EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 28 2024, 08:07 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 27 2024, 06:49 PM)
One month outflow is already 7 billion MYR, 12 months = 84 billion MYR shocking.gif
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 28 2024, 07:24 AM)
you think Malaysians has RM7b every month to withdraw
😂

That is only 1 time outflow from Acc2. Half of the amount is still in Acc3 for those who put it to standby for emergency or put elsewhere later.

Next month manada Duit to withdraw except the monthly salary contribution if > RM50. Maybe if those withdrawal kaki every month withdraw, Say 2 million people? Probably still can reach RM200 million per month. Basically it's like reduced EPF contribution of 10%.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 28 2024, 11:11 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 28 2024, 10:52 AM)
it will be seasonal for mass withdrawal
as long as there are no big big festive season then mass withdrawal will not happen
for example i am a chinese and i am in desparate need of cash during CNY... so i will go withdraw account 3 few weeks before CNY lo...
Just spend within your means. Got money, spend. No money, spend less. Don't understand why CNY need to waste money for what.

CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 3 2024, 03:44 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 3 2024, 02:52 PM)
now at the age of 51, i am just waiting for 55 then i gonna slow down on my work
still gonna work till company fires me
Wait for VSS if company got, get bonus retirement fund before cabut...🤑
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 5 2024, 06:16 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 5 2024, 06:07 PM)
it is confusing.

why can't just allow withdrawal age 55 onwards.. so 55 means what? i have 365 days when im 55 years old to withdraw all?

so 55-60, is it full balance, or new contribution from 55 to 60? can i withdraw my up to 55 years old balance?

why leave a 5 year gap in between and only allow withdrawal at the age of 60?
Because lots of Malaysians are kaki maximum EPF withdrawal and many cases, after 55 withdraw all, either finished spending within a few years or kena scam by TriumpFX 😆.

Eventually this age will be pushed further to 60/65 for full withdrawal/Emas.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jul 5 2024, 06:18 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 5 2024, 07:17 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 5 2024, 06:19 PM)
so if im 58, and i have 2 mil when i reach 55, can i take the 2 mil out? or i need to wait till im 60.
yeah, not many people will need the 55-60 condition

btw, why did you get sus?
Anything > RM1 mil can withdraw. No age limit. If you are 18 and have RM2 mil in EPF, can withdraw RM1mil.

Cannot talk about sus. Kim Jong Un is watching. ranting.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 10 2024, 09:41 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 10 2024, 09:35 AM)
I know my department got 1 wanting to retire but until today still no package. He is over 60
Really pity....company no policy for retirement or pension? Last time my company got some policies for pensions/gratuities etc.

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 9 2024, 11:22 PM)
many still thinks that they can work till the age they choose. somehow people are very positive in that sense and thinks they are in control.

The thing is as we grow older, many shit can happen especially health. Lance Riddick 60 RIP. Last year a member of my favorite JRock band also RIP at an even younger age of 55. A few years back, an ex classmate RIP....just barely 50 or younger .

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jul 10 2024, 09:45 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 11 2024, 01:08 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 11 2024, 12:18 PM)
Now EPF building still got a lot ppl queue up to setup withdrawal or the queue has die down? I wanna go there to setup my withdrawal thumb printing
i am thinking the same. Please update after you went there. laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 12 2024, 08:55 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 11 2024, 09:53 PM)
if OPR naik sure rakyat bising for another round of withdrawal but now i dont think so
OPR won't increase anymore. It will remains until US goes down below 3%>
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 15 2024, 08:51 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 14 2024, 02:22 PM)
well, can't help the idiot bankrupt if he/she/it chooses to withdraw right?

EPF is not there to save him/her/it from everything.  tongue.gif
A fool and his money are soon parted.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jul 15 2024, 08:52 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 15 2024, 01:00 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 15 2024, 08:51 AM)
A fool and his money are soon parted.
Spoke too soon.

