126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 24 2013, 08:42 AM)
Btw, what about Inspira vs Forte? Any ideas/comments?

Let's compare it with Proton Inspira 2.0P shall we ?
I don't have experience with 1.8E thou.. no one will consider 1.8E anymore
because 2.0E offers good value for money with 2.0 litre engine..

Pros:
1) Bigger car appearance, roomy interior compare with Forte.
2) Executive car-like interior feeling, chunky dashboard gives the feeling
of driving a biggest C-Segment as opposed to slightly down-scaled feel of Forte's dashboard.
3) Solid handling, very stable, road holding is grippy car for a passenger car. Confidence of driving
level up and its an advantage esp for newbie driver after obtaining P sticker n driving license
with better sense of security while driving the car. Unlike typical P. Viva and Myvi which feels scary and
unsafe while terambik cornering at too much speeds and less grip. That's the magic of Lotus Ride and Handling.
4) From driver's seat, one could feel the engine is ultra reliable and solid performer. No dipped
torque and longgar2 feeling from engine whether stationary idling or moving.
5) My mistake of mentioning Preve is Proton's current most expensive model before this.
To clarify this, Proton Inspira is the most expensive model in their product LINE-UP. On the other hand, Preve is the
most expensive car from fully in-house production by its own.
6) Well known car in its class. Gives the impression of well known current Mitsubishi Lancer of one of the very reputable C-Segment
to the public despite it is Inspira is by Proton.

Cons:
1) CKD-ised "Mitsu Lancer" interior plastics mostly found locally made. Plastics has its cheap hollow and scratchy look, probably
borrows the same manufacturer/supplier from P. Myvi.
2) Continuous or very often engine revving noise when driving in congested traffic around town.
Acceleration is not instant and driver need to be patient to accelerate in decent pace at 2,500-3k rpm region.
CVT gearbox is not responsive and feels dead like Preve's when pedal to metal or doing sudden overtaking other cars.
CVT gearbox by Mitsubishi characteristic doesn't paired very well with honest and solid engine performer.
3) Downgraded specs and trim from original Lancer. Daylight robbery from Proton and also you know who.
4) No keyless entry and go (start stop engine button).
5) No reverse camera with auto dim rear view mirror.
6) One of the smallest boot space in its class. So shallow. Proton Persona has much bigger and roomier boot room.
7) Durability of the suspensions and absorbers still in "Question Mark" mode. 3 test cars out of 4 in each Proton
dealer (30k-50k mileage) has clonking and squeaky absorbers when passing thru uneven pavement and potholes. What a let down.
Proton's Salesman/girl said its because customers performed test drive with Inspira will drive like "Harlem Shake". But I never encountered
this problem with the 3 units of Forte test drive car ? (Kia red Cube, Kia Bangsar, Kia Sunway Mentari)
8) It's still a Proton. Car maker company which builds car with non-innovative ideas, passion-less, still with the tidak apa attitude.
Still not a global standard brand to-date.

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 24 2013, 01:59 PM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(boxter @ Feb 24 2013, 01:31 PM)
my Forte 2.0 feel engine very noisy especially when i pick up to over cut car...

i dont think Forte engine sound quiet, mayb my unit got problem?

I had mentioned Forte 2.0 gives raspy and trashy engine noise when rev up higher than 4k rpm or
downshifting 2 gears below. The engine still gives good low engine noise and refined when driving the car
in sedate style and when settled down steady 130km/h on highway.. not driving like Gangnam style or Harlem Shake style.

Well you cannot expect Lexus-like quietness from the engine especially from those bread and butter cars.
What you pay is what you will get.. well I can say that Preve's and Inspira's acceleration noise is much more
louder and coarse and HORRENDOUS (at any rpms !!) than our Forte..

Try driving / riding in a Persona or Myvi for awhile, then you'll be delighted how considerably quiet with Forte as your
daily car to own. Cannot expect too much for 80k-97k car especially it's on par if not slightly better in terms of overall
with previous generation Civic.

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Feb 24 2013, 02:09 PM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 24 2013, 02:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

The Inspira suspension sound is inherited from the Lancer, and it isn't a "Proton only" problem.
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 24 2013, 02:01 PM)
The Inspira suspension sound is inherited from the Lancer, and it isn't a "Proton only" problem.

