126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

azi
post Jul 2 2006, 02:57 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jul 1 2006, 05:30 PM)
but if i enrol with a diploma i gonna enter 2nd year directly.. still can apply for the scholarship?
that you would have to ask them, as far as i know, for mechanical, and also mechatronics eng from Tar coll, you'll have to take some extra Year 1 module, it is compulsory. i have one Tar fren that came to notts after his diploma. and youll need a certain marks to be eligible for Year 2 straight, else Year 1 first..
azi
post Jul 2 2006, 02:59 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 2 2006, 01:09 AM)
damn i got 1 full week of orientation.

what actually they do during orientation ehh?
orientation for last year was a joke. haha dont wanna discourage you but all they do is introduce themselves, and tell you what can u expect from the course, study techniques, common mistakes by msian students, and also make ID cards etc.
not as exciting as other unis where their seniors will "bully" you with fun activities.
benQue
post Jul 2 2006, 04:05 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(azi @ Jul 2 2006, 02:59 AM)
orientation for last year was a joke. haha dont wanna discourage you but all they do is introduce themselves, and tell you what can u expect from the course, study techniques, common mistakes by msian students, and also make ID cards etc.
not as exciting as other unis where their seniors will "bully" you with fun activities.
oicc..

no more ice breaking stuffs? (soft-term for bully) no fun lar.

haa,,i still remember those stuff i did in asrama.
rcracer
post Jul 3 2006, 02:55 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 2 2006, 01:09 AM)
damn i got 1 full week of orientation.

what actually they do during orientation ehh?
Talk cock from all the staff,how to use library facilities, IT facilites, sports facilities but these take less than 3 days to learn everything. Just go and the day they register you and make your ID and the day they release the timetable.
benQue
post Jul 3 2006, 02:58 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 3 2006, 02:55 AM)
Talk cock from all the staff,how to use library facilities, IT facilites, sports facilities but these take less than 3 days to learn everything. Just go and the day they register you and make your ID and the day they release the timetable.
cannot lar,

i got this scholarship thing,

if im mia for several times, maybe can get revoke. sweat.gif
rcracer
post Jul 3 2006, 03:11 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 3 2006, 02:58 AM)
cannot lar,

Yeah true, but as far as i know they only look at your final year average for each year.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 3 2006, 11:21 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 3 2006, 03:58 AM)
cannot lar,

Man, no sweat for scholarship, you'll get excused if ur doing something regarding ur scholarship tat needs you to skip class or watsoeva.
The only thing is if the one that provides you scholarship[e.g. The Star for me], didn't notify the staffs, you must notify it by your own.
Cheers.

wink.gif
arsenal
post Jul 3 2006, 10:39 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,353 posts

i can tell you this much....definely some lecturers are f*** up..like maryam, praba, nandha..if u get them...u can say bye bye to ur degree liao......get dr dino.my kang tao tongue.gif ..mutashim, dr roselina....they are quite good......rcracer....want to go clubbing after graduation on 22nd july liao?
doink!
post Jul 4 2006, 11:15 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 3 2006, 10:39 PM)
i can tell you this much....definely some lecturers are f*** up..like maryam, praba, nandha..if u get them...u can say bye bye to ur degree liao......get dr dino.my kang tao tongue.gif ..mutashim, dr roselina....they are quite good......rcracer....want to go clubbing after graduation on 22nd july liao?
>.< broda, maryam killed me T______T failed 2 subs for my 2nd year but thank god i still make it thru to yr 3 T___T
arsenal
post Jul 4 2006, 01:44 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,353 posts

u cant fail so many......i tell you..it will be much harder in third year man.
doink!
post Jul 4 2006, 09:07 PM

165 posts

yeah, next sem got to buck up and work harder...but maryam killed me....and tom cross...i failed by 2 marks for DE, my frens all complained about the score.... :s really unhappy hehe...
=--ChoonG->>
post Jul 4 2006, 11:43 PM

567 posts

Maryam - sigh~
not only that... always MIA
arsenal
post Jul 4 2006, 11:51 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,353 posts

i can tell you the truth...i got my senior frens who got second class lower cant even find job for more than 2 years.

=--ChoonG->>
post Jul 5 2006, 12:15 AM

567 posts

mayb ur fren is choosy in getting a job?
eric84cool
post Jul 5 2006, 12:17 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 4 2006, 11:51 PM)
i can tell you the truth...i got my senior frens who got second class lower cant even find job for more than 2 years.
yeah.....I think I will get 2nd class lower...shit man...how la?! smile.gif
yeahs4.1
post Jul 5 2006, 10:23 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(azi @ Jul 2 2006, 02:57 AM)
that you would have to ask them, as far as i know, for mechanical, and also mechatronics eng from Tar coll, you'll have to take some extra Year 1 module, it is compulsory. i have one Tar fren that came to notts after his diploma. and youll need a certain marks to be eligible for Year 2 straight, else Year 1 first..
means that if my diploma result is not good enough (let's say CGPA 3.0), i can go to 2nd year but i still have to take a few 1st year paper as i'm not completely exempted ? or i need to go in 1st year first?
azi
post Jul 6 2006, 01:56 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jul 5 2006, 10:23 PM)
means that if my diploma result is not good enough (let's say CGPA 3.0), i can go to 2nd year but i still have to take a few 1st year paper as i'm not completely exempted ? or i need to go in 1st year first?
no if cgpa not enough youll have to take Year 1. if its enough, you can enter Year 2 ,but compared to students of notts frm Year 1, you have to take additional modules, ard 2 or 3 more subjects per year la. ive not sure abt next year because they will revamp the syllabus. combine more modules into one. because like for mine last year, i took like 6-7 subjects per sem rclxub.gif they are gonna make it half that number next year.
yeahs4.1
post Jul 6 2006, 06:41 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

ok.. thx lots dude....
gonna ask them for enquiries when i finish my stuff here

kyan :)
post Jul 6 2006, 10:04 PM

SOH
637 posts

any1 ere took the

ba(hons) accounting,finance, management???

need some feed back abt the course...thx in advance =)
=--ChoonG->>
post Jul 7 2006, 03:53 PM

567 posts

smile.gif+Jul 6 2006, 10:04 PM-->
QUOTE(kyan smile.gif @ Jul 6 2006, 10:04 PM)
any1 ere took the

ba(hons) accounting,finance, management???

need some feed back abt the course...thx in advance =)
Well, Nottingham is actually famous for their Business School... Go ahead and ask bout it... lol

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 PM