127 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 11:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
Yup, did just that and he replied. He said the unit came like that & it was my fault for not checking first sweat.gif
Plus he offered to buy back my 3DSXL for RM550 or topup RM100 for the reward card. Brilliant.

Haih this guy fell head first into concrete ka, head screw damn loose.
RM850 with 1 game. About the same as everyone else was selling at the time.
Wait wait. He said, the unit came like that, and it's your fault for not checking?

And then he told you that he's selling a new one?

Send back everything, get all your money back. If he refuses, then you bring it to dispute.
creative zn
post Nov 7 2013, 11:41 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
Yup, did just that and he replied. He said the unit came like that & it was my fault for not checking first sweat.gif
Plus he offered to buy back my 3DSXL for RM550 or topup RM100 for the reward card. Brilliant.

Haih this guy fell head first into concrete ka, head screw damn loose.
RM850 with 1 game. About the same as everyone else was selling at the time.
WTH. I support you man. Bring this to the dispute. Hope you get full refund. Too expensive for refurbished set and even brand new. Damn that michaelgg fella.
MR.Shiney
post Nov 8 2013, 01:02 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 7 2013, 11:21 PM)
Wait wait. He said, the unit came like that, and it's your fault for not checking?

And then he told you that he's selling a new one?

Send back everything, get all your money back. If he refuses, then you bring it to dispute.
QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 7 2013, 11:41 PM)
WTH. I support you man. Bring this to the dispute. Hope you get full refund. Too expensive for refurbished set and even brand new. Damn that michaelgg fella.
Thanks guys. I don't know we'll settle this.

The guy strikes again. sweat.gif

I'll make a dispute thread first thing tomorrow. It's 1AM already! Hahaha.
Rei7
post Nov 8 2013, 01:38 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 8 2013, 01:02 AM)

Come bro i'll support you too. The hell he is thinking.
We go hunt him down and burn his store if no refund.
Panggil otai2 detect this guy also nod.gif
Mizu
post Nov 8 2013, 03:43 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 8 2013, 01:02 AM)

Translation: You give the refurbished console you paid an exorbitant price for back to me
WITHOUT me giving you any sort of collateral in exchange, then I sucker another guy for the same amount of money I leeched from you, maybe MORE just to turn a profit, and VOILA!
Indirect refund! thumbup.gif

shakehead.gif This guy, patch one small water leak with band-aid while the pipe already burst on the other side...

Bring your witness with you to the dispute. And for the record, I'm pretty sure refurbished consoles don't come with a suspiciously color-camouflaged tape conveniently covering the refurbished tag on the console box... Trying too hard, man. The nice console-sellers on here, do correct me if I'm wrong!
kuroneko0509
post Nov 8 2013, 09:08 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

hrmm.... never knew there's refurbished set available here hmm.gif
StylezWork
post Nov 8 2013, 09:14 AM

122 posts

Let start by bringing this to his topic first to avoid other being victim to his scheme
Mizu
post Nov 8 2013, 09:20 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 8 2013, 09:08 AM)
hrmm.... never knew there's refurbished set available here  hmm.gif
Qisahn & IMPULSE started selling them a while ago at a RM50-90 discount compared to new 3DS XL.

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 8 2013, 09:14 AM)
Let start by bringing this to his topic first to avoid other being victim to his scheme
Hmm... May not be a good idea to aggro his thread... Isn't that against the rules somewhere? Better just resolve it by dispute center. Grey area though - I'm highly tempted myself because it boils my blood to see he's still having customers asking to buy 3DS XL from him. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mizu: Nov 8 2013, 09:33 AM
konakona
post Nov 8 2013, 10:33 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 8 2013, 03:02 AM)

Post the link to dispute thread here ya. We all support.
Stellios
post Nov 8 2013, 11:51 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(konakona @ Nov 8 2013, 10:33 AM)
Post the link to dispute thread here ya. We all support.
GGWP Michael.
blu3fuzion
post Nov 8 2013, 11:53 AM

79 posts

Kudos to you for exposing this conman. I also kena similar case by this guy. Link the dispute thread. We fight!
seiluen
post Nov 8 2013, 01:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(blu3fuzion @ Nov 8 2013, 11:53 AM)
Kudos to you for exposing this conman. I also kena similar case by this guy. Link the dispute thread. We fight!
You're a victim too ?
MR.Shiney
post Nov 8 2013, 02:05 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Hi guys!

