126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

maru
post Feb 25 2013, 12:56 PM

1,191 posts

less than 10k change tyre...so rich meh?

so its tyre noisy huh....damn
vv001
post Feb 25 2013, 12:59 PM

133 posts

yupp, type problem. you try to press your tyre? is it soft? or alreadn harden, the effect will be more obvious if the tyre hardens.
craxors
post Feb 25 2013, 01:02 PM

2,529 posts

thats why most people change tyre and rim straight away after collect the car.... still at high value...
kraxyash
post Feb 25 2013, 01:09 PM

Hey guys, I've just gotten a 1.6SX Titanium Silver from Motorman. Wooohoo!! (Awesome service from him. Although when I collected the car from him, the part where he explained for the HU features-told me I would kam tim myself-(working in a IT support environment) and it helps though, haven't encounter any problems with it so far.) biggrin.gif

Been reading this Forte forum for quite awhile now. Proud to be a owner of this car.

Since driving this Forte the passed 1 week or so, the stock tires are still slippery IMO. Noise level from the tires are bad. Maybe in the next few weeks or so, might want to consider touching up with some insulation.

I do have the inconsistent left-pulling issue but not a biggie for me.

Anyhow, I'm planning to get the Sharp Plasmacluster Ion as well. There one I saw in 1U SenQ priced around RM499.

ohmy.gif
vv001
post Feb 25 2013, 01:15 PM

133 posts

bro just bought it member price 449 only. please take note ya, can save 50 le.
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 25 2013, 02:02 PM)
thats why most people change tyre and rim straight away after collect the car.... still at high value...
Hi Bro, how much to change to 4 new quiet tyres without any trade in ? I plan to change the stock tyres after it 'botok" cos budget constrain.
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 25 2013, 12:41 PM)
which tar removal brand is good?

i bought 1 around rm13, and i found it very hard to remove the tar....need to rub like hell
Use WD40, It's cheap and effective and does not hurt the paint. Previous post mentioned before .TQ
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 01:31 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM)
Hi Bro, how much to change to 4 new quiet tyres without any trade in ? I plan to change the stock tyres after it 'botok" cos budget constrain.
If your tire still very new just collect the car, you may get RM200 trade in for each tyre.

The good new tyre range bettween RM450-550.

if you want to change tyre without trade in. Prepare Rm1800 to RM2220 for 4 tyres.

You also can change 2 by 2.
superhero_123
post Feb 25 2013, 01:32 PM

57 posts

Just got my forte 1.6sx titanium silver from Motorman. Good experience dealing with him. Recommended seller.

Anyway, just want to get some advice regarding coating. Do you all recommend to get a coating like permanon and etc for a new car? Asking is because my car will be parked outside under rain and sun. So would like to protect the paint as much as possible.
siewstl
post Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:31 PM)
If your tire still very new just collect the car, you may get RM200 trade in for each tyre.

The good new tyre range bettween RM450-550.

if you want to change tyre without trade in. Prepare Rm1800 to RM2220 for 4 tyres.

You also can change 2 by 2.
That's meant I have to pay extra of about (RM1800 - RM800 ) = RM1,000.00 for the new good tyres.

What the shop do with our stock tyres knowing that is is too noisy , still got people want to buy ? although it may be cheaper compare to original cost.
craxors
post Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Feb 25 2013, 01:09 PM)
Hey guys, I've just gotten a 1.6SX Titanium Silver from Motorman. Wooohoo!! (Awesome service from him. Although when I collected the car from him, the part where he explained for the HU features-told me I would kam tim myself-(working in a IT support environment) and it helps though, haven't encounter any problems with it so far.) biggrin.gif

Been reading this Forte forum for quite awhile now. Proud to be a owner of this car.

Since driving this Forte the passed 1 week or so, the stock tires are still slippery IMO. Noise level from the tires are bad. Maybe in the next few weeks or so, might want to consider touching up with some insulation.

