127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

Pro3363
post Feb 21 2013, 06:15 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Might change my mind and buy a D7100 instead........ The AF, speed and etc..... drool.gif drool.gif Wonder what improvement will be on the D400, maybe Canon's 61 AF Points.... doh.gif
Tony Stark
post Feb 21 2013, 06:17 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

most people is complaining that the D800 has got too many MP, i was too. but after utilizing my 800 for quite a while now - wedding assignments, studio assignments..imo the MP is jussst nice. infact, it makes my D700's MP feels not enough sweat.gif

so for those who dont wanna buy the D800 because of the MP, just buy it. its a great additional tongue.gif

plus it has got a great dynamic range, movie mood (it works good for me tongue.gif), dual card slots, bla bla..its a great camera imo smile.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 21 2013, 06:19 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 11:17 AM)
most people is complaining that the D800 has got too many MP, i was too. but after utilizing my 800 for quite a while now - wedding assignments, studio assignments..imo the MP is jussst nice. infact, it makes my D700's MP feels not enough sweat.gif

so for those who dont wanna buy the D800 because of the MP, just buy it. its a great additional tongue.gif

plus it has got a great dynamic range, movie mood (it works good for me tongue.gif), dual card slots, bla bla..its a great camera imo smile.gif
What's the market price for the D800 now?
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 06:20 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 06:17 PM)

Yaya. I already made up my mind to go for D800 instead of D600. Now it's just the matter of fund raising laugh.gif
razuryza
post Feb 21 2013, 06:21 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 06:10 PM)
yup the AF feels slower/more sluggish compared to the D700 (duhhh..) and to centered - but imo still works very good.

but in LV mode, kenot change aperture really bugs me laugh.gif
u nid D4 la bro.

btw its around RM5700 iinm
Not for me la.. I wont upgrade as long my camera can still takes photo biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 06:21 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 21 2013, 06:20 PM)
Yaya. I already made up my mind to go for D800 instead of D600. Now it's just the matter of fund raising laugh.gif
not buy used D3 / D3s? biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2013, 06:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 21 2013, 06:02 PM)
i think the above is rather confusing. D7100 with D800/D4 specs? Best you highlight specifically what specs.

my take is this

D600 for portraits / products / fashion / still life - FX sensor for the details and noise control.

D7100 for sports / events / anything with fast movement. The D7100 has 1/8000 shutter speed and more 51 AF points flexibility.
Nicely put man thumbup.gif
Useful for potential buyers torn in between the DX D7100 or FX D600 rclxms.gif

Nikon really knows how to market their stuffs, the newly released are almost always better than the previous ones regardless of the class rclxub.gif
Sadru
post Feb 21 2013, 06:46 PM

1,062 posts

o well.. with all the hype about d7100 price would probably be around 5k+ right?

Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 06:47 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 06:46 PM)
o well.. with all the hype about d7100 price would probably be around 5k+ right?
no one in their right mind would buy it with the kit lens tongue.gif
body only maybe rm3,688? rm3,888?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2013, 06:48 PM

24,193 posts

I'm guessing around RM4.5k-5k for the body only when it reaches Malaysian shores hmm.gif
Otherwise it will be too close to the price of the D600 already, which will hurt the sales of the D600 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 21 2013, 06:49 PM
Silverfire
post Feb 21 2013, 06:50 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

B&H preorder at USD1.2k body only.

So 36XX body only and 45XX with kit lens seem accurate.

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Feb 21 2013, 06:51 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2013, 06:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 06:47 PM)
no one in their right mind would buy it with the kit lens tongue.gif
body only maybe rm3,688? rm3,888?
Yeah, the kit lens is not very good sad.gif
Wah, your numbers so specific one? tongue.gif
Sadru
post Feb 21 2013, 07:01 PM

1,062 posts

oh.. haha!
guys i had been wondering if u already got the wide and the telephoto covered.. say like:

11-16

which lens would be best to fill the gap? i prefer prime and so far i think 35 would be suited under my budget. what say you? wink.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 07:07 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 07:01 PM)
oh.. haha!
guys i had been wondering if u already got the wide and the telephoto covered.. say like:

11-16

which lens would be best to fill the gap? i prefer prime and so far i think 35 would be suited under my budget. what say you? wink.gif
if got extra budget, 28mm 1.8G biggrin.gif

Sadru
post Feb 21 2013, 07:11 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 07:07 PM)
if got extra budget, 28mm 1.8G biggrin.gif
the performance seems to be on par here:
http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Reviews...omp=0&APIComp=0
f5calvin
post Feb 21 2013, 07:11 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 07:01 PM)
oh.. haha!

11-16

yeah i think 35 would be good..50 is oso fine if u do more shooting outdoors..
Sadru
post Feb 21 2013, 07:14 PM

1,062 posts

i think that way too but but with 85 already in hand.
50 might as well be redundant with DX.
some suggest 24 2.8d but price a bit steep compared to 35.

35 had 2 variant which is the D and the G.
anyone had any takes on these? smile.gif
f5calvin
post Feb 21 2013, 07:15 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

D600 is for less wrist pain n sore..
D800 for pro-er feel~
D7100 for DX goodness..
D7000 price would fall, then grab them for tighter budget..
haha..
f5calvin
post Feb 21 2013, 07:16 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 07:14 PM)
i think that way too but but with 85 already in hand.
50 might as well be redundant with DX.
some suggest 24 2.8d but price a bit steep compared to 35.

35 had 2 variant which is the D and the G.
anyone had any takes on these? smile.gif
35 got D meh? i think 24mm 2.8 aperture not enuf.. get 35 lor since u have 85mm
Sadru
post Feb 21 2013, 07:18 PM

1,062 posts

yes yes 35 got the D which is for FX format. f2.0 smile.gif

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled