Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

gedebe
post Feb 21 2013, 04:30 PM

1,647 posts

I can't find Great Eastern life insurance and the online payee, can anyone tell me whether there is one in the online system, I am still waiting for my card and GE is the ONLY reason why I choose this OCBC card, I will cancel it if otherwise.
gedebe
post Feb 22 2013, 05:22 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 21 2013, 04:30 PM)
I can't find Great Eastern life insurance and the online payee, can anyone tell me whether there is one in the online system, I am still waiting for my card and GE is the ONLY reason why I choose this OCBC card, I will cancel it if otherwise.
can anyone just confirm the above?
gedebe
post Feb 25 2013, 03:28 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 22 2013, 11:07 PM)
u dun see this from ur portal?
So, can I use my Credit Card to pay online for GE insurance? The customer service agent told me I've to use my saving a/c.
gedebe
post Feb 25 2013, 05:14 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 25 2013, 04:18 PM)
i never tried that though...

why don't you get ur insurance agent to do the auto billing?
Auto billing will blow away your rebate for that month, you need to segregate the payment in order to maximize the return.
gedebe
post Feb 26 2013, 01:56 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 26 2013, 10:27 AM)
i pay quarterly, which amount to 1k for that month, 1% = rm10 only..so it's okay for me  smile.gif

maybe not to u..
what? GE insurance payment should be 5% rebate
gedebe
post Feb 26 2013, 02:03 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:00 PM)
I think... That's GE Titanium card not this OCBC Titanium... It is 2% and not 5%.
http://ocbccards.com.my/GETitanium.aspx
My agent also asked me if I were using that when I registered my OCBC Ti for my insurance auto-billing. smile.gif
actually up till now, my question remain unanswered:
1. Can I pay using my Ocbc titanium card thru online to GE insur?
2. Is the payment consider as 5% rebate?
gedebe
post Feb 26 2013, 02:09 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:04 PM)
2. No, it is not included in any of the 5% rebate category. So, it is only 1%.
Why, I thought every kind of bill payment is 5%, some more GE belong to OCBC!

This post has been edited by gedebe: Feb 26 2013, 02:09 PM
gedebe
post Feb 26 2013, 02:17 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2013, 02:10 PM)
doh.gif Your assumption is absolutely wrong. doh.gif
Only groceries, petrol, telco bills and dining are 5%. The rest is 1%.

There is GE Titanium Card and it is not even 5%, only 2%. whistling.gif
refer to 1st page:
all the organization available in ocbc internet banking are entitled to get 5% cash rebate
gedebe
post Feb 26 2013, 02:30 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 26 2013, 02:23 PM)
did u see the GE under "BILLING" category??

u can argue all u want, bring it up to ocbc themselves if u want, but at the end of day, u still get 1%
dun shoot the messenger  laugh.gif
I don't understand, paying GE is after all an online payment, so confirm I can't get 5% izzit, that's why it is not listed on the 5% list, correct?
gedebe
post Aug 27 2013, 02:53 PM

1,647 posts

i intend to buy Crocs shoes, in Crocs shop in Aeon Jusco Selatan, how can I know I will get 5% rebate? Ask them for their merchant code, I've doubted they know where to find.

gedebe
post Aug 27 2013, 05:14 PM

1,647 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 27 2013, 03:04 PM)
umm.. OCBC 5% covers

grocery
petrol
dining
utilities

where would you expect "Crocs shop in Aeon Jusco Selatan" to fall under?
sigh, my bad.

0.0411sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:03 AM