I do have the inconsistent left-pulling issue but not a biggie for me.

Anyhow, I'm planning to get the Sharp Plasmacluster Ion as well. There one I saw in 1U SenQ priced around RM499.

ohmy.gif
slippery?
i dont get this. care to share? blush.gif

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM)
i dont know.
didnt change mine yet. laugh.gif

but after 2 months use...1 kedai valued each tyre RM90 only... sweat.gif
kraxyash
post Feb 25 2013, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM)
slippery?

Even on dry weather road condition, I don't feel it grips properly. Especially around corners, it just slippery. Because I like to corner alot in high speeds. Kinda hard to explain, but it could be the tires are still new? hmm.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 01:54 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM)
That's meant I have to pay extra of about (RM1800 - RM800 ) = RM1,000.00 for the new good tyres.

What the shop do with our stock tyres knowing that is is too noisy , still got people want to buy ? although it may be cheaper compare to original cost.
Have you ever see the smaller car like old Proton Saga, Iswara, or 90's Toyota Corolla with 17" sport rims? They would like to buy our stock tyres thumbup.gif
little_orc
post Feb 25 2013, 02:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 07:24 PM)
I afraid that I need to repeat this again, I plonked in RM2k for a new set of tires and the car once and for all transformed from unpredictable safety and noisy ride into a stable planted on the ground with much more ride refinement quieter car on highway.. sharper maneuvering response is a bonus.. thus I don't felt that spending such money is a waste. Worth every penny.
Ah Bear, would you mind to place your new rims and tyres photo here?
Recently I'm thinking to change it into 16" rims and XM2 205/55/16, what do you think?

The original tyres really nosiy rclxub.gif
craxors
post Feb 25 2013, 02:13 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Feb 25 2013, 01:49 PM)
Even on dry weather road condition, I don't feel it grips properly. Especially around corners, it just slippery. Because I like to corner alot in high speeds. Kinda hard to explain, but it could be the tires are still new?  hmm.gif
u mean sway?
Liuism
post Feb 25 2013, 02:33 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM)
slippery?
i dont know.
didnt change mine yet.  laugh.gif

but after 2 months use...1 kedai valued each tyre RM90 only... sweat.gif
quite ok wor

blunderboy
post Feb 25 2013, 02:48 PM

149 posts

The harder they get, the more unstable the stock tires be... I'm so regret not to change tire when I change my rim last time... Now waiting for my bonus before I can change it... This Silverstone really unrealiable... Especially when you use a lightweight rim, you can really feel the grip is not there...
Ah_Bear
post Feb 25 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 25 2013, 12:36 PM)
superb noisy leh....i thought the car should be quiet

I will tell u that with Michelin Primacy LC or PS3 even at 170km/h, tires rolling are still as low noise and low resistance like you're driving at 70km/h.. when was the last time you did ur wheels alignment and balancing.. ?

bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 03:03 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 25 2013, 02:48 PM)
The harder they get, the more unstable the stock tires be... I'm so regret not to change tire when I change my rim last time... Now waiting for my bonus before I can change it... This Silverstone really unrealiable... Especially when you use a lightweight rim, you can really feel the grip is not there...
How to test the grip not there? I just know got one time when hit water spot, the car get moved to the right. Not sure that is called no grip.

The bad thing after I changed to lighter rim - The tyre become more noisier than before. doh.gif
blunderboy
post Feb 25 2013, 03:06 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 25 2013, 03:03 PM)
How to test the grip not there? I just know got one time when hit water spot, the car get moved to the right. Not sure that is called no grip.
The bad thing after I changed to lighter rim - The tyre become more noisier than before.  doh.gif
I can feel the different laa while speeding... Kinda swaying a bit...

Noisier? Hehehehehe... Mine not much different I think... But still noisy... My wife say the noise level is worse than my old Saga laa... Hehehehehehe... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:35 AM