QUOTE(batman1172 @ Dec 12 2023, 08:43 PM)
50%EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
Dec 12 2023, 09:28 PM
3,864 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Dec 12 2023, 08:43 PM) 50% |
Dec 15 2023, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(daniellehu @ Dec 14 2023, 11:42 PM) NYSE Market rally the last 2 months. If they caught on, could be possible. I also made some nice duit kopi, cincai tembak trade.This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Dec 15 2023, 01:50 PM |
Dec 18 2023, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 18 2023, 10:00 AM) The dividend rate guessing game shall begin now. Only 2 months away from the announcement. Now the former EPF's chief is on the helm. He shall deliver a creditable rate i reckon if last quarter on par with last year. 6% is achievable for conventional account i reckon. I tikam 6.25% romuluz777, netcrawler, and 2 others liked this post
Dec 21 2023, 08:20 AM
Dec 21 2023, 02:50 PM
Dec 26 2023, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(leanman @ Dec 22 2023, 03:56 PM) Come think of it, one is at this level, or i might think it this way. I can also get elsewhere say 1-2% lower than EPF's rate which I can forgo, in return of being locked in for the next 20+ years (if putting in for their children whom are in their 20s or 30s). Also bearing in mind, the EPF policy might change one day, mana tau, later they said you cannot withdraw one lump sum upon reaching 55 but by % only QUOTE(Ankle @ Dec 22 2023, 05:22 PM) Locking up money in KWSP is never meant to be an investment. It is savings for the old age. I would suppose if there are excess funds now why not compound it at 6pct even if its locked up. The sooner those age 20 or 30 now attain the figure necessary to sustain comfortable living at retirement the sooner for them to reach FIRE status. FIRE = Financial independence retire early. We make decisions based on what we know now. Suppose KWSP were to change policy of not allowing contributor to withdraw one lump sum but by % only , it is not necessarily a bad thing although as a contributor I personally would not like my rights infringed upon. Take it as a bottle of fine wine in KWSP do you want to gulp up the whole bottle in one go or simply take small small sips to savour the wine for a long long time to come ... QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 22 2023, 09:59 PM) to be fair, you should plan for such an eventuality... ie be prepared that say upon reaching official retirement age, they only allow amounts above a certain threshold, such as 360K rm, to be withdrawn. The 360K rm is only accessible via monthly withdrawals of say 3K rm? just saying... QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 23 2023, 03:26 PM) well, certain things are not fully within our control. If the change in law/rule happens, it happens. Just need to be cognizant, and if possible, minimize the risk. Not just epf, but gov (around the world) can even freeze your cash in banks (happened to greece) and only allow a certain amount to be taken out per day. No other way around it, except diversify into as many banks and keep a significant portion of your wealth overseas if can. QUOTE(leanman @ Dec 23 2023, 02:43 PM) Just worry that one might need to access the lump sum at one go but unable to. It’s not about wanting it a lump sum or not, just circumstances making you in need of it. That’s my concern cause they are many out there, this is their only life savings and nothing more. As Ankle said above, it is meant as a retirement fund. You should not solely depends on EPF but it is critical it is part of your portfolio. Do you know even if you goes bankrupt, they can't touch your EPF money? Yep, even if you failed business/investment outside, this will be your LAST FUND STANDING. And we can't predict what will happened in the future. But i can foresee that retirement age will be shifted forward for sure. Most countries retirement age is at 60-65. So likely the 50/55 retirement age will be slowly shifted forward to this number. This i can say is a certainty. Just a matter of time. If you are still young, prepare and plan for this inevitability. So goes back again, do not depend on EPF as your sole source of financial accumulation. That is your retirement piggy bank. You should be investing outside of EPF when you are young because time is on your side and you can take heavier risk. Split your investment risk rating accordingly. Maybe 30% in EPF and FDs (very safe instruments) and 70% in stock markets/cryptos and a bit of property. As you age, slowly move more to safer instruments. QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 22 2023, 03:58 PM) QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 22 2023, 04:09 PM) that's why financial education very important... Problem is majority of Malaysian has no financial knowledge nor awareness. Which is why, i feels if the retirement age being push to later, it is actually good for these people, although it is not good for the rest of us who has plans and knows better on how to deal with our money. need to plan your expenses & survival till the end I think EPF got those seminars / workshops from time to time... can check it out Even if you give them RM1 million at 55, they will spent it all in a few years time. I vividly remembers a much publicized story about an Indian woman and her family...won RM1 million lottery....a few years later in the news again...lost everything and now in poverty again. It is pointless to give these people money. They will just throw it all away. Like my nephew..i always encourage him to learn investment (and i nag my son too). Even i am learning now. But young people these days seems so ignorant....my nephew jokingly ask me for money to invest...it pissed me off. He wasn't listening. No point i borrow you money if you don't want to put in effort to work and learn. I can even gift you some money to start investment if you show you are worthy...He is not worthy...(Avengers music plays in background). So coming back to it....we are sorely lacking Financial education in schools and probably more effort is needed to promote and make it into the mainstream. If everyone still bodoh throwing away their money, in the end there will be a large population of senior citizens who can't financially support themselves(already happening). We are already a low income country....coupled with RM toilet paper, inflation, bad policies, politikus religious/race card...we are definitely on track going to the FINAL DESTINATION. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Dec 26 2023, 09:53 AM |
Dec 26 2023, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 26 2023, 02:55 PM) Agreed they should improve the implementation. I like the part that my parent couldn't get the free money when the government people told my parent "your son salary is high so you guys not qualified to get the free money". The gov knows they weren't qualified due to i deducted some of my tax by putting their IC / names into the tax form. But most people don't pay tax, and a lot of these people are rich, gov unable to track them. But son has high salary is not a valid condition lor...what if son is Char Siew?? Just saying the scenario...not saying you are Char Siew. 😅As for the "worth" more part, i think could be right or wrong. Lots of us pay lots of tax each year, the extra 40k we put in, let's say the yearly dividen is 6%, rm 2.4k dividen per year, for most of us we didn't even get back 2-3% of what we paid to the government each year. |
Dec 26 2023, 08:41 PM
Dec 28 2023, 11:36 AM
Dec 31 2023, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Dec 31 2023, 09:02 AM) Does this mean bursa 1454 today, they can’t sell for profit? Or have to wait next year when bursa hit 1600 only can sell and give 6% dividend? Throughout the year, they are trading. Should be selling and buying. Those are realised gains as mentioned by Cubalagi. Just looking at the index point end of each year does not tell much, except the general market trend. In between got ups and downs. Only passive investor will hold for years without selling. If like that EPF won't make any money. When a stock hits all time high, it's time to take profit. When it goes down, then you pick back up the stocks after price correction. But in Bursa, price movement and liquidity is too slow and little. Probably earns more from dividend than stocks trading in Bursa. Which is why it's critical EPF must invest more in US stock market...not using EPF money to bail out local useless companies....This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Dec 31 2023, 10:03 AM immobile liked this post
Jan 2 2024, 10:53 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Wooi. I predicted 6.25% , you all salivating already. Now no heart attack meh?
Jan 2 2024, 10:56 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 2 2024, 10:54 AM) Ah Jib Gor 6.9% best record wor.(or was it 6.7%?, can't remember exactly). PMX must flex muscle mah...else how to cabar Ah Jib Gor?This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 2 2024, 10:57 AM |
Jan 2 2024, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 12:01 PM) 6.9% if repeat would be very very very nice indeed.... i promise I will take out the 0.9% and spent it all within 2 months to help spur the economy.... haha... I'll put it back to EPF wait for 7.9% next year. (while taking the 6% and transfer it elsewhere... haha) |
Jan 2 2024, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2024, 01:38 PM) well.. Remember...once you masuk, it's one way ticket....later make trap suddenly one year give very good...after all the mice masuk...hehehehe...I only care about the rates given... and I did the right choice of wait & see move few years lower than the ordinary one.... so I staying... if the Shariah one can outperform few year in row... then might consider to "convert"... for now... ain't doin that... don;t care it's "haram" or not... it's all about the $$$ now romuluz777 liked this post
Jan 2 2024, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2024, 04:32 PM) Apple is Gay, not Halal. Meta is Yahudi, also not Halal. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 2 2024, 04:34 PM ronnie liked this post
Jan 2 2024, 04:42 PM
Jan 2 2024, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2024, 05:02 PM) Starbucks and McD confirmed not halal. nexona88 liked this post
Jan 2 2024, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 05:43 PM) May not be that relevant here, but would like to ask if anyone have tried to register PADU and verified the details? I have just registered an account. Tons of question need to update. Inside got one "Dividend income". Not finished looking yet. Take time slow slow to fill up. 3 months time.May I enquire if PADU asked about EPF and banking and equity trading details? Got one section: Harta, Pelaburan & Royalti Anggaran pendapatan purata bulanan daripada Harta, Pelaburan & Royalti (bagi tempoh 12 bulan kebelakang) seperti pendapatan berkala daripada sewaan bangunan & kenderaan. Sekiranya pendapatan sewaan bangunan/kenderaan merupakan hasil perniagaan, maklumat perniagaan perlu dikemas kini pada Maklumat Pekerjaan (Bekerja sendiri). Maybe we open separate thread to talk about this. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 2 2024, 06:22 PM Wedchar2912 liked this post
Jan 4 2024, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 4 2024, 03:30 PM) PM is scam from beginning... AFAIK, most UT will make less money than EPF in the long run. I also kena scammed when i was younger. Luckily, still making money, not loss. Probably higher than the unfortunate person here. Maybe i get around 4%+ on average per year. What i hate about UT is the complexity. It's so complicated nobody can understand how to calculate, convert to units lah, convert back, in between all sorts of charges and fine prints. Lose kaw kaw. Purposely to confuse customers.only their agents is making $$$$ 1.45% over the last 8 years.... lolz.... dump in FD also get more average EPF. Cold hard cash. 1 line in calculator can count already. I have redeemed all my PM back to EPF about 2 years ago i think, when it was a bit higher. Now steady in EPF earn dividend. QUOTE(Ankle @ Jan 4 2024, 05:54 PM) The difficult part is giving a narrower range in other words a range which is more chun especially if coming from an analyst. Tom Cruise says no Mission is Impossible! 5.5 pct to 6 pct would be a more educated guess. Anyway 6.5 pct is quite impossible ! I am sticking to 6.25% Huat Ah! Ong mali mali Ong! This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 4 2024, 06:12 PM kevyeoh, romuluz777, and 1 other liked this post
Jan 5 2024, 07:44 AM
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:37 PM |