EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 19 2024, 06:53 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 18 2024, 11:09 PM)
RIP ? cant see posts from her again with nexona88?
no la, it is yours the same as long as you are around and
no one else has spent it off illegally.
that concept comes from the saying money not spent is not yours.....

To say that is to tell people go spend money  lah..
sudah cukup no need save money in FD EPF etc...

Often heard when someone wanna sell something to another.-
come buy this... go spend there....

Instead of  Money not spent  is not yours i rather caution people
money spent is really money not yours anymore!

You have RM1 million in EPF. That  1 million belongs to the gomen? not yours?
It is yours  you decide how you wanna spend. 
Sudah mati tak payah cakap lah,
even your Gold Bullion also no longer yours

It is not  how much you must spend
but how  little you need to..
to be happy
Well said bro. I love your philosophy. Haha.
This is why, as long as I have enough money to make passive income for me, I can relax and do my hobbies and not give a damn.

Why should I buy iphone every year or expensive cars. I don't need those things. I don't live in a car!. Spending money indiscriminately is a fools habit. Money should be spend when it must be spend, but not simply spent for the sake of spending.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 19 2024, 04:44 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 19 2024, 03:43 PM)
Search for an online longevity calculator.

But these are average numbers, so you might want to bump it up in case you turn out better than average.

However, these calculators usually are American data, and US has a higher average life expectancy than Malaysia by about 5 years. So arguably can bump down also.

Ultimately, these are just guides and averages.

Tldr for me I use 90 years for my planning purposes.
I make sure i eat not so healthy so that i get to enjoy and don't last that long.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 20 2024, 06:40 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 20 2024, 01:57 AM)

the medicines few hundreds a month,
a 24 hour companion few thousands a month
nursery home few thousands a month etc..
My friend sells Sunway Retirement home...starting from RK10k/mth. Pow Kah Liao Services including Medical.
Only time don't need money is die early.

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 20 2024, 01:57 AM)
think positive
be thankful you have children to hand over your legacies.
thumbup.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 20 2024, 09:26 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 20 2024, 08:22 AM)
I don’t understand. If one contributes average a thousand a month assuming no increment and bonus for 30 years, won’t that hit 1m?
Only if you start at 25 years old. Most in the statistic probably nearer to 55. Even if starts at 25, not many would have 1K monthly EPF. Also, EPF calculates based on 240k retirement target. Either way also hai lat already. Reach or not reach also die.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 20 2024, 09:27 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 20 2024, 09:18 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 20 2024, 06:43 PM)
yes it is... it is kinda nice... I didn't visit the rooms only, but it is connected to the hospital directly and can walk over to the malls...

Nonetheless, 10K rm pm is kinda steep if one is still very healthy and "young" enough.
This one when very sick and need to standby go to hospital. Bila tua nak mampus, time to go Sunway Sanctuary. After that, go Sunway Cemetery. laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 20 2024, 09:29 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 20 2024, 09:24 PM)
240k is current value for year 2023... for 2024, need to add say 4% inflation... wink.gif

ppl always forget... biggrin.gif
Did they ever add? the 240k figure from years ago right?
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 21 2024, 10:01 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jan 21 2024, 09:03 AM)
When the dividend date?
End of February
Usually end Feb, but last year ding dong ding dong with politikus cannot make decision drag to March.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 21 2024, 10:36 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jan 21 2024, 10:27 AM)
Not important for you.
But for me, it's when I make decisions to self contribute more or not.
Please don't until March.
I want to self contribute by end of February.
To get March - December dividend 🙏
Actually what decision you need to make. the rate will be between 5.5% to 6.5%. Unless you think you can better this. Also, not every year is high, next year also can drop. Got money just dump in as much as you are comfortable to lock those money in until 55. I have lots of FDs maturing next month. Will dump in regardless.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 21 2024, 10:38 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 21 2024, 11:00 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jan 21 2024, 10:42 AM)
It's  won't be lower than last year right?
That good positive news.

I'm okay with locking those money. Only issues is the amount. The rate is more, then I contribute more. If less, then I contribute less.

Also worry about account 3. Or whatever they called them. How my self contribute money would be split.
I don't see your logic. Last years rate was last year story. How does it affect you dumping in more or less this year? Like i said, if you dump in more this year, it could go down THIS year, meaning your will earn LES S for THIS year. And the year after also can go down. But maybe 3 years later it's up again. Whatever you dump more or less will be earning the future rates which we don't know yet. The only certainty is it will be more than FDs.

I have a feeling you misunderstood how EPF rates dividend works.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 21 2024, 11:05 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 22 2024, 05:25 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jan 22 2024, 05:21 PM)
want to ask i had worked this previous company for three months and it mentioned given or already deduct epf but only saw in my account for dec “caruman” only

lets say i start work from nov till jan but my epf account only shown dec is there something wrong or this company being suspicious for not paying my epf?
You check your payslip or not? It should shows the amount there. Compare back with the EPF caruman. If amount tally, ok lah, maybe just processing delay. Else flip table and call PMX.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 22 2024, 09:36 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 22 2024, 06:52 PM)
Its also my policy . Pantang hutang. Its what i teach my children also. There are no good debts regardless of what the gurus say.
Invest only with money you can afford to lose, not go into debt to invest.

This month those with reserve money are going in max contribution. After epf declare their dividend then will be another chorus for tier dividend.
Same. I farking hate debts. Getting rid of debts was my no 1 priority. The feeling of debt free? Priceless.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 22 2024, 11:09 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 22 2024, 10:17 PM)
Not even cc debts?
That one every month settle. No issue.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 23 2024, 08:56 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 23 2024, 06:37 PM)
The EPF in an environment of interest rate hikes

ON the optimistic side, EPF’s expected dividend declaration for financial year (FY) 2023 could range between 5.7% to 6.7% – higher than the 5.35% in 2022. Narrowing the range, a ballpark figure could be 5.95% or 6.15% (based on historical trend estimates)

Furthermore, under the Madani/unity government, no more special or “one-off” EPF withdrawals are permitted – which should allow for the conservation of the assets allocated for investment. By extension, this allows for a higher dividend and payout (ringgit as investment for ringgit as return).

EPF’s financial performance for the first three quarters of FY 2023 is expected to have been sustained in the fourth quarter (Q4), especially on the back of the equity market as listed companies continue with the momentum of recovery amidst the challenging external backdrop of geo-political and geo-economic dynamics such as the on-going conflict in Ukraine with lagged supply-chain implications and the interest rate hikes in the US.

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/...te-hikes-455012?
eh? Previously say 6.5% wor, now kedekut say 6.15%? Later we also have to revise our tikams.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 23 2024, 08:56 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 26 2024, 01:47 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 26 2024, 01:00 PM)
EPF for new govt servants may have negative impact, says economist

An economist believes that the abolition of the pension scheme for new civil servants will impact government spending and the country’s socioeconomic landscape.

Barjoyai Bardai from Tun Abdul Razak University said the savings from the move may take decades to realise as the government will need to bear the 13% contribution to the Employees Provident Fund (EPF).

He also said the shift from the pension scheme to EPF contributions may result in the country experiencing a decline in the number of civil servants in various sectors.

“For example, those in the education or medical sector, or engineers. They won’t be interested in working for the government anymore because they won’t have a pension,” he said.

Universiti Keusahawanan Koperasi Malaysia’s Abu Sofian Yaacob suggested that the government raise salaries and EPF contributions to ensure the financial security of civil servants who will no longer receive pensions.

“The government’s contribution to the EPF should be increased to 20% to help replace the pension these new civil servants will have lost,” he said.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...says-economist/
Better reduce workforce to 30%, then can keep pension. Win Win. No more deadbeats. Gov reduced burden and those who excels then deserves a pension.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 27 2024, 06:15 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 26 2024, 03:52 PM)
Lets give the guy some time to perform. These roles are not for long term, they can be replaced anytime. The incumbent was from a different industry and still he did okay.
You kidding bro??? TRY??? That's our life savings!!!

DO OR DO NOT. THERE IS NO TRY - Yoda
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 29 2024, 09:28 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 29 2024, 08:23 AM)
We expecting dividen some time in March?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 29 2024, 09:06 AM)
If delay..
Then it's March 👌
Hopefully not lah...last year already delayed. Every year also delayed since this Madani took over.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 29 2024, 11:23 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jan 29 2024, 10:57 AM)
New boss more efficient and maybe mid Feb Kasi declare
New boss blur blur apa pun tak Tau...
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 29 2024, 02:19 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 29 2024, 11:26 AM)
i hope he not so blurrrr to get the decimals wrong.  sweat.gif
Decimal wrong to right never mind...don't decimal wrong to left..
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 09:55 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 29 2024, 10:33 PM)
Only 5k?

Can buy foldable phone. Or a laptop. Or go on a holiday.
Yep. Go South Korea 5k can already for 1 pax. Big money wei.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 09:58 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 29 2024, 09:24 PM)
what if the div is 4.15%? heart attack chance higher?  tongue.gif
Wei...don't....I need my retirement holiday funds.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 30 2024, 09:59 AM

48 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0627sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:20 PM