127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

sukhoi37
post Feb 9 2013, 12:36 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
Still have right?  hmm.gif
Just need to send to service center after the 1st one thousand shots  hmm.gif
you can send to service center for foc cleaning as long as the body is local set.
but the problem is the service centre is not located next door. It takes time and money(petrol) to get it done. doh.gif
the dust-will-be-gone-after-3k-shots is not true.
gerald7
post Feb 9 2013, 10:18 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 8 2013, 06:08 PM)
I wonder... model stiff or photographer mau this stiff pose?
thumbup.gif
u all no fun la.. kakakaka I dun have TB at home

121231-Show-029 by Cybreed, on Flickr

This post has been edited by gerald7: Feb 9 2013, 10:24 AM
celciuz
post Feb 9 2013, 10:40 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 9 2013, 10:18 AM)
u all no fun la.. kakakaka I dun have TB at home
121231-Show-029 by Cybreed, on Flickr
This one got better pose... xD

Side note, my AIPO humidifier got water dripping from it dry.gif... Melaka weather too humid these days? ._.
gerald7
post Feb 9 2013, 11:05 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 9 2013, 10:40 AM)
This one got better pose... xD

Side note, my AIPO humidifier got water dripping from it dry.gif... Melaka weather too humid these days? ._.
LOL.

Buy a digital thermostat.. or like me build a digital thermostat. always compare it to others to get average cos we dont have lab accurate equipment to test ma...

My DIY thermostate according to spec sheet +-5%
celciuz
post Feb 9 2013, 11:14 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:05 AM)
LOL.
Buy a digital thermostat.. or like me build a digital thermostat. always compare it to others to get average cos we dont have lab accurate equipment to test ma...

My DIY thermostate according to spec sheet +-5%
My AIPO also running digital thermostat, accuracy unknown hahaha!
gerald7
post Feb 9 2013, 12:45 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 9 2013, 11:14 AM)
My AIPO also running digital thermostat, accuracy unknown hahaha!
With any sensing device it needs to be clean and calibrated. So the best way is to compare it with another sensor lo
Holyjolly
post Feb 10 2013, 02:16 AM

365 posts

I need some advice on the lightroom v4.3.
Recently I feel the advantages of RAW (aka .NEF format) file for editing.
Normally the photo preview in the lightroom is more rich in colour right? then soon after it finish loading, the colour became dull, less saturate,less contrast, etc...

What I see is what I get (which is dull)? or the DSLR one is the real one?
I was being told that RAW files are like that one (dull), which good for editing.

I also being told we can load back the rich colour data back to the RAW file after we export it as JPEG directly in lightroom without editting, but it doesn't happen like what I think. It is same as the dull photo i view from lightroom.

So, If I like the photo straight out from camera (&lazy edit bunch of photos just to make the photo looks more colourful), how to put back the colour coding and export as JPEG? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Feb 10 2013, 02:17 AM
goldfries
post Feb 10 2013, 02:25 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

check whether or not you assigned color profile like Adobe RGB or ProPhoto RGB by accident.
BlizzardCraft
post Feb 10 2013, 02:45 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 10 2013, 02:16 AM)
I need some advice on the lightroom v4.3.
Recently I feel the advantages of RAW (aka .NEF format) file for editing.
Normally the photo preview in the lightroom is more rich in colour right? then soon after it finish loading, the colour became dull, less saturate,less contrast, etc...

What I see is what I get (which is dull)? or the DSLR one is the real one?
I was being told that RAW files are like that one (dull), which good for editing.

I also being told we can load back the rich colour data back to the RAW file after we export it as JPEG directly in lightroom without editting, but it doesn't happen like what I think. It is same as the dull photo i view from lightroom.

So, If I like the photo straight out from camera (&lazy edit bunch of photos just to make the photo looks more colourful), how to put back the colour coding and export as JPEG?  icon_question.gif
Same to me ! in the camera preview.. it looked riched in colour and sharp all... ( i tweaked the picture control abit ) but when inside LR4... all diff @_@
goldfries
post Feb 10 2013, 02:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aihhh say before already.

camera LCD is not accurate. it's made to impress would-be buyers. simple as that.
Holyjolly
post Feb 10 2013, 02:58 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 10 2013, 02:25 AM)
check whether or not you assigned color profile like Adobe RGB or ProPhoto RGB by accident.
you mean in the body? there are two options: sRGB and Adobe RGB. I choose Adobe RGB. In lightroom i export as sRGB...any difference?

Feel so tired in editting la... cry.gif
goldfries
post Feb 10 2013, 03:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

why choose Adobe? Stick to sRGB easiest. Go Adobe RGB only if you know what you're doing.

Most people's monitor can't even view Adobe RGB color gamut properly to begin with.

Some browsers don't support ICC color profile either.

I was like you last time, too clever use Adobe RGB. After come back, wonder why all skin tones look like zombie after I upload to the Internet.

