126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Buydirect
post Apr 10 2013, 11:09 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Apr 10 2013, 11:02 AM)
Its the one on the steering wheel. Now have to check if the front and back ones are okay or not.  whistling.gif
The K emblem on steering wheel is basic double sided tape, as 3M type would be too thick. We also don't remove the existing KIA emblem on the steering wheel, as there is airbag behind it.
rompers
post Apr 10 2013, 12:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 10 2013, 11:01 AM)
The K emblem provided comes with 3M double sided tape. The double sided tape will grip better when it's exposed to heat, such as when you park your car under the hot sun. Is this happening at the rear or the front? Need to take it up with the supplier because such problem is very rare.
Bro Loh, if you wouldn't mind me suggesting, since your company is getting these items (emblems, vehicle number plates, etc.) on an almost daily basis (meaning in high volume) due to good sales, perhaps you may want to demand for a higher quality control from the suppliers(?)

Example scenario: When the supplier deliver the car number plates to you and you see that the numbers are not even/balanced/defected, kindly demand for a replacement for your customer. You would be the best person to do it because you have the purchasing power (as you buy in bulk from Supplier).

I trust that most of your customers would prefer to take delivery of a new car which is free from defects. Of course I'm not saying that all cars will not have minor defects (hairline scratches, etc.), but those which could be rectified easily should be remedied before delivery lor... smile.gif

DISCLAIMER - I'm aware that I'm not buying a $ 200K car or a Rolls here, it's only an $85K vehicle. Even then, I believe that's not a paltry amount for most people. As such, a good quality control on things like the above mentioned would be a real confidence booster for any potential customers reading this thread smile.gif

Just my 2-cents.

This post has been edited by rompers: Apr 10 2013, 12:25 PM
lingleeyen
post Apr 10 2013, 02:58 PM

1,376 posts

I have just got 2 of my expatriate Japanese bosses to sit in my car when we re going for lunch just now. I am very sure that they have not got into a Korean car before.

Before they see the car, the first question is:-

Boss 2: "Your car no problem?".

Me: "1 month car, no problem yet".

Boss 2: "Fuel OK?".

Me: "17 cents/ km and it is still under 2000 km. It will improve."

When they sit in the car, they say, "How come your car so big (I presume they mean spacious)?"

Me: "Boss, this is a C-segment car, size same as Altis and Civic"

Boss 2: "And it is only 17 cents/km?".

Me: "Yes Boss".

Boss 1: "Unbelieveable. A 1.5L car?"

Me: "A 2.0L Boss.".

Then they started talking in Japanese.

When I start the car, Boss 2 says, "Keyless!"

Boss 2: "Navigator?".

Me: "Built in Boss, on this panel with blue tooth"

Boss 2: "Su go-i. I have to buy a separate navigator for my Altis".

Boss 1: "My Camry does not have keyless or navigator. You must be very rich. How much is the car?".

Me: " 97k Boss".

Boss 2: "For all this?"

Me: "Yes Boss, with 2 front and curtain air bags and auto cruise.".

Boss 2: "How much is an Altis in Malaysia?". "110k to 135k? Depending on spec".

They started to talk in Japanese again.

When I drive, they commented, tire noisy. "Boss, 17" tire with low profile, standard result. Plus tire is not good tire. Change 4 tire need 2000, no money". Finally they found something their T can be better in.

Then they heard this tok tok tok sound.

Boss 2: "What is that sound?"

Me: "What sound? Oh, that is the panel rattling. Sometimes when the weather is hot and cold, things like that will happen because expend and shrink (not sure if they understand), but some how it is not repeatable, so very hard to fix."

Boss 2: "No no no no. The tok tok sound just now."

Me: "Oh. That is paddle shifter."

Boss 2: "A-lek?" (Jap word similar to the meaning of a curious hmm??)

Me: Like F1 semi auto gear. Press minus and it gives you more rpm when you downshift instead of pressing the pedal harder to force the car to downshift gear (Not sure if they understand the meaning of it and if this gadget has ever come to their mind). More power.

Boss 2: F1 neh?

When I park my car, put on reverse, they stunned a bit.

Boss 1: "Camera?!".

Me: "Yes Boss. Reverse assist camera".

Then they started talking in Japanese again before getting down the car.
vandemon
post Apr 10 2013, 03:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 10 2013, 02:58 PM)
I have just got 2 of my expatriate Japanese bosses to sit in my car when we re going for lunch just now. I am very sure that they have not got into a Korean car before.

