Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Feb 22 2013, 12:13 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Feb 21 2013, 10:41 PM)
I asked from ksh,reynolds 46 only around 4.5k...u can search its website..
wah... u sure? Reynolds Forty Six with dtswiss hubs and dt aerolite spokes? SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY

or.... Reynolds Assault with 46mm deep rims?
miaopurr
post Feb 22 2013, 12:17 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ctan6611 @ Feb 21 2013, 06:45 PM)
I just called them at 03 77223666, not yet check out at their shop. May I know where is the avanti shop you refer to,  is it the one at TTDI plaza?

I am looking for 3 spokes aero wheels, so far only found HED H3,  any other recommendations if cannot find this in Malaysia?
u didn't say u were looking for H3 specifically. u just said HED. last time i went there, they had a pair of HED stinger 6 FR. they said, they can order specific models if u ask them. that was what they told me anyway.
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 04:04 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Feb 21 2013, 10:41 PM)
I asked from ksh,reynolds 46 only around 4.5k...u can search its website..
i won't say that it is not possible... maybe...

because i remember they had another set for RM2.6k but i don't recall what model...

but i remember the US MSRP to be on the high side of RM5k after conversion...maybe it works differently for them...better ask them to show you which one... or you show us...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 22 2013, 04:11 AM
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 04:08 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 22 2013, 12:17 AM)
u didn't say u were looking for H3 specifically. u just said HED. last time i went there, they had a pair of HED stinger 6 FR. they said, they can order specific models if u ask them. that was what they told me anyway.
with deposit or maybe even half the payment...
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 04:13 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 22 2013, 12:13 AM)
wah... u sure? Reynolds Forty Six with dtswiss hubs and dt aerolite spokes? SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY

or.... Reynolds Assault with 46mm deep rims?
didn't know they renamed the wheels...

it is now called "forty-six" instead...

so, it's either this expensive baby
http://www.reynoldscycling.com/index.php?p...em&p_itm_pk=641

or this, the Assault
http://www.reynoldscycling.com/index.php?p...em&p_itm_pk=670

this is the old DV46
http://www.reynoldscycling.com/index.php?p...item&p_itm_pk=4
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 09:36 AM

593 posts

Bar Fly for Cateye.... WTFFF!!!!

When the hell are they making one for sigma???

ctan6611
post Feb 22 2013, 09:49 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 22 2013, 12:17 AM)
Did you go to advanti at TTDI?
miaopurr
post Feb 22 2013, 09:56 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ctan6611 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:49 AM)
Did you go to advanti at TTDI?
yes. is there another avanti shop?
arren86
post Feb 22 2013, 10:19 AM

189 posts

The website only show reynolds 46...on the competitive categ...is it worth to get this wheels as i m not really familiar with the wheels.
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 10:53 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
The website only show reynolds 46...on the competitive categ...is it worth to get this wheels as i m not really familiar with the wheels.
it's not the most mainstream of wheels in the market... but, then again your budget is under that of those mainstream wheels...

it is quite light for that height and price range... so, it does make it an interesting wheel... and it has evolved from the the Deep V models of aero rims into this new one which should be more aero efficient...

i would only caution one thing, other than epic failures which can't be avoided... you might want to check if the reynolds recommended pad is available for sale... reynolds highly recommend their own cryo blue pad for good braking performance both in dry and wet...of course, other pads like zipp's cork pads (which is generally the benchmark) are available but you might have to find out if anyone has good results from using it...
miaopurr
post Feb 22 2013, 10:56 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
if that is the one, go for it.

personally, if i were looking for a set to be used for normal weekend rides in all conditions, i'd get a ksyrium SL or racing zero or shamal ultra.

dtswiss hubs, dtswiss aerolite spokes, full carbon clincher rims, for 4.5k. what's not to like.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Feb 22 2013, 11:03 AM
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 11:08 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 22 2013, 10:56 AM)
dtswiss hubs, dtswiss aerolite spokes, full carbon clincher rims, for 4.5k. what's not to like.
yeah... it's extreme value for money... you can't find carbon wheels any cheaper except for those ebay china ones...

MattJ
post Feb 22 2013, 11:34 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Feb 21 2013, 05:41 PM)
Hahaha. Funny la all of u. Mattj has so many high end bikes? And specialized top em all?
Bro, my SL3 top it all, rite. Anyway my colnago and pina are not high end bikes just mid range carbons. But can tell you that after riding my tarmac would not fancy riding my Italian stallions anymore.
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 11:44 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Feb 22 2013, 11:34 AM)
But can tell you that after riding my tarmac would not fancy riding my Italian stallions anymore.
Men doh.gif

"makan kacang lupa kulit"

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 22 2013, 11:44 AM
MattJ
post Feb 22 2013, 11:46 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 22 2013, 11:44 AM)
Men  doh.gif

"makan kacang lupa kulit"
Hahaha Butthead Chief, maybe a C59 or a Dogma Think2 can change my mid hahaha
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 11:48 AM

593 posts

never... i am loyal to my only bike...

although i constantly think of others....but i stay loyal to it until it breaks down epically...

although i could be bribed with a canyon ultimate cf slx 9.0 or Parlee z5sl

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 22 2013, 11:50 AM
miaopurr
post Feb 22 2013, 11:51 AM

587 posts

crayon bike can ah?
butthead
post Feb 22 2013, 12:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Feb 22 2013, 11:51 AM)
crayon bike can ah?
maybe when i was 2 years old...
arren86
post Feb 22 2013, 12:11 PM

189 posts

The wheels come with 2x free brake pad.

Including the tubular tires the package is about rm5200.
arren86
post Feb 22 2013, 12:12 PM

189 posts

I did check the online price..uk is selling this for rcp 1999.99 euro..am curious why so cheap in malaysia..

128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 AM