is there any double storey(private) or apartment to rent in langkawi? budget below rm250. Any? start from 25 dec (2 days).
any car rental provider? how much for a van?
Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg
Oct 12 2009, 08:13 PM
1,851 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
is there any double storey(private) or apartment to rent in langkawi? budget below rm250. Any? start from 25 dec (2 days).
any car rental provider? how much for a van? |
Oct 12 2009, 09:57 PM
539 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
just one question regarding car rental?
If the rental for wira is RM60 then 3 days 2 nights suppose to be RM120 or RM180? kindly advise? |
Oct 12 2009, 10:17 PM
423 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malacca |
Oct 12 2009, 11:36 PM
Thanks Eanson....
Another question my resort was booked and the check in time is 2pm noon, so does it mean i cannot check in earlier if i reach 11 am something? Because i thinking of straight away to oriental village for cable after reach Kuah but check in time Malibest at Chenang is 2pm, Guys kindly advise, thanks This post has been edited by XIELD: Oct 12 2009, 11:42 PM |
Oct 12 2009, 11:42 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
U can cheak in early..I hv check-in as early as 7am b4! but depending on room availability, if the room still occupied, too bad u have to wait 9i also kena b4)..just leave your belonging at the hotel saferoom/ at the back of counter..while u go jalan-jalan & come back in late Evening to check-in...This way will save lotsa times..
Oct 13 2009, 12:31 AM
My itinerary for this Sunday trip, kindly advise:
DAY1 (upper langkawi) 0930am - arrive at Kuala Kedah Jetty 1100am - arrive at kuah, rent car 1145am - arrive Pantai chenang, check in Malibest 1200pm - lunch 0200pm - Oriental village, cable car, skybridge 0500pm- Seven wells, summer palace, pantai Kok 0700pm - tanjung rhu beach, dinner 0830pm - back to Chenang, hang around town, enjoy night beach cafe DAY2 (middle langkawi) 1000am - Lankawi Bird Paradise, Galeria Perdana, Air hangat 0100pm - lunch 0230pm - Filed of Burnt Rice, Langkawi snake Sanctuary, Makam Mahsuri 0600pm - Back to resort, take rest 0700pm - pantai cenang, dinner 0830pm - Enjoy night beaches bar DAY3 (lower langkawi) 0200pm - check-out, duty free shooping at Kuah 0500pm - return car, back |
Oct 14 2009, 02:56 AM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i go langkawi on 1/1/10 - 3/1/10 with 8 person.
Anyone can let me know the van rental price ? email me : kjkj@gawab.com.. |
Oct 14 2009, 01:38 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Raub @ Oct 14 2009, 03:56 AM) i go langkawi on 1/1/10 - 3/1/10 with 8 person. hello forumer nee more about langkawi pm me.i will help you allAnyone can let me know the van rental price ? email me : kjkj@gawab.com.. Added on October 14, 2009, 1:51 pm QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:13 PM) is there any double storey(private) or apartment to rent in langkawi? budget below rm250. Any? start from 25 dec (2 days). we have apartment for rental in langkawi price is 280 pernight.our apartment is chogm villa.3 bed room 2 bath room.swimming pool.any car rental provider? how much for a van? This post has been edited by langmas: Oct 14 2009, 01:51 PM |
Oct 14 2009, 02:19 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
just came back from langkawi. Pleasant stay with Langkasuka Beach Resort! The room is very big, comes in 1 king size bed and 1 single bed. Big room with a balcony! clean bathtub! iron, hair dryer, fridge.. complete! the only imperfect is its mosaic flooring, not carpet-type. But clean though! highly recommended! ^ ^
Oct 15 2009, 09:00 AM
1,969 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: CheRaS, KL |
hey guys, i need to book online or call them early to get cheaper rates or if i go there that day on the spot and negotiate with them better?