Another one.

https://weirdkaya.com/msian-man-withdraws-e...ter-ghosts-him/
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 16 2024, 08:28 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 15 2024, 10:03 PM)
the exam is a good idea... but instead of passing exam to take out, how about must take exam before contribution. haha.

but in all honesty, if EPF wish to create a annuities scheme but optional, then by all means, they should and allow each of us to decide on our own. I myself don't mind subscribing to a fixed minimum income of say 5K pm until my death. at least that ensures i have the bare minimum to live off in my golden years.
Actually you can already do that, can set monthly pay out after you're 55, if I am not wrong.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 17 2024, 11:13 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 16 2024, 08:12 PM)
why the hurry to move back to acc 2 if its still the same dividend?
Scare later forgot, then sudden announcement by EPF lower dividends for Acc3. Then kena game.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 22 2024, 07:39 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 21 2024, 07:39 PM)
nobody would want to touch EPF if is not the "last road" to take
there are some cases where ppl take EPF to buy stupid things but not everyone is like that
having EPF Akaun 3 does give me better assurance if i need to withdraw some money emergency i still have a place to go instead of borrow ah long / take personal load (if eligible)
I am all for Akaun 3 and i dont think everyone will abuse it
instead those have RM1.0M abuse EPF like crazy... treating it like a saving account
Abuse what? It's fair game and rules set by EPF. Besides RM1m is NOT RICH these days.

Meanwhile Akaun 3 will make B40 with zero money management skills even worse off than they already did.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jul 22 2024, 07:44 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 22 2024, 10:37 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 21 2024, 07:39 PM)
nobody would want to touch EPF if is not the "last road" to take
there are some cases where ppl take EPF to buy stupid things but not everyone is like that
having EPF Akaun 3 does give me better assurance if i need to withdraw some money emergency i still have a place to go instead of borrow ah long / take personal load (if eligible)
I am all for Akaun 3 and i dont think everyone will abuse it
instead those have RM1.0M abuse EPF like crazy... treating it like a saving account
"Last road". When you are young, you still can find better job, work harder, upgrade your skills, work multiple jobs instead of taking from EPF. When you're OLD and hit "Last Road", then you're farked.

As for "not all ppl take EPF to buy stupid things". Yes...not all, but how many truly need to do so? All I can see in real life is they are wasting it. During previous GE, got some makcil screaming says must withdraw EPF, tak kisah, because orang lain ada. Will vote whoever allows EPF withdrawal.

CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 22 2024, 04:59 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 22 2024, 04:19 PM)
This one. If ur pocket has a lot of money, confirm higher chance the criminal will slash your neck lor to immobolize you and take the cash.

The again, nowadays maybe even a few K rm also some will be willing to do it. sad.gif
I only have RM100-RM200 cash in my wallet usually.... probably poorer than the robber.

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 22 2024, 04:39 PM)
kinapper demand RM200k within 24 hours - EPF also cannot help u since it needs at least 2 days
I use old Samseng phone, wear t-shirt, drive old car, not a a celebrity, nobody knows me,who wants to kidnap wei.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 31 2024, 11:42 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 30 2024, 10:49 PM)
thats why to me the issue is not with the device, SMS OTP, 12 hours cooling off period or lack of education

already so many measurements, education, news and still almost every week can see news Malaysian got scammed few hundred k
This kind of scam almost everyday in the news...scammers impersonating police/LHDN etc. I don't understand why still people fall for this.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 31 2024, 04:17 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 31 2024, 03:24 PM)
Partially. I actually received a call from the "police", saying my car bang one guy and now that guy in hospital, if die will charge me murder, while I try to explain I have never bang one guy before - until he want to transfer the phone to his Inspector in charge. He got to all my details correct, IC, DOB, phone, address (he even provided old and new address). However I refuse to go over the phone and then telling the office I'll be heading to the police station, and thank him for his "kindness" but he keep scolding me wanting to settle everything using the phone. The phone number is actually from the police station itself, but I called the police station and no such case, so I'm assuming if I want to settle something might need to transfer some $$$ to someone. In this case, I also worry my car got stolen to do some illegal stuff, as the timeline matches the time I wasn't around in the country or the location. So, this is not something out of greed or whether I have something to hide.
Did the fake police give you a fake case# which you can check? How did you verify with the actual police station? Just provide your car no?
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 1 2024, 08:37 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 1 2024, 08:08 AM)
Banks should intro a 2nd person to "authorize" for large transfer above a certain threshold. So the scammer need to scam 2 people instead of one.
What if 2nd authorizer is kids and the kids refuse to let the old folk use their would be inheritance. 🤑🤑🤑

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 1 2024, 08:37 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 6 2024, 09:59 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 6 2024, 09:11 AM)
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/the...2af1a10c2&ei=11

SHAH ALAM - Before receiving the money, some people promised themselves that they would only withdraw funds from the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) for emergencies.