My previous Waja during Y2K era even worse.. 2nd year sudah ada bunyik..
My friend's Persona also got noise everywhere from chassis till to the rooftop.. not to mention
those interior door panels and hidden plastics fitment had loosen up..

boxter
post Feb 24 2013, 02:09 PM

25 posts

anybody install KW stablizer? any effective after installed?
Dylan Lim
post Feb 24 2013, 02:56 PM

Should be getting my 1.6sx titanium silver on Wednesday!
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(Dylan Lim @ Feb 24 2013, 02:56 PM)
Should be getting my 1.6sx titanium silver on Wednesday!

congratz cicakman.. ! rolleyes.gif

oonchuankah
post Feb 24 2013, 09:07 PM

May I know will K3's price would be increase since it has been upgrade alot of things ?
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2013, 09:15 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Feb 24 2013, 09:07 PM)
May I know will K3's price would be increase since it has been upgrade alot of things ?
I bet it will increase at least 95k onwards. Otherwise, the B segment KIA Rio will have to tapau.
oonchuankah
post Feb 24 2013, 09:27 PM

But if 95k onwards, better buy Volkswagen polo 2012's car... 88k lol ==
gigohlo
post Feb 24 2013, 09:32 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Feb 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
But if 95k onwards, better buy Volkswagen polo 2012's car... 88k lol ==
Bro, a lot features lacking from the VW polo. You want a smaller (pricier compared to its class) car with supposedly better built, go for VW. If you are looking for features in a car with the best value for money, you will definitely pick KIA.

Am I right or am I right? thumbup.gif
oonchuankah
post Feb 24 2013, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 24 2013, 09:32 PM)
Bro, a lot features lacking from the VW polo. You want a smaller (pricier compared to its class) car with supposedly better built, go for VW. If you are looking for features in a car with the best value for money, you will definitely pick KIA.

Am I right or am I right?  thumbup.gif
Yes you have your point.. smile.gif
vv001
post Feb 24 2013, 11:33 PM

133 posts

just bought sharp ionizer , still evaluating its effect;-)
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2013, 11:39 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 24 2013, 09:32 PM)

Am I right or am I right?  thumbup.gif
You are absolutely right!!! You know our country lah ... The cronies are peoples's vampire. Without us they will die. But I believe K3 will still better and worth than Toyota and Honda if they don't change the original spec.

If the feature better than Elantra with giving 1.8L engine, 95K ++ still worth to get.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 24 2013, 11:40 PM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 24 2013, 11:33 PM)
just bought sharp ionizer , still evaluating its effect;-)

u bought what colour.. ? how much $$$ it's selling now.. ??

vv001
post Feb 24 2013, 11:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 24 2013, 11:47 PM)
u bought what colour.. ? how much $$$ it's selling now.. ??
bought gold color, gf want gold ma, rm449 at sengQ 2yrs warranty
Ah_Bear
post Feb 24 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 24 2013, 11:50 PM)
bought  gold color, gf want gold ma, rm449 at sengQ 2yrs warranty

I bought mine last yr.. forgot the price.. I used to take away pork noodles n hang inside the car which non-Muslim ppl are familiar with its salivating smell.. lol when taken out the food and drive the car for 5 mins, the babi chu yau zhar smell totally gone and back to original Kia Forte interior smell rolleyes.gif

vv001
post Feb 25 2013, 12:01 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 24 2013, 11:57 PM)
I bought mine last yr.. forgot the price.. I used to take away pork noodles n hang inside the car which non-Muslim ppl are familiar with its salivating smell.. lol when taken out the food and drive the car for 5 mins, the babi chu yau zhar smell totally gone and back to original Kia Forte interior smell rolleyes.gif
that is really good to hear, saw ur user feedback in previous post, so decided to try it. tongue.gif
Ah_Bear
post Feb 25 2013, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 25 2013, 12:01 AM)
that is really good to hear, saw ur user feedback in previous post, so decided to try it.  tongue.gif

expensive to buy but because I'm a fan of electrical stuffs I decided to buy it and see if it is any good.. tongue.gif

downside is when setting at max mode it is very buzzy and noisy.. hmm.. smth like a mini hairdryer sound for hamsters and guinea pigs..

vv001
post Feb 25 2013, 12:08 AM

133 posts

yes, me too. since soo, did u install any vs in ur car too?

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:27 PM