Oct 15 2009, 10:47 AM
Oct 15 2009, 10:53 AM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 15 2009, 09:00 AM) hey guys, i need to book online or call them early to get cheaper rates or if i go there that day on the spot and negotiate with them better? Depends on hotel, mostly online booking are the cheapest.Added on October 15, 2009, 10:54 am QUOTE(louiseee @ Oct 14 2009, 02:19 PM) just came back from langkawi. Pleasant stay with Langkasuka Beach Resort! The room is very big, comes in 1 king size bed and 1 single bed. Big room with a balcony! clean bathtub! iron, hair dryer, fridge.. complete! the only imperfect is its mosaic flooring, not carpet-type. But clean though! highly recommended! ^ ^ Most of beach hotel are mosaic/parquet type. Rarely seen in carpet flooring even though its Four Season.This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Oct 15 2009, 10:54 AM |
Oct 15 2009, 11:13 AM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi Guys,
Just came back from Langkawi, went for anniversary to repeat our honeymoon last year Car Rental There are a LOT of JPJ checks all over at the moment - (October 2009 in case you are reading this post in the future). The car rental guys try to use this to their advantage. They will tell you they cannot discount because they give you licensed cars which is costly. Just tell them thanks and that you will check with others first. (In general, DO NOT take from the first guy who offers you. Always look around the adjacent counters if you are at the airport, or nearby offices if at Cenang Beach/Kuah. The car rental in Langkawi are not like Petaling street vendors -they are very friendly, you can always go back if you don't find a better price) According to the guy that I rented the car from , JPJ will stop, 1. to check for license if you are/look like a foreigner. 2. to check for sticker, i.e. if the car is not licensed for rental. Too bad for those who go for the unlicensed cars. I got a licensed Kancil for 60 per day (unlicensed ones you can get 45-50 if you want to take the risk - strangely, from the same guys who give you licensed ones - i.e the ones with sticker). If you have an unlicensed car, you should hope it temporarily rains while you are moving between places, as the JPJ will not stand in the rain just to see your beautiful car sticker Food Food...a few of the places have increased their prices, and in some cases, the food quality has become worse. But most are still the same - I think. The Indian restaurant at Malibest resort had an awesome Fish Biryani that we had twice in 2 days during our previous visit last year. This year, however, it is more expensive (20RM+), with less fish chunks. The quality is just ok (or maybe coz I saw the price it automatically affected my taste buds Arabica Restaurant I don't recommend this anymore. I have lost faith in them. We asked for one of the tables in the open air space which has a goood view, and it was dusty like it hadn't been cleaned in days. The quality was sub-standard. There is much better Arabic food in KL (PM me if you want more details). Hole in the wall floating restaurant Had to struggle with the fish that I got, was overcooked on one side and was too crunchy. But the Mantis prawn was awesome (though I felt bad seeing it alive and 15 minutes later dead infront of me). Prawn fried rice was yummy too - but I felt the prawns were kinda small For those who want to see the playful stingray at Hole in The Wall restaurant, please note that they say that there is a 'Fish Show' for RM 5/3 per adult/child. This show is actually one of the guys throwing food at the fish and feeding the stingray and you can take photos. Please note, you must spend a minimum of RM 50 there . If you fail to reach this (i.e for those 'romantic' couples who don't each much but just want to share one romantic meal and drink soft drinks only) you have to pay an additional RM 30 for the transport. Funny, in my case, the bill was initially about 49, so I just ordered extra white rice to make it over 50, otherwise have to pay 49+30 (which would have been stupid). My bill eventually ended RM 58. Artisans Pizza (at Cenang beach) : Awesome, awesome, awesome! Highly recommended. Two people cost us RM 40, fresh juice only RM 4. Also have delivery services for free. If you would like a custom pizza, it's not stated in the delivery brochure but you can ask for it. Let me add, the service at this place is top-notch. They are very generous,very friendly, and always smiling. Maybe I noticed