EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 05:17 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2024, 04:04 PM)
guys...

love to see all you sharing life experiences... give some new insides  rclxms.gif

BUT it's kinda off topic from EPF... yes, under "retirements" too but not directly...

there's some people keep reporting in this EPF topic unnecessarily.... and if unlucky... gotten some "free" holidays too...

just be careful icon_rolleyes.gif
Back to EPF Dividend! I revise my tikam:

Above 6%
Asali - 7%
virtualgay - 6.88% | 6.44%
yungkit14 - 6.50%
TheEvilMan1909 - 6.45%
leo_kiatez - 6.43%
contestchris - 6.40%
ikanbilis - 6.30%
oks911 - 6.25%
mroys - 6.25%
fuzzy - 6.20%
N9484640 - 6.20%
tehoice - 6.15% (+- 0.05%)
kiwifruit - 6.1%
Kens88` - 6.1%
CommodoreAmiga - 6.25% 6.1%
romuluz777 - 6.088%
sj - 6.05
Netcrawler - 6.05
KIP21 - 6.05%
nexona88 - 6% +/-
tifosi - 6%
Pseudomonas - 6% (upper limit 6.5%)
Cubalagi - 6%
Jenn77 - 6%
kechung - 6%

Below 6%
gashout 5.95%
Gamenoob 5.92%
Sitting Duck 5.9%
poweredbydiscuz - 5.85%
handsome ankle - 5.85%
jimbet1337 - 5.85%
prophetjul 5.83%
Rinth - 5.8%
polarzbearz - 5.75%
ronnie - 5.5%
Vinchee1219 -5.9%
Lembu Goreng - 5.85%

CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 31 2024, 03:13 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Jan 31 2024, 12:45 PM)
Made self-contribution via Maybank Online Transfer on 29th, Credited to EPF on 30th :thumbsup:
I can only see a transaction in the self contribution box, but it's not been updated to the Grand total yet.

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 31 2024, 02:46 PM)
In future when govt workers contribute epf and when USD/MYR improves form 4.7 to 3.8.
4.7 to 3.8....hahahaha. Sorry, not gonna happen. If it ever even goes near 4, it's time to exit and move your funds.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2024, 09:34 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jan 31 2024, 10:22 PM)
EPF keep saying compounding interest is very geng / hebat but if we do simple math just saying that we have 10k in EPFin order for 10k to become 20k you we need almost 12 years if is with 6% dividend

so the power of compounding interest is not that powerful after all

12 years from now 1 roti canai will cost RM3.00 hahahaha!!!
Ah but then? You just have to make more money. Compounding interest is the undeniable truth. When I start working, don't see money. Then suddenly 10-15 years later, you will start to see money.
You have a better plan with guaranteed retirement fund and protected by the gov? Please introduce as I am sure many people here would be interested.

Also inflation wasn't so bad early on. The last 3 years inflation was due to Covid, Russian War and US-China tech war. Basically, the inflation of last 3 years is equivalent for inflation for 10 years or more.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 1 2024, 09:42 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2024, 09:54 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:43 AM)
You must not be T20, since you don't really understand how the T20 mind works smile.gif

Remember your income 8k/mth is already T20. RM5k not significant? it's almost your monthly paycheck

You're talking about those having billions of ringgit, that's the T0.000001. Not everyone is Tun Daim
For me, T20 is just kuli only. When reach at least T1 baru can brag a bit. Which is why income level of all these T20/M40 nonsense needs to be revised. We have some T1 here, all diam.diam only...lol

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 1 2024, 09:55 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 2 2024, 10:56 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 2 2024, 10:45 AM)
Except 4 zodiac, others best time 11am-1pm. Then all EPF members benefit together
Which 4 zodiac?
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 2 2024, 04:39 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 2 2024, 03:15 PM)
The web version is now exactly like the app version. Just use app niah.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 3 2024, 09:35 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Feb 3 2024, 09:13 AM)
It has happened in early Feb before , my dear

if my memory didnt fail me.
Yes, in fact, last year was super delayed. I hope they can do it before CNY.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 7 2024, 10:05 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Feb 7 2024, 09:24 AM)
Hi expert, if EPF declare dividend let's say at 1 March, the interest for the dividend would be calculated from 1 march onwards or start from 1 Jan. For example if dividend is 10k and dividend for this year is 6%, the interest for next year would be 6/100 x 10k or 6/100x 10/12 x 10k?
You have the concept all wrong. Dividend is for past year performance. This is not Fixed Deposit tell you how many % interest rates for 12 mth.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 7 2024, 10:42 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 7 2024, 10:07 AM)
he is asking for next year wink.gif he didn't know how to phrase it properly
Next year dividend, next year come back and ask. laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 7 2024, 12:37 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(alucardMstr @ Feb 7 2024, 11:00 AM)
guys, i put money in epf but still not reflecting after 4 working days. is this normal and expected?
Not normal. How did you deposit? Which bank? Sure you deposit into correct account? 😅
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 7 2024, 02:02 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(maxxng12 @ Feb 7 2024, 01:53 PM)
HI to all sifu, for 2023 dividend calculation (starting date 1st jan 2023-31st dec 2023).

