126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

arsenal
post Jul 7 2006, 11:16 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

dunno la...i can say even my frens who got upper also hard time finding their jobs
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 03:33 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

first post from nott. 24 hour comp lab. rclxm9.gif

the food here so expensive shocking.gif

and all the shops in campus close so fast!?! 8 pm? then how to eat?

aihh..really desperate for a car now cry.gif

This post has been edited by benQue: Jul 13 2006, 03:36 PM
doink!
post Jul 13 2006, 04:33 PM

165 posts

Living in semenyih is like living in a place with no entertainment at all...1 year in semeyih is good to kill your lust for entertainment hahaha....and obtain sainthood laugh.gif What course are u studying?
jianee89
post Jul 13 2006, 05:52 PM

252 posts

yeah..UNIVERSITY OF NOTTINGHAM MALAYSIA CAMPUS is juz near my house.erm..actually the road quite winding and its quite dangerous if u speed...
however..the construction there is very beautiful and it looks like the U in england..cool huh?..but the problem is there will have some traffic jam around 5pm-7pm along jalan semenyih..wondering when our government will do some improvement...haiz
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 07:52 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 04:33 PM)

the food here so expensive  shocking.gif

I'm at home rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Anyway, to clear your mind, only TISCRA 1 is open for 24/7
Others will be closed around 8~9pm. whistling.gif

The food is expensive, and not quite tasty... tongue.gif I've said it earlier.
And that's why I stay off-campus, can get food easily. wink.gif
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 08:53 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 13 2006, 07:52 PM)
I'm at home  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Anyway, to clear your mind, only TISCRA 1 is open for 24/7
Others will be closed around 8~9pm.  whistling.gif

The food is expensive, and not quite tasty...  tongue.gif  I've said it earlier.
And that's why I stay off-campus, can get food easily.  wink.gif
rite now only foundations students are here..july intake only i think.

eX, ur from march intake izit? so u next semester is in sept?

the tv room is quite nice and cozy.plus have dvd player oso. laugh.gif

i can only get those 4 person per room type, sad.gif they say all other are fully booked?

wth, i tought 1 come 1 serve basis..nvr mind lar
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 09:00 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 09:53 PM)
rite now only foundations students are here..july intake only i think.

eX, ur from march intake izit? so u next semester is in sept?

the tv room is quite nice and cozy.plus have dvd player oso. laugh.gif

i can only get those 4 person per room type, sad.gif  they say all other are fully booked?

wth, i tought 1 come 1 serve basis..nvr mind lar
I'm April intake le... Not march laugh.gif

Btw, booked? wtf? I thought cannot book? vmad.gif

If can I book in campus ady! doh.gif

My next sem starts at Sept, see you then. wink.gif

Btw, which hall ur staying? Each hall of residence got shortcuts... Get used to the place...

Just my 2 cents, friends told me, I also dunno sweat.gif
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 09:09 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 13 2006, 09:00 PM)
I'm April intake le... Not march  laugh.gif

Btw,  booked? wtf? I thought cannot book?  vmad.gif

If can I book in campus ady! doh.gif

My next sem starts at Sept, see you then.  wink.gif

Btw, which hall ur staying? Each hall of residence got shortcuts... Get used to the place...

Just my 2 cents, friends told me, I also dunno  sweat.gif
me? im staying in langkawi hall. no more shortcuts ler. sweat.gif they have grilled all of it. now the only exit is thru main one.

and what's up with the com ther? can access ie but mozilla cannot. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by benQue: Jul 13 2006, 09:10 PM
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 09:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 10:09 PM)
me? im staying in langkawi hall. no more shortcuts ler. sweat.gif  they have grilled all of it. now the only exit is thru main one.

and what's up with the com ther? can access ie but mozilla cannot. laugh.gif
Tiscra 1 or Tiscra 2??
Tiscra 1 sure can. Tiscra 2 got prob. You must right click on the mozilla icon den choose verify. Den, voila. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Ur in? wink.gif
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 09:17 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 13 2006, 09:13 PM)
Tiscra 1 or Tiscra 2??
Tiscra 1 sure can. Tiscra 2 got prob. You must right click on the mozilla icon den choose verify. Den, voila.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Ur in?  wink.gif
im at home rite now. go back ler, my next class is on monday 2 pm laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 09:20 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 10:17 PM)
im at home rite now. go back ler, my next class is on monday 2 pm  laugh.gif
No wonder... doh.gif

Ah yea, don't download MSN Messenger in ISCRA, ISCRA2, TISCRA 1,2 or 3 because you will violate the University rules.

Just to tell you. wink.gif

No p2p also, that's for sure... laugh.gif

Wireless connection also capped... doh.gif Cannot p2p doh.gif
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 09:24 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 13 2006, 09:20 PM)
No wonder... doh.gif

Ah yea, don't download MSN Messenger in ISCRA, ISCRA2, TISCRA 1,2 or 3 because you will violate the University rules.

Just to tell you.  wink.gif

No p2p also, that's for sure...  laugh.gif

Wireless connection also capped... doh.gif Cannot p2p  doh.gif
yea, ive heard bout it..

but those broadband, is it worth it? what's the name.. extreme broadband i tink.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 09:38 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 10:24 PM)
yea, ive heard bout it..

but those broadband, is it worth it? what's the name.. extreme broadband i tink.
erm, it is up to user preference...
You might wanna find a brochure and c it for yourself. wink.gif
woo_hitman
post Jul 13 2006, 09:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 03:33 PM)

the food here so expensive  shocking.gif

Not many people in the campus. That's y close early. July intake start already so fast? U r taking what course?
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 10:09 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(woo_hitman @ Jul 13 2006, 09:51 PM)
Not many people in the campus. That's y close early. July intake start already so fast? U r taking what course?
im supposed to enter the april intake.

but petronas interview was quite lengthy, so they have to make july intake. so we have to finish the 1st semester before september. sweat.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 10:18 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 11:09 PM)

but petronas interview was quite lengthy, so they have to make july intake. so we have to finish the 1st semester before september.  sweat.gif
That means ur group is advance class?
Study everthing faster than planned to catch up the same time as Sept second sem?

Walao... Good luck ~* laugh.gif
yeahs4.1
post Jul 13 2006, 10:39 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 10:09 PM)

but petronas interview was quite lengthy, so they have to make july intake. so we have to finish the 1st semester before september.  sweat.gif
u got petronas? better perform good le
UTP is a good uni.. after graduate u sure secure a job in oil/petroleum industry...
very high paid, dude... (fresh grad 3K per month)
but the main problem is the contract of the scholarchip which is 10 years duration working with petronas..

eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 10:41 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jul 13 2006, 11:39 PM)
u got petronas? better perform good le
UTP is a good uni.. after graduate u sure secure a job in oil/petroleum industry...
very high paid, dude... (fresh grad 3K per month)
but the main problem is the contract of the scholarchip which is 10 years duration working with petronas..
Yeah, he is sure bonded... And got work and money...

Likewise, I'm not bonded *thank god* biggrin.gif
But I am not guaranteed a job... sweat.gif
benQue
post Jul 13 2006, 10:49 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 13 2006, 10:41 PM)
Yeah, he is sure bonded... And got work and money...

Likewise, I'm not bonded *thank god*  biggrin.gif
But I am not guaranteed a job...  sweat.gif
yea.. sweat.gif

need to keep up at least 60% for foundations,

50% for degree.

but the scholarship is worth it, 1 year for foundations, 3 for degree and 1 more for masters. thumbup.gif

btw, eX, can give me a brief review on how the 1st semester gonna be like?

thz sweat.gif

This post has been edited by benQue: Jul 13 2006, 10:51 PM
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 13 2006, 10:51 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 11:49 PM)
yea.. sweat.gif

need to keep up at least 60% for foundations,

50% for degree.

but the scholarship is worth it, 1 year for foundations, 3 for degree and 1 more for masters. thumbup.gif
Wah*~* got masters also ar?
SO good~**~* notworthy.gif Envy.
Mine I need to maintain 65% throughout foundation and degree...

Hehe wink.gif

Laterz,
go to sleep... nite sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:00 AM