127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

TSkenjixx
post Nov 7 2013, 04:58 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 04:53 PM)
This above applies to ASI games correct? So this applies to consoles too? I'm pretty sure I bought the US version. No stickers on the front hmm.gif
yes ... apply to console also...
ASI version do not have club nintendo
so no code for games no code for 3ds

Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 05:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 04:53 PM)
I've read all first 3 posts on the first page and here before laying comments here. I didn't find what I want to know that's why I'm asking dude.

Yes it doesn't come with it. The seller kept saying all 3DSxls don't come with one (which confuses me since 4 of my friends recently purchased their units with the red PIN code slip perfectly in the box) and the seller kept reminding me saying how "lucky" I am to be able to buy 3DSXL from him during the short supply period shakehead.gif
This above applies to ASI games correct? So this applies to consoles too? I'm pretty sure I bought the US version. No stickers on the front hmm.gif
Would you be able to show us the box please? That would help.

But he is right on the shortsupply period. But to say that All 3DS XLs doesn't come with one, doesn't really make sense.

There's no real distinction for ASI or US games to be honest (Except that Asian games have that Malaysian/Singaporean Sticker on the cover).
DeinanCF
post Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 5 2013, 08:35 PM)
Which daiso branch you guys saw the sp? No luck here in 1u
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 5 2013, 08:39 PM)
I went to Sungei Wang got, but it's been like ages ago. Not sure got or not anymore.
Went Sungei Wang last week. Behind the inner cashier got, but looks like not many left.
It's the normal 3DS one though. didn't see if have DSi XL.

MR.Shiney
post Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 7 2013, 05:00 PM)
Would you be able to show us the box please? That would help.

But he is right on the shortsupply period. But to say that All 3DS XLs doesn't come with one, doesn't really make sense.

There's no real distinction for ASI or US games to be honest (Except that Asian games have that Malaysian/Singaporean Sticker on the cover).
Alrights! smile.gif

Yup. I was scouting for the 3DSXL the whole day. Managed to get it through this fella since he's the only one with stock at that very moment. All I know the box was already opened when I'm dealing with him. Said he wanted to conveniently put the screen protector beforehand.

Okay here's the box.

Stellios
post Nov 7 2013, 05:38 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM)
Alrights! smile.gif

Yup. I was scouting for the 3DSXL the whole day. Managed to get it through this fella since he's the only one with stock at that very moment. All I know the box was already opened when I'm dealing with him. Said he wanted to conveniently put the screen protector beforehand.

Okay here's the box.

That blue sticker looks fishy... sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 05:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I hate to ask of this, but I think I need the side shots as well.

Reason being is that the box looks it's made from US (One way to check is to find the USZ sign). The slimmer design also makes it look like US (The ASI version is a more bigger box one).

Also, this looks like a much older version. I'd say, earlier this year's model it seems.

If the box has the USZ sign but no Club Nintendo code, by all means I suggest you get a replacement unit.
choo5173
post Nov 7 2013, 05:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM)
Alrights! smile.gif

Okay here's the box.

looks like refurbished set,the blue sticker hide the word

This post has been edited by choo5173: Nov 7 2013, 05:41 PM
Stellios
post Nov 7 2013, 05:42 PM

224 posts

choo5173
post Nov 7 2013, 05:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Nov 7 2013, 05:42 PM)
correct answer here
Rei7

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,665 posts

Confirm la memang refurbished set
blu3fuzion

79 posts

We have a winner!
MR.Shiney
post Nov 7 2013, 05:53 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Nov 7 2013, 05:42 PM)
QUOTE(choo5173 @ Nov 7 2013, 05:44 PM)
correct answer here
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 7 2013, 05:44 PM)
Confirm la memang refurbished set
QUOTE(blu3fuzion @ Nov 7 2013, 05:44 PM)
We have a winner!
Oh man... That's kinda sad.

FYI guys I bought the unit from this guy https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2838181&hl=

I strictly ask him whether it is a refurbished set or not. And he claimed to say it isn't. Stellios was with me during the time we COD at Subang USJ19. michaelggg900 need some explaining to do. What should I do guys? Bring him to dispute thread?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Nov 7 2013, 05:54 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 05:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:53 PM)

FYI guys I bought the unit from this guy https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2838181&hl=

I strictly ask him whether it is a refurbished set or not. And he claimed to say it isn't. Stellios was with me during the time we COD at Subang USJ19. michaelggg900 need some explaining to do. What should I do guys? Bring him to dispute thread?
You can if you want to. but it's better that you both talk in peace first and among yourselves first. He might not have direct knowledge that it is refurbished as well.

Good luck buddy. smile.gif
Mizu
post Nov 7 2013, 07:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 5 2013, 08:35 PM)
Which daiso branch you guys saw the sp? No luck here in 1u
I saw a normal 3DS SP at Sunway Pyramid's Daiso. It's placed behind the cashier counter. Didn't see any 3DS XL SPs though.
x3cream
post Nov 7 2013, 07:41 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Nov 7 2013, 07:39 PM)
I saw a normal 3DS SP at Sunway Pyramid's Daiso. It's placed behind the cashier counter. Didn't see any 3DS XL SPs though.
Daiso 3DS SP not bad, Im kinda using it ever since I got my 3DS smile.gif
Stellios
post Nov 7 2013, 08:15 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Nov 7 2013, 07:41 PM)
Gonna try Paradigm's soon! Hopefully they have it. biggrin.gif
creative zn
post Nov 7 2013, 08:43 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:53 PM)

How much you purchase from him?

QUOTE(x3cream @ Nov 7 2013, 07:41 PM)
Agreed. Quality really above rm5 price. Using it for my previous 2DS as well.

Still can't find the XL SP on The Mines branch. Thinking to try Sunway but saw 1 forumer reply don't have there as well.
Just sold my 2DS today. Awaiting XL now. Pokemon journey also not finish yet liao. laugh.gif
z3alousn3ss
post Nov 7 2013, 10:23 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 7 2013, 08:43 PM)
Agreed. Quality really above rm5 price. Using it for my previous 2DS as well.
Still can't find the XL SP on The Mines branch. Thinking to try Sunway but saw 1 forumer reply don't have there as well.
Just sold my 2DS today. Awaiting XL now. Pokemon journey also not finish yet liao.  laugh.gif
The Daiso 3DS SP fits the 2DS? If so I'll go pick one up asap
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 10:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Nov 7 2013, 10:23 PM)
The Daiso 3DS SP fits the 2DS? If so I'll go pick one up asap
Yeah. it has been the case since the comparison notes between the systems came out.
MR.Shiney
post Nov 7 2013, 11:15 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 7 2013, 05:59 PM)
You can if you want to. but it's better that you both talk in peace first and among yourselves first. He might not have direct knowledge that it is refurbished as well.

Good luck buddy. smile.gif
Yup, did just that and he replied. He said the unit came like that & it was my fault for not checking first sweat.gif
Plus he offered to buy back my 3DSXL for RM550 or topup RM100 for the reward card. Brilliant.

Haih this guy fell head first into concrete ka, head screw damn loose.

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 7 2013, 08:43 PM)
RM850 with 1 game. About the same as everyone else was selling at the time.

127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:52 PM