Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

vearn27
post Feb 19 2013, 11:23 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 19 2013, 11:20 AM)
cannot brain the england.

you use gun to shoot the camera under extreme ?weather condition  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
LMAO~ laugh.gif
vearn27
post Feb 19 2013, 11:38 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 19 2013, 11:33 AM)
Wow lol Where have you been man
Busy with work man. Need to work more to collect fund to move to FF. Unlike you, two FF bodies jo sleep.gif
vearn27
post Feb 19 2013, 02:28 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 19 2013, 02:00 PM)
Hehehe Jia you! D7000 is an awesome body
Yeah. I'll keep D7000 as my secondary or backup body when I got my FF.

In anyway, anyone looking to buy 2nd hand D7000? I got 2 units with me, wanna let off one unit laugh.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 10:47 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

So.... it is a D7100? Or still rumor?

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/02/20/nikon-d7100-specs.aspx/
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 10:56 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 21 2013, 10:51 AM)
It's only NOT a rumor after Nikon announces it.
The announcement mentioned this week is over or not? I think I messed up with dates sweat.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 12:17 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 21 2013, 11:25 AM)
The post before it mentioned the wait for the announcement update in few hours and stay tune.

So possible it's from the announcement?

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/02/20/nikon-d7...few-hours.aspx/
It seems like Nikon Rumor is confirmed that D7100 is to be announced blink.gif

It's official already:

http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/dslr/d7100/index.htm

This post has been edited by vearn27: Feb 21 2013, 12:18 PM
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 12:35 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 21 2013, 12:34 PM)
Yup, official already with pictures also, Nikon Facebook already posted it.
Aiya, just in when I'm deciding to let go my D7000, now price sure lowered further laugh.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 12:37 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2013, 12:36 PM)
D7100 drool.gif
A more affordable version of D800E without AA filter biggrin.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 01:00 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 12:41 PM)
lets hope the D7100 uses the same batt grip as D7000.
tho if rumors are true, a D400 / D9000 will still appear later this yr.
Nope, it isn't. Too bad tongue.gif

MB-D15 [NEW] - http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/dslr/d7100/features06.htm
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 01:05 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 01:04 PM)
<<i'm a naughty boy who just used a naughty word>>.
means every single current DX and FX have their own grips...no more days of interchanging...zzz.
Well, least but not they kept the battery EN-EL15 the same across all the new gens. laugh.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 03:41 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

any1 wants my D7000 body?

vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 06:05 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 21 2013, 06:02 PM)
i think the above is rather confusing. D7100 with D800/D4 specs? Best you highlight specifically what specs.

my take is this

D600 for portraits / products / fashion / still life - FX sensor for the details and noise control.

D7100 for sports / events / anything with fast movement. The D7100 has 1/8000 shutter speed and more 51 AF points flexibility.
Given the spec, isn't D7100 is a good enough replacement for D300/D300s class? What are people still hoping to see on D400 (if it's true).
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 06:09 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Now can they make a D7100E alike with FX sensor? laugh.gif

There isn't any class like D700 yet sad.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 06:12 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 21 2013, 06:10 PM)
hopefully the price of the D600 will still drop a bit after the release of this D7100...

Can someone explain to me about this feature on the D7100?

"Sequential mechanism that contributes to high-speed operation"

Does this mean aperture control in live view similar to Canon's mechanism
Both D600 and D7100 are in different leagues. One FX and one DX. Why they would want to further lower the price of D600 when D7100 isn't a competitor to D600. FX is still FX after all.
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 06:20 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 06:17 PM)
most people is complaining that the D800 has got too many MP, i was too. but after utilizing my 800 for quite a while now - wedding assignments, studio assignments..imo the MP is jussst nice. infact, it makes my D700's MP feels not enough sweat.gif

so for those who dont wanna buy the D800 because of the MP, just buy it. its a great additional tongue.gif

plus it has got a great dynamic range, movie mood (it works good for me tongue.gif), dual card slots, bla bla..its a great camera imo smile.gif
Yaya. I already made up my mind to go for D800 instead of D600. Now it's just the matter of fund raising laugh.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 09:21 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Just updated price for D800 and it's RM8350 now for local set hmm.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 09:31 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 09:27 PM)
honestly nikon messed up during the D3, and D700 era. people ended up with the 700 laugh.gif

not much difference pun. but in my personal opinion, the D3's abit sensitive, in low light without the AF assist light (it doesnt have any sweat.gif ) it still can nail focus nicely.

but i've had 3 x D3 bodies and 2 of em got focusing probs. needs to AF fine tune. and had  4 x D700 bodies, oni one has got focusing issues that needs AF fine tune.

for me, the D700 for the win. why? u can choose to add the grip or not. sometimes wanna travel no nid grip leh tongue.gif and the grip has got the knob which really helps as well. and i really love when i can choose to put grip or not laugh.gif

as for the D3, dual card slots is a great feature, and i like where they put they ISO button.

either cameras is super good if one knows how to fully utilize it. if use super power cameras but pics like crap oso no use rite?  thumbup.gif
What you do with that many bodies.... I thought you were still a student? shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 09:29 PM)
really ah tat cheap? last time i bought so exp meh..  cry.gif
Yeah. Just called to check for some items, asked D800 altogether biggrin.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 09:46 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Part of why I made the definite decision to go for D800 instead is because of celciuz. Lol laugh.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 09:51 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2013, 09:49 PM)
I thought you were a fuji guy.. or was it some other brand...  hmm.gif
Nah. I'm the D7000 guy all the while biggrin.gif

Only planning to switch from DX to FF laugh.gif

Since my gf also having D7000, thought of letting one of our body go since she hardly shoot when I'm around sleep.gif
vearn27
post Feb 21 2013, 09:53 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 21 2013, 09:52 PM)
Make sure you check the AF accuracy on the spot before buying.
I heard newer batch still have the same issue. doh.gif
I won't be purchasing this soon yet. Fastest also by next month as a birthday gift to myself smile.gif

0.0216sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:33 PM