Good news. He said I win and agreed to do a full refund for the refurbished 3DSxl unit rclxm9.gif I don't know how he can still dare to operate & survive with these business ethics in Lowyat.net. Oh if I wanna transfer my saved games files... is it stored on the game cartridge or on the SD card itself? sweat.gif I wanna backup my Animal Crossing village laugh.gif

QUOTE(blu3fuzion @ Nov 8 2013, 11:53 AM)
You also kena with your 3DS?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Nov 8 2013, 02:08 PM
seiluen
post Nov 8 2013, 02:07 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 8 2013, 02:05 PM)
Hi guys!

Good news. He said I win and agreed to do a full refund for the refurbished 3DSxl unit rclxm9.gif I don't know how he can still dare to operate & survive with these business ethics in Lowyat.net.
So he admit it's refurbished set already ?
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2013, 03:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hi guys!

Good news. He said I win and agreed to do a full refund for the refurbished 3DSxl unit rclxm9.gif I don't know how he can still dare to operate & survive with these business ethics in Lowyat.net. Oh if I wanna transfer my saved games files... is it stored on the game cartridge or on the SD card itself? sweat.gif I wanna backup my Animal Crossing village laugh.gif
Save files are normally in the SD Card. smile.gif
Rei7
post Nov 8 2013, 04:35 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 8 2013, 03:51 PM)
Some are in the cart though. Example would be Harvest Moon: A new Beginning. wink.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2013, 05:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM)
Alrights! smile.gif

Yup. I was scouting for the 3DSXL the whole day. Managed to get it through this fella since he's the only one with stock at that very moment. All I know the box was already opened when I'm dealing with him. Said he wanted to conveniently put the screen protector beforehand.

Okay here's the box.

Btw dude, i'm using your post and your pictures as reference a refurbished unit (That is concealed). Is that alright?

If not, i'll remove it. smile.gif
MR.Shiney
post Nov 8 2013, 06:27 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(seiluen @ Nov 8 2013, 02:07 PM)
So he admit it's refurbished set already ?
He still wont admit. I'll tell you the rest of the story after I get the refund from him tonight.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 8 2013, 03:51 PM)
Oh gotcha! Mayor gonna be missing for a few days sad.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 8 2013, 05:21 PM)
Btw dude, i'm using your post and your pictures as reference a refurbished unit (That is concealed). Is that alright?

If not, i'll remove it. smile.gif
If it helps other people to not get scammed, I'm all good. icon_rolleyes.gif
StylezWork
post Nov 8 2013, 08:19 PM

122 posts

Anyway, know where can get 3ds xl decal skin? Or someone who used it before can give some comment

Anywhere I search still very hard to find unless get it from international ebay
MaUi^
post Nov 9 2013, 12:04 AM

231 posts

Hi guys!

As far as I know. every 3DS game save file are saved into the game card it self, unless you have a digital version (download from eshop or comes with the machine). Digital version save to the sd card, but you need to do/run save-data backup to port/copy the save game file for every game to the sd card.

In Animal Crossing New Leaf digital version, the game does not support the save-data backup tools, so if you have digital version, the save game are tie to your 3DS machine, not only the save game, the game it self also tie to the machine. You need to do a full 3DS system transfer in order to bring the Animal Crossing game with its save files to a new 3DS. Yeah I know, this is sucks, PSVita much better in this regard, and Nintendo never learn.

127 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:46 AM