11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

FCUK89
post Aug 24 2006, 03:59 AM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(brabus55 @ Aug 23 2006, 08:07 PM)
i need to know something..let say i have completed my first year in nottingham malaysia,can i be transfered to nottinghma uk..would it be possible?
HI,
Well, only during your second year of your degree(for business) and second OR third year of your degree(for enginnering). The final year of your degree, you need to come back.
However, it also depends on your result for you to go.
If you intend to stay on, you gotta pay UK fees, which is around 9k Pounds plus.
FCUK89
post Apr 12 2007, 09:54 PM

955 posts

Cornelius, please update the foundation programme offered at our university. Add the foundation for BioScience, if I'm not wrong...

Anyway, who created the UNIM thread at Wikipedia? Lolness...Well said though...hopefully the admin finds out and know how to improve next time..zzz

By the way, Enigmatic, nice to meet you today...

Anyway, anyone from the new Foundation Intake is from Kedah?

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Apr 12 2007, 09:56 PM
FCUK89
post Apr 12 2007, 11:25 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Naruki @ Apr 12 2007, 11:00 PM)
Oh btw, if Tiscra's computers are banned from Wikipedia, its probably my fault xD
Lol...why is that?

FCUK89
post Apr 14 2007, 09:46 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Apr 14 2007, 01:51 AM)
i'm in TISCRA 1 now. anybody wana meet me? haha  tongue.gif

just got here yesterday. taking foundation in business....
Hey man, good to hear that a new foundation business student is here in LYN.

QUOTE(AREA51 @ Apr 14 2007, 02:23 AM)
ah... just came back from annual dinner... anyone else went there? the food served were 
pretty crappy not to mention the scant amount... overall it's pretty ok... not as good as the previous one though.... smile.gif
Yeah, Alex, lucky we didn't go. Rather take 100 to Bukit Bintang and eat better food. rclxm9.gif
FCUK89
post Apr 14 2007, 10:28 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 14 2007, 10:23 PM)
No Action Talk Only whistling.gif whistling.gif
Never take me go around KL also whistling.gif
Lol..when I said that rather take RM 100 to Bukit Bintang, it wasn't refering to us ler. I was just saying that I rather take RM 100 to Bukit Bintang and eat good food there....

Please do not mistaken.. hmm.gif
FCUK89
post Apr 14 2007, 11:00 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 14 2007, 10:41 PM)
OT - You promise me before one! vmad.gif

Anyway, I thought induction should be on next monday, not friday? unsure.gif

Also, I think that the new foundation batch will face the same thing as what we did last time. 3 months or so semester break and then 1 week sem break for sem2.  biggrin.gif
Hmm...Sorry ler Alex, I can't recall, my memory quite bad.

Since you remember that I did, alright then, we'll find one day.... icon_rolleyes.gif

I also know on short notice that the Induction was on Friday, wanted to go there, but then can't make it cause need to go PC fair.

Somemore, had to go to Public Bank, Maybank, Laundry and Post Ofiice before that, so I miss it... cry.gif

Anyone from Kedah?

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Apr 14 2007, 11:02 PM
FCUK89
post Apr 16 2007, 01:23 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 15 2007, 11:57 PM)
As the IT Support was unable to do anything to the current pc, I would like to 'enlighten' you guys here. I personally talked to them and they said that they could only do something during our summer holidays.

For you guys who see this message, please forward to your friends.

To whom it may concern,
As we all know, the computer labs, TISCRA and ISCRA (I am not too sure about the engineering ones) are infected with stupid autorun viruses and I believe that quite a number of students are aware of it, it's just that they couldn't care less and they fail to remove it.

Now, as a temporary solution, follow what's stated.

Copy all your files from your pendrive/external HDD and FORMAT your media. Create a AUTORUN.INF folder in the root of the pendrive. This will prevent a malicious autorun.inf to be created on your thumbdrive and thus infecting each and every pc you access. vmad.gif
Don't believe me go and try it out yourself. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
*Take note that the files(malware) will still be copied to the pendrive but it won't be executed as there's no longer a malicious copy of autorun.inf in it.

