Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg
eanson
Oct 6 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 6 2009, 09:36 PM) Book from hotel for sure the agent give some commission to the hotel staff wan...Go to those jetty & nego kaw-kaw..there are lotsa boats waiting at the jetties..All those jetties already in the maps thx bro stimix...really make my mind clear
mugenz
Oct 6 2009, 11:13 PM
i read b4 a blog got recommend a seafood restaurant in langkawi.. the name is called "A hole in the Wall" its located in GEOpark i think.. can do a google..
XIELD
Oct 7 2009, 12:01 AM
Dear all,
I have booked Malibest superdulex charlet but after that i saw some bad comments from others website about Malibest resort...spechless now
Aeon_Clock
Oct 7 2009, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(XIELD @ Oct 7 2009, 12:01 AM) Dear all, I have booked Malibest superdulex charlet but after that i saw some bad comments from others website about Malibest resort...spechless now paid in full? If so, enjoy it. Otherwise...cancel lor.
CrossFirE
Oct 7 2009, 11:36 AM
which one is better? cenang beach or tengah beach?
Zack Styler
Oct 7 2009, 12:37 PM
Will it hard to rent a car during the school holidays? Planning to visit Langkawi end of the year..
stimix
Oct 7 2009, 05:33 PM
Dunno
Well I can even get a car during 2nd day of hari Raya..no problemo but for sure kena ketuk kaw-kaw & the condition of the car teruk d..
kcsy1221
Oct 7 2009, 06:47 PM

Anyone here went Snorkeling before?I am going to Pulau Payar for snorkeling but can I wear my spectacles inside the goggle? if not i might have to go purchase contact lens..
eanson
Oct 7 2009, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:47 PM) Anyone here went Snorkeling before?I am going to Pulau Payar for snorkeling but can I wear my spectacles inside the goggle? if not i might have to go purchase contact lens..  wear spectacle inside goggle? ur specs will be broken lar... buy those goggles wif 'power' wan lar..ogival brand not bad
joesilva
Oct 7 2009, 09:56 PM
Hey guys, Anyone can suggest a good hotel for bulan madu?? Thanks thanks
Zack Styler
Oct 7 2009, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2009, 05:33 PM) Well I can even get a car during 2nd day of hari Raya..no problemo but for sure kena ketuk kaw-kaw & the condition of the car teruk d.. How much you are being charged?
jeremy0
Oct 7 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 6 2009, 11:13 PM) i read b4 a blog got recommend a seafood restaurant in langkawi.. the name is called "A hole in the Wall" its located in GEOpark i think.. can do a google.. I went to the restaurant b4....its only accessible by boat at kilim jetty...cooking wise, its just so-so and the price is also quite steep but the scenery is beautiful.... If you want to go for the experience and ambience, then its worth it but if you expect great seafood cooking, then don't be disappointed.
stimix
Oct 7 2009, 10:58 PM
Dunno
Well all depending on how good you can negotiate.. Rack rate normally double the rate listed on post no 1. Off-peak ...that's the rate on post 1. during peak...the best probably 25% discount from the rack rate QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Oct 7 2009, 10:17 PM) How much you are being charged?  Added on October 7, 2009, 11:03 pmTengah only having few hotels and most of them are rated >3 star. The beach is cleaner & water is clearer than Pantai Cenang. & very quiet..suitable for romantic setting...Cenang is happening beach 7 dotted wth lotsa budget hotels, pubs, cafe & restaurants. Cenang has been well known for budget travellers.. QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 7 2009, 11:36 AM) which one is better? cenang beach or tengah beach? This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 7 2009, 11:03 PM
CrossFirE
Oct 8 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2009, 10:58 PM) Well all depending on how good you can negotiate.. Rack rate normally double the rate listed on post no 1. Off-peak ...that's the rate on post 1. during peak...the best probably 25% discount from the rack rate Added on October 7, 2009, 11:03 pmTengah only having few hotels and most of them are rated >3 star. The beach is cleaner & water is clearer than Pantai Cenang. & very quiet..suitable for romantic setting...Cenang is happening beach 7 dotted wth lotsa budget hotels, pubs, cafe & restaurants. Cenang has been well known for budget travellers.. so staying at tengah beach is better then?
eanson
Oct 8 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 8 2009, 09:04 AM) so staying at tengah beach is better then? if ur budget not limited...tanjung rhu beach or datai beach is a good choice
Aeon_Clock
Oct 8 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:24 PM) Thanks for your suggestion. the Sin Yuan Fa that u mention is it this following address? Sin Yuan Fa Spirit & Wine Merchant Chong Kim Chin HP: 012 493 0819 No. 51, Persiaran Mutiara Kelana Mas Kuah 07000 Langkawi Tel: 04 966 1020 yep, this is the one. Its located behind the main road...might be difficult to spot. Just look at the pic, and you'll understand  I'm not sure if the restaurant I went to was called Wonderland Restaurant or not but you could give it a try. Just make sure its the first shop of that row. This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Oct 8 2009, 11:47 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
XIELD
Oct 8 2009, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 7 2009, 01:02 AM) paid in full? If so, enjoy it. Otherwise...cancel lor. Staying 3D2N but paid one night deposit already
kcsy1221
Oct 8 2009, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(eanson @ Oct 7 2009, 07:52 PM) wear spectacle inside goggle? ur specs will be broken lar... buy those goggles wif 'power' wan lar..ogival brand not bad  haha,i think i will go make contact lens.. or snorkel blindly.. QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 8 2009, 11:45 AM) yep, this is the one. Its located behind the main road...might be difficult to spot. Just look at the pic, and you'll understand  I'm not sure if the restaurant I went to was called Wonderland Restaurant or not but you could give it a try. Just make sure its the first shop of that row. thanks bro! really appreciate ur help..haha
Ami Tsun
Oct 8 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(XIELD @ Oct 8 2009, 11:50 AM) Staying 3D2N but paid one night deposit already  = If booked already, don't think so much la(why read reviews after booking?). Just go with an open mind and enjoy your holiday. Malibest got positive reviews too. Go there don't pay for the second night yet, request to see the room first, if not happy, ask to change room, if still not happy, then just stay for the night and scout for somewhere else. Anyway, for me, so long there's a clean bed, shower and air-cond, good enough liao.
XIELD
Oct 8 2009, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Oct 8 2009, 02:36 PM) = If booked already, don't think so much la(why read reviews after booking?). Just go with an open mind and enjoy your holiday. Malibest got positive reviews too. Go there don't pay for the second night yet, request to see the room first, if not happy, ask to change room, if still not happy, then just stay for the night and scout for somewhere else. Anyway, for me, so long there's a clean bed, shower and air-cond, good enough liao. ya....for me as well, i just need the room with clean bed, hot shower and cool-air cond ... shall provide me review when i back