Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??
shortleg88
Feb 25 2013, 01:45 PM
Just received sms that assessments can be pay through OCBC internet banking with CC now.
Normally pay through OCBC internet banking is 5% rebate right?
Anyhow I don't pay assessment so I don't know. Just sharing the SMS i received.
gedebe
Feb 25 2013, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 22 2013, 11:07 PM) u dun see this from ur portal?  So, can I use my Credit Card to pay online for GE insurance? The customer service agent told me I've to use my saving a/c.
notok
Feb 25 2013, 03:48 PM

any idea whether 20% dining promotion at the Curve will be extend or not ?
cempedaklife
Feb 25 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 25 2013, 03:28 PM) So, can I use my Credit Card to pay online for GE insurance? The customer service agent told me I've to use my saving a/c. i never tried that though... why don't you get ur insurance agent to do the auto billing?
cempedaklife
Feb 25 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Feb 25 2013, 01:45 PM) Just received sms that assessments can be pay through OCBC internet banking with CC now. Normally pay through OCBC internet banking is 5% rebate right? Anyhow I don't pay assessment so I don't know. Just sharing the SMS i received. i paid for dbkl, and yes...5%
gedebe
Feb 25 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 25 2013, 04:18 PM) i never tried that though... why don't you get ur insurance agent to do the auto billing? Auto billing will blow away your rebate for that month, you need to segregate the payment in order to maximize the return.
peri peri
Feb 26 2013, 09:18 AM
Cool, i got rm50 cash reward after spending above rm15k per year automatically. same billing with my rm50gst.
cempedaklife
Feb 26 2013, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 25 2013, 05:14 PM) Auto billing will blow away your rebate for that month, you need to segregate the payment in order to maximize the return. i pay quarterly, which amount to 1k for that month, 1% = rm10 only..so it's okay for me maybe not to u..
KTCY
Feb 26 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 23 2013, 09:06 PM) Not because of the documentation that they demanded. That's the reason  I still haven't got mine
gedebe
Feb 26 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 26 2013, 10:27 AM) i pay quarterly, which amount to 1k for that month, 1% = rm10 only..so it's okay for me maybe not to u.. what? GE insurance payment should be 5% rebate
fruitie
Feb 26 2013, 02:00 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 01:56 PM) what? GE insurance payment should be 5% rebate I think... That's GE Titanium card not this OCBC Titanium... It is 2% and not 5%. http://ocbccards.com.my/GETitanium.aspxMy agent also asked me if I were using that when I registered my OCBC Ti for my insurance auto-billing.
cempedaklife
Feb 26 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 01:56 PM) what? GE insurance payment should be 5% rebate QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:00 PM) I think... That's GE Titanium card not this OCBC Titanium... It is 2% and not 5%. http://ocbccards.com.my/GETitanium.aspxMy agent also asked me if I were using that when I registered my OCBC Ti for my insurance auto-billing.  yeap...like what fruitie mentioned, ocbc titanium only 1% if urs is ocbc GE card then it's 2% for GE insurance, but u dun get the 5% for the 4 categories after calculating, for my case, definitely titanium is better coz my premium is quite low This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Feb 26 2013, 02:03 PM
gedebe
Feb 26 2013, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:00 PM) I think... That's GE Titanium card not this OCBC Titanium... It is 2% and not 5%. http://ocbccards.com.my/GETitanium.aspxMy agent also asked me if I were using that when I registered my OCBC Ti for my insurance auto-billing.  actually up till now, my question remain unanswered: 1. Can I pay using my Ocbc titanium card thru online to GE insur? 2. Is the payment consider as 5% rebate?
cempedaklife
Feb 26 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 02:03 PM) actually up till now, my question remain unanswered: 1. Can I pay using my Ocbc titanium card thru online to GE insur? 2. Is the payment consider as 5% rebate? why dun u try first from the portal, like what i've screenshot for u? and yes..it's only 1%, confirmed
fruitie
Feb 26 2013, 02:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 02:03 PM) actually up till now, my question remain unanswered: 1. Can I pay using my Ocbc titanium card thru online to GE insur? 2. Is the payment consider as 5% rebate? 1. Yes though I haven't tried yet. 2. No, it is not included in any of the 5% rebate category. So, it is only 1%. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 26 2013, 02:05 PM
gedebe
Feb 26 2013, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:04 PM) 2. No, it is not included in any of the 5% rebate category. So, it is only 1%. Why, I thought every kind of bill payment is 5%, some more GE belong to OCBC! This post has been edited by gedebe: Feb 26 2013, 02:09 PM
fruitie
Feb 26 2013, 02:10 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 02:09 PM) Why, I thought every of payment is 5%, some more GE belong to OCBC!  Your assumption is absolutely wrong.  Only groceries, petrol, telco bills and dining are 5%. The rest is 1%. There is GE Titanium Card and it is not even 5%, only 2%.
gedebe
Feb 26 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:10 PM)  Your assumption is absolutely wrong.  Only groceries, petrol, telco bills and dining are 5%. The rest is 1%. There is GE Titanium Card and it is not even 5%, only 2%.  refer to 1st page: all the organization available in ocbc internet banking are entitled to get 5% cash rebate
fruitie
Feb 26 2013, 02:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 02:17 PM) refer to 1st page: all the organization available in ocbc internet banking are entitled to get 5% cash rebate Sorry, which first page are you referring to? I can't see that from this thread?
cempedaklife
Feb 26 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 26 2013, 02:17 PM) refer to 1st page: all the organization available in ocbc internet banking are entitled to get 5% cash rebate  did u see the GE under "BILLING" category?? u can argue all u want, bring it up to ocbc themselves if u want, but at the end of day, u still get 1% dun shoot the messenger