EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 22 2025, 01:41 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 22 2025, 05:41 AM)
Hi bro… it’s a matter of perspective here… if one has quite an substantial amt of USDs in hand, he wouldn’t want to risk buying more USDs now… he may be catching a falling knife.

During these times, under falling interest rate environment, I believe it would be better to accumulate REITs and the right equities. And top-up into EPF too….

We have to make our choices here, bro… or… perhaps.. visit The USA now..🙂
Visit USA now? Later kena kick out by immigration. Murica don't want people to come. Why give money to them.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 22 2025, 01:55 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 22 2025, 01:50 PM)
so many fees to pay before even stepping foot in.... and then have to pay so many tips...

no wonder their gdp is super inflated... 25% tips is nowadays expected it seems.
I have so many better places to visit. Japan and China tons of places i haven't visited yet. Why the hell go to Murica. Now they have already lost tons of tourists. Nobody wants to go there.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 12 2025, 09:38 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jan 15 2025, 08:46 AM)
does anyone know if EPF is setting booth at any shopping centre ?
1 Utama Old Wing.

Go park upstairs 4th Floor. Come down one of the entrance got escalator to 3rd Floor and you are almost there.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 20 2025, 01:12 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 20 2025, 01:03 PM)
Different people different priority mah. You can't blame me. Right ? If only EPF allowed withdrawal into Luno. I already Huat from the crypto rally last few days ago.
IF. IF I know what's tomorrow a sports toto number, I already Huat. No need EPF withdrawal.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 2 2025, 06:04 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Oct 2 2025, 12:26 AM)
in KV 5mil...
out of KV.. 2-3mil suffice
QUOTE(utellme_6376 @ Oct 2 2025, 01:32 AM)
It depends on your retirement lifestyle. 5 mil is a lot to me indeed. I believe there are less than 0.01% of the population in Malaysia got 5 mil  saving for retirement now.
Yep. Frankly, if you live a modest lifestyle, you don't need 5 mil...what you need is to make your x million there to work for you...if your passive can covered all your expenses, you can go on perpectually, with no reduction to your principals and even growth.

Also at this point, you should have all your properties loans cleared off. Without debt, you don't really spend a lot. Besides old already, can only eat healthy food. Everyday eat Wagyu beef meh, die faster. Car also no need to change...mileage so low...like my car now drive another 10 years also probably won't add 30k km mileage. Maintenance also less as you use less. Honestly i find it hard to spend money...lol. Also i don't like buying stuff, because whenever i buy stuff, i have to plan and think...like recently planned to upgrade 3 PCs part at the same time. Halfway doing it now. Not buying stuff gives me peace.

So really your choice. If you are high roller every month spend 100k at Genting...then good luck lor.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Oct 2 2025, 06:08 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 18 2025, 11:13 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 17 2025, 09:12 AM)
5.8 to 6% is quite higher side....

I'm expecting around 5.5 to 5.8 only....

All thanks to the unstable situation around the world.....
5.5 Cukur oready. Celaka Orange Madman.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 24 2025, 07:26 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 21 2025, 12:04 PM)
Ha ha so Malaysia will try do like Singapore CPF....Grade A!
I would rather have Grade C+....

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Oct 24 2025, 07:27 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 29 2025, 04:37 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ltpg @ Oct 29 2025, 08:49 AM)
same here. after covid, cut off all risky investments,  clean shave off properties from portfolio..  happy with what is offered by kwsp and national bonds. 4.8% also happy... best part surprisingly desire to splurge also gone after covid vaccination, less interest in cars and expensive stuff
Once you cut off from materialistic desires, you will find there is really not much need to have too much money. The more stuff i have, the more headache to manage. Less stuff=less headache. 😁
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 17 2025, 12:22 PM

3,864 posts

After i anal-list, i tikam 6.1%

48 Pages « < 46 47 48Top

0.0576sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:04 AM