this because they replaced my wife's meal for free after she spilled the entire salt shaker onto her plate - thanks to the previous customer who left the shaker open! Forgotten name restaurant : Also recommended for Italian food is the restaurant opposite Melati Tanjung motel at Cenang beach. Had the Chicken Kiev (not sure if it's really Russian or not) which was awesome. Similar to Chicken Cordon Bleu from Secret Recipe. Also cost about RM 40 for two. USSR Restaurant (at Perdana Quay near Pantai Kok, just after the left turn at the T-Junction when you are going to Cable car): Well, this was my wife's treat. An expensive one too. It cost at LEAST 40 RM per person to eat at this restaurant, and that's because I was cautious and didn't want wife to pay too much and she didn't want me to pay all (took away my wallet before we sat down). I had some funnily named food - something like Rayabushka or something. It was nice. Do not eat the Chicken Kiev here, terribly overpriced. The view here is nice, provided there is no boat parked infront of you. (Also saw a Western gay couple kissing on a boat docked nearby, one very hairy and the other very skinny. Couldn't tell if the skinny one was a guy or a girl until he passed near us and spoke) Tomato Restaurant at Cenang beach. Varierty similar to mamak restaurant in KL. Prices also the same. Good if you have a daily budget and you almost used it up Airport Corner Good for Malay food. Located at the roundabout near the airport, while coming from airport, take the first turn on the left and you should see it. If you order Nasi Goreng USA with chicken, be sure to specify that you want chicken, the default one is beef. Forgot to specify that I want chicken, but the beed was nice too. Don't get me wrong, am just sharing my experience this time, am not saying this is a 'we got a review in the papers' restaurant There is a Nasi Kandar place where we had 3 roti canai, 1 teh tarik and 1 milo ais for RM 6.2. It has photos of Dr. Mahathir visiting the place, but then I have seen many restaurants in KL with similar photos. The roti canai was very fresh and very yummy. This place is near The Field of Burnt Rice (which is a 'sightseeing' place that you should never ever ever waste your time visiting) (coming soon, sightseeing, if I get the time) Added on October 15, 2009, 11:17 am QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 15 2009, 09:00 AM) hey guys, i need to book online or call them early to get cheaper rates or if i go there that day on the spot and negotiate with them better? Which hotel? goholiday.airasia.com allow you to book hotel only as well. Their rate is by far the cheapest. I work in a travel agency yet I myself booked through airasia This post has been edited by bajaber: Oct 15 2009, 11:53 AM |
Oct 15 2009, 05:28 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
chogm villa - anyone stay here before?
pricing? gonna bring family there probably around 10ppl lor... as for car.. rent at airport? or rent other place cheaper? |
Oct 15 2009, 06:38 PM
Oct 16 2009, 10:30 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi guy....
That's Promotion on Payar Island with RM 200 BUY 1 FREE 1 in Deepavali (depart from Penang) Package included: Boat return transfer Snorkeling Snorkeling Gear Buffect lunch Its normally selling price RM 200 per pax !!! |
Oct 18 2009, 10:33 AM
183 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
any review for Nadias Inn Cenang Beach?
thanx. |
Oct 18 2009, 11:50 PM
807 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ~ /k/iap /k/iap island ~ |
any1 can recommend me an apartment on 30th nov to 2th dec or 7th dec to 9th dec at langkawi.. bout 6 persons going.. we also need car rental..
Oct 19 2009, 11:52 AM
476 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi, will be welcoming 2010 and count down in langkawi, pantai cenang...spending following 3nites in koh lipe ex telaga harbour...WONDERING anyone out there..having the same itenerary, pm me, we may group up..
Oct 19 2009, 08:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Scopio @ Oct 18 2009, 11:50 PM) any1 can recommend me an apartment on 30th nov to 2th dec or 7th dec to 9th dec at langkawi.. bout 6 persons going.. we also need car rental.. 30th Nov to 2th Dec will be LIMA over there, the price its very expensive during that season, I'll suggest u go on 7th Dec to 9th Dec. We have offer Century Suria Apartment, if you interested pls PM me your email, thx |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:31 PM |