That's not to say Adobe RGB isn't good. If you want to max out the colors, have the screen to view it and want to print out with all the colors - it's really great. Prophoto RGB covers even more color gamut.

for starters, just stick to sRGB. I still use sRGB for my professional work. It's not a matter of concern in my deliverables so I'm not bothered.

sRGB is still the best color space for web use if your objective is to provide the best viewing experience for the widest audience.

You photograph in JPG, right? If you are, try converting your Adobe RGB photo to sRGB. Vomit blood. tongue.gif
Tony Stark
post Feb 10 2013, 03:23 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 10 2013, 02:58 AM)
you mean in the body? there are two options: sRGB and Adobe RGB. I choose Adobe RGB. In lightroom i export as sRGB...any difference?

Feel so tired in editting la... cry.gif
is it really that bad?

my D90's LCD is quite accurate. my 60D's LCD is not that accurate (maybe because of its super high reso..looks very nice in LCD, in LR not as nice as LCD but not a big prob).

but i think wut ur experiencing is LR reads the RAW file. meaning if in ur D90, ur using a preset/picture control thingy on vivid/landscape/watever it is, when LR reads RAW, it changes back to the RAW state.

so..i dont think ur LCD is not accurate. maybe its the preset thingy. or maybe ur just not satisfied. but to be honest, the D90 that i own still give me good results/color. and i shoot 100% RAW. i really dont know what is that ur trying to achieve but editing my D90 files are really a breeze imo smile.gif
Holyjolly
post Feb 10 2013, 03:27 AM

365 posts

Yeah, I export to JPEG and upload to facebook. Perhaps make some softcopies for relatives in JPEG. So now i change my body to sRGB and export as sRGB too?

This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Feb 10 2013, 03:28 AM
goldfries
post Feb 10 2013, 03:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Just stick to sRGB for every thing. smile.gif
Holyjolly
post Feb 10 2013, 03:33 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 10 2013, 03:23 AM)
is it really that bad?

my D90's LCD is quite accurate. my 60D's LCD is not that accurate (maybe because of its super high reso..looks very nice in LCD, in LR not as nice as LCD but not a big prob).

but i think wut ur experiencing is LR reads the RAW file. meaning if in ur D90, ur using a preset/picture control thingy on vivid/landscape/watever it is, when LR reads RAW, it changes back to the RAW state.

so..i dont think ur LCD is not accurate. maybe its the preset thingy. or maybe ur just not satisfied. but to be honest, the D90 that i own still give me good results/color. and i shoot 100% RAW. i really dont know what is that ur trying to achieve but editing my D90 files are really a breeze imo smile.gif
Erm, initially when i view from "develop" tab, It shows similar colour tone with my DSLR Screen (still blur), but after it finish loading to a more clearer state then it fade off. rclxub.gif

it is like desaturated about 50% after loaded. hmm.gif lightroom setting problem?

Oh yes, I use vivid (edited) preset control when shooting.

What I notice at the bottom of the lightroom (where you can view your whole row of many photo tumbnail), it is rich in colour too, but when i click it and load on the editting big panel, it fade off forever including tumbnail too. except the remaining photo that haven't clicked from the tumbnail, load and view.

This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Feb 10 2013, 03:41 AM
Holyjolly
post Feb 10 2013, 03:50 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 10 2013, 03:31 AM)
Just stick to sRGB for every thing. smile.gif
yeah will try and compare. My photos really look like zombie ==
slimfox
post Feb 10 2013, 03:52 AM

392 posts

CNY pict spam. Candles for good luck

Huat Ah!!!!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Tony Stark
post Feb 10 2013, 04:20 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 10 2013, 03:33 AM)
Erm, initially when i view from "develop" tab, It shows similar colour tone with my DSLR Screen (still blur), but after it finish loading to a more clearer state then it fade off.  rclxub.gif

it is like desaturated about 50% after loaded. hmm.gif  lightroom setting problem?

Oh yes, I use vivid (edited) preset control when shooting.

What I notice at the bottom of the lightroom (where you can view your whole row of many photo tumbnail), it is rich in colour too, but when i click it and load on the editting big panel, it fade off forever including tumbnail too. except the remaining photo that haven't clicked from the tumbnail, load and view.
i understand wut ur saying about the loading thingy. i dont think its LR problem because u already said u shoot vivid.

in LR, it reads RAW, and the vividness will be taken away that's y ur seeing desaturated stuffs.

i never use NEX by nikon so i dont know if it can read RAW vivid. btw, in LR, develop> camera calibration, try and change it to camera vivid. see if it makes u happy abit more. or just add some saturation.

btw how bad ur 'zombie' photos looks like? care to post some example of this 'desaturated' photos?
goldfries
post Feb 10 2013, 04:27 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i understand where he's coming from because I had such problem before.

I use JPG but set to Adobe RGB. On the computer it looks fine but upon uploading to browser, the skin all look like corpse.

In the end have to find tune to add the red tones into the picture.

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:23 AM