127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

TSkenjixx
post Feb 6 2013, 08:51 PM, updated 11y ago

my home hero
741 posts

Read Nintendo 3DS FAQ First
POST NO. 3
External Link to more frequent update version of the FAQ

list of all the upcoming games
POST NO. 2

Useful thread
Friend Code thread.
(Add more friends to play games together online)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1815845

Streetpass Malaysia Gathering thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2705283

Collection of Past Year Question
Study them prepare yourself for the Nintendo Exam... you get lot's of love from Kyoyagami and Kuroneko0509 and PM if you do well
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1B0kc6z-...dit?usp=sharing

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Attention to MALAYSIAN ASI/US 3DS USER! PLEASE READ!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Steps on setting up 3ds for Miiverse.
1. Go to system setting and pick a country for eshop purchases.
-For those who want to use credit card for eshop purchase please select Canada as ur Region.
-Choose US for those who use Nintendo eShop prepaid card.
2. When creating NNID, please select the same country as what you picked above (Canada or US)
- Once registering your Nintendo Network ID (NNID), you will not be able to switch back to your own country's eShop.
- You can delete the NNID, but as for now we don't know whether eShop purchase before the linking will be affected or not.
- The only way to unlink NNID (without deleting it) from your 3DS is to do system reset.

2nd choice for those you want to keep the ability of changing region
You would have to give up linking your 3ds to a nnid and you gain the benefit of shopping in every changeable region at your 3ds...
the benefit of no NNID
1. Credit card and prepaid code friendly.
2. No need play pretending just set ur 3ds country as malaysia proudly
3. No need socialize crap
the disadvantage of no NNID
1. No miiverse
2. You lose the ability to try game demo.
2. Can't share/draw/yeah picture of that game are playing.

Media Nintendo 3DS, DS and DSi Game Cards, Digital distribution
Power 1300 mAh lithium-ion battery
3DS games: 3 to 5 hours
DS games: 5 to 8 hours
CPU Dual-Core ARM11 MPCore
Storage capacity Included 2 GB SD card
2 GB internal flash memory (1.5 usable)
Cartridge save
Memory 128 MB FCRAM, 4 MB VRAM
Display 3.53 in (9.0 cm) Autostereoscopic (3D) OLED multi-touch capacitive touchscreen with approximately 16.77 million colors
Upper: 800 × 240 px (400 × 240 WQVGA per eye)
Lower: 320 × 240 QVGA
Graphics Digital Media Professionals PICA200 GPU
Sound Stereo speakers, microphone
Connectivity 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
IR
Online services Nintendo Network
Nintendo eShop
Miiverse
SpotPass
Dimensions Width: 156 mm (6.1 in)
Depth: 93 mm (3.7 in)
Height: 22 mm (0.87 in)
Weight 235 grams (8.3 oz)
Best-selling game Super Mario 3D Land (8.29 million units)
Backward compatibility Nintendo DS/DSi
Predecessor Nintendo DS series (DS, DS Lite, DSi, and DSi XL)
Successor Nintendo 3DS XL (redesign)

This post has been edited by kenjixx: Jan 14 2015, 08:47 AM
TSkenjixx
post Feb 6 2013, 08:52 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Only retail release for US and JP

3DS US Coming soon
Cut the Rope: Triple Treat March 25
Madagascar 3 & The Croods: Combo Pack March 25
Shovel Knight March 25
LEGO The Hobbit April 08
Disney Magical World April 11
Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars April 15
Kirby: Triple Deluxe May 2
Mario Golf: World Tour May 2
Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark June 24

US Released Games
Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. Castlevania: Lords of Shadow – Mirror of Fate March 5
NAMCO BANDAI Games America Inc. NARUTO® Powerful Shippuden March 5
Little Orbit Monster High™ Skultimate Roller Maze™ March 13
Capcom Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate March 19
Luigi’s Mansion™: Dark Moon March 24
Pokémon™ Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity March 24
D3Publisher The Croods: Prehistoric Party! March 19
Shin Megami Tensei®: Devil Summoner®: Soul Hackers April 16
Witch & Hero April 18
LEGO® City Undercover: The Chase Begins April 21
Fast & Furious: Showdown May 21
Donkey Kong Country Returns May 24
Animal Crossing: New Leaf June 09
Project X zone June 25
LEGO Legends of Chima: Laval's Journey June 25
Shin Megami Tensei IV July 16
Turbo: Super Stunt Squad July 16
Robot Rescue 3D July 18
Disney Planes August 06
Rune Factory 4 August 13
Mario & Luigi Dream Team August 11
Young Justice: Legacy September 10
Scribblenauts Unmasked: A DC Comics Adventure September 24
Pokemon X October 12
Pokemon Y October 12
Sonic Lost World October 12
Beyblade: Evolution October 22
Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate October 25
Ben 10 Omniverse 2 November 5
Moshi Monsters: Katsuma Unleashed November 5
Power Rangers Megaforce November 5
Disney Frozen: Olaf's Quest November 12
Adventure Time: Explore the Dungeon Because I DON'T KNOW! November 19
Barbie Dreamhouse Party November 19
Disney Frozen: Olaf's Quest November 19
Girls' Fashion Shoot November 19
Young Justice: Legacy November 19
Mysterious Cities of Gold : Secret Paths November 21
Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Dual Destinies - Turnabout Reclaim November 21
Mario Party: Island Tour November 22
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds November 22
Bravely Default February 7
One Piece: Romance Dawn February 11
Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy February 28
Yoshi's New Island March 14
Pokemon Battle Trozei March 20

3DS JP Coming soon
ワールドサッカー ウイニングイレブン 2014 蒼き侍の挑戦 May 22 2014
ペルソナQ シャドウ オブ ザ ラビリンス June 5 2014
カードファイト!! ヴァンガード ロック オン ビクトリー!! June 5 2014
パックワールド June 19 2014
ポケモンアートアカデミー June 19 2014
昆虫モンスター スーパーバトル June 19 2014
太鼓の達人 どんとかつの時空大冒険 June 26 2014
Island Days May 1 2014 03 July 2014
妖怪ウォッチ2 元祖/本家 10 July 2014
ほっぺちゃんのテーマパークが3DSにいよいよオープン! 17 July 2014
ガンダムトライエイジSP 17 July 2014
ハマトラ Look at Smoking World 17 July 2014
Fate/Kaleid linerプリズマ☆イリヤ October 31 2013 17 July 2014 31 July 2014
閃乱カグラ2 -真紅- August 7 2014
ドラゴンボールヒーローズ アルティメットミッション2 August 7 2014
ソニプロ May 29 2014 delayed until further notice..

