Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!
rayzrblade
Jan 30 2013, 10:20 PM
I found line and kugou and who's call app have this disable key guard permisson. I uninstalled whoscall and screen unlock is back 2 times and back to no screen lock again.
I believe everybody using Line. shouldn't be this problem right.
rayzrblade
Jan 30 2013, 10:25 PM
OK I confirmed its the china music DL app causing the issue. some other app have this disable key guard app without problem but this Lugo has some issues.
thanks those who replied and thanks again.
yyt
Jan 30 2013, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 30 2013, 10:11 PM) ask her download benchmark and run on the phone to see the hardware =P for rm200 i wouldn't mind buying myself, its pretty cheap for a fake phone with decent specs (assuming its dual core, etc.) RM200 is a lot, not worth it. don't buy  you never know how bad the phone gonna be.
solsekuin44
Jan 30 2013, 10:26 PM
Guys, a bit out of topic here. How to know if others are using my wifi curi2?
What to check at DLink page?
crazyissac
Jan 30 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:02 PM) I remember advising you to get your gps chip check for such issue It will recur again i found that the prob might related to my google account....i did 2 full wipe just now....the 1st i restore my google acc and sync back all data after full wipe , the gps still lock inaccurate 2nd full wipe i refuse to sign in any thing (samsung app, google acc....) and now i can lock perfect !
rayzrblade
Jan 30 2013, 10:31 PM
BTW.. I did went to consult a Samsung store technician. the first thing he said is oh..... your firmware corrupted. need to backup and bring back here to restore. you must be using 4.1.1.
I replied no.
he said you update with phone?
I said ya
he said you need to use computer.. download the software..... blablabla
I think it's their standard procedure to flash your phone before anything else. haha
botakbin
Jan 30 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 30 2013, 10:26 PM) i found that the prob might related to my google account....i did 2 full wipe just now....the 1st i restore my google acc and sync back all data after full wipe , the gps still lock inaccurate 2nd full wipe i refuse to sign in any thing (samsung app, google acc....) and now i can lock perfect !  Did u restore system apps?
fudoyuseix
Jan 30 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(XaViErX @ Jan 30 2013, 10:49 PM) Redpill 1.30 coming out very soon according to Pongster very very long changelogWhat is the latest version now?Mine is on version 1.01 only... This post has been edited by fudoyuseix: Jan 30 2013, 10:54 PM
crazyissac
Jan 30 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 30 2013, 10:37 PM) Did u restore system apps? u mean frm titanium backup or....? i did my 3rd full wipe =.=
carpathia
Jan 30 2013, 10:58 PM
Hi sifus quick questions 1) i noticed that i keep getting memory card removed alerts - i tried reformatting my sandisk 32gb memory card but still got the alert. could this be a phone or memory card problem ? 2) i also noticed a lot of "connecting to remote server " icon a lot nowadays.( see red circle in the pic) ..is this from samsung software ? Attached thumbnail(s)
Positron
Jan 30 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 30 2013, 10:16 PM) Ahem version may cause this also I don't use ahem apps..
crazyissac
Jan 30 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(XaViErX @ Jan 30 2013, 10:49 PM) Redpill 1.30 coming out very soon according to Pongster very very long changelog1.0 jump to 1.3 ?
kevintth
Jan 30 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 30 2013, 10:58 PM) Hi sifus quick questions 1) i noticed that i keep getting memory card removed alerts - i tried reformatting my sandisk 32gb memory card but still got the alert. could this be a phone or memory card problem ? 2) i also noticed a lot of "connecting to remote server " icon a lot nowadays.( see red circle in the pic) ..is this from samsung software ? sandisk again...  is going to corrupted lolx
eddmecha
Jan 30 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:26 PM) Guys, a bit out of topic here. How to know if others are using my wifi curi2? What to check at DLink page? i am not sure if dlink page coz i am using custom firmware(dd-wrt) its under status > sys info>then scroll down till u see wireless..from there u can see how many users are connected to ur router..well sort of coz u need to identify ur device mac address haha
solsekuin44
Jan 30 2013, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 30 2013, 11:29 PM) i am not sure if dlink page coz i am using custom firmware(dd-wrt) its under status > sys info>then scroll down till u see wireless..from there u can see how many users are connected to ur router..well sort of coz u need to identify ur device mac address haha Oh, that easy? Haha.. Sorry.. And thanks for answering. I know mine, will have to test and check my housemates IPs too.. Going to assign the connection only to our IPs. I think should be possible
eddmecha
Jan 30 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:35 PM) Oh, that easy? Haha.. Sorry.. And thanks for answering. I know mine, will have to test and check my housemates IPs too.. Going to assign the connection only to our IPs. I think should be possible  how bout u change ur wifi pass then hide ur ssid..this way u n ur housemate can connect lo without worry other ppl steal wifi
solsekuin44
Jan 30 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 30 2013, 11:40 PM) how bout u change ur wifi pass then hide ur ssid..this way u n ur housemate can connect lo without worry other ppl steal wifi I changed the password already, how to hide SSID?
eddmecha
Jan 30 2013, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:41 PM) I changed the password already, how to hide SSID? lol i am not sure with dlink sorry...normally for mine i just unselect the wireless broadcast...btw there is another way to limit wifi user by using MAC filter..just key in ur housemate device MAC add the set it to allowed those mac add to connect other than that will not connect to ur router  but its quite dangerous if u dunno what u r doing..u might end up cant connect if u entered the wrong MAC add This post has been edited by eddmecha: Jan 30 2013, 11:47 PM
joytest
Jan 30 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 30 2013, 11:45 PM) lol i am not sure with dlink sorry...normally for mine i just unselect the wireless broadcast...btw there is another way to limit wifi user by using MAC filter..just key in ur housemate device MAC add the set it to allowed those mac add to connect other than that will not connect to ur router  but its quite dangerous if u dunno what u r doing..u might end up cant connect if u entered the wrong MAC add Dude ...only crapple computers have a mac address