127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

Kyoyagami
post May 16 2013, 05:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You can read my FAQ instead in the front page. Although it won't answer all your question, it should cover some. smile.gif
Flame Haze
post May 16 2013, 06:03 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 16 2013, 05:48 PM)
You can read my FAQ instead in the front page. Although it won't answer all your question, it should cover some. smile.gif
Thanks, solved a lot.

Here's a lil bit more questions tongue.gif

1. No warranty if I buy the US ver?
2. Msian/Asian ver can play US version games eh?
3. What's better about XL ver?
kuroneko0509
post May 16 2013, 06:05 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 16 2013, 11:03 AM)
Thanks, solved a lot.

Here's a lil bit more questions  tongue.gif

1. depends on seller... dunno much bout it
2. ASI = US
3. bigger screen, better battery, should be less painful tu hold and summore stuff u may add laugh.gif
Rei7
post May 16 2013, 06:07 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 16 2013, 06:03 PM)
Thanks, solved a lot.

Here's a lil bit more questions  tongue.gif

1. Why no warranty if you want warranty return it back where you buy it. They ship it back there for warranty. Though some seller won't do it.
2. I though this is answered many times already. US version can play Asia games and Asia version can play US games.
3. Bigger, larger screen. Some might say pixelated when upgrading to XL but I'd say no. It's as good as the normal one. I prefer a bigger screen, it's much better.
I upgrade from normal to XL btw.
konakona
post May 16 2013, 06:43 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 16 2013, 06:46 PM)
Hiya guys, It's just that I'm feeling pretty rich, so I might be getting a 3DS this holidays just to play Pokemon. Just a few questions.

1. What's the newest console now? 3DS? Last time I recall was NDSi. Is there any rumours about new consoles coming out? If so I might just wait lol.
2. What's the newest Pokemon version? My last game was Pokemon Pearl, uh, how many generations back edi?  sweat.gif
3. I see now DS has the online shop thingy already, is it something like top up mobile phone, then we buy games on the internet? Are the game cards (or whatever it's called) eliminated edi?
4. US and SG set, what's the difference? Especially in terms of games and......the internet shop thingy? Are they the same.
5. Do we use some sort of SD card which can play tons of games? Or me buy the original ones?

Sorry if it's a load of questions, quitted quite long already, going to take a week before i flip thru all of the pages updating myself. Thought I might just ask these sifus here.  tongue.gif
1. Wii U is the latest console, and PS Vita. PS4 and XBOX 720 is rumoured to come out later this year.
2. Latest available are Black 2 and White 2. New one coming this October.
3. Nintendo e-shop are still available can buy the codes from various supplier.
5. 3DS = no piracy. Or you could download the downloadable version of the game if you don't want to have the physical stuff.
konakona
post May 16 2013, 06:45 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ May 15 2013, 03:23 PM)
The headphones were kinda cute, but I don't know how they're going to market drama CDs here as a pre-order bonus  sweat.gif  DLC would be a first in the series though.

For that news, I don't think XSEED acquired Atlus... just their online games division.  nod.gif But still, renaming themselves as Marvelous USA but giving no PO bonuses for Marvelous' biggest franchise... haish. You can't have your cake and eat it too, I guess~
Indeed. Well, at least they are kind enough to reply the consumers. Unlike certain company. That is good enough for me.

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 16 2013, 07:57 AM)
japan version of cd and headphones for rf4 is not pre-order bonus. you need to pay extra. so called LE.
Ah, my misunderstanding then. Then again, LE or PO, to me at the very least, it is basically the same. I wouldn't mind paying extra to get some extra stuff.
Savor_Savvy
post May 16 2013, 08:27 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(rash_462 @ May 15 2013, 10:56 PM)
I've had the same experience just like you, the only difference is I'm using the Maybank CC. My theory though, I think Maybank cards in general is not accepted for Nintendo sad.gif I've used UOB CC without any problem whatsoever when buying digital games for my WiiU and 3DS.

Maybe for those who've had succesfully purchased the digital games could share which bank cards that they've been using to add the funds.

Mine is the UOB One Visa CC.
QUOTE(denzel88 @ May 15 2013, 11:13 PM)
Yea. i think you are correct about the Maybank card. I tried to use my Maybank debit and i got the same issue and temporary deduction.
Hope is just temporary deduction....still floating though after 2days
Joey87
post May 17 2013, 08:42 AM

637 posts

iii) If its a debit card, you will be immediately charge (hold by the Bank), and these amount will be refund to you, in about 2-3 weeks later. <---
konakona
post May 17 2013, 10:26 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 16 2013, 09:27 PM)
Hope is just temporary deduction....still floating though after 2days
Mine took almost 2 week to be cleared.
dmrazie
post May 17 2013, 02:23 PM

Hi...still have many things bout 3dsto ask in my head...
How to buy from eshop?do we need to buy prepaid like we buy from psn?
Sg set also can redeem Nintendo club points or not?
I dont which I should take....becoz of this thing...I keep delaying my purchase for 3ds xl
TSkenjixx
post May 17 2013, 03:08 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(dmrazie @ May 17 2013, 02:23 PM)
Hi...still have many things bout 3dsto ask in my head...
How to buy from eshop?do we need to buy prepaid like we buy from psn?
Sg set also can redeem Nintendo club points or not?
I dont which I should take....becoz of this thing...I keep delaying my purchase for 3ds xl
Just a suggestion read the first page read the FAQ compile by Kyo
Kyoyagami
post May 17 2013, 04:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Do you guys think I have some other areas that are not covered in the FAQ? I mean, I see some repetitive questions, and I don't blame these people, but if there's something that I'm missing. Just in case.
kuroneko0509
post May 17 2013, 04:11 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

probably about club nintendo, but then it doesn't 3ds specific stuff...
and probably can add how to differentiate ASI and US 1st party 3DS games
imo, the problem with repeated questions is that they never actually bothered to read stuff from the 1st page in the first place.
Kyoyagami
post May 17 2013, 04:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 17 2013, 04:11 PM)
probably about club nintendo, but then it doesn't 3ds specific stuff...
and probably can add how to differentiate ASI and US 1st party 3DS games
imo, the problem with repeated questions is that they never actually bothered to read stuff from the 1st page in the first place.
We can't do much on the bother part. That's up to them to read. Some just feels it's faster to ask rather than to read.

Club Nintendo section, well, that's something else to be honest. Since it might as well be incorporated as a thread on its own. It is a good thing, but I have no idea how it works. Swatwolf does.

The differentiation part, I can do that. I'll need samples of pictures. But I'll handle that for everyone. smile.gif
dmrazie
post May 17 2013, 04:36 PM

Sory if the question same as other...its true just like what kyo said,asking directly is more preferable method than reading,becoz we hope the otai2 can help newbies and wannabe nintendo user,..becoz this is long term investment..so its good to ask first especialy to the otai user..for eshop,im afraid one day we want to purchase something,thats why want to know whether method of buying is similar like buying from psn..sory n thank for the answer..cheers
Kyoyagami
post May 17 2013, 04:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

We can understand. But put it this way, if you waited for a while for the answer and you found it on your own, it would be great to change the query as resolved. smile.gif

And please note, I'm not blaming anyone at all, I just want the answers to be given more effective.
konakona
post May 17 2013, 05:25 PM

204 posts

IMO:

Then again, if the answer is going to be like, ''refer to the first post'' or something like that, it will cost more time.

Like what my teacher like to say, "This is another Malaysian bad attitude. Likes to be spoonfed."

That being said, for the first post, need to rearrange the information there and put some emphasis on the important part and what to read. I would suggest to put the FAQ in first post. The 3DS general information can be put in second or third. Maybe even inside the FAQ itself. Make it really prominent, like "USER GUIDE: Must read." or something. I almost missed the FAQ part when I first read it.
Kyoyagami
post May 17 2013, 05:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well Kenji, you got some work for ya. tongue.gif
x3cream
post May 17 2013, 06:10 PM

391 posts

Hey anybody is a fan of Batman Arkham here? I want to ask if the Batman Arkham Origin in 3DS can play online? I heard that it is coming out this year, if can play online I might wanna pre-order it

This post has been edited by x3cream: May 17 2013, 06:11 PM
xtreme~~
post May 17 2013, 06:51 PM

206 posts

wow damn! 3ds xl is now RM630 only???

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM