University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]
ychien89
Jul 18 2008, 03:52 PM

Thanks for the information. How about the clubs and societies there? Well there isn't much entertainment there I supposed unless you keep driving to the nearby big towns like Kajang or Cheras... Haha, so you've gotta find your own entertainment around the campus...xD
farscope
Jul 18 2008, 05:08 PM
clubs n societies are not compulsory.. join at your own will.. once awhile they will have some event.. cz in order to keep the club or wat active, u need to hav at least 1 campus event every year..
entertainment? i seldom go for entertainment cz i stay at KL.. going back home every weekends.
for those from other states, some will go to kajang for food n movies, if wanna travel further can go cheras or KL.. otherwise, it's quite bored in hostel except u can online or find yr frens or exercise or DATING.. lol..
foolfighter
Jul 18 2008, 11:27 PM

i heard that the nottingham mechatronic engineering programme is only offered in malaysia campus.is that true?if that's true,do the mechatronic student still stand a chance to do the mobility programme during second year?
SonicSpyro
Jul 19 2008, 01:43 AM
I thought they were going to mail the offer letters but instead they sent an email to me and asked me to go and pick up the offer letter. Anybody know when is the final date to pick up the offer letter? (Continuing to my 1st year from Foundation, taking F.A.M)
ychien89
Jul 20 2008, 02:43 AM

Eh? They mailed the offer letter to me. but I got it like last month.
farscope
Jul 20 2008, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(ychien89 @ Jul 20 2008, 02:43 AM) Eh? They mailed the offer letter to me. but I got it like last month. congrats.. welcoming u..
Babablacksheep
Jul 20 2008, 04:46 PM
Any MBA takers?
corallinkz
Jul 20 2008, 04:49 PM
what are the minimum requirements to enter this university? (for spm)
laughing_tomato
Jul 20 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(foolfighter @ Jul 18 2008, 11:27 PM) i heard that the nottingham mechatronic engineering programme is only offered in malaysia campus.is that true?if that's true,do the mechatronic student still stand a chance to do the mobility programme during second year? Perhaps you will write an e-mail to Nottingham to ask about your question. I have went to Nottingham UK website, undergraduate dont have Mechatronic. But, I think may be those module you gonna learn is still available I think.. Just my 2 cent.. check with Nottingham.  Added on July 20, 2008, 4:55 pmQUOTE(corallinkz @ Jul 20 2008, 04:49 PM) what are the minimum requirements to enter this university? (for spm) SPM? You meant you wanna join foundation programme? Well, check on their website. Nottingham Malaysia CampusThis post has been edited by laughing_tomato: Jul 20 2008, 04:55 PM
farscope
Jul 20 2008, 06:13 PM
ya.. most of the information is listed in the website.. other things like environment or culture or food or ppl, u can ask here..
FCUK89
Jul 20 2008, 06:19 PM
Hey farscope, I like your avatar.
farscope
Jul 20 2008, 06:37 PM
~_~ lol.. copy it if u like it.. i oso copy from other ppl XD
foolfighter
Jul 22 2008, 09:17 PM

i would rather choose mechanical o ene if the mechatronic engineering course do not have mobility programme.anyone can confirm with me do the have o have not the mobility for mechatronic?
This post has been edited by foolfighter: Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM
laughing_tomato
Jul 22 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(foolfighter @ Jul 22 2008, 09:17 PM) i would rather choose mechanical o ene if the mechatronic engineering course do not have mobility programme.anyone can confirm with me do the have o have not the mobility for mechatronic? Send an e-mail to them or give them a call to ask about it!
foolfighter
Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Jul 22 2008, 09:33 PM) Send an e-mail to them or give them a call to ask about it! may b there are someone can give me some information here.
laughing_tomato
Jul 22 2008, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(foolfighter @ Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM) may b there are someone can give me some information here. But... Its always better to ask Nottingham directly rather than asking any one else...
foolfighter
Jul 22 2008, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Jul 22 2008, 09:40 PM) But... Its always better to ask Nottingham directly rather than asking any one else...  ok,will try to email them later.anyway,laughing_tomato from TARC a level?me also from tarc a level.which class are you from?
laughing_tomato
Jul 22 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(foolfighter @ Jul 22 2008, 09:43 PM) ok,will try to email them later.anyway,laughing_tomato from TARC a level?me also from tarc a level.which class are you from? LOL... SN7P. you?
foolfighter
Jul 22 2008, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(laughing_tomato @ Jul 22 2008, 09:44 PM) im from sj8p.so u will join unim this sep?
laughing_tomato
Jul 22 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(foolfighter @ Jul 22 2008, 09:45 PM) im from sj8p.so u will join unim this sep? LOL... Yup... This Sept..