16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 10:37 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 20 2023, 10:22 AM)
Trust, Transparency, Meritocracy ..3 values sorely lacking.

Kalau serbu balik all the ill gotten gains from Country penyamun, perompak, penipu...our country sovereign wealth fund wud have exceeded Norway Oil Fund > $1Trillion.

With the money, we can talk about upskilling, targeted subsidies n need based infra.

Govts n Nations are no different from head of household, if the parents act irresponsibly, whole family suffer.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 10:48 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 20 2023, 10:40 AM)
Unfortunately Malaysian culture has it's warlords mentality whereby the rakyat are the hambas and the warlords are the ummm LORDS.
Therefore, for warlords to enrich themselves at the cost of the rakyat is their right.
So everyone wants to be a warlord.
With warlords, Trust, Transparency, Meritocracy is non vocab.
Bro, cannot agree more...that's why bright n capable youngsters end up in Ozzie n elsewhere. Instead of providing nations impetus for future growth.

One of those sltopics that gets me riled up. Nvm, Bro...we believe in hope n the light after the darkest hour.

Jokowi has shown possible, let's hope DSAI lives up to expectations.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 05:19 PM

1,232 posts

[quote=xander2k8,Jan 20 2023, 04:53 PM]
Even if got the back the ill gotten proceeds it won’t be a trillion but only about 50billion usd max 🤦‍♀️

Hmmm, always bad in maths. Just PETRONAS alone...just add up all the Others. Alt, we say Kuti is cakap Salah...? Maybe, you have the exact leakage $? Worst still, I think $1.5T is after creative accounting...actual may be much higher. This one I speculate, after watching all the banks assets vs liability.

If Auntie asks how much I invested in crypto, my answer little bit only lah, $50. Hahaha,

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 20 2023, 05:36 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 05:56 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jan 20 2023, 05:50 PM)
Assuming that is the truth it is only 2trillion in myr terms less than 480 billion usd

1.5 trillion is not creative  because when PH took over the debt went up close to 1trillion in 2018 so 500 billion in 4 years not suprising because LGE is still unable to lower debt due to leakages caused by Kuti itself 🤦‍♀️

Remember 1.5trillion is not creative from Anwar as he to disclose in the upcoming budget and this only what was being reported debt god know how’s many undisclosed and hidden debts still lying around as 2 ministries are already identified as the most from AG report
Haha, 2 seniors debating over open forum n newspaper report, but no way to confirm...will end up syiok sendiri.

Some things we can disagree to agree.

No Govt will tell the truth, nor the whole truth...but many x more than the original anticipated USD 50b?

Maybe the ex Finance Ministers are reading n give a ballpark leakage $.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 07:34 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 20 2023, 06:19 PM)
was trying hard not to comment about this because not related to EPF.

But in all seriousness, if we are talking about leakages due to corruptions etc since 1970s, no way it is 50 billion usd. Do we really think all leakages are just in the order of 1 billion usd range per year (present value based on 2022)?

Just for fun... there was a certain politician who in the national arena was not the biggest politician, but in charge of KL... networth of 1 billion ringgit and this is after all the spendings and I am very sure, doesn't include everything.

that is one chap. and we still think 50 billion usd is the right number?

ps: obviously I don't know whats the real number.. that's the sad part.
Yup, even if just debate, we must stick to strong allegiance of financial numbers. Just PETRONAS $400B...consider 50 years compounding interest la. Rule 72...5% interest over 50 years.

If very free, go read up Malaysia Scandal Wikilists. If false, the author wud have been surd, desist n resist...anyway, this kwsp thread. Out of topic. Apologies all...Happy CNY

Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 08:46 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 20 2023, 08:41 PM)
Did you just add in this 1mdn or just narrow down to just this 1mdb to justify your "only max 50 billion usd" value?
Bro Xander, MUM, all,
Lets move on. We r good coffee talk...we r all victims. Lets have positive chi.
Unker offer hot tea, for peace. Give face lah.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 20 2023, 08:47 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 10:27 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 20 2023, 10:17 PM)
Guys until now I do not see any incoming EPF for Jan 2023 in my account...should I be worried?
Unker one oso no come in yet. But dont worry la...if no hear our company tutup kedai, okay one.
Steady, steady...but got others says bank in liao. Maybe batches kut?
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 20 2023, 10:38 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(JJ93 @ Jan 20 2023, 10:34 PM)
Usually won't have any updates in your epf account early of the year until after dividends are declared and credited into your account.
Alamak, Unker cartoon ...every same process? Wow, now i more takut dementia le.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 25 2023, 09:06 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 25 2023, 09:00 AM)
Oiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

10% we do that together.  laugh.gif
Wow! If 10%, it'll be a Dick, Big John, Peter n Members Mass Run. Hahaha.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 25 2023, 09:17 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 25 2023, 09:09 AM)
Let's go. i will dangle me 10oz Roo  tongue.gif
Wah, sure win already. Gold medal!!!
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 25 2023, 10:05 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Jan 25 2023, 09:24 AM)
Its comforting to know that most of you think it will be above 5pct.

A friend of mine predicted 4.75 to 5pct max.

Honestly I will still be very happy with a 5.

notworthy.gif
Ah! The perennial debate between expectations vs happiness.

Unker will tread carefully into this topic. Reading thru forumers comments n experiences...in random order.

1. There'll be those confident ones,that favor a do it yourself. We can speculate this group to be most dissatisfied with 5%?

2. Another group like those younger entrepreneur, huh kwsp, lock my cash till 55? Siao ah? When I can pour $ n grow my biz overnight?

3. Groups like Unker, 5-6% dividends we tkss for a few hours, then life returns to somewhat normal. Continue work n earn n $ auto deposits to kwsp.

4. Those really with anxiety, that really needs the extra 1% or more. Unker has full empathy for this group. But Unker cannot agree to tier dividends.

5. Maybe, there's additional categories?

Unkerpanjang
post Jan 25 2023, 10:15 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 25 2023, 10:09 AM)
Anyone proposing tiered dividends should be stripped and gantung till they REPENT.
I say. lowyat only batangs arh???
Bro,...most interesting topic.

I never really understand if Nexona, MUM, Mavistan, etc are male or female members. So, I can respectfully address them accordingly.

Maybe, Y2023 is good time for revelation.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 25 2023, 12:15 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 25 2023, 11:35 AM)
No wonder you are miserable dude. Hope you like the socialist cap.
What abuse?  These people have been saving for decades in the EPF.  Just because their amounts are bigger than yours?
Yippeeeee! CNY money fight, I wanna join.

So in all seriousness, we have a forumer in FIRE thread claiming enuf if $15/month; same forumer wanting to invest in foreign stocks n pursue higher dividend; same forumer claiming MYR potential worse devaluation; also at same time proponent for tiered dividends in kwsp?

Need to be consistent lah....same what all investment, you want max dividend at shortest period.

Maybe, friend merely trolling, get Unker blood pumping...naughty boy!
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 08:43 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Jan 26 2023, 08:08 AM)
Most politicians have more wealth outside of their EPF. How is this going to affect them? It only affects their vote count by executing a populist move.
Wah Unker missed after 10pm food fight. Unker out of topic, n kena red card oso ok

Pushing the envelope. Just imagine if Lord Vader imposes, all those Malaysians with overseas investment, will be subjected to +40% tax on their overseas holding $.

Since they so rich to invest overseas, mah. Where n when will it stop?
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 08:49 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 26 2023, 08:45 AM)
Zafrul tried to implement this? Tax on foreign derived income coming back to Msia?
Guess the rich cronies stopped him in his tracks.  laugh.gif
Good morning, Bro.
Step by Step, our BE form requires us to declare foreign assets, Y, N. I vaguely remember something of this maybe delay till y2025?? Need someone to confirm.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 08:51 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 26 2023, 08:49 AM)
Haha i see what you did there. That fella will be fuming when one disturb his overseas money. Houlier than thou attitude.
Wow! Human Nature...you see Unker nekad even b4 klcc run.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 08:55 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 26 2023, 08:51 AM)
Morning Bro
This. When was this? Not seen this bit.  :confused:
Bro, ..got one. Seriously. I think started 2-3 years ago. Foreign bank account, to be more specific.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 26 2023, 08:56 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 12:55 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Jan 26 2023, 11:49 AM)
Wah.. still arguing on tiered dividen ah? Simple la. Rm100 get full dividen and the rest all becomes negative la. Everybody kena. The negative one give gov to give subsidy (after masuk pocket 80%). Happy?

The point of epf is retirement fund. It's up to each how they want to do it. If you do not have financial education then it is not the fault of those who does. What good is it to punish the financially educated ppl? They put more to earn more.. so? Dividend return is icing. Even if kwsp gives 2.75% (min) ppl will still have to put in and accumulate. Even if kwsp give 1% ppl will still have to put in coz it's a retirement plan. Just the rich will go elsewhere. And the dividend is from profit of investment. They don't rob anybody. Why do ppl want to rob them for being financially educated?

You want durian you plant durian tree. When other ppl durian tree grow fruits and they enjoy durian you tell them every durian you eat must donate half to ppl without durian tree? I think most will grow other places and kill/move the tree lo. Teach them how to plant thier own la robinhood.

The difference is not how much money one has. It is what they know. The difference between rich and poor is only financial education and the discipline to follow a plan. You can give them 1 mil and they will ended up in the same place after 10 years. Look at the epf withdrawal you also know la. Is it the rich withdraw? Why they no withdraw? What's the point of epf if you can just dip your hands in anytime there is a "crisis"? Where is thier "emergency fund"? Where is thier investment fund? Where is thier asset? If you learnt anything these 3 basic should have what. Don't want to do? Wanna "enjoy" now? Like that lo. Like i said, why punish the educated and disciplined ppl? Don't understand lo.
Wah! Unker no agree man.....Unker just realized.

For a start, Unker want to have same-same Stars under our names....why so many forumers got 8 Stars? Some even 10 Stars!

Unker senior already n really put so much effort in forum, only 4 Stars? Why cannot be same....oso Bro Wolves, within such short term, but provide so much lessons in ASNB, EPF threads, only has 2 Stars?

Should we all recalibrate to just 2 Stars, although you started contributing much, much earlier?

Actually, Unker very senang...Lady boss no come work this week.Lepak! Unker going to read up merits of Socialism.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 01:21 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 26 2023, 01:07 PM)
My amount is too small for the trouble biggrin.gif it's not even ten of thousand of dollars. But I know they are desperate.
Hi Bro Ramjade, I have always regarded you highly. I have the msg trail (years back) to prove that I've regarded you as investment sifu. So, I ask respectfully n with sincerity

Was there some big losses in foreign stocks portfolio since the Fed QT process?

Also, why stay put with a boss that caps your salary?

Thank you, in a forum we share our views..no right no wrong. We learn to see from others perspective. We might not necessarily agree, but we can debate professionally.

You can DM me.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 26 2023, 01:53 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 26 2023, 01:29 PM)
I will reply to you about the my portfolio. Yes. Stuff like crowdstirke, Airbnb, Tesla, Microsoft, Google.
And I also take opportunity to load up the boat on some stocks like Google, Tesla, amd. Microsoft, Canadian national railway, Adobe, datadog, crowdstrike, visa, Airbnb.

Some have recovered like Adobe. I was buying in the 270-280 range.
Canadian railway also, I was buying in the 10x-110 range. Visa also recovered. I was buying in the 180-190 range.

Too bad it's shortlived.

People give you discount take. I still have cash leftover in case another dip happens. All my limit are order are still enforce and they are GTC. I have also slowly replenish my cash via options and salary. I waiting for the cow to come home for upcoming crash. Lol. I don't think crash is coming this year. I think next year. Cause if everyone ready for crash, it won't come.
Thank you.

I think likewise for KWSP investment. It was kinda quick but shallow dip. But if we see how the US banks n Fang stocks, they cutting heads now....worst is yet to come?

Wonder if it'll mimic the GFC 2 year bleeding?

Appreciate Bro Xander also share his thoughts.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 26 2023, 01:54 PM

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2302sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:57 AM