SUSPink Spider
post Apr 12 2013, 11:50 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:48 AM)
Beg to diff again.

1% charge is on   NAV.

NAV is very huge compared to profit , or revenue of UT.
It's in the contract/prospectus. U don't like, don't invest in the fund. There is no misrepresentation anywhere, it's laid there bare for potential investors to see.

I see u have a personal problem with the UT industry.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Apr 12 2013, 11:50 AM
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2013, 11:50 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 12 2013, 11:46 AM)
Quote the points. Prove me wrong.

Failing which, U TAK SUKA, U KELUAR
U talk like BN liao.

Always ask people to " listen listen listen "

That is the quality here

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 12 2013, 11:54 AM
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2013, 11:52 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 12 2013, 11:50 AM)
It's in the contract/prospectus. U don't like, don't invest in the fund. There is no misrepresentation anywhere, it's laid there bare for potential investors to see.

I see u have a personal problem with the UT industry.
Why suddenly talk about Bond Funds in Unit Trusts. hmm.gif

Bond fund charges are not the same as the regular UT icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Apr 12 2013, 11:55 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:50 AM)
U talk like BN liao.

Always ask people to " listen listen listen "
Pakatan retorts with facts.

But u were retorting with personal opinions and out-of-context arguments. Now who's talking like BN?

UTs charge fees even when losing money...
Fees calculated as % of NAV is a lot...

U are personally unhappy with UTs. All the terms and fees are laid down in the prospectus, no hidden terms, no hidden fees. There is no misrepresentation anywhere. It's all your personal problem.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Apr 12 2013, 11:58 AM
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2013, 12:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 12 2013, 11:55 AM)
Pakatan retorts with facts.

But u were retorting with personal opinions and out-of-context arguments. Now who's talking like BN?

UTs charge fees even when losing money...
Fees calculated as % of NAV is a lot...

U are personally unhappy with UTs. All the terms and fees are laid down in the prospectus, no hidden terms, no hidden fees. There is no misrepresentation anywhere. It's all your personal problem.
Everytime u lose a point , u say the contract says so.

Worst discussions I ever have. laugh.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2013, 12:18 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 12 2013, 11:10 AM)
Tax on dividends are imputed to the unit trust fund, and when the unit trust fund makes distributions (note that I always avoid the use of the term dividend cos I also find it misleading), the tax is imputed to unitholders.

U know Section 108 tax imputation system?
Company pays tax > declares gross dividend > shareholders receive net dividend, tax imputed to shareholders

E.g.
Company tax rate 25%
Your personal tax rate 10%
GROSS dividend RM100
U receive NET dividend RM75
U can claim back RM15 from IRB

The general principles are like that. But under single-tier system, u get RM75, and that's it. No tax credit claimable.

But, more and more companies are switching to the single-tier system, dividends paid are exempt from tax. Actually not really "exempt" la, tax is charged at source (company profits), and shareholders cannot claim back any tax credits anymore.

My recent UT Tax Vouchers all show zero tax already.
Another copy cut and paste laugh.gif

My earlier Questions as below :-

I am not an Accountant either, but I think u are wrong .

What is An Income Fund BTW, and since when Unit Trusts have extra tax exemptions on Dividends like REITS ?

Do u need to pay tax if they distribute yr capital or their Cap Gain back to u ?

Mind to share more on these ?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Your example :_

E.g.
Fund gross income = RM10m
Total expenses = RM2m
Fund net income = RM8m

FM declares RM5m distribution i.e. 50% of gross income

Let's imagine u own 100% of the fund's units laugh.gif

Your Tax Voucher will look something like this:
Gross distribution: RM5m
Expenses: RM1m
Net distribution: RM4m

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 12 2013, 12:28 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2013, 01:44 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 12 2013, 11:42 AM)
E.g. U buy AmDynamic Bond, AmInvestment Services Berhad charges u management fee of 1% p.a.

The 1% is the UT company revenue/profit.

I never said that there is a sharing of profit/(loss). I only replied to you, that IF u want a share of the Fund Manager's profit, u should buy the SHARES of their holding company, be their shareholder, not to buy their unit trust funds.
I doubt UT has any Holding Co on top of their structures i.e they are not the subsidiaries of the banks per se hmm.gif

As I say earlier, UT belongs to the unit trust holders aka no holding company.