Before they see the car, the first question is:-

Boss 2: "Your car no problem?".

Me: "1 month car, no problem yet".

Boss 2: "Fuel OK?".

Me: "17 cents/ km and it is still under 2000 km. It will improve."

When they sit in the car, they say, "How come your car so big (I presume they mean spacious)?"

Me: "Boss, this is a C-segment car, size same as Altis and Civic"

Boss 2: "And it is only 17 cents/km?".

Boss 1: "Unbelieveable. A 1.5L car?"

Me: "A 2.0L Boss.".

Then they started talking in Japanese.

When I start the car, Boss 2 says, "Keyless!"

Boss 2: "Navigator?".

Me: "Built in Boss, on this panel with blue tooth"

Boss 2: "Su go-i. I have to buy a separate navigator for my Altis".

Boss 1: "My Camry does not have keyless or navigator. You must be very rich. How much is the car?".

Me: " 97k Boss".

Boss 2: "For all this?"

Me: "Yes Boss, with 2 front and curtain air bags and auto cruise.".

Boss 2: "How much is an Altis in Malaysia?". "110k to 135k? Depending on spec".

They started to talk in Japanese again.

When I drive, they commented, tire noisy. "Boss, 17" tire with low profile, standard result. Plus tire is not good tire. Change 4 tire need 2000, no money". Finally they found something their T can be better in.

Then they heard this tok tok tok sound.

Boss 2: "What is that sound?"

Me: "What sound? Oh, that is the panel rattling. Sometimes when the weather is hot and cold, things like that will happen because expend and shrink (not sure if they understand), but some how it is not repeatable, so very hard to fix."

Boss 2: "No no no no. The tok tok sound just now."

Me: "Oh. That is paddle shifter."

Boss 2: "A-lek?" (Jap word similar to the meaning of a curious hmm??)

Me: Like F1 semi auto gear. Press minus and it gives you more rpm when you downshift instead of pressing the pedal harder to force the car to downshift gear (Not sure if they understand the meaning of it and if this gadget has ever come to their mind). More power.

Boss 2: F1 neh?

When I park my car, put on reverse, they stunned a bit.

Boss 1: "Camera?!".

Me: "Yes Boss. Reverse assist camera".

Then they started talking in Japanese again before getting down the car.
thumbup.gif x 9999999
TSepo
post Apr 10 2013, 03:22 PM

892 posts

Are u sure they are not ex-bosses from T & H...?
lingleeyen
post Apr 10 2013, 03:27 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 10 2013, 03:22 PM)
Are u sure they are not ex-bosses from T & H...?
Nope, they serve their working life time in another field non related to automotive.
omanjedi
post Apr 10 2013, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Apr 7 2013, 11:25 AM)
aiyo brader.. CR-Z and Inspira 2.0 few times cari pasal with me before also lor.. always kena cucuk at MEX highway towards KLIA airport.. sad.gif

was decided to have a bit fun time with Mitsu celup Inspira 2.0 at midnight where road are long stretch straight and wide empty, I pedal to metal (not even using my paddle shift) and I went ahead from that Mitsu celup behind about 4 car spacing.. well it cannot catch up my top speed at 200km/h and his one only about 185-190km/h. 1 minute later I saw him began to release his full throttle, and so I did too.. maybe he realised how horrible his car pick-up and top speed due to Mitsu's not well engineered legendary sluggish CVT gearbox. Then he entered into middle lane beside me, winded down his window and he raised up his hand outside from the window (what does that mean.. ?)

Lesson to myself and everyone here.. don't play play with top speed unless you've a big titanium balls and you don't feel like living in this world any longer.. tongue.gif rolleyes.gif small road imperfection at 200km/h can cause my Forte goyang like Ogawa lantun2 massage machine.. Sweet spot is 160kmph but please do that only if traffic is very clear in a long straight stretch.

P/S : please don't say new See-vick cabin is a junk.. I likey the dashboard design and layout very much tongue.gif except the hard thin cheapo plastic material used..
Bro..more or less same with my experience. but with a AZ MASTERS plated Optima. hahaha.
Any way my wife car got injuredAttached Image
Terbulance
post Apr 10 2013, 03:48 PM

220 posts

Hi guys, new owner of a white 1.6SX Forte.

Need your advices here. My dashboard has this rattling sound since day one I got the car in Feb 2013. Left my car at Selayang SC for 2 days to repair it 2 weeks ago. They tighten the nuts and added some foam. The rattling sound stayed quiet for the day I collect it and came back the 2nd day. Sent back to SC after a few days and they say they have tighten the sound. I ask them what if the sound comes back, they just say bring it back here. And as expected, the sound come back on the 2nd day.

Any idea how to solve this problem? sad.gif
cahayamalamku
post Apr 10 2013, 04:09 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 10 2013, 03:48 PM)
My dashboard has this rattling sound since day one I got the car...

sad.gif cry.gif
it's a well known issue for forte...
dvinez
post Apr 10 2013, 04:11 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

sos cili

anyone have this? or our version no have this? hmm.gif how about 4 speed?

earlier 4 speed ini cun oso sos cili
cahayamalamku
post Apr 10 2013, 04:17 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 10 2013, 04:11 PM)
sos cili
anyone have this? or our version no have this? hmm.gif how about 4 speed?
earlier 4 speed ini cun oso sos cili
after installed either one of this, will void warranty or not? hmm.gif
Terbulance
post Apr 10 2013, 04:18 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Apr 10 2013, 04:09 PM)
sad.gif cry.gif
it's a well known issue for forte...
And so I heard... sad.gif

Any solutions? Some Forte got and some don't have this problem.... rclxub.gif
dvinez
post Apr 10 2013, 04:18 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Apr 10 2013, 04:17 PM)
after installed either one of this, will void warranty or not? hmm.gif
if they want, what extra u installed will void warranty.
especially extended warranty, late for service oso void. brows.gif
TSepo
post Apr 10 2013, 05:35 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 10 2013, 03:48 PM)
Hi guys, new owner of a white 1.6SX Forte.
Added...!!!
Buydirect
post Apr 10 2013, 05:45 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Apr 10 2013, 12:21 PM)
Bro Loh, if you wouldn't mind me suggesting, since your company is getting these items (emblems, vehicle number plates, etc.) on an almost daily basis (meaning in high volume) due to good sales, perhaps you may want to demand for a higher quality control from the suppliers(?)

Example scenario: When the supplier deliver the car number plates to you and you see that the numbers are not even/balanced/defected, kindly demand for a replacement for your customer. You would be the best person to do it because you have the purchasing power (as you buy in bulk from Supplier).

I trust that most of your customers would prefer to take delivery of a new car which is free from defects. Of course I'm not saying that all cars will not have minor defects (hairline scratches, etc.), but those which could be rectified easily should be remedied before delivery lor... smile.gif

DISCLAIMER - I'm aware that I'm not buying a $ 200K car or a Rolls here, it's only an $85K vehicle. Even then, I believe that's not a paltry amount for most people. As such, a good quality control on things like the above mentioned would be a real confidence booster for any potential customers reading this thread smile.gif

Just my 2-cents.
Thanks for the feedback.

Actually the issue highlighted is about the K emblem that doesn't stick so well on the steering wheel. Firstly, the double tape has to be of the thin type, not 3M, in order for it to be level. Secondly, since we do not remove the existing KIA emblem behind it (for fear of puncturing the airbag behind it), the contact point for the adhesive is not exactly perfect. This issue is about the suitability of the emblem on the steering wheel. I would actually advice customers to just accept the stock KIA emblem, rather than sticking a K emblem over it. For front and rear emblem which are originally NAZA, most owners may want it to be changed but for steering wheel which is already carrying the KIA emblem, I personally would accept it as it is.

XCremator
post Apr 10 2013, 05:54 PM

222 posts

Anyone have the maintainance schedule for 6-Speed forte? The one it the 1st post is for 4-Speed if I am not mistaken.

6-Speed use different gearbox oil etc.
XCremator
post Apr 10 2013, 05:54 PM

222 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by XCremator: Apr 10 2013, 05:55 PM
Motorman
post Apr 10 2013, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(Neodammerung @ Apr 10 2013, 11:09 AM)
Cannot, it was Motorman. Tak sampai hati. haha. But yes will take it up with him during 1000km service.
Sorry bro. notworthy.gif Will replace one for u. C me ya. nod.gif
rompers
post Apr 10 2013, 09:18 PM

76 posts

The word that immediately came to my mind after reading this was 'pwned' smile.gif
g88
post Apr 10 2013, 09:53 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 10 2013, 04:18 PM)
And so I heard... sad.gif

Any solutions? Some Forte got and some don't have this problem.... rclxub.gif
Its luck n batch u got. U have right ask for new dashboard

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:03 AM