif  dunno whats the quality control in thailand oso. of course no match with japan la. thats for sure  biggrin.gif
Rm2400 ah..
If we all go there buy DSLR together leh?
Intrigue
post Apr 10 2006, 11:57 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

if different model dslr i think all will be cheaper a bit.

imagine (D70s) RM3400 x 7 people = RM23800

not including other accs somemore le.

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0298sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:39 PM