58 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

iOS 6.1.x Software Update, better battery life?

Chubbyteddy
post Feb 6 2013, 11:43 AM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 5 2013, 01:15 AM)
i lost my 3G connection RIGHT AWAY AFTER I UPDATE TO 6.1 WTF
Which telco are you using?
leang920706
post Feb 6 2013, 11:52 AM

Validating

Hmm juz finish JB my iph4 and install everything tweaks n theme using 3G Digi.. So far no problem on my network signal.. 3G all the way...
JY.
post Feb 6 2013, 12:23 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(rabakshoe @ Feb 6 2013, 10:20 AM)
just to update as for today morning
3G connection looking good today for MAXIS .

yesterday after work around 630pm i restart my iphone5 and the 3G is back and strong.

tried to change my CARRIER settings from manual to auto and also auto to manual.
both ways would bring out my 3G signal without any problem.

As today so far so good.
will update again if there is any problem with the 3G carrier.
Yup, me too. No 3G signal lost problem as for today. Looks like maxis has finished upgrading their system.
hovercraft97
post Feb 6 2013, 01:12 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Feb 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
Yup, me too. No 3G signal lost problem as for today. Looks like maxis has finished upgrading their system.
nope... still same for me..stuck at edge..
BRY7
post Feb 6 2013, 01:18 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(leang920706 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:52 AM)
Hmm juz finish JB my iph4 and install everything tweaks n theme using 3G Digi.. So far no problem on my network signal.. 3G all the way...
discussion is about iPhone 5, not iPhone 4.
unless you did a typo
Krinx83
post Feb 6 2013, 02:07 PM

60 posts

Today seems like the issue have been solved.

Just that will take a bit longer to change from E to 3G....

This post has been edited by Krinx83: Feb 6 2013, 03:18 PM
peri peri
post Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

how long is the update to perform?
christcwl9
post Feb 6 2013, 03:21 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Krinx83 @ Feb 6 2013, 02:07 PM)
Today seems like the issue have been solved.

Just that will take a bit longer to change from E to 3G....
Maxis user bro ? I heard that Maxis line is not that stable recently. Perhaps they are tweaking to support iPhone 5 with LTE smile.gif
Krinx83
post Feb 6 2013, 04:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:21 PM)
Maxis user bro ? I heard that Maxis line is not that stable recently. Perhaps they are tweaking to support iPhone 5 with LTE smile.gif
Yup, Maxis i5 user...
dlwl
post Feb 6 2013, 05:24 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:02 AM)
my iphone4 battery life is being battered. really crappy. can see the % goin down like water. and this is without JB.
i feel iOS6.1 is too heavy for the ip4. idle RAM almost 20mb only. time to change phone.
My 3GS battery life is even worse after updating to iOS 6.1. Just plain terrible. From 10am on a full charge, phone idle for most of the day with only wifi on. A 15min call and some whatsapp. Now it's already 24% mad.gif

The available memory on my 3GS also around 20-30MB only.
mrmunchong
post Feb 6 2013, 05:25 PM

hi everybody

i want to upgrade my ip4..previous i use ios 5.0.1
then i want to upgrade to 6.1..until now it stuck on APPLE logo and it keep on blinking...
what should i do????it seems like want to restart but cannot..
what shud i do ???my phone already JB..

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
yezhacolic
post Feb 6 2013, 05:26 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(mrmunchong @ Feb 6 2013, 05:25 PM)
hi everybody

then i want to upgrade to 6.1..until now it stuck on APPLE logo and it keep on blinking...

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
You cannot restore? What error pop out?
Update your iTunes first man.
WimpyKid
post Feb 6 2013, 06:36 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(mrmunchong @ Feb 6 2013, 05:25 PM)
hi everybody

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
-Download ipsw for 6.1
-Put your phone to dfu mode
-Press shift + restore on itunes
-Select the downloaded ipsw

If itunes throws an error message, post it here so we know what error. smile.gif

**Assuming you have updated to latest itunes.

This post has been edited by WimpyKid: Feb 6 2013, 06:38 PM
yiyibrowers
post Feb 6 2013, 07:15 PM

751 posts

battery life still not improved for me.....
pcdlsy
post Feb 6 2013, 07:16 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Feb 6 2013, 05:24 PM)
My 3GS battery life is even worse after updating to iOS 6.1. Just plain terrible. From 10am on a full charge, phone idle for most of the day with only wifi on. A 15min call and some whatsapp. Now it's already 24%  mad.gif

Wah tat is really kesian wei.. Too heavy for ip3gs iot what eh?
l4nc3k
post Feb 6 2013, 07:32 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Feb 6 2013, 05:24 PM)
My 3GS battery life is even worse after updating to iOS 6.1. Just plain terrible. From 10am on a full charge, phone idle for most of the day with only wifi on. A 15min call and some whatsapp. Now it's already 24%  mad.gif

try a full restore to 6.1 instead of upgrading it directly. will save you more space.
battery life i think you can consider to graph a new battery to your 3GS already smile.gif
dlwl
post Feb 6 2013, 07:40 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Feb 6 2013, 07:32 PM)
try a full restore to 6.1 instead of upgrading it directly. will save you more space.
battery life i think you can consider to graph a new battery to your 3GS already smile.gif
Yup, did a full restore. Downloaded the ipsw and restore from itunes. That's it right?
Guess it's time to upgrade to a newer phone already tongue.gif
I've save money for that instead of a new battery tongue.gif

OlgaC4
post Feb 6 2013, 08:03 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Feb 6 2013, 01:12 PM)
Where you stay??
Chubbyteddy
post Feb 6 2013, 08:42 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Feb 6 2013, 01:12 PM)
blink.gif blink.gif
mrmunchong
post Feb 6 2013, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Feb 6 2013, 06:36 PM)
-Download ipsw for 6.1
-Put your phone to dfu mode
-Press shift + restore on itunes
-Select the downloaded ipsw

If itunes throws an error message, post it here so we know what error. smile.gif

**Assuming you have updated to latest itunes.
DONE!!...

tq bro...heheheh...already upgrade it to 6.1... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

58 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:45 PM