1305 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Kaka23
post Nov 21 2015, 11:39 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 21 2015, 11:31 AM)
bro...u know EPF or not? EPF dividend is prorated lar...

I.e. they pay not based on your year-end balance, they pay 12/12 for your Jan balance, 11/12 for your Feb balance, 10/12 for your Mar balance, and so on...
Yeah.. pro rated.

I have not take out EPF for UT investment for 4 - 5 months already, so will tahan till end of this year. So at least can get pro rated 6 months of the lets say 6% they declare in Feb next year.

Currently my EPF part investment is not doing so good... talking about worst than FD.... rclxub.gif
ikanbilis
post Nov 21 2015, 07:48 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,542 posts

Better to leave the money in Epf and use your own money for investment purposes.
plumberly
post Nov 22 2015, 11:46 AM

4,761 posts

Did a quick and dirty estimate on 2015 EPF div % based on historical & 2015 revenues and div rates.

With 68% confidence level, it can be as low as 6.0%.

With 95% confidence level, it can be as low as 5.3%

No need to do the high side estimates as 2015 has not been a good year. Ha.

From my POV, even 5.3% is considered OK for me. Why? My benchmark is FD rate. Ha.
wil-i-am
post Nov 22 2015, 12:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 22 2015, 11:46 AM)
Did a quick and dirty estimate on 2015 EPF div % based on historical & 2015 revenues and div rates.

From my POV, even 5.3% is considered OK for me. Why? My benchmark is FD rate. Ha.
How about as High as x.xx?
nexona88
post Nov 22 2015, 12:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 22 2015, 11:46 AM)

6.75 to 5.3? seriously! ohmy.gif

maybe 6.10 should be "appropriate" rate sweat.gif wub.gif
plumberly
post Nov 22 2015, 01:43 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 22 2015, 12:05 PM)
How about as High as x.xx?
Did not see the value in doing that calcs earlier. Now still as lazy as before. Ha. Sorry Sifu.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 22 2015, 12:51 PM)
6.75 to 5.3? seriously!  ohmy.gif

maybe 6.10 should be "appropriate" rate  sweat.gif  wub.gif
In 2007-2008, dropped by 1.3%.

So, still in the been there before region.

Cheerio.

wil-i-am
post Nov 22 2015, 01:44 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 22 2015, 01:43 PM)
Did not see the value in doing that calcs earlier. Now still as lazy as before. Ha. Sorry Sifu.
Take yo time as I will wait for yo answer smile.gif

nexona88
post Nov 24 2015, 06:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

EPF will subscribe up to RM5.25bil for the institutional portion of a RM8.98bil sukuk murabahah programme by Tenaga Nasional Bhd’s (TNB) subsidiary Jimah East Power Sdn Bhd (JEP), according to a source familiar with the matter.

The corporate exercise is the largest sukuk offering globally this year.

“The terms of the sukuk is consistent with the criteria for bonds that the EPF had subscribed to in the past,” says the source.

On Nov 20, The Malaysian Rating Corp Bhd (MARC) had assigned a AA-IS rating on JEP’s sukuk, which is the fourth-highest investment grade.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ukuk/?style=biz
sleyer
post Nov 25 2015, 09:26 AM

829 posts

can i know what date kwsp will calculate dividen ?
wil-i-am
post Nov 25 2015, 10:04 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cxbiuan @ Nov 25 2015, 09:57 AM)
Wondering how I can opt out money to buy property from EPF? did they limited to new or 2nd property only?
Call EPF hotline or go to their nearest ofiz
familyfirst
post Nov 26 2015, 08:40 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(cxbiuan @ Nov 25 2015, 09:57 AM)
Wondering how I can opt out money to buy property from EPF? did they limited to new or 2nd property only?
Do double check I heard you can only withdraw for one property at a time. Meaning if you have withdrawn previously for a property, that property has to be fully paid (bank loans) before you can apply to withdraw for another property. Previously this was not the case.
prophetjul
post Nov 26 2015, 08:52 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 26 2015, 08:40 AM)
Do double check I heard you can only withdraw for one property at a time.  Meaning if you have withdrawn previously for a property, that property has to be fully paid (bank loans) before you can apply to withdraw for another property.  Previously this was not the case.
Previously you had to sell the 1st property before you are allowed to buy the next one
familyfirst
post Nov 26 2015, 01:22 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 26 2015, 08:52 AM)
Previously you had to sell the 1st property before you are allowed to buy the next one
Oh yes perhaps so.
nexona88
post Nov 30 2015, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

