EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
CommodoreAmiga
May 24 2024, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 24 2024, 06:37 PM) unfortunately, nothing much we rational people can do, except take steps to diversify our egg nest... as much as I like EPF, truly annoying to see the mess that is these few days. There may still be some hope that the removal of pension scheme for new civil servants (and introduction of epf to these cohort) will provide the stabilization of funds for the EPF pool. Also, judging at how busy the system been, pretty much the withdrawals from Acct 3 is expected to be in full swing. Fat hopes now on the funds in Acct 3 can get the same dividend rate as Acct 1 & 2.... no stickiness at all on the funds in Acct 3. But i was thinking if Acc 3 is "no stickiness", actually a good thing. They just withdraw all lah from Acc3. Then no need to pay them dividend. If they keep more in Acc 3 and withdraw regularly, this might cause more impact to overall dividend rates.
CommodoreAmiga
May 25 2024, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 24 2024, 09:28 PM) like what @MUM said, the law currently states cannot be lower than 2.5% for conventional. they would need to change the EPF Act to put it lower. For the time being, mgs are trading way higher than 2.5% pa, so all EPF needed to do is just buy and sell govies as and when needed for the acct 3 pool. QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 24 2024, 10:11 PM) So it's gonna be around 2.5% then... Not bad... Still higher than CASA ๐ Since EPF account 3 like CASA too... High interest CASA ๐ Not sure the law applies. Last time where got Acc 3? So it can be deemed not applicable and you will get like Savings Account rates.
CommodoreAmiga
May 27 2024, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 27 2024, 03:29 PM) The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) has received 2.86 million applications to transfer an initial amount from Account Sejahtera (or Account 2) to Account Flexible (also known as Account 3) as of May 22, involving RM8.78 billion. Let's hope these RM8b can spur the local economy. If people invest in other countries, it's why the MYR keeps dropping QUOTE(MUM @ May 27 2024, 03:30 PM) Latest info, Over RM8bil in EPF transfers from Account 2 to Account 3, says CEO Monday, 27 May 20242:13 PM https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...ount-3-says-ceoIs it still crowded at EPF nowadays? I might need to go EPF to do something. Don't want to fight with the withdrawal crowd.
CommodoreAmiga
May 28 2024, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 09:24 AM) Whatever that can be withdraw from KWSP... These desperate people will do... No wonder the Q & crowds in the EPF office so huge.... This week also got some. But not as bad as last week... The Cloud Waiting time for website access also reduced... Now less 5 mins ๐ Hmm...then I wait another month before going to EPF.
CommodoreAmiga
May 28 2024, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ May 28 2024, 11:13 AM) The transfer from Acc2 to Acc3 opt in deadline is until end of the month? I think August if i remember correctly. But probably those who wants to withdraw already done it first few weeks. Can't wait to buy iFong. I will probably buy a Samsung A36/A56 next year...still using 4G beaten phone. SamsungPay rewards points is best...can claim free roti from FamilyMart and get rm10 vouchers for Grab. Much better than the crappy bank cc points which are mostly useless. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: May 28 2024, 11:20 AM
CommodoreAmiga
May 28 2024, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 11:17 AM) Till August BUT everyone goes rushing full force at EPF office like it's till May end only ๐ Scare EPF bankrupt! Must go NOW!
CommodoreAmiga
May 28 2024, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 11:45 AM) You mean those who withdraw account 3 is brainless people?? Sorry to bust your bubble There's some who withdraw account 3 $$$ to be invested into high yielding assets which outperform EPF... Don't want to go into detail... Been discussed many times over the weeks or months ๐ That is minority lah, like bro RamJade. Majority is all mod motor, gelang emas, iphone gang. QUOTE(MUM @ May 28 2024, 04:38 PM) Just beware of what you are going to invest with money from epf. I remembered reading grumbling postings about opportunity cost losses or investment losses suffered with epf monies used for diy investing and some also supported just put into epf. These threads are just the one of the recent one I remembered readings. Take out EPF to invest in Public Mutual, EPF Members Investment Scheme- Thoughts? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5424859/+80Money in EPF vs Unit Trusts https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4961947EPF Investment https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5384285Hopefully, they don't withdraw and dump into latest TriumphFX scam. Apanama CTX?? This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: May 28 2024, 04:54 PM
CommodoreAmiga
May 28 2024, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 05:17 PM) Maybe.... But 8bil is quite big sum ๐ช 2.6 million people...only RM3k/person. Taikos here won't be withdrawing only 3k to invest.
CommodoreAmiga
May 29 2024, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(elm0001 @ May 28 2024, 10:04 PM) just realised i donโt see any contribution amount by month for 2024 on my app. is the app having issue or what? Download the statement from the app, it shows.
CommodoreAmiga
May 30 2024, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 30 2024, 06:24 PM) ya i suspect so also. ok wait it bounced back then do next month. lol later money mysteriously MIA....
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 1 2024, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(oks911 @ Jun 1 2024, 05:59 PM) Transfer out dump into Intel share ah? got AI sentiment wo... ekekee Intel...dunno leh, like half dead....x86 is under threat from ARMs...even Windows going to ARMs. Not sure they can fight NVDA and AMD....seems like they are behind in everything....only bright spot is their new fabs. Heard they will be making chips for NVDA as well...
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 4 2024, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 4 2024, 12:52 PM) After I read these, ..... I think they may be considering something like Spore CPF annuity pay out scheme. "Time to embrace serious pension, retirement reforms, says Anwar" https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...orms-says-anwarCannot. Will lose all B40 votes instantly.
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 5 2024, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jun 4 2024, 08:30 PM) anyone having problems login to app? Website can but app says โservice interruptions. Please try againโ QUOTE(leanman @ Jun 4 2024, 10:57 PM) New apps is not working. It the old apps is working fine No problem wor. New app.
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 5 2024, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jun 5 2024, 12:48 PM) android or iphone? i read kwsp facebook page also lots of users cant login Android. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jun 5 2024, 01:08 PM
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 6 2024, 07:04 AM
https://thesun.my/home-news/64-year-old-sha...ears-FF12535761An example on how to screw up your retirement. 7 years finished RM 750k from his EPF savings. He has absolutely no plans going into retirement. Obviously never do any calculations. If 750k is all he has, it is not a lot...stick it in EPF will at least generate RM3k++ a month. A fool and his money are soon separated.
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 12 2024, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 12 2024, 03:14 PM) expect Quarter 2 ending June 2024 would be lower than last year  I think US market will cool down this quarter. Tikam only.
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 13 2024, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 13 2024, 03:25 PM) Despite accounting for only 38% of EPFโs overall investment assets of RM1.19 trillion, the overseas investments delivered 51% of the provident fundโs total distribution income in 1Q24. The balance 49% of the distribution income was contributed by EPFโs domestic investments that represented 62% of the total assets. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ft-epf-earningswell done EPF foreign investments... but don't know how long.... because in the end.... domestic investment needs to be 70% as "ordered".... Next GE coming soon...new boss, new order.
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 19 2024, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 19 2024, 07:57 AM) Hi all, I have this question about self contribution. I have withdraw before from acc2 so my balance is not 70% acc1 and 30% acc2 anymore. Example below. Acc1: 200k Acc2 : 30k Acc3: 0 (for simplicity sake we treat it as 0) So if I do self contribution of 10k, how will it flow into the accounts above? Will it fill up the acc2 first since i withdraw before? Thanks  No. It follows 75:15:10. Habis cerita. But later there will be option to transfer from Acc 3 back to Acc 1 and 2.
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 25 2024, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 25 2024, 02:20 PM) I didn't get any letter yet... Probably I'm too "poor" in their eye.... Meaning not gonna fill up 100k yearly No. Because you are too rich with fat EPF account, so they don't bothered to send letter to you. Waste time only. ๐
CommodoreAmiga
Jun 25 2024, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 25 2024, 02:25 PM) https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...yndicate-in-kk/MBSB debacle. EPF shareholders dividend gone to repay the RM24mil. Is MBSB board accountable? One way or other going to affect. Either MBSB write off as loss...this affects profit...and dividend. Unless they got some insurance to cover this kind of scams.