133 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

Hashima_fk
post Dec 10 2013, 06:33 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 10 2013, 12:34 AM)
is all depend on local authority, thats y they dont want to promise anything.

approve then got either no.
I talked to someone, quite a higher position than SA at the sales gallery the other day and was informed there will be no fence cuz it's not allowed. So there is no hope at all?
Hashima_fk
post Dec 10 2013, 06:36 AM

330 posts

The whole phase will be surrounded by trees. That's still possible for walk-in thieves to enter the area tho. sad.gif how could it be 'safe n secure' as they promised?
nitromx
post Dec 10 2013, 08:46 AM

532 posts

non-gated in the middle of jungle is pretty scary
mingyew
post Dec 10 2013, 09:30 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Dec 10 2013, 06:33 AM)
I talked to someone, quite a higher position than SA at the sales gallery the other day and was informed there will be no fence cuz it's not allowed. So there is no hope at all?
Let's wait and see, is all depend unless Selangor change act again.
jeghui
post Dec 10 2013, 11:52 AM

2,934 posts

Kena buat fence... need to setup RA once VPed
slickz
post Dec 10 2013, 12:47 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I believe what the higher ranking guy said , it's "not allowed" to simply build fence right from the start because there is no joint or majority approval from the residents of the area. What if majority objects to extra recurring costs for security guards? That's what the concern is about.

Clueless07
post Dec 10 2013, 01:34 PM

1,372 posts

It is very tricky to get formal clearance from local authority to put up the fence. The current rule/by-law does not favor us putting up the fence- despite the pro out weight the cons.

Naturally, the IJM does not want to make such promise to avoid getting into a sticky situation that ppl accuse them of empty promises, breaking promises etc. After all- the fence was never mentioned in the S&P.

Trust me- if IJM could manage the authority proper to get the fence up, they will sell it with the fence feature with extra 30k premium per house. Easy money.

Now- how to proceed. i could share my experience and done it before at my area- Sunway Kayangan.
As jeg said... do it via RA - although there would still be hard to get proper clearance from local authority... we still could proceed and they would close one eye on humanity ground. Unlike IJM, we do not fear about bad publicity and such.

The issue is funding- we could make pledge to IJM to assist to partially fund this. Their funding is to RA, thus not directly sponsoring the fencing. We will have to chip in the balance.

A good security fence would be around Rm 200 per meter run. Say for the phase 1- it would be around 1000- 1500 meter- cost Rm 200- 300k.
It seems a lot, but if we could get everyone of the 400 plus tenant in then it would be easier.

Hashima_fk
post Dec 10 2013, 05:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Dec 10 2013, 02:34 PM)
It is very tricky to get formal clearance from local authority to put  up the fence. The current rule/by-law does not favor us putting up the fence- despite the pro out weight the cons.

Naturally, the IJM does not want to make such promise to avoid getting into a sticky situation that ppl accuse them of empty promises, breaking promises etc. After all- the fence was never mentioned in the S&P.

Trust me- if IJM could manage the authority proper to get the fence up, they will sell it with the fence feature with extra 30k premium per house. Easy money.

Now- how to proceed. i could share my experience and done it before at my area- Sunway Kayangan.
As jeg said... do it via RA - although there would still be hard to get proper clearance from local authority... we still could proceed and they would close one eye on humanity ground. Unlike IJM, we do not fear about bad publicity and such.

The issue is funding- we could make pledge to IJM to assist to partially fund this. Their funding is to RA, thus not directly sponsoring the fencing. We will have to chip in the balance.

