127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

f5calvin
post Feb 21 2013, 07:19 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 07:18 PM)
yes yes 35 got the D which is for FX format. f2.0 smile.gif
oh..

DSC_0371 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr

35mm 1.8G (KS's lens)
it's vy sharp in the centre..dno bout corners..
celciuz
post Feb 21 2013, 07:41 PM

14,037 posts

Thread has been moving really fast today o_O had to scroll 3 pages LOL!

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2013, 12:40 PM)
D600 can throw already laugh.gif
I still prefer the FX goodness biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 12:52 PM)
i think i hear a D7100 calling...
so with 70-200 + 2x TC + 1.3x crop mode = 420-1200mm equivalent  whistling.gif
This is awesome... I'm already having fun with my D800 in crop mode and still got more MP than my D90/D700... now this D7100 lagi cun! Good for those always going to Sepang and no budget for those supertelephoto.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 01:04 PM)
<<i'm a naughty boy who just used a naughty word>>.
means every single current DX and FX have their own grips...no more days of interchanging...zzz.

btw, i cannot even get in nikon site...kena overloaded i guess.
D300/D300s/D700 days biggrin.gif But that's the only body able to do, the rest nope... Oh wait, there's D80 and D90.

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 21 2013, 05:35 PM)
D7100 specs look excellent!
With this kinda of D7100 spec, I'm thinking the D400 will never come into picture.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 05:39 PM)
but actually...where is that nikon x100 wannabe?
I'm more keen on this actually! But the D7100 specification did surprise me, spec wise I'm quite impressed.
Tony Stark
post Feb 21 2013, 07:44 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 06:21 PM)
not buy used D3 / D3s? biggrin.gif
great cameras as usual. the focusing system is really superb (altho its said to hav the same as D700, but actually, its a tad better from my pov). lots of things to talk about these cameras - but playing with the D800's menu, its something new, more refreshing tongue.gif

for now my D3 sits nicely in the cabinets and D800 is on full utilization mode! laugh.gif
celciuz
post Feb 21 2013, 07:45 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 07:44 PM)
great cameras as usual. the focusing system is really superb (altho its said to hav the same as D700, but actually, its a tad better from my pov). lots of things to talk about these cameras - but playing with the D800's menu, its something new, more refreshing tongue.gif

for now my D3 sits nicely in the cabinets and D800 is on full utilization mode! laugh.gif
D800 using the newer interface... at the moment I use both D700/D800 but now I'm not used to the reddish D700 screen instead of greenish D800 doh.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 21 2013, 07:49 PM

1,567 posts

The only thing missing in the D7100s compared to the D300s is those PC Sync port right?
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 08:11 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 07:44 PM)

ya d3 is faster abit than d700 cos of dual processors.
celciuz
post Feb 21 2013, 08:32 PM

14,037 posts

D3 has dual processor? o_O
Pro3363
post Feb 21 2013, 08:39 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Stop the discussion and start spamming.......! sweat.gif sweat.gif

Flower by Pro3363, on Flickr
Sadru
post Feb 21 2013, 08:40 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Feb 21 2013, 08:39 PM)
Stop the discussion and start spamming.......! sweat.gif  sweat.gif

wow u even had your own website portfolio.. awesome!
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2013, 08:42 PM

24,193 posts

I think its better if the entire flower is in focus? hmm.gif
Anyway what flower is that? Never seen before, orchid? laugh.gif
Pro3363
post Feb 21 2013, 08:42 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 08:40 PM)
wow u even had your own website portfolio.. awesome!
lol haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 08:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2013, 08:32 PM)
D3 has dual processor? o_O
ya u can find discussions on it in dpreview forum...most will say d700 is d3 sensor with d300 body and processing...while the d3/d3s are still a step above.
Silverfire
post Feb 21 2013, 08:44 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Wow nice bokeh..

Anyway, spam right? CNY celebration at my college today tongue.gif
Tony Stark
post Feb 21 2013, 09:04 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 08:43 PM)
ya u can find discussions on it in dpreview forum...most will say d700 is d3 sensor with d300 body and processing...while the d3/d3s are still a step above.
if ur talking about processing then i must say i dont really see a difference between the D700 and the D3. i only feel the difference on focusing fast-ness laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Feb 21 2013, 09:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 21 2013, 08:44 PM)
Wow nice bokeh..
i rather feel like a bit dizzy with that bokeh...stripe stripe @_@

also flower not focus at all makes the my attention meter go wild then .... now my face is this rclxub.gif

unsure.gif for me la...
hidden830726
post Feb 21 2013, 09:11 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 21 2013, 08:44 PM)
Wow nice bokeh..

Anyway, spam right? CNY celebration at my college today tongue.gif
Very nice.
celciuz
post Feb 21 2013, 09:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 09:04 PM)
if ur talking about processing then i must say i dont really see a difference between the D700 and the D3. i only feel the difference on focusing fast-ness laugh.gif
I actually didn't notice speed differences between D3 and D700 doh.gif I'm not sensitive enough lol
amduser
post Feb 21 2013, 09:12 PM

5,542 posts

wow....that bokeh
Calvin Seak
post Feb 21 2013, 09:16 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 06:17 PM)
most people is complaining that the D800 has got too many MP, i was too. but after utilizing my 800 for quite a while now - wedding assignments, studio assignments..imo the MP is jussst nice. infact, it makes my D700's MP feels not enough sweat.gif

so for those who dont wanna buy the D800 because of the MP, just buy it. its a great additional tongue.gif

plus it has got a great dynamic range, movie mood (it works good for me tongue.gif), dual card slots, bla bla..its a great camera imo smile.gif
high iso performance also good right bro!

Because of 36mp I dont need a 24-70 xD

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 21 2013, 09:19 PM
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 09:21 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Just updated price for D800 and it's RM8350 now for local set hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.3473sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled