4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

yeahs4.1
post Jul 1 2006, 03:30 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

hello there..
i'm currently a second year diploma student at tarc, studying electronic engineering...

consider to change to some uni when finish here(may 2008)
heard that i cant proceed to second year degree if my CGPA is about 3.25 right?

1.can anyone tell me the tuition fees per sem and per year?

2.how about cost of living there? rent, food, transport?
i need those details as i am not from a well to do family... i dun want to burden my family financial...

3.can i apply some schlorship with my diploma to proceed at nottingham? or nottingham itself have such schorship?

thx in advanced...
yeahs4.1
post Jul 1 2006, 05:30 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(azi @ Jul 1 2006, 03:36 AM)
hello i just finished my 1st year there.
1. currently fees are RM31k per year for engineering, fees include exams, library etc etc u need not pay a single cent other than printing in library.

2. cost of living, u can get a room for approx rm300. food standard price 1day 3meals RM20 shld be enough, transport - free from KTM station to uni ,just need to pay for KTM lar.

3. got scholarship, 25% discount if ur results are good, given when u apply for a course. it carries on for 3years if you are doing a degree, means Year 2 and 3 also 25% discount provided u maintain all pass la..
but if i enrol with a diploma i gonna enter 2nd year directly.. still can apply for the scholarship?

yeahs4.1
post Jul 5 2006, 10:23 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(azi @ Jul 2 2006, 02:57 AM)
that you would have to ask them, as far as i know, for mechanical, and also mechatronics eng from Tar coll, you'll have to take some extra Year 1 module, it is compulsory. i have one Tar fren that came to notts after his diploma. and youll need a certain marks to be eligible for Year 2 straight, else Year 1 first..
means that if my diploma result is not good enough (let's say CGPA 3.0), i can go to 2nd year but i still have to take a few 1st year paper as i'm not completely exempted ? or i need to go in 1st year first?
yeahs4.1
post Jul 6 2006, 06:41 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

ok.. thx lots dude....
gonna ask them for enquiries when i finish my stuff here

yeahs4.1
post Jul 13 2006, 10:39 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 13 2006, 10:09 PM)
im supposed to enter the april intake.

but petronas interview was quite lengthy, so they have to make july intake. so we have to finish the 1st semester before september.  sweat.gif
u got petronas? better perform good le
UTP is a good uni.. after graduate u sure secure a job in oil/petroleum industry...
very high paid, dude... (fresh grad 3K per month)
but the main problem is the contract of the scholarchip which is 10 years duration working with petronas..

yeahs4.1
post Jul 13 2006, 11:59 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

the curve?
i thought this uni is at semenyih?
yeahs4.1
post Jul 14 2006, 04:01 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

if the uni is at damansara there, i think there will be more student there... mayb need more parking lot for sport cars like evo there.. hehe
yeahs4.1
post Jul 15 2006, 02:39 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

every place there are a lot of this kind story la...
dun tell me u're scared of this things... haha...
dun be too superstitions ok? u're 17++ or 18++ already...
yeahs4.1
post Jul 15 2006, 01:48 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

haha.. forgot that u're still 16++
my comment only works for 17++ or 18++
mayb ur opinion will change in 1 more year..

those things are real when u choose to believe it...
last time i was into this kinda stuff, so i can consider myself as "immune"
hehe
yeahs4.1
post Jul 16 2006, 02:40 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

if u're chinese, i heard that besides good spm result, they will look very seriously into ur co-co activities... will be a good point if u're prefect, librarian, ajk or president
yeahs4.1
post Jul 22 2006, 12:22 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

get used to this.. u still have long way to go
even affect u in ur career in future
yeahs4.1
post Aug 17 2006, 08:42 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(kcy3ssm @ Aug 17 2006, 01:09 AM)
eh any of u guys stayin at bandar sunway seminyeh ..lookin for a room...pm if any one of unim students can help out..cheers
where is this place?
i know bandar suway
i know semenyih
but bandar sunway semenyih? can someone update me with this?
shocking.gif
yeahs4.1
post Sep 28 2006, 02:55 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

wow.. the wireless connections there is so damn fast? 600kbps?

my hostel ( dun ask me, ashamed to mention ) only get 10Kbps, with firewall blocking P2P, torrentfile and many many more restriction
yeahs4.1
post Oct 15 2006, 03:40 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

sorry to interupt, i wanna ask sth about enrolling into this Uni with a diploma cert..

do i need any english cert such as IELTS or TOEFL?
( dun mind the short-forms, i cant remember it clearly )

thx..
yeahs4.1
post Oct 15 2006, 05:19 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i'm from tarc. i dun take any english test before. jz a MUET.. there is someone tell me that i can go straight into 2nd year degree with my diploma cert.. but i dunno if the english paper here is recognise by nottingham because it is branch uni from UK.

@eric84cool
r u sure need band 6.5 above for ielts? band 6.5 is very high..

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Oct 15 2006, 05:21 PM
yeahs4.1
post Oct 30 2006, 01:29 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 30 2006, 08:43 AM)
Oh...then what's ur score for ur MUET?!?yeap...u can enrol straight into 2nd year with your diploma cert but ofcoz it's subject of approval from UNIM as well...MUET can be accepted....

finally my question is answered.. thank god muet is accepted.. but i didn see this information on the official website.. i email them for enquries but no reply..

i'm still taking muet, havent finish yet.. i still have 3 paper next week, hope band 4 or band 5 is enough..

wat is the minimum requirement for muet??
yeahs4.1
post Nov 12 2006, 02:44 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(woo_hitman @ Nov 12 2006, 02:37 AM)
My friends and i stay in tts (just near unim fyi) and travel back home after friday classes.
how much do u pay for the room? shared or single room?
yeahs4.1
post Nov 12 2006, 11:41 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Oct 30 2006, 01:29 PM)
finally my question is answered.. thank god muet is accepted.. but i didn see this information on the official website.. i email them for enquries but no reply..

i'm still taking muet, havent finish yet.. i still have 3 paper next week, hope band 4 or band 5 is enough..

wat is the minimum requirement for muet??
any1 mind to entertain a poor guy here? cry.gif

i email them for enquiries.. no reply..
yeahs4.1
post Nov 18 2006, 11:29 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Nov 18 2006, 11:11 AM)
It's better for u to spend a little time to come over and ask the stuff from the help desk.....I don't know what's the minimum requirement for MUET but it's your duty to get your question to be answered......

If can....go to our website and give a call to respective department and find out about it...you wouldn't know everyday there are more than 100 mails which regarding enquiry from outsider...not only from local itself, other country does...
nvm, i jz got their mail last few days..
it's a good news, i can proceed to second year degree program right after my diploma. rclxm9.gif .. thx for the help.. notworthy.gif

most probably gonna join nottingham next september.. cant wait.. rclxms.gif
yeahs4.1
post Nov 18 2006, 02:52 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 18 2006, 02:24 PM)
yeahs4.1, if you're doing your second year degree in UNiM, by that time I'm just year 1... cry.gif

Nevertheless looking forward to see you biggrin.gif
hey. we're in different situation bro..
i'm 2nd year at the age of 20, but u;re in 1st year in 18.. u gonna graduate much younger than any1 else in here thumbup.gif ( this thread, at least )

besides, u got 100% fees covered up by star, it's worth more than RM100K shocking.gif but i gotta pay about RM60K there.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

i rather be in ur situation here. icon_idea.gif whistling.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:56 PM