QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 25 2024, 08:45 AM)
Damn.. i self contribute so much, tissue paper also don't get.EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
Apr 25 2024, 09:34 AM
3,864 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
Apr 25 2024, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 25 2024, 10:41 AM) https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bharian.co...ulai-11-mei-ini link KO. Please dont spread false news, later Fahmi tangkap... Bad news everyone... $$$ in account 1 & 2 stay status quo Account 3 start from zero... Contribution 11 may 2024 onward split into 3 part This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Apr 25 2024, 11:11 AM |
Apr 25 2024, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 25 2024, 12:05 PM) I scare they average down the dividend only! They can maintain the same for all 3 accounts but give lower dividend. Given current situation, with no mention by EPF. Very likely. All our dividends pulled down by these withdrawal idiots. Hopefully, they withdraw every month so then the situation will be less impactful. Others will also transfer to Acc 3 if there is no difference. But later maybe do a rug pull after you transfer, then say dividend will be minimal for Acc 3.... This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Apr 25 2024, 12:31 PM |
Apr 25 2024, 04:38 PM
Finally some revelation:
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...rst-year/130739 QUOTE Dividends will remain the same across all three accounts. However, this could change in the future as liquid assets ― by default ― do not attract higher interest rates or dividends, he explained. So what i said earlier is correct....EPF could pull the rug under you.Earliar got one forumner here very langsi scold everybody say no impact to EPF dividend...say we all bodoh....looks who bodoh now.... This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Apr 25 2024, 04:40 PM |
Apr 25 2024, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 25 2024, 05:15 PM) If you're referring to my, I'm merely saying that the introduction of Account 3 is on its own unlikely to cause a reduction in the OVERALL dividend. If anything, I reckon there might be a slight positive improvement in dividend yield. Talk so much. End of the day. Dividend in Acc3 MIGHT be affected depending on EPF. As what most people said earlier. So now you changed story... Now, of course if they're going to segmentise the dividend by Acc 1/2 /3 (meaning which, create separate funds for Acc 1/2/3), then logically Acc 3's dividend will be significantly lower, and Acc 1/2 would see a higher dividend. This is basic common sense and driven by the fact that shorter term investments have lower returns than longer term investments. Likewise, longer term investments can command some liquidity premium that can enhance long term returns. As the bulk of the liquidity needs for Acc 1/2 are transferred to Acc 3, meaning which Acc 1/2 can be invested for the longer term, and command better returns, as Acc 1/2 would not need to require excess cash lying around as much as they do now. Barricade liked this post
Apr 25 2024, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(spoonudus @ Apr 25 2024, 05:55 PM) Not exactly a no brainer. For getting 10/30 to account 3, u need to have 5/30 locked in account 1. So u will have overall allowable withdrawal reduced to the new ratio. EPF already said....in future Dividend might be different. Means it's up to them. Right now, it won't affect much unless lots of people start to withdraw all from acc 3 after transferring from Acc 2. Besides, those withdrawal kaki probably have not much to withraw from Acc 2 after the last 4 rounds, so impact is likely very minimal. But based on the chart in EPF website, i think you can transfer back from Acc 3 to Acc1/2 in the future if the dividend in Acc 3 are low.So its between having 10/30 of your acc 2 now, and less 5/30 of your account 2 stucked untill retirement (55). If u have no plans to withdraw any money at all, u wont be affected, so no need to opt in. If u plan to use full amount of your acc 2 some time before retirement, u shouldnt opt in or lose 5/30 of the amount locked in account 1. If u need the 10/30 now, without any restriction to withdraw, and ok with 5/30 of your account 2 locked in account 1, then go ahead. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Apr 25 2024, 06:06 PM |
May 4 2024, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 3 2024, 12:03 PM) soon it will be feature in the App when the paperwork piles up... that's how short sighted these people are. Assume only 1 million people will do that. That's already a lot of holy shit paper work! The govt think most Rakyat are poor and won't transfer it to Account1/2 from Account 3 |
May 12 2024, 10:24 PM
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...o-rm250-per-day Withdrawal max RM250 per day? 🤣 Good also. Make it harder for them to withdraw. wongmunkeong liked this post
May 13 2024, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(boyboycute @ May 13 2024, 12:25 PM) Unker bought a PJ house almost 30 years ago for RM40k. Already 30x...Young fella running the numbers will never understand inflation like old fella 30 years ago PJ so cheap meh? I bought Puchong 2x years ago already 180k like that. Or is it 50 years?QUOTE(gashout @ May 13 2024, 12:30 PM) Agree, so many people use $$$ to define worth, and if you cannot put a value on that, it's worthless. Yep, once i have settle all my properties and cars...lepak only. Slowly build wealth. No worries. Recently, i watched a Youtube of Japanese dude...50 years old...house loan still have 28 years, 2 kids still small. Totally farked, sumimasen.I too settled my house loan in 3 years, so nice without a debt of 35 years on your shoulder asking you to pay up every month until you are 60++. QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 13 2024, 01:28 PM) Decisions decisions. I am keeping EPF as it is...but moving my FDs out to Singapork. Today got a few FDs matured. Going to transfer to my Singapork bank. Moved some to Stashaway SG earlier today. Later move more to SG Bank and open SG broker account to buy some SG Bank stocks. You planning to buy SG OCBC? Moving to USD now is a bit expensive, but seems like the Fed rate cuts not coming this year. But if you have eyed some potential ETF, just go ahead and don't look back.I'm thinking either to shift to usd and invest in us etf Or option 2 buy ocbc bank stock. Regardless it's better than keeping it in myr This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: May 13 2024, 04:19 PM Wedchar2912 liked this post
May 14 2024, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 13 2024, 10:45 PM) LOL like I said while I respect what you are doing for your money you need to learn respecting how I chose to invest mine I prefer to walk the middle path. Balanced portfolio. Diversify is the key. Keeping all eggs in one basket is risky no matter how good that basket might looks. Always multiple eggs in multiple basket. I am just kiasi and kiasu unker. Lol.I am aware of the risks but I am less worried compared to holding foreign currency and I do not think flood is coming, though I had never stopped anyone here believing that The bolded sentense is what I said, do your own thing that you think is best for you, don't have to keep saying others are wrong |
May 17 2024, 03:49 PM
May 17 2024, 06:18 PM
May 19 2024, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ May 19 2024, 03:46 PM) There was a forummer that provided many info and answer to queries in lyn fbih forums years ago. I thought this guy has a bad rep...stealing info from the forum and claiming his own among other things.He stopped lurking here but started his own yt channel https://www.google.com/search?q=financial+f...mobile&ie=UTF-8 |
May 20 2024, 08:59 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(honsiong @ May 20 2024, 08:54 PM) So EPF is no longer the sacred retirement savings... RIP RIP The way Singapore do it is good for idiots. But not good for financially savvy people. I would rather it be like Malaysia. Idiots die, not my problem.I kinda hope EPF learns from Singapore's CPF and not let people withdraw one shot upon reaching 65, but now they even let people withdraw for fun before reaching that age. Account 3 is straight up disgusting francis226, LoTek, and 4 others liked this post
May 21 2024, 09:10 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ah_Keng @ May 21 2024, 08:44 AM) singapore system is to create a society that everyone as equal as possible, take care basic needs for all What loopholes? EPF allows full withdrawal at 55. Smart person will either keep it in EPF or withdraw dividends to use or withdraw a big portion to invest elsewhere for better returns. Idiots will withdraw all buy Iphones every year.if you want more, work harder to find other loop holes, no easy ride from cpf Singapore meanwhile prevents the smart people from managing their own funds, because it assume by default you all bodoh. So they only give you a monthly payout (after 65? This I am not sure), so that idiots don't go Sai Lang on iphones. There's no easy ride either way if you don't make your fortune by retirement age. You are still farked if you only have RM240k in EPF by retirement age and that's your only asset. LoTek liked this post
May 23 2024, 09:48 AM
May 23 2024, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 23 2024, 01:59 PM) They wanted more from acct 2 but there is capped if your acct 2 is less than 3k where you entitled max 1k only. Well that what most of them going for. Meaning in total their overalls are low unless they just withdraw them for housing recently... That's why, Malaysia banyak orang bodoh.I went to kwsp recently and saw the crazy ques and the ridiculous inquiries when many just showing their app balance and checking their funds.... and talking about what they going to shop after the withdrawal... thought I heard new phone.... |
May 23 2024, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(BenChiew @ May 23 2024, 05:33 PM) Correct. 20 years down the road, there will be lots of retiring age people with insufficient retirement funds. It's a huge social problem and will affect everyone. BenChiew liked this post
May 24 2024, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ May 23 2024, 09:35 PM) There will be one day in future that you will smile seeing all your hardship in savings while those splurging yolo now regret for not planning enough. Yep. A lot of unkers here doing just that. Money should work for you, not the other way round. Keep doing what you're doing and you will have the last laugh!Keep on doing what u think is right and I do have the same mindset as you. I don't work to get money. I want to work so that one day my money will work for me. QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 23 2024, 10:46 PM) sorry i did not know it is ipong 15 pro meks baru with titanium biru 11k for a bodoh phone. Siaow. RM2k is the max I will go. Now RM1k phone also extremely good already. Buy 11k phoneand with 1 TB kapasiti storan tambah lagi Apple Care aksesori - mag saf casing + mag safe charger + power adapter jangan lupa AirPods Pro 2nd gen lagi pakai kat telinga total bill 11k++ tapi ansuran bulanan 400++ saja sebulan untuk 24 bulan!! ..which do everything same as your last phone....just dumb. My phone already back cover came off and I hold it together with a casing cover, lol. Still have 1 more year of software update I think (Samsung gives 3 -4 years). Won't buy new phone until it's totally dead. Hell, I even done my repair myself my last phone and pass it to my son, still going strong!. Yeah, I am kinda tech savvy. Lol. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: May 24 2024, 01:39 AM Wedchar2912, nexona88, and 2 others liked this post
May 24 2024, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 24 2024, 04:55 PM) Oh wow. 11K rm for a phone? Dang. Then again, if that fella can afford to that kind of spending, like his income is like 100K pm, sure. If 100k/mth, no problem, but usually these are 3k/mth people who pay monthly installment at max repayment period and that only with withdrawal from EPF. I just gotten myself a second hand P30 Pro for 700rm. It loads kwsp app as fast as my friend's iPhone 14.haha. I waited 2 days for my epf div to accumulate above 700rm before buying. Funny rite? This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: May 24 2024, 06:03 PM Wedchar2912 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0507sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:58 PM |