Some even pledged not to use the money for spending but only for saving or investing.

However, once the money is in their hands, the story changes and they find themselves wanting to buy various items, even though they know this money is meant for their old age.
Many use the cliche excuse of fearing they might miss out before they get to use it, saying it is better to spend the money now rather than dying without having used it.

After all, it is their own money.

This situation arises when some contributors misuse the government initiative allowing EPF withdrawals since the Covid-19 pandemic hit the country.
Ironically, it is not only those who were truly desperate to withdraw their retirement funds but also those who were less affected and still receiving a salary each month who are hastily making withdrawals.

There is no denying that the government’s initiative allowing three EPF withdrawals has provided a lifeline to those severely impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic.

However, after four years since this initiative was introduced, we are now hearing expressions of regret from contributors who withdrew their retirement funds.
Recently, media reports have highlighted contributors admitting that they made a mistake by withdrawing their money through various government initiatives introduced previously.

According to them, most of the money withdrawn, whether through i-Lestari, i-Citra, or i-Sinar, has been spent.

They regret that the so-called emergency funds have been used to buy new mobile phones, car rims, luxury furniture and other personal desires.

This situation has led some contributors to choose not to transfer a portion of their remaining savings from the Sejahtera Account or Account 2 to the newly introduced Flexible Account.

If withdrawals continue, it appears that the retirement savings will deplete further.

Quoting the statement of Deputy Finance Minister I, Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan, citizens need to have a basic savings of at least RM240,000 to retire comfortably at age 55.

This savings is estimated to allow for around RM1,000 per month after retirement.

It is more concerning that 6.3 million EPF members under the age of 55, or 48 per cent, had less than RM10,000 in their accounts as of 30 Sept last year.

Remember, Malaysia is on track to become an ageing nation by 2030.

The Statistics Department (DOSM) reported that the percentage of the population classified as elderly (aged 65 and over) increased to 7.3 per cent in 2022, compared to 7.0 per cent in 2021 of the total Malaysian population.

According to the United Nations definition, Malaysia is already considered an ageing country, with the median age rising from 30.1 years in 2021 to 30.4 years in 2022.

According to DOSM projections, by 2030, about 15.3 per cent of the Malaysian population will be over 60 years old.

As of 2022, approximately 11.1 per cent, or 3.6 million people, were over 60, which is the typical retirement age for many Malaysians.

Economic analyst Associate Professor Dr Aimi Zulhazmi Abdul Rashid said that with the increased life expectancy of Malaysians to 73.4 years compared to a decade ago, various preparations need to be made to ensure they can navigate their golden years comfortably.

Therefore, the author urges the 3.4 million out of 13.1 million contributors under 55 who have made withdrawals from the Flexible Account as of 19 July to use the money wisely.

For those considering spending their Flexible Account funds, let the regrets of other contributors serve as a lesson.

Do not suffer in your golden years when retirement savings are depleted, and you are still ‘not dead yet.’

* Nurkhairini Jumari is the Web Content Editor at Sinar Harian
I already said it a thousand times. Ifong, mod motor and Gelang emas are the majority. Those few defending this saying need lifeline blah do not understand the bigger picture. Gov just gave in to pressure from vote bank. After all, as long as they win, who cares what happens to these people down the line....problem for the gov of the day.

You can't give excess money to people with no financial literacy.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". This will always be true.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 6 2024, 10:24 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 6 2024, 10:20 AM)
then next option is die lo since no money
Pray hard you don't live long long and become immortal like Mahathir.... laugh.gif

48 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.2101sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:46 PM