QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 23 2013, 08:12 AM)
it's counted as being blown too... i think that works...technically...
Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Feb 23 2013, 08:43 AM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
Feb 23 2013, 08:47 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Feb 23 2013, 12:06 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL - MAL - XXYY |
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 23 2013, 08:47 AM) I am 188cm but my torso, arms and legs are quite different in length from my other fellow 188'rs. That being so, a 'pro' fitted me into a 58cm frame which I put in the store room for more then 15 years after riding it a few km's. Some time ago I test rode a medium large frame about 56cm. It worked great, the guy fitted best at that point. when I got off I can see the seat is about 4 cms above the stem line. I felt I could do with a longer stem +10/15mm and a wider bar 44cm (slightly less). All this in under 1 hour of test ride. I have yet to delve into correct crank lengths. FYI I no expert and sometimes I am at a lost for words. So I 'test' based on the feedback of my body. Then after that, try to recall from what I read from Sir Sheldon Brown (they should knight the guy) |
Feb 23 2013, 12:30 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2013, 06:39 AM) truth be told, I have once forgotten to stop my Strava after my ride session finished and drove home to Cheras via DUKE highway from UIA exit..i got KOM on the highway stretch...when someone sniped it down..probably not with a bikeamazing! QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2013, 06:34 AM) nothing beats physically hopping on one to try it out Well I want the look and if for the pro "mau gaya tak mau nyawa look" i say the 49 irregardless of height...100mm ht slammed to the zs internal hs bearing cover is gonna give you massive bar drop... word of advise, jus start saving money for the chiropractor |
Feb 23 2013, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 23 2013, 12:30 PM) truth be told, I have once forgotten to stop my Strava after my ride session finished and drove home to Cheras via DUKE highway from UIA exit..i got KOM on the highway stretch...when someone sniped it down..probably not with a bike might be seating too far forward, maybeamazing! Well I want the look |
Feb 23 2013, 01:47 PM
Feb 23 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Feb 23 2013, 12:06 PM) That being so, a 'pro' fitted me into a 58cm frame which I put in the store room for more then 15 years after riding it a few km's. the 58cm of 15 years ago is blindingly huge... can't imagine how it can be ridden unless you are the hulk |
Feb 23 2013, 02:10 PM
talk about blowing...
velonews.competitor.com/2013/02/news/sources-feds-will-reverse-course-and-join-landis-suit_275504 lance looks like he is gonna get screwed in landis's whistleblower case with justice dept joining in |
Feb 23 2013, 03:34 PM
Maybe I will try to get a bike fit someday..
OTH, Rapha was late to dispatch my order and they truly make up for it with a free Rapha musette and 15% voucher discount on my next order |
Feb 23 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2013, 02:10 PM) talk about blowing... Why the rest of the dopers get an easy way out with minimum punishment?velonews.competitor.com/2013/02/news/sources-feds-will-reverse-course-and-join-landis-suit_275504 lance looks like he is gonna get screwed in landis's whistleblower case with justice dept joining in Lance Armstrong going to a bankruptcy and jailed time perhaps? |
Feb 23 2013, 04:10 PM
Feb 23 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 23 2013, 03:53 PM) Why the rest of the dopers get an easy way out with minimum punishment? bankruptcy, unlikely.. he has 100's of million now i think...Lance Armstrong going to a bankruptcy and jailed time perhaps? and SCA Promotions is only suing him for returning 12 million of bonuses received and maybe a bit more for legal fees and interests... an Floyd's blow whistle case could rack up 30million... all in all 50 mil should settle this 2 cases unless some other strange ones pop up... would easily leave him with 50 million... which is no small amount for you and me... heck, can even consider not working and still buy every s-work tarmac variations that spez launches until the day we get buried 6 feet under... QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 23 2013, 04:10 PM) |
Feb 23 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 23 2013, 03:34 PM) Maybe I will try to get a bike fit someday.. haiya... chinese new year mar... guai lo's also addopting chinese new year holidays oredi...OTH, Rapha was late to dispatch my order and they truly make up for it with a free Rapha musette and 15% voucher discount on my next order |
Feb 23 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 23 2013, 12:30 PM) Well I want the look i hate to be the bearer of this bad news, but your saddle is too high.don't believe me? This post has been edited by miaopurr: Feb 23 2013, 06:47 PM |
Feb 23 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 23 2013, 06:42 PM) siapa berani???i go whack him upside down miao miao prawns ![]() miao miao chicken ![]() miao miao onion ring ![]() miao miao cheese ring ![]() the hot and spicy miao ![]() the italian miao ![]() and the ubi kentang miao ![]() |
Feb 24 2013, 01:44 PM
1,599 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isketambola |
I'm just popping in here real quick to say RTM's coverage of Tour de Langkawi sucks.
Feb 24 2013, 02:05 PM
Didn't you know???
It has always been like that since i first watched it in 1997. Only half an hour of coverage late at night back then. What is worst of all, this is supposedly our pride and joy national tour. Dafug??? |
Feb 24 2013, 03:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
HI guys..
I said before in this forum that I intend to buy a brand new road bike under RM 4000.00 to increase my fitness level and cut some weights. I've done survey on the market and these are list of bikes that I managed to find: 2012 FUJI ROUBAIX 1.0 ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Shop : Bike Village, Lebuh Utama Bandar Tun Hussien Onn, Kajang Retail Price : RM 46XX Discounted Price: RM 3300(Actually discounted price is around RM 38XX but Fuji is having stock clearance for 2012 models so the boss of this shop gave me about 30 % discount 2011 EMC ETAPE 2.2 ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Shop: Tak Seng Bike Shop, Taman Muda, Cheras Retail Price: RM 46XX Discounted Price: RM 3800 BOARDMAN ROAD COMP ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Shop: Hee Hong Cycle, Taman Nirwana, Ampang Retail Price: RM 4500 Discounted Price: RM 3900 What are your opinions guys? What should I buy? Fuji because its value for money? EMC because it has complete Shimano 105 5700 groupset or Boardman because it is more established brand. I truly appreciate your opinions and thought in helping me making final decision. Thanks.... This post has been edited by Neraka Bulan: Feb 24 2013, 04:31 PM |
Feb 24 2013, 06:22 PM
Emc
Feb 24 2013, 07:46 PM
from a price point of view, Fuji since it's so damn cheap if you don't mind their in house oval parts and a mixture of cranks and calipers
else, the EMC for paper spec because of the carbon chainstay and an in house carbon seatpost and pretty much a full 105 setup for that price point which is not going to happen much often... but, again.. as said then and always.. you have to see which shop you prefer as buying a bike is not as simple as just buying the bike itself... if you run into problems after purchase and the service is sucky as hell... you might as well make do with another bike or you end up paying for service at another shop that you didn't buy from... that itself, you have to be a judge yourself when you speak to them... |
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:38 PM |