JP Released Games
Doraemon: Nobita to Himitsu Dougu Hakubutsukan March 7
Super Robot Wars UX March 14
Castlevania: Lord of Shadow Shukumei no Makagami March 20
Luigi Mansion: Dark Moon March 20
BioHazard: The Mercenaries 3D & Revelations [Value Pack] March 22
初心者から日本一まで そろばん・あんざん・フラッシュ暗算 March 28
Pretty Rhythm My Deco-rainbow WeddingMarch 20
キッパーの英語教室 Floppy’s Phonics April 4
オシャレでかわいい 子犬と遊ぼ!-街編- April 18
Tomodachi Collection: New Life April 18
ぬいぐるみのケーキ屋さん 魔法のパティシエール April 25
Detective Conan: Marionette Symphony April 25
Starry☆Sky ~in Spring~3D April 25
Shin Megami Tensei IV May 23
たまごっちのドキドキドリームおみせっちMay 23
キラメキ ヘアサロン! わたしのしごとは美容師さ May 30
Chou Soku Henkei: Gyrozetter June 13
ドンキーコングリターンズ3D June 13
Ninja Jajamaru-kun: Princess Sakura and the secret dragon June 20
さよなら 海腹川背 June 20
しんゆうができちゃうゲーム クマ♡トモ AKA Kuma Tomo June 20
ダンボール戦機W June 27
Digimon Re:digitize decode June 27
新世界樹の迷宮 ミエニアムの少女 June 27
まめゴマ はっぴー!スイーツファーム July 4
Toriko Bashoku Gourmet Battle July 4
妖怪ウォッチ July 11
Elminage Gothic 3D remix July 11
デビルサバイバー2 ブレイクレコード July 11
マリオ&ルイージRPG4 ドリームアドベンチャー July 18
おしゃれハムスターと暮らそう いっしょにおでかけ July 18
ビーストサーガ最強激突コロシアム July 25
逆転裁判5 July 25
ほっぺちゃん つくって!あそんで!ぷにぷにタウン!! July 25
ちび☆デビ!2〜魔法のゆめえほん〜 July 25
ファンタジーライフ Link! July 25
ドキドキ!プリキュア なりきりライフ!August 1
ディズニー マジックキャッスル マイ・ハッピー・ライフ August 1
おしゃれな仔犬3D August 1
熱血硬派くにおくんSP 乱闘協奏曲 August 8
ぼくは航空管制官 エアポートヒーロー3D 那覇 PREMIUM August 8
獣電戦隊キョウリュウジャー ゲームでガブリンチョ August 8
ワンピース ROMANCE DAWN 冒険の夜明け August 8
SIMPLEシリーズ for ニンテンドー 3DS Vol.1 THE 麻雀 August 8
ポケモントレッタラボ for ニンテンドー3DS August 10
CONCEPTIONII 七星の導きとマズルの悪夢 August 22
ナナミと一緒に学ぼ!English上達のコツ August 22
Starry☆Sky〜in Autumn〜3D August 29
シャーロック・ホームズ パズルシティ August 29
エルミナージュ ゴシック 3D REMIX 〜ウルム・ザキールと闇の儀式〜 September 9
モンスターハンター4 September 14
三國志 September 19
信長の野望 September 19
ムシブギョー September 19
魔界王子 devils and realist 代理王の秘宝 September 26
ディズニー エピックミッキー ミッキーのふしぎな冒険 September 26
ガーデニングママ:ママと森のなかまたち September 26
ダンボール戦機ウォーズ September 26
ガーデニングママ:ママと森のなかまた September 26
メタルファイト ベイブレード 4D×ZEROG アルティメットトーナメント September 26
SPEC 〜干〜 October 3
ポケットモンスター X October 12
ポケットモンスター Y October 12
エクステトラ October 17
戦闘中 伝説の忍とサバイバルバトル! October 17
ソニック ロスト ワールド October 24
シカクいアタマをマルくする。エキスパート漢字・計算・図形 October 31
シカクいアタマをマルくする。ジュニアこくご・さんすう・しゃかい・りか・せいかつ October 31
シカクいアタマをマルくする。マスター国語・算数・社会・理科 October 31
メタルマックス4 月光のディーヴァ November 7
バンダイナムコゲームス PRESENTS Jレジェンド列伝 November 7
エクステトラ November 7
ジュエルペット カフェで魔法のクッキング! November 14
メダロットDUAL(デュアル) カブトVer./クワガタVer. November 14
モデル☆おしゃれオーディション ドリームガール November 14
星霜のアマゾネス November 14
大合奏!バンドブラザーズP November 14
ワールドサッカー ウイニングイレブン 2014 November 14
アイカツ!2人のmy princess November 21
クッキングママ5 November 21
ワンピース アンリミテッドワールド レッド November 21
トリコ アルティメットサバイバル November 28
こびとづかん こびとの不思議 実験セット November 28
仮面ライダー トラベラーズ戦記 November 28
初音ミク Project mirai 2 November 28
難攻不落三国伝 〜蜀と時の銅雀〜 November 28
イナズマイレブンGOギャラクシー ビッグバン/スーパーノヴァ December 5
ガイストクラッシャー December 5
ブレイブリーデフォルト フォーザ・シークウェル December 5
進撃の巨人〜人類最後の翼〜 December 5
遊戯王ZEXAL 激突!デュエルカーニバル December 5
VitaminZ Revolution(ビタミンZ レボリューション) December 12
キラメキ わくわくスイーツ December 12
ハローキティとまほうのエプロン 〜リズムクッキング♪〜 December 12
パズドラZ December 12
ホームタウンストーリー December 12
ぼくは航空管制官エアポートヒーロー3D 新千歳 with JAL December 19
メタルファイト ベイブレード 4D×ZEROG アルティメットトーナメント December 19
子猫のアルバム 〜My Little Cat〜 December 19
おしゃべりうさぎ おしゃれコレクション December 19
ハイスクールD×D November 28 December 19
ゼルダの伝説 神々のトライフォース2 December 26
星のカービィ トリプルデラックス January 11 2014
VitaminX Evolution Plus(ビタミンX エボリューション プラス) January 16 2014
Karous-Beast of Re:Eden-(カラス-ビーストオブレデン-) January 23 2014
闘神都市 January 30 2014
ぷよぷよテトリス February 6 2014
ドラゴンクエストモンスターズ2 イルとルカの不思議なふしぎな鍵 February 6 2014
マギ 新たなる世界 February 13 2014
A列車で行こう3D December 12 February 13 2014
黒子のバスケ 勝利へのキセキ February 20 2014
カセキホリダー ムゲンギア February 27 2014
牧場物語 つながる新天地 February 27 2014
アンパンマンとあそぼ NEWあいうえお教室 December 12 February 27 2014 March 6 2014
閃乱カグラ Burst -紅蓮の少女達-(Best Collection) March 6 2014
ドラえもん 新・のび太の大魔境 ペコと5人の探検隊 March 6 2014
おさわり探偵 なめこ大繁殖 March 13 2014
くまモン★ボンバー パズル de くまモン体操 March 13 2014
ウルトラベースボールカードバトル March 13
ヒーローバンク March 20 2014
ゲームセンターCX 3丁目の有野 January 23 2014 March 20 2014
NEWラブプラス+ March 20 2014 March 27 2014
クレヨンしんちゃん 嵐を呼ぶ カスカベ映画スターズ! April 10 2014
ペンギンの問題+ 爆勝!ルーレットバトル!! March 13 2014 April 10 2014
わがままファッション GIRLS MODE よくばり宣言! トキメキUP! April 17 2014
逆転裁判123 成歩堂セレクション April 17 2014
名探偵コナン ファントム狂詩曲 April 17 2014
ぐるぐるたまごっち! April 24 2014
JSガール ドキドキ モデルチャレンジ April 24 2014
シアトリズム ファイナルファンタジー カーテンコール April 24 2014
メイプルストーリー 運命の少女 April 24 2014
おさわり探偵 小沢里奈 ライジング3 なめこはバナナの夢を見るか? May 1 2014
マリオゴルフ ワールドツアー May 1 2014

This post has been edited by kenjixx: May 9 2014, 04:06 PM
Kyoyagami
post Feb 6 2013, 11:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

An FAQ to the NINTENDO 3DS

Dear Kyo,

1. What is the Nintendo 3DS?
It's the latest iteration from the Pokemon Company, Nintendo. Basically an enhanced version of the Nintendo DS with 3D viewing capabilities, without glasses.

2. How awesome is the 3D effects?
To be frank, that depends on the titles of the games. If it was in the menu screen however (and the initial setup), the depth is truly where it's at. Imagine seeing something that makes you feel that there's something behind the 3D screen, even when in actuality there's nothing behind it. Pop outs are not that obvious, YET.

Feb 2013 Update: Regarding Pop Outs, it should be noted that it's still mild. But 3D has always been about depth anyways.

3. Which versions are you selling?
For 3DS Classic: Official Malaysian. I prefer to sell this.
For 3DS XL: Asian and US. These can switch at any time.

Feb 2013 Update: The Official Asian (Malaysian and Singaporean) and imported US ones are still available the classic 3DS. For 3DS XL, there's only Official Singaporean version in the market (even though the sticker says Malaysian too). So if someone says they are selling 3DS XL Official Malaysian unit, check back with me first.

4. Why the Malaysian ones? What's the different between the two?
Well, for starters it's cheaper! haha. But on another note, there is no virtual difference, except for these:-
- The adapter for the Malaysian one is made for Malaysian wall plugs. The US one would have to make you get a stepdown converter or a third party adapter.
- The Malaysian version has a 3 months official warranty by MM. Soft Malaysia, that's the official distributor for all Nintendo products in Malaysia.

5. Why is the warranty 3 months though? Can't it be forever?
That's really up to the decision of the distributor though. Heck, even I wish it was guaranteed forever!

6. OK. So what games can I play in it?
The DS and 3DS games. GBA is not in unfortunately.

Feb 2013: Lets improve this with some of Sethmaster's work:
NA 3DS = US and Asian (Malaysia / Singapore Distributed ones) Games only
EUR 3DS = EUR and Australian games only
JAP 3DS = JAP games only
ASI(asian) 3DS = US and Asian (Malaysia / Singapore Distributed ones) Games only. Asian titles do not have Club Nintendo points in them.
KO 3DS = Customized firmware, some games released as Region-Free, some region-locked to KO (I believe it also encompasses Taiwan and Hong Kong)
iQue 3DS (China) = Exclusive to China, plays only iQue 3DS games

Oct 2013 Update = I'm going to put this down below on how to classify what games is from what region in a visual way:
Asian/Malaysian/Singaporean/UAEan = There's a blue and green sticker on the game cover that will state "Official Singaporean / Malaysian /UAE version".
US: The ESRB rating will be on the bottom left corner of the cover.
EU: The bottom left cover will use numbers instead of the ESRB Rating of letters.
Japan: The CERO Rating. Same area on the bottom left, but you can easily identify it since it uses A,B,C and D letters only.

7. Is it free region like the DS Lite?
Sadly, not so. For the 3DS, DS games are region free, so you can play any game from any region you wish. However, 3DS is actually region locked. So, if you're using the Malaysian console, you can only play Asian and US games. Vice Versa. We're not allowed to use Europe/Australia or Japan games in our Malaysian 3DSs.

Feb 2013 Update: Best for you to read number 6 on this. smile.gif

8. That's a bummer.
Yes indeed.

9. So how much is the price for a console? And what colors are available?
The price is RM 640. There's the official Cosmo Black, Aqua Blue, and Flame Red and Pearl Pink for the Malaysian ones.
The 3DS XL has Red and Blue I believe. Black is also just released, but not spotted in Malaysia yet as of writing.

Aug 2013 Update: Colors added!

10. What about the Pink and White colors?
Feb 2013 Update: The Pink is in for 3DS classic. White is still a no no.

11. What's the average price for the games though?
Frankly, it can go from RM 50 to RM 200.

12. What do I get in the box of the 3DS?Here's what:
- The 3DS Console (DUH)
- The Adapter
- The cradle. (This is just some fancy thing you can put on your table and see the 3DS charge. I wish it had wireless capabilities frankly)
- The Augmented Reality Cards (There's 6 of them)
- An SD Card 2GB
- The stylus (Which is actually in the 3DS already)

For 3DS XL
- Same as 3DS Classic. However, the SD card is 4GBs.

Aug 2013 Update: 3DS XL in box items added.

13. Wait, why is the US version of the box slimmer than the Malaysian version?
Aug 2013 Update: Not the case anymore since it is slimmer now. tongue.gif

14. I got my 3DS already. What should I do with it now?
TURN.IT.ON. What else would you want to do? You could charge it, but you're better off turning it on first.

15. It's on. What's next?
Follow the instructions as displayed. Read carefully and make sure you follow them one at a time. If you're afraid of doing that, you can always ask me to help set it up for you when you purchase the 3DS.

16. Should I set the country setting to Malaysia?
Ah, frankly speaking, I'd recommend setting it to United States. This is for the Nintendo E-Shop purposes.

17. Ok! I'm done with the setting. What should I do now?
Boot a game! Play with the music editor, do something wild. Throw it to a dog. You choose.

18. Alright fine, can I look at the menu first?
Sure2.

19. I've heard of updates for the 3DS. How do I do that?
Simple. First, you can choose to log into online to get it updated Over The Air (OTA). Or, a much simpler one is to buy one of the latest games and the update would already be included in the cartridge. Just follow the steps again since it's easy.

20. What's Faceraiders?
Ah, it's a fun game where you snap someone's picture, shoot them as you use the 3DS's gyro capabilities.

21. The 3DS has GYRO???
Owh yes, so you can imagine yourself being a bit of a fool if you're playing the camera too.

22. OK. My head spins when it's on full 3D. Do you sell anything that can take that away? Maybe some pills or something.
I'D LOVE TO SELL THAT IF IT EXISTED. But no, it's a matter of practice and getting used to it really. If the level is too high for your taste, the slider can adjust it just nice.

23. Owh. So, how long does the battery last?
At max 3D and max volume, 3 HOURS TOPS. The longest it could go should be around 5 to 6 hours.

Aug 2013 Update: 3DS XL extends it by another hour with it's giant battery. Although the giant screen does suck it dry.

24. Nintendo sucks batteries. What gives?
Justification would point to the 3D part, because it gives the same amount of playtime if you were playing a DS game on a DS Lite.

25. Anyway to improve it?
There's battery packs you can purchase that claim to double the life of the battery. Well, maybe not fully double, but extra juice is always good.

26. How do I play the AR Card games?
Choose the setting and place the card as instructed. Have fun with the Question Mark Box!

27. Owh! I see the Nintendo E-Shop you mentioned earlier. Wait, why shouldn't I choose Malaysia again?
Technically, because Malaysia doesn't have a dedicated server that sells the content in the shop. That's why US is preferred.

28. Ok, any other tips I should know about the E Shop?
Here's some:
- Find a state that doesn't charge you taxes. You can Google to find it out.
- Unfortunately, the E Shop doesn't support Malaysian credit cards. So buy the 3DS cash codes.
- If you plan to download a lot of stuff, get a bigger SD card.
- There's a SLEW OF DEMOS in the E Shop. That's your best bet in trying a game first before actually purchasing it.

Feb 2013 Update: Still want to use the Malaysian Credit Card for your 3DS? Maybe you should try setting it to Canada instead. There's been some reports that Canada works for getting stuff. And the items are similar to US games.

29. You mentioned on the 3DS cash code, how and where can I get it.
CHA CHING! I'm selling the codes at RM 80 (prices subject to change due to foreign exchange rates) for USD 20 worth.

30. In case my 3DS breaks down, what should I do?
If you bought the Malaysian version and you're still covered under the warranty period, follow the warranty card supplied. If you bought the US version, send it to a shop for repair if there exists one. Unfortunately, Kyo doesn't do repairs.

31. KYO. I WANT NINTENDO VIDEO.

Why don't we take a cue from MaUi^'s guide on getting the Nintendo Video eh?

From MaUi^
Hey, I have done a working Nintendo Video clone/spoff dns and website server, up and running in my dedicated server, so if you guys want to use this, just set your dns server in your router wifi using my dns server ip which are 65.19.130.33 and 8.8.8.8, simple as that!!

Follow Maui's link in his blog for the detailed steps on how to do it. smile.gif

Credits to maui http://azmawee.com/nintendo-video/

32. I want to be greedy. GIVE ME NINTENDO ZONE!

Sheesh people. Well, take it from Kenji. he's got the guide for you down here. smile.gif

there is a east way to get nintendo zone
just set ur ssid as "attwifi"
and disable encription and ur 3DS will detect nintendo zone available for u to connect and now u have a nintendo zone at ur home

33. Hey Kyo, is the Circle Pad / Circle Pad Pro necessary?
Frankly speaking, not really. There's a limited number of games that support it at the moment. But somehow, the major titles get that good treatment.

Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater 3D, Resident Evil Revelations, Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance, even Kid Icarus Uprising, and Resident Evil Revelations. What, I said that twice? Owh, because every human being should play that game on the 3DS. I am serious. With headphones, in the night. Enjoy. It's horrifyingly fantastic.

34. Erh Kyo... If say I don't want to buy the console or the games from you, do you have alternatives?

I don't have other Kyo's running around, but i know these guys can help ya. biggrin.gif

PBBSeller
JB HwaChing

35. Hey Kyo, I just noticed, the market is now selling Refurbished 3DS XLs? What is this?

Refurbished 3DS XLs are basically units that have been taken in by Nintendo and they have repaired them. Once repaired, the consoles are then sold back to the consumers. Normally these units came from small defects or have had screens and buttons replaced.

36. WHOA! That sounds serious. Why is Nintendo reselling back these units anyways?

If an item can be repaired, why not? It shouldn't just be left at the corner. Besides, if you can earn money after replacing some items, i don't see a problem. Just that, be wary that these units have had pizza stains remaining on them. That being said, the Muslim community might take caution (although, I don't see a need to cuci the 3DS XL anyways)

37. How do I know the unit I'm buying is refurbished?

Stellios' Post on a Refurbished 3DS XL's picture

The most glaring is when you see the big red tape that tells people that it is a refurbished unit.

38. KYO! What's this big blue tape that's covering a certain section of the box on my 3DS XL?

That, my dear friend, is apparently someone trying to hide the refurbished console's track. If the dude is trying to sell you and tells you it's a new unit, DON'T BUY THAT.

Mr. Shiney's "Concealed 3DS XL Unit"

39. Is it actually advisable for me to buy this?

To be honest with you, there is no real danger nor harm. In fact, there should not be. It works just fine as any other 3DS XL, just that some components may have been replaced or repaired before it was resold to you.

But if you like your items brand new, just ensure that you are not being sold a refurbished unit instead. You should not be lied to at any case.

40. What is your opinion on these refurbished units then Kyo?

Personally, I have no problem with people buying these units. Heck, I was also offered to sell refurbished units recently.

HOWEVER, I want to make it clear, that in keeping with the highest qualities possible in the 3DS XL units, Kyo will not sell any refurbished consoles unless mentioned/required to. I believe that having a new one helps a lot more in providing you with a safer feeling and better satisfaction.

41. So, if you're not selling the refurbished units, may I know who is selling them?

As I personally do not endorse refurbished products, I will not be posting names and links of those who are selling them.

HOWEVER, you are more than encouraged to take a look at the Console Couch Garage Sales thread. There are a few who are selling that at the moment. REMEMBER, always ensure that you are getting what you asked for. smile.gif

(After Augu 2013, this is still in construction. Heh. Will incorporate more queries later. smile.gif )

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Apr 9 2014, 10:26 AM
kuroneko0509
post Feb 10 2013, 12:19 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

1st page pun cukup bahagia laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Feb 10 2013, 12:20 AM
eugoreez
post Feb 10 2013, 10:12 AM

178 posts

this need to be pinned lol.. kept forgetting there is a new one
Arnaude
post Feb 11 2013, 01:05 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Feb 11 2013, 12:41 AM)
no piracy talk n support here...  icon_rolleyes.gif
how about an answer?

This post has been edited by Arnaude: Feb 11 2013, 01:05 AM
TheUndead
post Feb 11 2013, 02:54 PM

177 posts

Some people just don't know how to read.

No piracy talk means no piracy talk la.
Demanding pulak.

doh.gif

This post has been edited by TheUndead: Feb 11 2013, 03:02 PM
rhoyo
post Feb 11 2013, 04:06 PM

-
2,800 posts

Yeah got 3dsxl .. hello guys ..
Arnaude
post Feb 11 2013, 06:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Feb 11 2013, 02:54 PM)
Some people just don't know how to read.

No piracy talk means no piracy talk la.
Demanding pulak.

doh.gif
hehehe
kuroneko0509
post Feb 12 2013, 04:09 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

1st page already tainted by those stuff doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
whisperwind18
post Feb 12 2013, 06:41 PM

ah my bad... I don't read the rules at 1st page... doh.gif

okay,wanna ask something

Cartridge or digital(eshop)

which one you guys prefer??

seiluen
post Feb 12 2013, 09:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(whisperwind18 @ Feb 12 2013, 06:41 PM)
okay,wanna ask something

guess most of the member here prefer cartridge.for collection purpose and resell value
Joey87
post Feb 13 2013, 02:45 AM

637 posts

Physical because physical box art is awesome biggrin.gif
niksyaz
post Feb 13 2013, 10:54 AM

Need some opinions. With the upcoming MH3U been thinking of getting a 3Ds, however im currently conflited between a 3Ds + gamepad Pro vs 3Ds XL.

Anyone had any experience with the previous MH3 game and can give me some advice on the way to go.
cend
post Feb 13 2013, 12:09 PM

116 posts

Thinking of getting a 3DS XL. May I know expected price for Malaysian ones? And what colour is available?
Kyoyagami
post Feb 13 2013, 12:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I could use some help with the FAQ. If you guys want to contribute that is. smile.gif
hafez13
post Feb 13 2013, 07:00 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(whisperwind18 @ Feb 12 2013, 06:41 PM)
okay,wanna ask something

if Nintendo implement account,i will go digital.
hafez13
post Feb 13 2013, 07:02 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 13 2013, 12:57 PM)
I could use some help with the FAQ. If you guys want to contribute that is. smile.gif
i'm glad to contribute,if i may.
free sekejap.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 13 2013, 07:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Tulis jer, and i'll add in. hehe.
fizyboy
post Feb 14 2013, 10:17 AM

280 posts

2013 is an awesome year for 3DS.. but not so awesome to my wallet..
here are my upcoming 'must-buy' games:
- PES2013 3D [this or next week]
- 3DS Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate [Mid March]
- Luigi's Mansion 2: Dark Moon [End of March]
- Shin Megami Tensei: Soul Hackers [Mid April]
- Animal Crossing: New Leaf [June]
- Pokemon X/Y [Oct]

and this is on top of the amazing Fire Emblem Awakening that I just bought recently.. Will be skipping Etrian Odyssey IV though because I didnt like the demo.. really not my cup of tea.. lol

QUOTE(niksyaz @ Feb 13 2013, 10:54 AM)
Need some opinions. With the upcoming MH3U been thinking of getting a 3Ds, however im currently conflited between a 3Ds + gamepad Pro vs 3Ds XL.

Anyone had any experience with the previous MH3 game and can give me some advice on the way to go.
My advise would be go with 3DS XL, the extra screen estate is really worth it.. you may always get the circle pad pro later on when u have the money. smile.gif

QUOTE(cend @ Feb 13 2013, 12:09 PM)
Thinking of getting a 3DS XL. May I know expected price for Malaysian ones? And what colour is available?
Check Garage Sales forum n look for traders like pbbseller or Kyo.. usually u get to choose from red, blue or silver.

This post has been edited by fizyboy: Feb 14 2013, 11:02 AM

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:16 PM