A good security fence would be around Rm 200 per meter run.  Say for the phase 1- it would be around 1000- 1500 meter- cost Rm 200- 300k.
It seems a lot, but if we could get everyone  of the 400 plus tenant in then it would be easier.
rm1000/house is reasonable for me to build up the fence but wonder if everyone is willing to pay.
mingyew
post Dec 10 2013, 05:48 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Dec 10 2013, 05:33 PM)
rm1000/house is reasonable for me to build up the fence but wonder if everyone is willing to pay.
SA told me IJM agree to pay all if all going well.
nitromx
post Dec 10 2013, 05:57 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 10 2013, 05:48 PM)
i heard the same
syarehey
post Dec 10 2013, 06:37 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 10 2013, 05:48 PM)
yeah,heard the same as well. what we need to do is just to form RA and get united to build up the fence. Once everybody has agreed,tell IJM and they will build it for us.
lochness
post Dec 10 2013, 07:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Dec 10 2013, 06:37 PM)
yeah,heard the same as well. what we need to do is just to form RA and get united to build up the fence. Once everybody has agreed,tell IJM and they will build it for us.
Easier said than done. One wld think tht it is only logical everyone wld agree to the fencing esp ijm willing to bear the cost but much earlier in this exact forum, one hse owner disagree to hv fencing even when no need to fork out a single sen for it. I dunno abt u i feel much safer with fence. U may lose some freedom of accessibility esp when u wanna walk ard the neighborhood but better safe than sorry. Really hope when p1 n p2 are ready, RA can be quickly formed n get 100% agreement from owners for fencing
botack
post Dec 10 2013, 08:07 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Dec 10 2013, 06:37 PM)
I heard two different things from two different SA, one is telling me IJM will build for us FOC once the RA has been formed an more than 90% of the community says yes to the fence. Another SA told me, IJM will not build for us for free. The funding will come from us but it will be build by IJM.
Hashima_fk
post Dec 10 2013, 10:18 PM

330 posts

I heard the second thing too. We have to pay for parameter fence. What they r paying for us is only the guard house 100% in them

This post has been edited by Hashima_fk: Dec 10 2013, 10:28 PM
Hashima_fk
post Dec 10 2013, 10:27 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(lochness @ Dec 10 2013, 08:50 PM)
Easier said than done. One wld think tht it is only logical everyone wld agree to the fencing esp ijm willing to bear the cost but much earlier in this exact forum, one hse owner disagree to hv fencing even when no need to fork out a single sen for it. I dunno abt u i feel much safer with fence. U may lose some freedom of accessibility esp when u wanna walk ard the neighborhood but better safe than sorry. Really hope when p1 n p2 are ready, RA can be quickly formed n get 100% agreement from owners for fencing
If I remember correctly the one house owner did not wanna sign the consent letter to build a guard house, not parameter fence as he does not wish to pay for the monthly fees (IJM will only bear for one year). Well, since he didn't agree to even have a guard house then it's more likely that he is not gonna even want to have a parameter fence. I have a feeling that those who bought the place for investment (not own stay) would not need the place to have a parameter fence or guard house to avoid monthly maintenance fees. Well, it's just my feeling. I might be wrong.
mingyew
post Dec 10 2013, 10:29 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Dec 10 2013, 10:27 PM)
If I remember correctly the one house owner did not wanna sign the consent letter to build a guard house, not parameter fence as he does not wish to pay for the monthly fees (IJM will only bear for one year). Well, since he didn't agree to even have a guard house then it's more likely that he is not gonna even want to have a parameter fence. I have a feeling that those who bought the place for investment (not own stay) would not need the place to have a parameter  fence or guard house to avoid  monthly maintenance fees. Well, it's just my feeling. I might be wrong.
buyer who dont want to sign, ijm dunwan sell to them.
jeghui
post Dec 11 2013, 08:12 AM

2,934 posts

By law u only need 85% of residents consent. Not 100%. Im confident we will get the fence
lochness
post Dec 11 2013, 11:39 AM

52 posts

I see forsee we will be hvg problems. If indeed ijm will only sell the unit if u agree to sign the letter of consent for guardhse meaning we will hv a 100% agreement by buyers but when will the gurdhse be built? If done imeediately after hse is ready but ocupancy shd be low i the 1st few years. How to consistently collect security fee after 1 yr to be borned by ijm? If u not move in, chances are u will not pay even if u hv sign agreement for guardhse. And no one can take action if u dun pay then end up security service stopping or lousy service. I think security service is easier to engage if we reach high occupancy rate like say 80%? Hope i am wrong and rimbayu will be a safe place to lives. Kota kemuning used to be like tht but now even hv to be careful when getting out of car after u reach home!
slickz
post Dec 12 2013, 02:28 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

It's hard to estimate whether people will pay or not pay for security. We can't say chances are poor or good. It's far too early.

Investors who won't live in may see it as a plus point and won't mind paying to earn g&g status to their investment.

Also, crime prevention was considered in the development of the township.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.p...=1462426&page=2
boyslikeboys
post Dec 12 2013, 05:48 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 12 2013, 02:28 AM)
It's hard to estimate whether people will pay or not pay for security. We can't say chances are poor or good. It's far too early.

Investors who won't live in may see it as a plus point and won't mind paying to earn g&g status to their investment.

Also, crime prevention was considered in the development of the township.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.p...=1462426&page=2
+1

133 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:48 PM