125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

xwen90
post May 2 2013, 03:48 PM

dear all....
i'll be graduating in oct this year..was wondering should i go to singapore and work wihout any strong working experience in malaysia or work malaysia for ard 3~4 years then only go to singapore.. well my plan is to work learn then start business.. if i end up go to sg i wil start business ther too..u all think possible?

P/s : i dont have strong family background.. so consider me starting from zero.. i'm doing marketing course btw.. =)

Any comment will be welcome..i'm open for all ..XD
jitshiong
post May 2 2013, 03:59 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(xwen90 @ May 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
dear all....
i'll be graduating in oct this year..was wondering should i go to singapore and work wihout any strong working experience in malaysia or work malaysia for ard 3~4 years then only go to singapore.. well my plan is to work learn then start business.. if i end up go to sg i wil start business ther too..u all think possible?

P/s : i dont have strong family background.. so consider me starting from zero.. i'm doing marketing course btw.. =)

Any comment will be welcome..i'm open for all ..XD
n what business u wanna do in Singapore?
ivanswk
post May 2 2013, 04:11 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 12:57 AM)
I can says my current company are using advance techonology and system which is much more modern compared to some of the US MNC in SG!...
yawn.gif
ivanswk
post May 2 2013, 04:13 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 2 2013, 02:09 PM)
The problem is he is as good as the advanced technology and he feel easy to find a job with his advantage where his unimate all doing well but he still cannot get a job.
actually not him, it is his company that use advance technology sweat.gif
he never did say he is good, maybe he just hang around there for past 5 years rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: May 2 2013, 04:13 PM
fcuk90
post May 2 2013, 05:03 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

It is hard to enter any mid tier acc firm in SG?
for fresh junior audit associate position
xwen90
post May 2 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 2 2013, 03:59 PM)
n what business u wanna do in Singapore?
i'm not so sure...i was thinking that i'll go to work..get as much knowledge and info as i can.. then open my own personal company that function same as well...kind of a wild thought.. or i'll just aim for high position high pay?
samual8833
post May 2 2013, 05:41 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ May 2 2013, 08:39 AM)
If you're indeed so good, but cannot seem to get a job with a package you deem appropriate. Then, whose fault is it?
Must be d stupid HR la... Who fault??? Where got ppl tend to offer a freshgraduate salary to experience ppl? If they think they cannot offer the applicant expected salary then better don't select la...
bearbear
post May 2 2013, 05:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Hi all,

I have a unit to rent at Telok Blangah Block 51 - master room with attach bathroom.

Room is available now till August - already obtain owner's consent to rent out for short period.
yhoong12
post May 2 2013, 05:49 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 2 2013, 05:45 PM)
Hi all,

I have a unit to rent at Telok Blangah Block 51 - master room with attach bathroom.

Room is available now till August - already obtain owner's consent to rent out for short period.
Typo? how much the room cost for such short period per month?
samual8833
post May 2 2013, 05:49 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ May 2 2013, 10:48 AM)
so many posts...lazy quote all from samual8833
all i sense is pure rage and ranting
you CLAIM to have a very good degree and 5 years exp (3 in mnc)...so now you know the job market like the back of your hand?

all those our certs are useless in MNC cause Caucasians consider us all as asians <-- okay...valid to a certain extent. However, how often does one get a Caucasian as the hiring manager here? just because it is a MNC does not mean your boss is definitely a Caucasian.  doh.gif  doh.gif 

your exp is definitely a fit for the job u applied in sg <-- deemed by you not the hiring manager. what you think is only as far as boosting own confidence. too much causes a negative effect (probably the case now). job description in ads often deviates from real life.

good luck in your job search
I quote d caucasian example!... And, the caucasian that interviewed me is hiring manager or immdeiate superior for the post that I interview!... I didn't says all hiring mgr are caucasian, ok?...
Of course, the hiring manager think my working exp is suit for their post and they shortlisted me for interview!... If not, why they call me for interview? Why should I need to depend on this small little thing to boost up my confident?... If they don't really stated the important or main role in recruitment ads, it means that they are intentionally to hide something which is the turn over for that position is very high and they depressed to get in new staff!... That's why they tend to hide it...
yhoong12
post May 2 2013, 05:51 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(xwen90 @ May 2 2013, 05:23 PM)
i'm not so sure...i was thinking that i'll go to work..get as much knowledge and info as i can.. then open my own personal company that function same as well...kind of a wild thought.. or i'll just aim for high position high pay?
How long did you plan to work before you will have enough financial support for your company? you plan to work in marketing field? but is good to think wild because you only can go wild while you are young, if you are young la..haha
samual8833
post May 2 2013, 05:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ May 2 2013, 11:35 AM)
5 years experience and recognized degree  notworthy.gif
wait a minute, dun singapore have tonnes of that  doh.gif 
whose fault ?  maybe other malaysian with same qualifation that is willing to take lower pay  whistling.gif
Have u done survey in sg? A tonnes of ppls just hold diploma from polytechnic...
Do I care others Malaysian willing to take lower pay? And, are u sure they tends to hire only malaysian to fill the position? they only prefer to hire singaporean, ok?
samual8833
post May 2 2013, 06:21 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 2 2013, 11:49 AM)
I don't think I can re-apply for my current jobs if I don't have a PhD with relevant experience. Too many PhD looking for jobs out there.

