19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Buying Advice nikon D50 vs D70s?

TScfyung85
post Apr 8 2006, 08:46 AM

383 posts

i think i've made up my mind to buy the better D70s. finally came up with a decision icon_rolleyes.gif thnx for all the help guys n pros (including girls if there r any) tongue.gif

so now final problem to solve...which shop should i buy the D70s? rclxub.gif only Boieng n Tarita offered prices <RM3500. The rest mostly are RM3600.Boeing offered me RM3480 while Tarita offered me RM3450. r the warranties the same? doh.gif any help guys? blush.gif
cyberkid
post Apr 8 2006, 07:23 PM

1,274 posts

same from nikon malaysia i guess..
check for the warranty card & serial no.
TScfyung85
post Apr 9 2006, 12:33 AM

383 posts

i think i'll go to the shop (either boeing/tarita) that can give me the best service n best price for D70s after bargaining with them icon_rolleyes.gif

well i think thats all for this thread. time to say thank you n bye bye rclxms.gif thnx again everyone! rclxm9.gif
chizzu
post Apr 9 2006, 02:03 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Good luck in your purchase and welcome to the Dark Side cool.gif
mr-2
post Apr 9 2006, 02:29 AM

733 posts

cfyung85... welcome to the DSLR world. Be prepare to be poison and broke. rclxms.gif

Thanks for the update on pricing. Guess I be sticking to my D50 since D70s price didn't drop that much. rolleyes.gif
basSist
post Apr 9 2006, 04:28 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cfyung85 @ Apr 9 2006, 12:33 AM)
i think i'll go to the shop (either boeing/tarita) that can give me the best service n best price for D70s after bargaining with them  icon_rolleyes.gif

well i think thats all for this thread. time to say thank you n bye bye  rclxms.gif thnx again everyone!  rclxm9.gif
pls tell us how much after u nego and bought from them..
i wanna buy it soon~ drool.gif
TScfyung85
post Apr 9 2006, 07:51 AM

383 posts

k no prob biggrin.gif i'll oso ask for the price for the external flash. either a sb600 or sb800 smile.gif
Intrigue
post Apr 9 2006, 01:45 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

i went to boeing yesterday afternoon and i get quoted for the following

Canon 350D with KIT LENS = RM2950.00
Additional Original Battery = RM230.00

Nikon D70S with Kit lens = RM3450.00
Additional Original Battery - RM180.00

Extra

1GB CF (normal speed) = RM180.00
1GB CF highspeed = RM330.00

I tested both camera and i found that D70s kit lens does much better than a 18-50mm can do on a 350D.

From what i heard from the person, he recommend me 350D due to the DIGICII processor that canon possessed rather than the D70S. The color outcome is differ a lot when a photo taken. Brilliant color i would say on the canon and while on the nikon side, some photoshopped is needed.

Tell me what price u get quoted.

This post has been edited by Intrigue: Apr 9 2006, 08:35 PM
basSist
post Apr 9 2006, 02:26 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

i got quoted from vladimir, forumer here who sell cams.

Pricelist :-

Nikon D70s Kit = RM 3550 ( Free Nikon Ori Bag )

ok o not the price? coz it included the Nikon Ori Bag
TScfyung85
post Apr 9 2006, 08:04 PM

383 posts

i asked boeing on friday they offered 3480

D70s body with lens kit 3450
battery 180??

means that the standard package does not comes with the battery?? blink.gif
OMG...thought it came with the EN-EL3 battery... ohmy.gif

Intrigue
post Apr 9 2006, 08:26 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 9 2006, 02:26 PM)
the price is OK since it is RM100+- is reasonable

cfyung85.

the standard package does comes with a battery. What i put up there is additional battery.

hehe.. hope can solve the confusion here.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 9 2006, 08:54 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 9 2006, 02:26 PM)
how ori is the 'ori' bag? tongue.gif if its real ori nikon it shud have a warranty card and all. hehe. anyway its probably that generic medium sized bag with a plastic nikon logo they've been tossing in ever since the D70 came out (i bought mine from them)

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 9 2006, 08:55 PM
cyberkid
post Apr 9 2006, 09:02 PM

1,274 posts

yawn.gif Nobody worries about the photokina september? D90 woh icon_idea.gif
TScfyung85
post Apr 9 2006, 09:02 PM

383 posts

sweat.gif wow...luckily they gave a battery...i omost "died of excessive bleeding" liao after buying the camera kit n a nikon bag doh.gif even the external flash oso have to wait till i get enough 'blood" for my wallet tongue.gif

yeah i plan to buy a nikon bag oso...anyone knows where to buy ori 1??

n like BurgaFlippinMan said that ori bag should come with a warranty right??
cyberkid
post Apr 9 2006, 09:05 PM

1,274 posts

Poison comes laugh.gif
Award Winning Bag Lowepro Orion

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Apr 9 2006, 09:12 PM
basSist
post Apr 9 2006, 09:08 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cfyung85 @ Apr 9 2006, 09:02 PM)
sweat.gif wow...luckily they gave a battery...i omost "died of excessive bleeding" liao after buying the camera kit n a nikon bag  doh.gif even the external flash oso have to wait till i get enough 'blood" for my wallet  tongue.gif

yeah i plan to buy a nikon bag oso...anyone knows where to buy ori 1??

n like BurgaFlippinMan said that ori bag should come with a warranty right??
check out here for the camera begs:
http://www.lowepro.com/

but malaysia selling quite high price compare with sg.
cyberkid
post Apr 9 2006, 09:15 PM

1,274 posts

baSist, wanna buy the camera together? Maybe can get cheaper... tongue.gif
Intrigue
post Apr 9 2006, 10:24 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Apr 9 2006, 09:02 PM)
yawn.gif Nobody worries about the photokina september? D90 woh  icon_idea.gif
this D90 not only blood come out... even internal organ also come out. haha..
TScfyung85
post Apr 9 2006, 10:58 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Apr 9 2006, 10:24 PM)
this D90 not only blood come out... even internal organ also come out. haha..
haha true oso biggrin.gif but if D90 is released then D70s price will be rocketed downwards blush.gif anyway lazy wanna wait liao. cant really live without a camera for 5 whole months tongue.gif
cyberkid
post Apr 9 2006, 11:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cfyung85 @ Apr 9 2006, 10:58 PM)
haha true oso biggrin.gif but if D90 is released then D70s price will be rocketed downwards blush.gif anyway lazy wanna wait liao. cant really live without a camera for 5 whole months tongue.gif
Wanna buy together?

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Apr 9 2006, 11:03 PM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:48 AM