Employees Provident Fund (EPF), through wholly-owned company Pinggiran Ventures Sdn Bhd, has bought a 50% equity stake in Taliworks Corp Bhd’s unit that owns the operator of the New North Klang Straits Bypass Expressway (NNKSB) for RM66.75mil cash.

NNKSB is a 17.5km two-lane dual carriageway highway which links North Port to Bukit Raja, Klang. The Government had in December last year extended the tenure of the concession to December 2032.

prophetjul
post Dec 1 2015, 07:12 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:58 PM)
Employees Provident Fund (EPF), through wholly-owned company Pinggiran Ventures Sdn Bhd, has bought a 50% equity stake in Taliworks Corp Bhd’s unit that owns the operator of the New North Klang Straits Bypass Expressway (NNKSB) for RM66.75mil cash.

NNKSB is a 17.5km two-lane dual carriageway highway which links North Port to Bukit Raja, Klang. The Government had in December last year extended the tenure of the concession to December 2032.
Provided the economics of the concession is worked out, most toll concessions would easily meet EPF's prospective returns of 5 to 6 % per annum.

Most tolls would be based on IRR of 10% or more!
nexona88
post Dec 8 2015, 10:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

A new online feature is expected to be rolled out in 2017 to help Employees Provident Fund (EPF) members understand and manage their finances better.

EPF strategy management department head Balqais Yusoff says the feature will be a micro-site that will enable contributors to calculate their budget based on their income and also to find out their net worth.

"The microsite will be embedded within the fund's overall corporate website and will include financial advice and tips on retirement planning.

"Through this feature, we want to encourage people to focus on planning their retirement and practise good habits like saving early and having different sources of funds for emergency needs," she says.

Balqais says EPF members will be able to fill up a template according to their own financial standing.

"We are still working out the details of this effort, but it is in the pipeline and, hopefully, it will be ready by 2017," she adds.

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=105097
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2015, 11:27 PM

10,001 posts

Still a long way to go yawn.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 9 2015, 08:44 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:55 PM)
A new online feature is expected to be rolled out in 2017 to help Employees Provident Fund (EPF) members understand and manage their finances better.

EPF strategy management department head Balqais Yusoff says the feature will be a micro-site that will enable contributors to calculate their budget based on their income and also to find out their net worth.

"The microsite will be embedded within the fund's overall corporate website and will include financial advice and tips on retirement planning.

"Through this feature, we want to encourage people to focus on planning their retirement and practise good habits like saving early and having different sources of funds for emergency needs," she says.

Balqais says EPF members will be able to fill up a template according to their own financial standing.

"We are still working out the details of this effort, but it is in the pipeline and, hopefully, it will be ready by 2017," she adds.

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=105097
HOPEFULLY..............

Malaysian efficiency. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
nexona88
post Dec 9 2015, 10:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 9 2015, 08:44 AM)
HOPEFULLY..............

Malaysian efficiency.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
we're fames for delay! So I guess only in 2018
plumberly
post Dec 9 2015, 11:39 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 9 2015, 08:44 AM)
HOPEFULLY..............

Malaysian efficiency.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Call me cynical, I am not a computer graduate, this programming can be done within weeks.

I have my own spreadsheet for similar net worth, expenses projection.

Yes, it may be on a different platform (net vs PC) but still can be done within weeks (expert can even do it within days or hours).

Another project for companies with inside connection?

Yes, confirmed that I am really cynical!

1305 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:53 AM