127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

Victor3010
post Feb 7 2013, 07:54 PM

1,567 posts

Does Nikon D5100 have the Exposure Preview Mode like in Canon's liveview where varying the aperture, shutter and ISO can show the expected exposure outcome of the image?

In live view, the D5100 AF assist lamp doesnt work, this is quite bad, although the camera bumped up the ISO to assist in Live View, but the AF Assist Lamp just won't ignite so it is difficult to autofocus in low light during live view

Does these problems happen with the Nikon D600?
Holyjolly
post Feb 7 2013, 08:01 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 7 2013, 06:36 PM)
I know my D90 and D700 AF got hit and miss when focusing to far away distance... should be similar with D800. It will be more accurate if you shoot with cross sensor, compared to the non cross.
Same here, Now I know my D90 limitation already. solution? always use the middle focus point ohmy.gif
Everdying
post Feb 7 2013, 08:07 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 7 2013, 07:54 PM)
Does Nikon D5100 have the Exposure Preview Mode like in Canon's liveview where varying the aperture, shutter and ISO can show the expected exposure outcome of the image?

In live view, the D5100 AF assist lamp doesnt work, this is quite bad, although the camera bumped up the ISO to assist in Live View, but the AF Assist Lamp just won't ignite so it is difficult to autofocus in low light during live view

afaik, only d800 got the live exposure preview...and nikon apparently are suppose to release a fix to get rid of it.
live view, i dont think any of the models got the assist lamp come on.

gerald7
post Feb 7 2013, 09:23 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 7 2013, 07:54 PM)

does not turn on as far as I know on the d600 in Lv mode. Never really notice that.

130123-Amy-012 by Cybreed, on Flickr
d600+50mm
slimfox
post Feb 7 2013, 11:33 PM

392 posts

To all of you guys here have a Happy Chinese New Year. Huat Ah!!!!

celciuz
post Feb 8 2013, 08:01 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 7 2013, 09:23 PM)
does not turn on as far as I know on the d600 in Lv mode. Never really notice that.
130123-Amy-012 by Cybreed, on Flickr
d600+50mm
Very very very stiff hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 8 2013, 09:44 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 8 2013, 08:01 AM)
Very very very stiff  hmm.gif
to match the pole in the background biggrin.gif
gerald7
post Feb 8 2013, 10:10 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 8 2013, 08:01 AM)
Very very very stiff  hmm.gif
cool2.gif how to un-stiff it ? hehe
smokey
post Feb 8 2013, 10:35 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

does the current batch of d600 still have dust issue?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 8 2013, 11:33 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Feb 8 2013, 10:35 AM)
does the current batch of d600 still have dust issue?
Still have right? hmm.gif
Just need to send to service center after the 1st one thousand shots hmm.gif
gnome
post Feb 8 2013, 11:58 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 8 2013, 09:44 AM)
to match the pole in the background  biggrin.gif
So bad ar you laugh.gif tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 8 2013, 12:51 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 8 2013, 11:58 AM)
So bad ar you laugh.gif  tongue.gif
SNSD fan? biggrin.gif
slimfox
post Feb 8 2013, 01:22 PM

392 posts

I'm using a d5100 and my fav lens is my 35mm f1.8, just wondering can this lens be use with a x2 Nikon teleconvertor?
Everdying
post Feb 8 2013, 01:49 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:10 AM)
cool2.gif  how to un-stiff it ? hehe
learn from watchin asia / america's next top model biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 8 2013, 01:53 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Feb 8 2013, 01:22 PM)
I'm using a d5100 and my fav lens is my 35mm f1.8, just wondering can this lens be use with a x2 Nikon teleconvertor?
i dont think any short lenses can be used with tc, even if it could it makes no sense at all to use it.
just take 2-3 steps forward...
gerald7
post Feb 8 2013, 02:28 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 8 2013, 01:49 PM)
doh.gif it wuz a joke biggrin.gif
Pro3363
post Feb 8 2013, 05:57 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

More pics...... sweat.gif

Nikon Club CNY Walkabout by Pro3363, on Flickr

celciuz
post Feb 8 2013, 06:08 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 8 2013, 09:44 AM)
to match the pole in the background  biggrin.gif
I wonder... model stiff or photographer mau this stiff pose?

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:10 AM)
cool2.gif  how to un-stiff it ? hehe
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 8 2013, 01:49 PM)
^ thumbup.gif
slimfox
post Feb 8 2013, 10:48 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 8 2013, 01:53 PM)
i dont think any short lenses can be used with tc, even if it could it makes no sense at all to use it.
just take 2-3 steps forward...
good point. Just wondering that is all if it can be used or not thats all.
gnome
post Feb 9 2013, 12:26 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 8 2013, 12:51 PM)
SNSD fan? biggrin.gif
hehe yes boss blush.gif

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:51 AM