127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

Tony Stark
post Feb 23 2013, 10:56 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 23 2013, 09:30 PM)
i have a question too.
so far i have 11-16, 18-55 ( kit ) and 85.
while having all these i was craving for prime for the middle.
do u guys recommend taking 35 fx or the dx?
like cy said above, get the DX. unless u have lots of money, then the 1.4G.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 23 2013, 10:32 PM)
So.. What are you going for bro? laugh.gif
D600 or d800?
Now I'm pretty confused @@
like i said before, get the D700 if ur on a budget, not doing any video works. its a really great camera and the AF is better than the D600. or get the D800 and enjoy the new features.

i've own the D600 before. the dust sensor problem is really annoying. mine started to show up at f7.1..really frustrating.
Everdying
post Feb 23 2013, 11:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

D800 or used D3s? biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 23 2013, 11:13 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 19 2013, 04:23 PM)
Are you going for this years BMW Malaysia open?
man...daniela hantuchova is not here...
only caroline wozniacki...its like almost a whole new field with what looks like about 20% only returning.
celciuz
post Feb 23 2013, 11:15 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2013, 11:09 PM)
D800 or used D3s? biggrin.gif
D800... can shoot 6fps at crop mode, useable with 70-200 for Msia Open tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 23 2013, 11:21 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 11:15 PM)
D800... can shoot 6fps at crop mode, useable with 70-200 for Msia Open tongue.gif
but need to use AA or the D4 batt tongue.gif
sure damn heavy...think my hand will die after 3hrs or so.
amduser
post Feb 23 2013, 11:25 PM

5,542 posts

DSC_9239 by K_S16, on Flickr
celciuz
post Feb 23 2013, 11:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2013, 11:21 PM)
Hahaha, I was holding it the entire time during MotoGP for 2 days, survived! Shoot on monopod lor since you no need move around right tongue.gif
f5calvin
post Feb 23 2013, 11:38 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Feb 23 2013, 08:46 PM)
guys.. im thinking to sell off my kitlens (18-105) and replace it with tamron 17-50 F2.8 instead, since i want a faster lens. but what about the photo quality? will it consider to be a downgrade? since i got my 50mm, i rarely use the kitlens anymore, but sometime go out with friends want to help take pic still need lens that can zoom in and out.
im using one with VC.. the non vc ones are sharper, the vc ones are less sharp.. bt it's quite good at the price..though sometimes u might face problems like inaccurate focussing at low light.. n oso decentering..

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 23 2013, 09:05 PM)
Thanks sifu for your input  rclxms.gif
I'm more concerned about the "napkin" style, small AF over anything else for the d600... Not sure how it will fare...
I still think d800 is too much for me, although I know its very good laugh.gif
D800 body is 8k plus rite? is equals to D600 + 16-35 f/4 leh..haha..big hole in pocket for d800.. all FF oso big hole..
celciuz
post Feb 23 2013, 11:40 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 23 2013, 11:38 PM)
im using one with VC.. the non vc ones are sharper, the vc ones are less sharp.. bt it's quite good at the price..though sometimes u might face problems like inaccurate focussing at low light.. n oso decentering..
D800 body is 8k plus rite? is equals to D600 + 16-35 f/4 leh..haha..big hole in pocket for d800.. all FF oso big hole..
Decentering will happen to all lens, but zoom lens more pron to this... including my Nikkor 16-35 cry.gif
Everdying
post Feb 23 2013, 11:41 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 11:35 PM)
Hahaha, I was holding it the entire time during MotoGP for 2 days, survived! Shoot on monopod lor since you no need move around right tongue.gif
move when i get bored.
from center, to mid, to baseline where the 2.0tc comes in handy tongue.gif

but monopod, i never used one there before cos my manfrotto one heavy and irritating to carry.
now i got another cheap fotopro carbon fibre monopod...way smaller and lighter...so maybe can try.
Pmc
post Feb 23 2013, 11:44 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 23 2013, 11:38 PM)
im will get non-vc if im getting one. hehe. but if it works and deliver picture comparable to my kitlens, then i think i will switch. laugh.gif
f5calvin
post Feb 23 2013, 11:45 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 11:40 PM)
Decentering will happen to all lens, but zoom lens more pron to this... including my Nikkor 16-35  cry.gif
yeah..bt mine less than a year old oso kena d.. 0.0
Pmc
post Feb 23 2013, 11:46 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 23 2013, 11:45 PM)
yeah..bt mine less than a year old oso kena d.. 0.0
how do u notice that? uneven sharpness?
f5calvin
post Feb 23 2013, 11:53 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Feb 23 2013, 11:46 PM)
how do u notice that? uneven sharpness?
DSC_0441 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr

i noticed a lot of my pictures (portrait) are blur..i tot focusing problem..rupanya, right side of lens oof..
Pmc
post Feb 23 2013, 11:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 23 2013, 11:53 PM)
DSC_0441 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr

i noticed a lot of my pictures (portrait) are blur..i tot focusing problem..rupanya, right side of lens oof..
possible to send back to repair? lol..
f5calvin
post Feb 23 2013, 11:57 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Feb 23 2013, 11:55 PM)
possible to send back to repair? lol..
still under warranty..can send back la..bt now i need to use it so din send it yet..later once send in dno hw long oni come out
Calvin Seak
post Feb 24 2013, 12:00 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 23 2013, 11:21 PM)
D3S will be equally heavy too! I think the D800 would be great! biggrin.gif
f5calvin
post Feb 24 2013, 12:03 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 24 2013, 12:00 AM)
D3S will be equally heavy too! I think the D800 would be great! biggrin.gif
Calvin, ur first lens was the siggy 70-200? or what? mind sharing like wat cy did.. haha..
Silverfire
post Feb 24 2013, 01:13 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Cool, seems like more people are getting FX biggrin.gif

But looking at D7100's spec, I guess when range is considered most will still go for the 1.5x crop at 24MP right?
Calvin Seak
post Feb 24 2013, 03:04 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 24 2013, 12:03 AM)
Calvin, ur first lens was the siggy 70-200? or what? mind sharing like wat cy did.. haha..
50mm 1.8g! biggrin.gif Still loving it!

Walao my friend broke my D800 =.=.. damn stone now lol

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 PM