58 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

iOS 6.1.x Software Update, better battery life?

WimpyKid
post Feb 6 2013, 09:12 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(mrmunchong @ Feb 6 2013, 09:01 PM)
DONE!!...

tq bro...heheheh...already upgrade it to 6.1... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You are welcome! smile.gif
hovercraft97
post Feb 6 2013, 10:41 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Feb 6 2013, 08:03 PM)
Where you stay??
Bandar utama and Shah alam..
Dreamworks
post Feb 6 2013, 11:58 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

I have been falling in and out of 3G since yesterday. 3G <-> EDGE <-> GPRS (The O thing is GPRS right?) <-> No cellular data shakehead.gif

Very annoying. Maxis with iPhone 5.
Caitlyn1806
post Feb 7 2013, 12:08 AM

I'm not experiencing this problem on my iPhone 5. You guys found the way to recreate it?
hovercraft97
post Feb 7 2013, 09:30 AM

396 posts

yeap.. im still encounter this as well...

stuck at Edge.... i plan to try switch other telco .. and see what is the outcome..
Strawberry<3
post Feb 7 2013, 10:44 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Didn't see any changes after updated and used for few days
jychow
post Feb 7 2013, 11:12 AM

1,169 posts

Updated 6.1 on day of release.

This was the battery usage yesterday

3G on, wifi on. iPhone 5

This post has been edited by jychow: Feb 7 2013, 11:12 AM
post Feb 7 2013, 11:13 AM

736 posts

After update to 6.1, the 3G signal become inconsistent and cennot sustain.
Then later it comes network lost.... Sigh.
Damn Apple!!!
uzary
post Feb 7 2013, 11:43 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, since i got this iphone 5, i have this problem, whenever my phone turn from 3g to edge, it wont change back to 3g even the area is 3g covered, i knew this because my bb n sony phone are 3g/H. the only way for me to bring back the 3g is by on/off airplane mode. but it is getting annoying already. my phone already Jailbreak. but this problem occur ever since i got this phone at os6.0.1. r there a solution for this? or most importantly r there any app that can lock to 3g network only?
rabakshoe
post Feb 7 2013, 12:10 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 7 2013, 11:43 AM)
guys, since i got this iphone 5, i have this problem, whenever my phone turn from 3g to edge, it wont change back to 3g even the area is 3g covered, i knew this because my bb n sony phone are 3g/H. the only way for me to bring back the 3g is by on/off airplane mode. but it is getting annoying already. my phone already Jailbreak. but this problem occur ever since i got this phone at os6.0.1. r there a solution for this? or most importantly r there any app that can lock to 3g network only?
happens to me but to get my 3G back i just on/off using my airplane mode.
sometimes i just wait a while and it will switch back to 3G.

NanaLiew
post Feb 7 2013, 12:26 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(rabakshoe @ Feb 7 2013, 12:10 PM)
i don't face the edge won't turn back to 3G problem. But i face the "No Service" problem where my phone won't get service even when I am in an area with coverage. sad.gif
uzary
post Feb 7 2013, 01:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(rabakshoe @ Feb 7 2013, 12:10 PM)
is this software or hardware or telco problem? btw do u know any app that can lock 3G network only? i dun understand why apple dont include that in the setting. vmad.gif
suntzulee
post Feb 7 2013, 02:17 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

after jb, my batter improves tremendously...ip5, 5hrs standby with 3G +data on, only drop 1%.
haVocasta
post Feb 7 2013, 04:43 PM

269 posts

i dunno whther my app store prob or anybodi else oso encountered the same prob..aftr updating 6.1 i hve trouble to updates new updates frm app store..

l4nc3k
post Feb 7 2013, 05:57 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ Feb 7 2013, 04:43 PM)
i dunno whther my app store prob or anybodi else oso encountered the same prob..aftr updating 6.1 i hve trouble to updates new updates frm app store..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2693251/+760
read the last post, hope it helps.
if still cannot then do a full restore using iOS6.1 ipsw file. biggrin.gif
nas
post Feb 7 2013, 07:05 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Feb 7 2013, 11:12 AM)
Updated 6.1 on day of release.

This was the battery usage yesterday

3G on, wifi on. iPhone 5
Is everyone here running your battery down until 1% or until the phone turn=off on every charge? Using battery doctor, it will always say too many full charges is not good for the battery.

wahizul
post Feb 7 2013, 08:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Feb 7 2013, 07:05 PM)
Is everyone here running your battery down until 1% or until the phone turn=off on every charge? Using battery doctor, it will always say too many full charges is not good for the battery.
iPhone's battery is lithium ion, no need to wait till empty to charge. Full cycle charging should be done only once or twice per month to make sure the battery healthy.
nas
post Feb 7 2013, 10:30 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(wahizul @ Feb 7 2013, 08:13 PM)
iPhone's battery is lithium ion, no need to wait till empty to charge. Full cycle charging should be done only once or twice per month to make sure the battery healthy.
What is the definition of full cycle? Use the phone until it switches off then charge from zero to 100% or anything below 20% charge to 100% is also considered full cycle?
wengfai11
post Feb 7 2013, 11:10 PM

96 posts

iPhone 5 on iOS 6.1.

Unpluged at 6am. 3G n location service always on. Wifi on when in office for 4 hours. Around 40+ dailed, received, missed calls. Moderate whatapps, Facebook, safari. And I took few photos this afternoon too. smile.gif

andyfriends
post Feb 8 2013, 11:36 AM

2,326 posts

1. I have on the share notification. it still does not appear on the display page with calender and fb status. how do it do it?

2. i am stil encountering the camera auto off when taking pictures. need to repeat the steps repeatedly in order to sucessfully take a photo. anyone encounter this?

58 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:34 AM