Secondly, if you guys face lagness, non responsive(cannot scroll, close etc) in Firefox or IE, navigate to Task Manager (Ctrl+Alt+Del), look at Processes Tab, and right click on w32sys.exe, select end process tree and choose yes. Close the tab and reopen whatever site you're at. The problem should be gone, temporarily.
*DO take note that if you end process only, it'll friggin restart your computer.*

Hope this helps. smile.gif

Cheers!
Thanks Alex for helping out them.
For Inform.exe (irritating thing), You guys can also open up the Autorun.inf file and delete the sentences with Inform.exe in it, as the Inform restricts you from double click on your flash drives. The inform.exe is almost everywhere mad.gif

* Take note, to see the Autorun.inf, at the top of the bar, go to tools -> folder options.
Click on the View Tab, tick on show hidden files on folders and untick hide protected operating system files. Then press Apply. After you have cleared up, do remember to reversed what you have tick and untick.

Anyway, correct me if I'm wrong Alex.. Noobie here... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Apr 16 2007, 01:25 PM
FCUK89
post Apr 16 2007, 09:23 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Apr 16 2007, 07:06 PM)
i will always stalk you..brows.gif
Lol..Alex..
Being stalk....haha\

Anyway, for those in the new foundation intake, how was your first day of class today?
FCUK89
post Apr 17 2007, 01:09 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 16 2007, 09:32 PM)
I'd heard that there's some activities going on for new foundation students... Ice breaking I think... I never attend those before... cry.gif

Wonder how is it... fun?

Also, how many population of Foundation in CSIT this sem? Guys?

And, does girl exist in foundation brows.gif xD
Alex, I went there to surf net while see see.
Anyway, only around 25-35 of out 200 people turned up.

Less than 10 girls went. Had free pizza during that time for everyone in SA during that time and also for the new foundation students.

Anyway, Alex. I think you should request to work at our uni IT support if possible, but sadly Malaysians only take age and degree qualification to determine whether you are qualify or not, instead of skills and potential..

Anyway, see you..
FCUK89
post Apr 17 2007, 05:14 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 17 2007, 05:01 PM)
That day you told me there's more than 10?  blink.gif
You're cheating me issit?  brows.gif  mad.gif

Anyway, don't understand by TISCRA can use or not, as long as you have an account then you can use lah.
Hmm...20 ppl ar...
So many ar?
The one I said between 25-35 is total foundation ler...

Yeah Enigmatic, TISCRA can use for free as long as account. Your TTS 5 house got internet?
TISCRA is like a home to Alex. brows.gif
FCUK89
post Apr 18 2007, 09:19 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Apr 17 2007, 10:01 PM)
yeah i went for the ice breaker thingy yesterday. soooooo little ppl showed up and less than 8 girls showed up too but yes, there was free pizza. i had my first class today and it was and english test and intro to the business course. some classes got canceled so we had a four hour break  doh.gif

btw how is wendy and ng pek kim?  tongue.gif
Ar..finally found a business foundation student..I'm also doing the same course but last year's intake

So fast test ready ar?
Where you from by the way?

Pek Kim is nice. As for Wendy, she's good, but just a little strict. Her strictness is for the good of us. But don't worry, just make friends with them. They can be your kawan...

Anyway, I might be going to your Pek Kim's class later at 12.00 PM. Just a might though..

*Just a BIG reminder, don't use WIKIPEDIA for your assignment, but you can use the external link at the bottom of WIKIPEDIA. So, DO NOT reference WIKIPEDIA when you are doing your assignment.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Apr 18 2007, 09:20 AM
FCUK89
post Apr 18 2007, 06:21 PM

955 posts

Well, I guess for Business should not..

Cause it claimed by Ms.Wendy that WikiPedia is not written by professionals or researchers, but it can be written by ordinary people.

Anyhow, I feel that she has a point, although I myself also like Wikipedia so much...So sad..

Anyway, business foundation students, how's Ms.Ng's class today? I went for the first 10 minutes only... brows.gif
FCUK89
post Apr 19 2007, 02:25 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Apr 19 2007, 01:13 AM)
yeah the eng test that day is to stream us in the eng groups i guess. yeah wendy is kinda strict but only had one of her lectures so far. had an econs lecture today and pek kim was quite friendly but her hand writing sux  tongue.gif haha but thats not a prob for me la.

only managed to get a place in tiscra like 10 mins ago. came at 11 ish and it was fully packed man. btw hows the extreme bb thing? really thinking of getting a connection in my room.

food in the cafe sucks big time and it's a rip off!! mad.gif
Oh BCTV, I forgot to tell you. Yeah Pek Kim's handwriting is a problem. We tried telling her to improve, but..... cry.gif

Hmm...extremebb ar. You ask 10 people, 9.9 will say that it is bad.
It depends on what kind of user are you. If you are lazy to walk from your dorm to SA, then probably you ought to get one. If you are hardworking to walk to SA, you can use UNMC for free, but beware that the connection in SA lately SUCKS also.

Yeah food sucks. I seriously wonder how people think that this is really a nice place. That is why car is like a necessity here.

Feel like going on a strike for better food..But......
FCUK89
post Apr 19 2007, 11:07 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Apr 19 2007, 02:31 AM)
extreme BB sucks la.. BT now cant.. slow.. even dailup better sometime..
Lol..perhaps it is true...
Beware, you can't BT or use P2P programmes...

Even if you download iTunes with Extreme BB, the speed is around 5KB MAX...You go Tiscra Download, 10 seconds done..Cool ar?

Anyway, the decision is yours. Like me, I'm staying off campus and now using TM Hotspot.. Yeah. rclxm9.gif
FCUK89
post Apr 19 2007, 09:21 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Apr 19 2007, 03:51 PM)
yeah im currently using the UNMC wireless in the SA building now and it's freaking slow  vmad.gif is there any way to bt here or anywhere else on campus besides the extreme bb in the room? i seriously need to download stuff man cuz its just too boring on campus at if there are no classes and i dont have a car  sad.gif

someone please help me!!! i need to bt!! icon_question.gif
Haha, yeah, SA connection seem to be really unstable lately. Library is pure ownage. Haha. You want movies? Take from me lor. What you downloading? You want anime? Find eXPeri3nc3 for bleach.
You want movies, find me or Valiance.

No worries, just asked only. Sharing is caring. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Apr 19 2007, 08:52 PM)
OK...what should I write in the Awarding Body and Level/Qual collumns?
If I'm not wrong, you should right Lembaga Pendidikan Malaysia. I know the columns are small right? So perhaps its LPM I think. If not then you should call up the people in charge. They will guide you.

Oh and by the way, you better hand in as soon as possible cause you would not like to miss classes.
FCUK89
post Apr 19 2007, 09:27 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 19 2007, 09:23 PM)
OT - I just downloaded Bleach xD How do you know ah? huh.gif

Anyway, just ask the personnel there if you got any problems with the forms. They are there to assist you.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
See, told you that you can get bleach from him... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway Alex, what is OT?
FCUK89
post Apr 19 2007, 09:40 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 19 2007, 09:36 PM)
Everybody's spamming in TISCRA and ISCRA now. let me answer that in behalf for Alex.

OT: off topic. tongue.gif
Lol..ok
Enigmatic, where you? TISCRA?
Still not going back?

OT: Anyone want to buy 2 pillow case? Brand new. Do not like the colour. Check my Garage Sales...
FCUK89
post Apr 19 2007, 09:48 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Apr 19 2007, 09:45 PM)
hahaha selling pillow case. good one  biggrin.gif

btw, if anyone wana buy pillow can ask me haha i dont use it cuz its too hard.  tongue.gif
Lolness...okok

Anyway, Alex, how's your Bleach?
FCUK89
post Apr 20 2007, 01:00 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Apr 19 2007, 09:53 PM)
he just left TISCRA. haha

btw, where are you? in TISCRA too?
Lol..nop
I'm at F1A22.

They open the classroom for students as the examination is coming near.
Dunno why this time so nice, they opened such a great room...It feels like a seconf library and a second home for me.
FCUK89
post Apr 21 2007, 09:14 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(Naruki @ Apr 20 2007, 11:05 PM)
Bleach sucks.
Lol..I'm not offended by the way, as I don't watch Bleach.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled