Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

x3cream
post Mar 27 2013, 05:13 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Mar 26 2013, 12:02 PM)
Hey guys, long time no lurking in this forum already. Being here in Taiwan has one major bummer, it is SO hard to find any shop carrying 3DS US games and the recently released 3DS XL Pikachu Edition cost like RM1,000 here compared to some price offer at RM 750 here at LYN. Bummer!
RM1000 isnt it for Japan version? Yup LYN seller price offer RM750 laugh.gif
x3cream
post Mar 27 2013, 05:15 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Mar 27 2013, 01:03 PM)
You make my heart ichy already. Why the advantage is always on US. There's not even a single GameShop or any retailer that import this, except some but the price is insanely high.  cool2.gif
Get it from Pbbseller?
x3cream
post Apr 7 2013, 01:20 PM

391 posts

Hey, my 3DS is updated to version 5 the latest one. If there's any update for my r4 card? I just bought not long ago now cant use
x3cream
post Apr 15 2013, 02:24 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:56 AM)
d.i.y = do it yourself? hmm.gif

I don't have cpp.. and tak berani buka my 3DS
Send to repair

This post has been edited by x3cream: Apr 15 2013, 02:24 PM
x3cream
post Apr 16 2013, 06:18 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Apr 16 2013, 06:07 PM)
Sifus, I have a problem.  rclxub.gif

So recently I bought a 3DS games bundle with my Pikachu 3DS XL from the US. (Please, if you're going to berate me on buying stuff from overseas when I could get it from qisahn or whatever... let's just say, "things happened"  cool2.gif )

The price aside, the seller claimed that all games are "brand new factory sealed 3ds titles" (exact quote).

When the bundle arrived today, I found that one game is sealed differently from the rest:

(It's the Scribblenauts copy at the top of the stack)

With flash:

I'm pretty sure the Scribblenauts is re-sealed. Don't you think?

The seller did not mention ANYWHERE on the listing that ANY of the games were re-sealed. His pictures also showed the games in face view, none from the side. And seeing that the rest of the games were Y-sealed, why should a brand new Scribblenaut copy be sealed in a different way?

He also hasn't replied to any of my messages regarding shipping and feedback.

I should raise the issue with him first, then if that is a no-go, report the case to eBay right?

But want to confirm with sifus here first, the game DOES look re-sealed, right? hmm.gif
Ask for clarify
x3cream
post Apr 16 2013, 06:36 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Apr 16 2013, 06:35 PM)
Exactly, NONE of my 'brand new' games, on 3DS or otherwise, have ever been sealed this way, other than the huge collector's editions. I'm getting veeery suspicious here.  unsure.gif
Already sent him a message on eBay. If he doesn't reply by Friday, I will go to eBay CS immediately mad.gif
or did you open up and check whether it is new? But just scared after open then they don't accept return
x3cream
post Apr 18 2013, 11:14 PM

391 posts

I pre ordered lego city biggrin.gif Heard that Batman Arkham City is coming out soon on 3DS is it good?
x3cream
post Apr 19 2013, 03:34 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 19 2013, 02:35 PM)
Swat just got an XL recently.

And you know what, IT'S FROM HIS AUNT WHO GAVE HIM THE PIKACHU EDITION.

dry.gif
wah so good rclxm9.gif
x3cream
post Apr 25 2013, 03:28 PM

391 posts

I just got my Lego City Undercover that I pre-ordered from hwaching biggrin.gif even though late but good price, RM120 with postage icon_rolleyes.gif

x3cream
post Apr 25 2013, 10:36 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 25 2013, 03:29 PM)
Let me know how the game goes.  wink.gif
So far not bad free roaming game like GTA if you like the GTA series smile.gif Haven't tried out the mission yet though doh.gif
x3cream
post Apr 26 2013, 08:26 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(akmal89 @ Apr 26 2013, 07:54 PM)
Hi guys I would like to ask for recommendation for shops selling 3DS XL around kl? Do you guys know where to find? cam PM me? prefer shops and not online~ smile.gif
hwaching from lowyat is good, they offer cheap price compare to a lot of shops here (KL-Selangor). Im his big supporter that he gives me discount smile.gif haha at first I bought xbox, xbox games, then 3DS r4 card, help cousin bought 3ds XL and I recently just got my Lego City pre-ordered 3ds games from him smile.gif He never fail in his delivery though sometimes stock delay 1 or 2 days only