A case scenario :

Let say if i bank in the 100k voluntary contribution on Jan 2023,
another method is i bank in the 100k voluntary contribution on Dec 2023.
Will I entitled the same dividend amount for the year 2023?

Or they pro-rated according to the monthly contribution?

if both are the same dividend amount, means i can bank in during the last month of the year, and utilised the fund for other usage first.

Is it correct to say that ?

Tq
edited

Sorry, read wrongly earliar.

No, if you bank in on 25th Dec, your 100k will only get a few days pro rated interests compared to if you bank in on January where you get almost full Year.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 7 2024, 02:04 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 7 2024, 02:13 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 7 2024, 02:08 PM)
Deposit Jan 2023 : dividend Feb - Dec

Deposit Dec 2023 : dividend 1 day Dec 2023.  Full 2024
But if you already max out RM100k in Jan 2023, you cannot deposit anymore in Dec 2023 right? It is still considered deposit for 2023. So earliast you can do is Jan 2024, unless current(2023) year not max out yet.

QUOTE(maxxng12 @ Feb 7 2024, 02:09 PM)
Meaning that it is almost daily counted for the dividend paid-out.
Am i right to think that?
Not exactly, if you deposit on 1st Jan, you still get 1 day only for Jan, so this is why we depost end of the month only. Subsequent months, you get the full dividend for each month.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 7 2024, 02:15 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 7 2024, 04:01 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Feb 7 2024, 03:59 PM)
Info sharing.

1. One of my FD matured on Jan 30
2. Until around 11:50pm on Jan 30 i only remembered i need to transfer the money to my EPF account
3. I used Maybank2u to make the transfer, and done the transfering at 11:57pm, Jan 30
4. On Feb 1, the payment appeared in my KWSP account, and the captured date was Jan 31

Extremely late but still on time biggrin.gif
Yes, i deposit on 30th also. As long got 1 working day before next month, will go in.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 7 2024, 04:01 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 10 2024, 12:48 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Avenger_2012 @ Feb 10 2024, 12:23 PM)
Last year, CEO made a detailed presentation on EPF performance during dividend announcement date. For sure the new CEO needs some time to prepare his speech…
Would not be surprised for mid-March announcement. Anything earlier will be bonus for us.
Haiyo, not his credit also. Should let previous guy make announcement.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 14 2024, 09:15 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 14 2024, 08:24 AM)
Hoping for a REAL surprise at 6.49%!

And the announcement by end of next week.

Happy mega dividend calculations to all.
6.48% more Ong. Sei Fatt!
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 14 2024, 12:22 PM

3,864 posts

First tikam rates, then tikam announcement date.

26th Feb 2024 - 6.15%
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 14 2024, 01:47 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 14 2024, 01:01 PM)
6.88%  better. FAT! FAT! FAT!
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 14 2024, 01:07 PM)
Bro. FAT! FAT! FAT! Is 8.88%
🤩
You people really too much liao.

Might as well 88.88%!!!

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 14 2024, 12:31 PM)
Malaysia has the best retirement platform, called KWSP  rclxm9.gif

A few years ago, I had the liberty to talk to friends of mine from London on the same topic. It was said Malaysia has the very best retirement platform called Kumpulan Wang Simpanan Pekerja (KWSP).

Suffice it to say they were envious of such a system in place, notably in a developing country such as ours. Although people in the United Kingdom were paid handsomely in services and wages, they were forced to create their own retirement plans. Japan has a mandatory pension scheme, but the government increases their retirement age to 65 years old. It was said their salary cut was around 30% for the pension scheme. So on average, their monthly pension is 16,610 yen, or RM 530 per month.

https://jesseltontimes.com/2024/02/13/malay...rm-called-kwsp/
Bitdefender says this is phising link...Ooi Nexona88 what you try to do ar?

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 14 2024, 01:50 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 15 2024, 06:22 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 15 2024, 06:03 PM)
App or the website cannot do nomination? Has to be done at the EPF office?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 15 2024, 06:05 PM)
Even you done online...

Final approvals only can be done at EPF office... And thumbprint vertification

Because I did the same...

So conclusion.... Better just go directly to EPF office & fill up form manually
QUOTE(holyleonard @ Feb 15 2024, 06:09 PM)
yes, they need thumbprint verification, if not anyone can hack your account
Yes. Cmon lah. For something so important as your nomination, surely you can spend some time to go there.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 16 2024, 12:47 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Feb 16 2024, 12:44 PM)
if we reach age 55, can we do withdrawal via online / app / must go EPF office?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...ost&id=11483911
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 07:53 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 16 2024, 11:31 PM)
Dividend update!

48 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:36 PM