Funds Managers, I do hear of .

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 12 2013, 01:48 PM
nothingz
post Apr 12 2013, 07:15 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

If N Korea really starts a war with US and S Korea, what will be the impact? Equities will go down, bonds will perform?
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 12 2013, 07:24 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 12 2013, 07:15 PM)
If N Korea really starts a war with US and S Korea, what will be the impact? Equities will go down, bonds will perform?
Treasurys maybe yes. Try Korean Won bonds brows.gif
felixmask
post Apr 12 2013, 07:33 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 12 2013, 07:15 PM)
Have to see what the impact of the missle. The missle hit direct to SEOUL, then alot fund company/investment/Insurance/Credit ..etc will calculate the loss incurr. Stock market trigger panic and Money will flowing outflow back.

Missle shoot more to few more big cities - totally is World Word 3 happen.
kangwoo
post Apr 12 2013, 08:03 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 12 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hello Brother,

Calling unit distributions as Dividends are  grossly misleading, eps if u compared them to EPF yearly Div.

Distribution OFTEN  could consist a big portion of your capital returning  back to u, even if there is a very small profit made by an unit trust co.

Many use the Unit Trust " distribution rate"  as Dividends  to run down EPF performances , is it Fair ?
then blame on fsm since they used 'dividend' under remark

btw, do u guys buy UT when the price lower? since can buy more units
JinXXX
post Apr 12 2013, 08:12 PM

2,516 posts

anybody bought

PRS funds ? any opinion on the matter ?

thought of wanting to get some PRS funds so can have more deduction for income tax .. MYR3k right ?
felixmask
post Apr 12 2013, 08:24 PM

6,356 posts

notworthy.gif sky gor1809 notworthy.gif and notworthy.gif pink spider notworthy.gif ,

Both have your point & both you are sifu of sifu, basically i want to summarize is UT made attrative to uncle aunty and newbies know nuts of stock but trust those Fund manage to invest in their money in stock for return of investment gain.

1) No one point the gun to buy UT or Sifu can advice to buy which stock - Aunty Uncle and NewBies that dont know reading Financial Report so they rely on Fund Manage to the job . So Fund manager need salary for their duty the reason we hv service charge and annual fee.

2) UT come different fund theme and standard NAV which are affordable in term minimun investment compare stock.

3) UT is group of stock, the NAV wont Fluctuate so huge compare stock in single day, give peace of mind for aunty uncle & newbies sleep soundly every nite.

4) What UT fund manager do is pick the stock sync with theme either own country or mix of countries of thousand stock in the market.

5) UT distribution not same as dividend of the stock. Even some stock fly up before the ex date and drop later. Ppl juz want the dividend then dont want hold longer the stock. UT can disburse the dividend like stock, but UT hv financial closing and fixed date to declare the "Distribution" so call missunderstand "Dividend" , deduct from investment given away sure the total investment will drop then the NAV reflect will drop.

6) UT alwasy a long term investment. Left money pocket go in, right money go out.

forgive me... i said wrong and my infor give not the same thought. Im juz an IT wub.gif guy staying late at office answer both your vmad.gif argument.

ajip702
post Apr 12 2013, 09:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 12 2013, 08:12 PM)
anybody bought

PRS funds ? any opinion on the matter ?

thought of wanting to get some PRS funds so can have more deduction for income tax .. MYR3k right ?
I bought from HWANG.. through FSM...
PRS FUND quite similar to EPF, it for retirement
The purpose for invest in PRS is to maximize your saving with highly potential return compare to EPF.
with PRS, we enjoy the free expertise of FUND MANAGER becoz it 0 entry cost!y

Few years back, people keep their excess money on INVEST-linked for their children Education fund,
Which will entitle rm3000 income tax releif.. BUT investment linked incurred more direct charges like
Monthly fees, insurans fees, riders fees, thus reduce your net investment amount..
So people dummed their money on SSPN, with no cost and tax relief rm6000.. Even better..

NOW with PRS, 100% your money will fully utilized for investment, and u will entitled for another tax releif rm3000.
If SSPN give u return bout 4-5%, n PRS give u more than that.. Go with PRS.. For long term growth..

SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2013, 09:20 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 12 2013, 08:24 PM)
notworthy.gif sky gor1809  notworthy.gif  and  notworthy.gif  pink spider  notworthy.gif ,

Both have your point & both you are sifu of sifu,  basically i want to summarize is UT made attrative to uncle aunty and newbies know nuts of stock but trust those Fund manage to invest in their money in stock for return of investment gain.

1) No one point the gun to buy UT or Sifu can advice to buy which stock - Aunty Uncle and NewBies that dont know reading Financial Report so they rely on Fund Manage to the job . So Fund manager need salary for their duty the reason we hv service charge and annual fee.

2) UT come different fund theme and  standard NAV which are affordable in term minimun investment compare stock.

3) UT is group of stock, the NAV wont Fluctuate so huge compare stock in single day, give peace of mind for aunty uncle & newbies sleep soundly every nite.

4) What UT fund manager do is pick the stock sync with theme either own country or mix of countries of thousand stock in the market.

5) UT distribution not same as dividend of the stock. Even some stock fly up before the ex date and drop later. Ppl juz want the dividend then dont want  hold longer the stock. UT can disburse the dividend like stock, but UT hv financial closing and fixed date to declare the "Distribution" so call missunderstand "Dividend"   , deduct from investment given away sure the total investment will drop then the NAV reflect will drop.

6)  UT alwasy a long term investment. Left money pocket go in, right money go out.

forgive me... i said wrong and my infor give not the same thought. Im juz an IT  wub.gif  guy staying late at office answer both your   vmad.gif argument.
Kinda true like what u say UT is a very good tool for investments , just that I do not agree with some people for giving misleading info about the performances of UT to impress others.

Frankly at this point of time, I sold my UT and parked back to EPF account for capital protection with reasonable EPF dividend rates of late. I am rather happy with EPF nowaday, and capital protection is my priority at the moment, which many UT cannot provide. Bonds come with the risks too these days.

1) I follow my own investment /asset allocation method to low yields with less risk like Cash, taking into the consideration of Malaysia and Overseas performances at the moment. It is my own interpretation anyway.

2) As u may know I have invested in some other stocks too like Tambun and UEMland and so on. I would would continue to examine stocks with low PE come with a reasonable dividends yield with + - 5%. Eyeing on MBL and so on.

3) Even if reits fall to a attractive levels, I would pick up some along the way.

All in all, I think many markets could be peaking, with very fragile economy worldwide. I take the precautions and so on. Meanwhile waiting and reading more reports along the ways.

Well some people believe in "stay invested" no matter how, but I go for asset allocations with some cash in hand /bonds/reits .

Well it is my plan. No problems if others want to buy more UT so long the old uncles and aunties are not misled.

Regards

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 12 2013, 09:46 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 12 2013, 09:21 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 12 2013, 07:33 PM)
Have to see what the impact of the missle. The missle hit direct to SEOUL, then alot fund company/investment/Insurance/Credit ..etc will calculate the loss incurr. Stock market trigger panic  and Money will flowing outflow back.

Missle shoot more to few more big cities - totally is World Word 3 happen.
China is in a very difficult situation - actually the Chinese distrust the Koreans, but they had to back PRK because if North falls to the South, they would have US influence direct at their front door. The best situation would be status quo.
kangwoo
post Apr 13 2013, 02:23 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 12 2013, 09:21 PM)
China is in a very difficult situation - actually the Chinese distrust the Koreans, but they had to back PRK because if North falls to the South, they would have US influence direct at their front door. The best situation would be status quo.
if war, refugees comes to china (liaoning, jilin)
then korea maybe will claim back jilin since jilin previously under joseon

if korea unites, korea doesnt need usa anymore or need usa more than before

but deep inside china, china still think korea as part of china...since goryeo sisterstate to yuan, joseon sisterstate to ming then manchu!

like china still claim vietnam as part of china...annam indie from tang
edwardSL
post Apr 13 2013, 08:49 AM

45 posts

Does anyone know what happen to ambond?? Suddenly a sharp drop -1.18%
bios
post Apr 13 2013, 09:05 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(edwardSL @ Apr 13 2013, 08:49 AM)
Dividend likely
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 13 2013, 09:44 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(edwardSL @ Apr 13 2013, 08:49 AM)
Please check http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...nouncement.svdo whenever u see sharp drop, most likely distribution

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:52 PM