EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

fuzzy
post Feb 28 2024, 02:19 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 28 2024, 02:12 PM)
Huh??

B40 can get dividend up to 40k in EPF yearly??

Boss your classification really off target...

T20 one should be okay...

M40 one also little off...

B40 I think should be lower like 3k to 10k max (depending on age & what balance they got)
B40 with 700k in EPF. Makes sense lol
fuzzy
post Feb 28 2024, 03:24 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 28 2024, 03:19 PM)
Where you pluck this definition bro. RM125k already T20??? Need to see so many factors. If Age 25 and RM125k balance then is T20. If age 40 and balance RM125K is B40.
Think is based on this.

fuzzy
post Feb 28 2024, 03:42 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Feb 28 2024, 03:28 PM)
funny or not this table from EPF?

all it means is that the data on B40 is wrong. no way B40, if all of them are working, to have such low 800rm median savings. (unless epf want to claim that 20% of the epf members are first time employee with lesser than 6 months working experience)
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 28 2024, 03:33 PM)
care to share the link to this info please
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 28 2024, 03:41 PM)
I use a more detailed table found in the epf annual report. But i just eyeball the numbers and make a quick calculation. I could have missed a row or two.
Link is from here: https://www.malaysiakini.com/announcement/657301

I haven't deep dive reading all that la, just eye ball some numbers jer.
fuzzy
post Feb 28 2024, 04:01 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 28 2024, 03:50 PM)
Huh?
Balance of below 1k

How that's even possible???? 🧐😒

One cannot have zero balance? Unless those reach retirement age or just open new account...

Those multiple times withdrawal given previously also.... Cannot empty your EPF account too....
Either sebab withdrawal or sebab e-hailing kind where they self contribute small amt?

But I think OP calculation is just based on B/M/T of the EPF depositors, not really reflective of one's income level outside, because rich fella own business can have lesser EPF than B40 salary earners.
fuzzy
post Feb 29 2024, 01:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 29 2024, 01:47 PM)
regardless 5.5 or 6.5%, anybody here gonna stop topping up 100k into epf?
Me. Whatever I have in there now is enough for my retirement when i feel like it.

So the 100k will diversify into other areas.
fuzzy
post Mar 1 2024, 03:50 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(koaydarren @ Mar 1 2024, 03:31 PM)
Agree with some of you. Just a suggestion what Singapore is doing. Recently, they closed the "special account" to avoid so called shielding effect because you can't just enjoy both high interest and liquidity at the same time.
Huh?

They closed the loophole not because people were trying to get 4% through maxing out the OA by reducing the SA.

It has nothing to do with liquidity as the SA shielding still is in CPF, you can't take it out.
fuzzy
post Mar 3 2024, 10:44 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Otw dah gais, chill.

fuzzy
post Mar 3 2024, 11:07 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(cwtien @ Feb 27 2024, 10:09 AM)
Above 6%
Asali - 7%
virtualgay - 6.88% | 6.44%
yungkit14 - 6.50%
TheEvilMan1909 - 6.45%
leo_kiatez - 6.43%
contestchris - 6.40%
guanteik - 6.35%
ikanbilis - 6.30%
oks911 - 6.25%
mroys - 6.25%
tomtom - 6.25%
fuzzy - 6.20%
N9484640 - 6.20%
CommodoreAmiga - 6.15%
tehoice - 6.15% (+- 0.05%)
kiwifruit - 6.1%
Kens88` - 6.1%
sj - 6.05
Netcrawler - 6.05
KIP21 - 6.05%
nexona88 - 6% +/-
tifosi - 6%
Pseudomonas - 6% (upper limit 6.5%)
Cubalagi - 6%
Jenn77 - 6%
kechung - 6%
cckkpr -6.15%
Deathscythe@@ - 6.1 |5.9 %

Below 6%
gashout 5.95%
Gamenoob 5.92%
Sitting Duck 5.9%
dudester - 5.9%
poweredbydiscuz - 5.85%
handsome ankle - 5.85%
jimbet1337 - 5.85%
prophetjul 5.838%
Rinth - 5.8%
CPURanger - 5.8%
polarzbearz - 5.75%
ronnie - 5.5%
Vinchee1219 -5.9%
Lembu Goreng - 5.85%
Vtyw - 5.9%
romuluz777 - 5.55 sad.gif
cwtien - 5.45%
Pmx - 4.9%
dr_Stein - 5.35 shariah / 5.85 conventional
Here is the tikam winner list lol
fuzzy
post Mar 3 2024, 11:08 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(blue_maniac @ Mar 3 2024, 11:04 AM)
Conventional should be at least 5.80% by looking at Q3 earning..
Have to park some to shariah, have to jaga sentiment on why shariah always lower.
fuzzy
post Mar 3 2024, 12:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 3 2024, 11:55 AM)
if have more than 1 million, can withdraw right?

Can, but also rm30k max per day.
fuzzy
post Mar 5 2024, 03:48 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Mar 5 2024, 03:45 PM)
I wish i did record.
then last week i went to the bank, while waiting I saw her hard sell this same shit to another customer.
"Guarantee return one" etc. .......
In my mind, this lady "scam people" again.
Just report it to the bank, copy BNM in it.

Banks take this shit seriously.
fuzzy
post Mar 5 2024, 06:00 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Mar 5 2024, 05:52 PM)
that's not bad.

do correct me if am wrong sifus, people did mentioned here before (with proven calculations) that even if your salary is roughly around RM4k to 5k per month, we are able to easily hit RM1 million savings in EPF around 60 years of age. tqqq
Yep, people only complain not enough because they themselves keep withdrawing it for other usages.
fuzzy
post Mar 6 2024, 07:24 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Mar 6 2024, 06:21 PM)
I hope so.
Just transfer all you can to Acc 3, then withdraw all and invest in anything else. Probably give you way better returns vs EPF.

Even invest in MBB also gets you 6-7% yield.
fuzzy
post Mar 7 2024, 07:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Mar 7 2024, 04:45 PM)
there is a calculator function in KWSP website, where you can calculate projected savings assuming your salary and increment percentage + bonus.
go try it out.
They removed it already, now only in app I think. But can use the Mkini one: https://newslab.malaysiakini.com/epf/en

But yes, using a low basis assumption:

You will retire with RM1mil.

fuzzy
post Mar 7 2024, 11:20 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 7 2024, 10:15 PM)
Consider time value of money.

23->60 is 37 yrs.

In 2061, 1 mil at gomen 2.5% inflation, that is 333,000 today's money.

At 6% inflation which I think is more real, it is 116,000.

So, how long will rm116,000 last u if u only hv that money today?
Income and interest generally keeps up with inflation.

Inflation is not 6%, it feels like 6% because the things you and I buy tend to be imported, given we live in KL or higher income area.

This year's increment budget is around 5.5-6%, which translates into around 2%-3% of real wage growth.

2022 and 2023 is a weird year because US suffered it's highest inflation in over 40 years and such had to also raise their rates in an effort to combat it. Those that tracks it through FDs, MMs or stocks would feel great, but it's a shitty end of many of those who just works on a day to day basis.

fuzzy
post Mar 7 2024, 11:32 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 7 2024, 11:15 PM)
I know my old ex-colleagues (as in they are real retirees now) did say that when they started working in the 1980s, their starting pay was like 1200 or 1300 ringgit in the financial sector. There are variations, but 1K rm is definitely on the low side in 1980s.
The thing is... does the assumption of 3% salary increment for whole 40 years of working life make any sense?
Incidentally, I also found this old post.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2226853/all
https://twitter.com/thevesh/status/16055453...xUT9TykwuX4-xng

I found this la. Generally the median income has gone up by quite a bit since 2010, but the amount is still depressing.
fuzzy
post Mar 15 2024, 10:54 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2024, 10:52 AM)
I think should be the size of EPF... Compared with others retirement funds stated 🧐

Cannot blame also... In term of MYR, with USD rate so strong... Our EPF purchase power is smaller...

CSR one thing...  Then you got unprofitable ventures & holdings... Your favorite one... MRCB? Until now, no one have clear & solid answers to your question 😄
Cannot be, EPF has over a trillion RM in AUM, so thats more than 50b.
fuzzy
post Mar 15 2024, 11:33 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 15 2024, 11:17 AM)
Then he is dumbass when he said

“Malaysia has a very small balance of EPF,” he told TMR, noting that as of 2023, the fund stood at approximately US$50 billion (RM234.5 billion), a figure dwarfed by Singa- pore’s US$360 billion, Sweden’s US$101 billion and Luxembourg’s staggering US$6 trillion.
https://www.thinkingaheadinstitute.org/rese...ion-funds-2023/

This one mentioned we have around 223bil as of 2022, which placed MY as the 14th largest pension fund in the world.

And secondly, he simply just googled and tembak Lumxembourg's. They themselves already said its only around €24.2bn.

https://delano.lu/article/luxembourg-public-pension-rega

The 6trillion more likely refers too the total size of investment fund IN Luxembourg, which is stupid given it does not belong or serve as pension to the folks.

Is the seriously the level of our investigative journalism?

fuzzy
post Mar 15 2024, 12:54 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Mar 15 2024, 11:35 AM)
when i saw $6 trillion is was like wtf is that lol
I think the most gangbanger one is Norway, but that also is only like 1.4t.
fuzzy
post Mar 21 2024, 07:15 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 21 2024, 10:49 AM)
What actual changes do you want?
VUAA cool2.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:56 AM