I am trying to say a degree is really nothing much in SG. You need to highlight what so special about your x years of experience. Working in a high tech company does not means you are the key person that hold valuable technical expertise.
Are you PhD holder and trying to looking for a job in sg? If yes, my best advise to you: "Better Don't" coz of ur nationality... Usually, all the lecturers vacancies in University will go to foreigner (Caucasian/ someone really hold a very good PhD from reputable university)!... Bear in mind, they still want to maintain their best university world ranking!... As I told you, sg really hv a tonnes of diploma from poly, ok?
1. " You need to highlight what so special about your x years of experience."- I did highlight all of my special during the interview. For HR, they just thinking of ur expected salary is suit their offer salary range? If u r exceed their limit, it mean they hv less chance to get the job! (HR will always think of the currency conversion when they tends to offer to a foreigner)!....

2. "Working in a high tech company does not means you are the key person that hold valuable technical expertise."- You know how much valuable information and experiences can be contribute to their company? And, that's inter-related and can apply directly to the jobs tasks...
ivanswk
post May 2 2013, 06:25 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 05:58 PM)
Have u done survey in sg? A tonnes of ppls just hold diploma from polytechnic...
Do I care others Malaysian willing to take lower pay? And, are u sure they tends to hire only malaysian to fill the position? they only prefer to hire singaporean, ok?
if it make u more happy, they are also tonnes of people only o-level and ITE
i am certain they dun only hire malaysian, they also hire indian, pinoy and china
seriously your survey not powderful enough, cause u still stuck there whistling.gif

samual8833
post May 2 2013, 06:32 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ May 2 2013, 04:13 PM)
actually not him, it is his company that use advance technology  sweat.gif
he never did say he is good, maybe he just hang around there for past 5 years  rolleyes.gif
Hello... Do u think MNC will let you hang around there for more than a year if u r really cannot perform? doh.gif doh.gif
They will kick u out and ask u to leave before they convert u to permanent staff... U don't even hv a chance to work there for a year, ok? Please be check before u commented la... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
crazy25kid
post May 2 2013, 06:34 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

i dun even know why tat guy is in this thread if all he thinks is that we will never be hired because we are foreigners. doh.gif doh.gif
i guess everyone here are abnormal cases who went to accept fresh grade pay and ignore our experience. sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post May 2 2013, 06:36 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 06:32 PM)
Hello... Do u think MNC will let you hang around there for more than a year if u r really cannot perform?  doh.gif  doh.gif
They will kick u out and ask u to leave before they convert u to permanent staff... U don't even hv a chance to work there for a year, ok? Please be check before u commented la...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i dun even know what to reply here sweat.gif sweat.gif
so u are the best in everything you do
u know the inside out of every single mnc's
it is a loss to the companies that they do not want to hire such a talented person.
i give up...
ivanswk
post May 2 2013, 06:39 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 06:32 PM)
Hello... Do u think MNC will let you hang around there for more than a year if u r really cannot perform?  doh.gif  doh.gif
They will kick u out and ask u to leave before they convert u to permanent staff... U don't even hv a chance to work there for a year, ok? Please be check before u commented la...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
omg u are right, u the most perfect candidate i ever seen thumbup.gif
recognize degree with 5 years experience from MNC that use advance technology and with valuable technical expertise notworthy.gif
hahaah... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

samual8833
post May 2 2013, 06:47 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ May 2 2013, 06:25 PM)
if it make u more happy, they are also tonnes of people only o-level and ITE
i am certain they dun only hire malaysian, they also hire indian, pinoy and china
seriously your survey not powderful enough, cause u still stuck there  whistling.gif
Hey Ivan, why u r so typical? U like to simpy judge on other ppl!... I don't need to wrote everythings that I know at here!... And, I know sg hire alots of indian, pinoy and china on this few years (Did I tell you I don't know)! Some of the jobs they are requires the candidate must fluent in speaking Chinese!... Indian and pinoy can do it? Mostly they hire Pinoy for retail line!... Indian in IT line!... Do u think China ppl good in english? My SG told me that their companies hired China managers that can't speak, read, listen english!...
I also know sg got alots of o-level/ ITE/ A-Level/ N level ppl... When talk bout university/ colleage range should be diploma in majority group at there...
If you want to talk about the majority of citizens owned degree in a country in asia!... It should be Taiwan, China, Japan, Korea hong kong! Even, Malaysia also got more degree holders than sg!... Nowadays, Malaysia graduate tends to study master... Sooner Master degree will become very common in M'sia... As u can see so many universties and colleage universities and overseas invested universities as well... Still hvnt include the oversea postgraduates....
samual8833
post May 2 2013, 07:05 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ May 2 2013, 06:36 PM)
i dun even know what to reply here  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
so u are the best in everything you do
u know the inside out of every single mnc's
it is a loss to the companies that they do not want to hire such a talented person.
i give up...
Are u currently accepted the fresgraduated pay? Don't be too typical especially u post a comment here... Try to accept and share ur view with others and not toutoring....

I also become freshgraduated b4... That's why I knew this theory well... Freshgraduated degre holders deserve an entry pay salary because they don't hv relevant exp. They only may ask for higher pay when they hv enough exp (This is real, No offence to all freshgraduated)!... That's obvious if the employers are trying to offer exp candidate with entry pay!... Do u understand?....

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0239sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:38 PM