Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.
IMfae_
Mar 19 2013, 04:36 PM
Remember the rumored nexus 5 spec? this could be one of the factor if Nexus 5 will turn out to be true indeed. 2013 might be rough for Android. http://www.mobile88.com/news/international...ones-by-august/
billy_overheat
Mar 19 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 19 2013, 04:36 PM) Remember the rumored nexus 5 spec? this could be one of the factor if Nexus 5 will turn out to be true indeed. 2013 might be rough for Android. http://www.mobile88.com/news/international...ones-by-august/You're totally hooked up on nexus series huh?
NightFelix
Mar 19 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(lilac @ Mar 19 2013, 07:46 AM) Quick update on my situation. Thanks for DiGi's help and LG representative called yesterday at 4pm from the HQ in KL. He professionally asked about the issue and I told him what happened. The LG team has looked into my issue and after checking with LG Penang, they were unable (or rather unwilling) to produce proof of water damage. They said that they will look into the issue for me, however it's now 4 weeks without the phone and counting. Aww... Just read your story today. Sorry to heard that. Do update us if you have any more news. May the force with you. QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 19 2013, 04:36 PM) Remember the rumored nexus 5 spec? this could be one of the factor if Nexus 5 will turn out to be true indeed. 2013 might be rough for Android. http://www.mobile88.com/news/international...ones-by-august/I want Nexus 5 with all those rumor high end spec and NIKON Camera hardware build in!
IMfae_
Mar 19 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 19 2013, 04:39 PM) You're totally hooked up on nexus series huh?  lol, idk  just seems anticipated whenever there are news about it. anddddd lookie here some more regarding KLP updates on Sammy devices. Okay that's a bit regretful ain't it http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/Andro...-and-few-others
IMfae_
Mar 19 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 19 2013, 04:43 PM) Aww... Just read your story today. Sorry to heard that. Do update us if you have any more news. May the force with you. I want Nexus 5 with all those rumor high end spec and NIKON Camera hardware build in!  Gulp totally put it in its high end class  to beat the Sammy Tizen based device where it will be "the best product equipped with the best specifications" (according to Lee Young Hee from Sammy) This post has been edited by IMfae_: Mar 19 2013, 04:49 PM
albnok
Mar 19 2013, 05:01 PM
Alpha Male
Thanks nsg86 and grey_m45k, that is a relief! But isn't maguro for the Galaxy Nexus, while occam is for the Nexus 4? IwanAGP: Back during the 4.0.2-4.0.4 days the Galaxy Nexus was quite unstable, even with very few apps like Foursquare, Twitter and iProperty. So he fedup lah. The early 4.0.4 yakju also supposedly had problems where the mobile network would turn off. I used it as my daily driver for a while to see if it was okay, by then when I wanted to pass it back to him, he was too busy to play with it. On the day that Jellybean arrived OTA for it, my colleague itchy lah so he borrowed it, and ended up buying it from my boss. teckyang97, NightFelix: It was early 2012, so no LG Nexus 4 yet.  Also don't want him complaining to me that he's on an old version of Android. I make Android apps for my boss's company so I'd rather he experience stock Android, so that he understands when I design the app the Android-Design-Guidelines way.
NightFelix
Mar 19 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 19 2013, 04:48 PM) Gulp totally put it in its high end class  to beat the Sammy Tizen based device where it will be "the best product equipped with the best specifications" (according to Lee Young Hee from Sammy)  Well, is possible Google going to taruh all the high end spec into the Nexus 5 spec to beat the Tizen OS because Google still going to hit 1 Billion Record Android OS activation by the end of 2013. So going to do anything to stop anything prevent from it. Cant wait for Google I/O May.
man_hakim87
Mar 19 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Chartry @ Mar 19 2013, 02:36 PM) I'm currently using the out-of-the factory screen protector, the one with the +- and on/off sign. it attracts fingerprint. just wondering if the one from Nilkin attracts fingerprint too? Yeap. Using one now. I just dun like the front screen protector. It doesn't stick well at the end of the screen.
Chartry
Mar 19 2013, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:07 PM) Yeap. Using one now. I just dun like the front screen protector. It doesn't stick well at the end of the screen. I'll stick with the original one then. It's abit weird with the sign on it LOL
zero_hour
Mar 19 2013, 05:17 PM
hi, thinking selling my nexus 4, satugadget ap set, RM1300, full box with 2 case and extra 2 SP,..is the price ok?
haturaya
Mar 19 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Mar 19 2013, 05:17 PM) hi, thinking selling my nexus 4, satugadget ap set, RM1300, full box with 2 case and extra 2 SP,..is the price ok? Why selling? found new 'love'?
zero_hour
Mar 19 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 19 2013, 05:28 PM) Why selling? found new 'love'? xperia Z
teckyang97
Mar 19 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Mar 19 2013, 05:32 PM) xperia Z  Noooooooo!don't leave us
zero_hour
Mar 19 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:34 PM) Noooooooo!don't leave us  im very sorry, but ..... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2742259 <---- help me sell ya
ezinger
Mar 19 2013, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:45 PM)  look at this,nexus 4 still can fight one...  you do know s4 need all the cpu to keep up with their bloatware right?
zennasyndroxx
Mar 19 2013, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 19 2013, 01:34 PM) i think we need to reiterate that the n4 is not for casual scrubs. the fundamental reason for getting this phone is due the huge development support by xda-devs. if you're not going to root/unlock bootloader/install custom kernes or roms, then stick with your bloatware touchwiz/sense. i've read in the s4 forum about some scrub complaining that the n4 has no innovation and that with the s4 bloatware is superior to the n4. that is the most dumbest thing i've read from an android user talking about a google phone. they scrub about nexus 4 being innovative eh? wait till google i/o this year release KLP. we're the first one to upgrade and scrub that 'not-innovative to their face'. right on!
teckyang97
Mar 19 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:45 PM)  look at this,nexus 4 still can fight one...  No matter how pro Samsung CPU is,100% confirm will lag,unless people root and remove all the bloatwares
skip2malou
Mar 19 2013, 06:35 PM

Any Umobile user in Penang to verify if the signal is good and does not keep on disconnecting ? Digi signal is killing my phone
philipcs
Mar 19 2013, 06:41 PM
Guys, want to ask about BLuetooth connection in car. I am using Belkin Aircast Auto and i encountered the Nexus 4 and Aircast is not connected automatically when i hop into and started my car. Everytime i need to open the bluetooth setting and click on "Aircast" in order to get connected. When i try with my iPhone 5, no such issue and auto connect everytime.
This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 19 2013, 06:42 PM