This post has been edited by x3cream: Apr 26 2013, 08:27 PM
x3cream
post Apr 26 2013, 08:31 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(akmal89 @ Apr 26 2013, 08:30 PM)
I see thanks~ may I know where his shop location exactly?
Johor (JB) smile.gif Most welcome biggrin.gif
x3cream
post Apr 26 2013, 08:44 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(akmal89 @ Apr 26 2013, 08:43 PM)
Thought so.. I thought he have a shop at Lowyat Plaza since I asked shops around kl.. sweat.gif
Or else go to sungei wang/lowyat plaza to search kaw kaw first if you are close to that area or can go there to search smile.gif
x3cream
post Apr 26 2013, 11:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Apr 26 2013, 11:23 PM)
Yeah, bought mine for RM699 (US set) at Sunway as well :/ I suggest if you have a day off, just try going around Lowyat thoroughly and take your time deal-shopping. smile.gif
wow Sunway which seller? RM699 in Sunway Pyramid consider not bad. I thought most shops in shopping mall are over priced laugh.gif
x3cream
post Apr 27 2013, 12:00 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Apr 26 2013, 11:57 PM)
One of the shops near/inside Asian Avenue... can't remember which one though  doh.gif

Actually I told them that I saw the 3DS XL going for RM699 on LYN forum (but I didn't buy from forum since I want to see the 3DS XL itself before I buy tongue.gif) so maybe that's why they gave me that price. biggrin.gif Strange, isn't it.

But yeah, most shops overkill on the price... when I first bought my 3DS, I asked some shops for their price on KH3D... they say RM 170...  ohmy.gif Of course they have to think about rent though.
Ya that's the one because I stay near Sunway so I always go there, that's the only gaming shop I know and quite obvious smile.gif I guess they give discount if you mention LYN smile.gif
x3cream
post Apr 27 2013, 12:14 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Apr 27 2013, 12:08 AM)
Haha, Sunway isn't really my playground but I do know of two shops there, the one in front of the IT centre and one inside the Avenue itself. Titanium Games or something. I think that may have been where I got my 3DS, the staff there are helpful and really nice, and prices are pretty good. Bought a PS3 with them a while back too.

New keyword - LYN. Just throw that wherever and you get discounts laugh.gif Throw it at KFC get discounted Chicky Meal. Throw it at Meguiars' get discounted tinting. Throw it at GSC get tickets for RM1. No need for Kad Siswa!

...If only it were true  wink.gif
Yup inside Avenue there is one, quite a lot of people go there especially during occasion but memang la since Avenue is for place like young adults icon_rolleyes.gif

Hahaha yeah if there are only real, we will definitely throw the word LYN everywhere to make this forum famous nod.gif
x3cream
post May 17 2013, 06:10 PM

391 posts

Hey anybody is a fan of Batman Arkham here? I want to ask if the Batman Arkham Origin in 3DS can play online? I heard that it is coming out this year, if can play online I might wanna pre-order it

This post has been edited by x3cream: May 17 2013, 06:11 PM
x3cream
post May 18 2013, 10:46 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ May 18 2013, 04:02 AM)
What kind of online?
Previous Arkham games no such online multiplayer or co-op.
There a leaderboard in challenge mode that you can compete your high score with other people worldwide..
i guess Origins will be the same, another challenge mode.

Btw, Arkham Origins 3DS/Vita will be side-scrolling game, different than on consoles... How much depth is the game? who knows...
shocking.gif so practically it's not like in xbox that can play online? Well actually my friend of mine wanted to play this game online but his xbox is modded laugh.gif and since its a side scrolling game, it has different stories than in xbox?

This post has been edited by x3cream: May 18 2013, 10:46 AM
x3cream
post May 22 2013, 12:03 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(ChromeForm @ May 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
Hi guys, may i know the price for 3DSXL? and why almost all the game stores doesn't bring in the normal 3DS anymore???

icon_rolleyes.gif
RM630 for 3DS XL and normal 3DS is RM590 (the one I know in lyn) Btw, 3DS XL is way more better than 3DS really worth it
x3cream
post Jun 6 2013, 02:25 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jun 5 2013, 09:24 PM)
I went to Genting Highlands and didnt get any streetpass too hmm.gif
I wonder how some people can get 800+ stresspasser in their 3DS laugh.gif
convention, cosplay/animax convention at KLCC XD

0.0239sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:20 PM